Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

171 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
33
1-20 of 152 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
8/3/2011

Customer review by Linz1983

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Linz1983
by Linz1983

At first I was really excited about this product. I had the smaller rack already and it worked fine but there just was not enough room for all my clothes. So a few days ago I purchased this rack with the 2 rods. Everything fit perfectly and it looked great. However, it only stood for 2 days! I came home from work last night only to find that one of the legs had snapped right down the middle and my clothes were all over my floor. I do not reccommend this to anyone who plans on hanging both rods full of clothes. It may be ok for a babies clothes but I don't think it is made sturdy enough for holding adult clothes.

Was this review helpful? (105) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linz1983
Princeton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT UP TO PAR
2/16/2011

Customer review by ldjm60

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ldjm60
by ldjm60

I ordered 2 of the garment racks and upon putting the first one together I added the wheels and one of the bases for the wheels cracked and broke in two. The second one I put together I didn't add the wheels and it worked better and was more stable. But you cannot put as many items as you would think a 2 tier rack would hold because of the unstableness of the rack. The base should be made so when the wheels are added there isn't an issue with the base cracking.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldjm60
Wilton Manors, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terribly balanced, cheaply made rack
1/17/2012

Customer review by Rated850R

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Rated850R
by Rated850R

Unless you're only hanging what's shown in the stock image, don't waste your time with this piece of junk. I hung a handful of suit coats and slacks, about 15 collared shirts and a couple sweaters using both racks and the top extensions, and after a few weeks the whole thing started to develop a wicked lean. I took all the clothes off, broke down the rack and put it back together, taking extra care to make sure the weight of the clothes were all balanced and symmetrical. A few weeks later, I noticed an even worse lean, and had to tilt the entire rack against the wall out of fear that it would topple forward. I took all the clothes off again, and at closer inspection I noticed the middle rack attachment, made of plastic, had cracked. The bottom plastic feet that hold the rollers had also warped badly from either the clothes, the lean, or both. Bottom line, this is a low quality, poorly designed piece of plastic and cheap metal. Don't waste your time or your money.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rated850R
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Garment Rack
6/17/2011

Customer review by mawissa

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by mawissa
by mawissa

I have owned inexpensive garment racks in the past...they were junk. This garment rack has great features, two bars with the top bar extending. The price is exceptional and the quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawissa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's great!
8/18/2011

Customer review by LisaReviews

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by LisaReviews
by LisaReviews

VERY VERY HAPPY with this item. I was a hesitant to purchase due to several negative reviews. However I don't move it around a lot so I thought I'd give it a try. Was I HAPPY! Even if I had to move it around a lot it would be great. I put several heavy sweaters/sweater dresses that I crochet (I use it to hold my samples) and I could fill the whole thing up and it will be fine. It's SUPER easy to assemble (as a matter of fact if I had to travel I would disassemble & re-assemble (it's that easy I wouldn't mind). It's sturdy and holds a lot of weight. It looks great and it's nice and narrow so I could put it in this narrow space I have. I'm glad I didn't spend bigger bucks on the "Saleseperson" "Professional" jobbies.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken within two days.
3/14/2012

Customer review by cogitoergosum1231

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by cogitoergosum1231
by cogitoergosum1231

I had this product half full with light clothing and it snapped at the base within a couple of days. This product is a total waste of money. Do not bother!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cogitoergosum1231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great clothes rack for displaying clothes.
7/5/2011

Customer review by asmart

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by asmart
by asmart

I sell Kelly's Kids clothes and use this clothes rack to display 25-30 pieces of clothing. It is easy to assemble and sturdy especially for indoor use. It did fall once outside due to wind, but once I put some weight on the bottom rack, it was fine. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asmart
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy, I think not!
12/19/2011

Customer review by SleeperReaper

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by SleeperReaper
by SleeperReaper

This rack was used for a whole 3 days before it shattered into pieces leaving a mess of clothing in our room. The plastic T-fitting for the lower bar sheared off under the weight of about 15 pair of pants, and the two bottom braces with the casters snapped in half. There was about 20 light shirts on the top bar when this happened. The polls are a little better quality than the plastic components. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU INTEND ON HANGING CLOTHES ON MORE THAN HALF OF THE AVAILABLE SPACE. I guess that you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleeperReaper
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CHEAP but breaks... get what you pay for
12/31/2011

Customer review by turtlesfree7

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by turtlesfree7
by turtlesfree7

I am a college student, and was thrilled to find a rack at such a low price. BUT at least 3 times, I went out of the room for unspecific amounts of time--came back--and then ALL of my clothes were on the floor. I had fallen over onto the floor AND the rods had come out of their places. I tried using cables to attach it to a large pipe on the wall. DIDNT WORK I also used Gorilla tape to attach each rod and hole. DIDNT WORK Eventually one of the PLASTIC bottom feet broke in half. I even tried to put a stack of books under it to salvage whatever I could of my closet. I am now searching for a MORE EXPENSIVE clothing rack that will last. You get what you pay for I guess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtlesfree7
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE it!
10/10/2013

Customer review by SayWhatYouMeanWhatyouSAY

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by SayWhatYouMeanWhatyouSAY
by SayWhatYouMeanWhatyouSAY

It is exactly what I was looking for. Great for light duty... I wanted something that I could hang clothes on as I was folding the rest of the laundry. Can't say how it would hold up if it was loaded down but easy held what I was doing and I do a LOT of laundry for BIG men lol. I like that it has a place for long hanging stuff as well. Assembly was a breeze

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayWhatYouMeanWhatyouSAY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
11/1/2011

Customer review by violetturtle

1.0 stars 11/1/2011 by violetturtle
by violetturtle

I purchased this for extra space to hang uniforms so that they didn't get crushed and wrinkled in closets. This unit went together very easily. As I hung all the uniforms on it and 2 suits, I noticed there was not enough clearance between the top and middle bars so that the bottoms of the shirts did not touch. The uniform pants were hung on the bottom bar and they fit just fine. I tried to switch them out but the shirt hung too low and dragged on the floor a bit...so that was no good. Back up to the top bar the shirts went. After all was said and done I went to roll it flat against the wall and it began to bend when half of the wheels went off the area carpet. You really can't roll this unit because it is top heavy when items are hanging on it. It began to fall over and the middle bar came dislodged from the unit and all the pants slid off. I yelled for my husband to come help me and we got the bars all put back where they belong but then the unit was sitting crooked. I had him hold the top still while I just made sure all the bars vertical and horizontal were pushed in enough. When I pushed on the one vertical bar to make sure it was in the base good the base snapped entirely in half. The whole unit wracked and fell and all the clothes went on the floor. I contacted Whitmor and they said they would replace the part but it is backordered right now. I am still waiting for the part. My husband made make-shift feet out of 2 x 4's and the unit hasn't worked better than that. Perhaps we should sell Whitmor that idea? LOL Anyway, the brown plastic parts of this unit are made cheaply and the top rack clearance leaves much to be desired. I wonder if that's why the photo of the unit on the website only has 2 items hanging on it? Hmmmmmmmmmmm.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
violetturtle
Naugatuck, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
2/5/2012

Customer review by CheapSunglasses2

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by CheapSunglasses2
by CheapSunglasses2

My wife and I purchased this for our daughter. she says it is very sturdy and looks great. she does laundry for her family and always had problems hanging clothes up. No longer. she is very happy with this garment rack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSunglasses2
Lake Wales Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This is nice double clothes hanging rack.
4/18/2012

Customer review by Jamdp

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Jamdp
by Jamdp

This was worth the price I paid for it without a doubt. It does not fall over or sway at all. It is sturdy. However, I can not put my three leather trench coats on one extended end if I have it fully extended. I adjusted it so it is a tiny bit over 3/4 extended on the one side and now it can hold the weight of my leather coats plus two more heavy coats just fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamdp
Lorain County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by NetShoppingFan

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by NetShoppingFan
by NetShoppingFan

I read many reviews before making this purchase. This garment rack is sturdy and efficient. I put this together without the help of my husband, and even though you don't need tools, I used a hammer at times just to lightly tap parts into place (for my own peace of mind). I would recommend this rack to anyone looking to save space, create extra space, etc... I am extremely pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NetShoppingFan
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Surprised
4/26/2014

Customer review by RaysReviews

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by RaysReviews
by RaysReviews

I am staying with friends and needed a two tier rack for my clothes to hang ASAP! I read the reviews with dismay - but HAD to get something, I had clothes everywhere . In all seriousness, this product super surprised me. My clothes; that used to be organised in a walk in closet; the size of a small bedroom were all hanging on the racks .. super excited that the reviews were wrong... its been been 7 months and only now the rack seems to be sagging over to the one side - not sure why - maybe I need to stop buying more clothes .. but really; if you whip a horse enough; its going to give up ... and I am a prime test candidate for this rack. I certainly have an unreasonable amount of clothes on the racks and it has not collapsed at all - sagging to one side yes - but not collapsed I will say that I did not use the wheels - not necessary, and anyway they would not have withstood the weight of the clothes. It completely stood the test of time - especially for $26 and free shipping .. I would absolutely recommend this product .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaysReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't hold long clothes in the sections
8/25/2011

Customer review by EquallyWrongToo

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by EquallyWrongToo
by EquallyWrongToo

Very stable and holds quite a bit of clothes. But, the sections are not tall enough for 'over-sized clothes' (i.e. suit and/or sport coats) such as those for tall or big people. However, coats can hand off the ends. Otherwise, this is an excellent rack. I place all my business casualware on the rack and it makes it so easy to get dressed in the mornings and to rehang in the evenings after work. Overall, if you can live with separating your suit jackets and pants, then by all means this is a great rack to purchase. If you can't live with separting them out this rack will drive you nutts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EquallyWrongToo
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for !!
9/19/2013

Customer review by LadyMichigan

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by LadyMichigan
by LadyMichigan

I found this item very easy to put together (I am 66 so if I had not trouble most people should not either) All the parts were present, and in usable condition, nothing missing-nothing broke. As for how well it will stand up to use, that I do not yest know. I do craft fairs and bought 2 of these to display my items and have not used them yet. They were easy to set up and will be easy to break down and transport and set up again, no tools,

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyMichigan
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not sturdy at all
11/7/2013

Customer review by Lalalala789

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Lalalala789
by Lalalala789

Being the positive person I am (it was a Friday) I decided to put previous reviews out of sight, out of mind and still order this product. It shipped very quickly and was very easy to set up. I was jumping (inside) for joy as I was hanging all my clothes that now I had a home on the new rack. Next thing I know the entire racks falls face-first onto the ground. Luckily I wasn't in the danger zone or else I might have needed some serious assistance trying to get it off me. At first I figured it was my fault because I put a bunch of coats on the top rack (not smart, not smart). So I re-arranged putting very light shirts on top. To sum it up the rack fell over a total of three times in the first two days and titled at a severe angle after the first 24 hours, no combination of lighter clothes worked. One of the parts even cracked. I ended up calling the manufacturer and the sent me two parts (very helpful and fast shipping!). However, in order to get the rack from not falling and not tilting it had to be anchored to the wall which it made it work great. For the price the rack is okay if you're only planning on putting a limited number of garments on it. If you need something durable that won't tilt I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lalalala789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke during first use.
12/26/2011

Customer review by nitrojane

1.0 stars 12/26/2011 by nitrojane
by nitrojane

This product was easy to assemble, and looked fine until it was actually used. This two-rail clothing rack does not handle two rail's worth of clothing. I did not have any heavy clothing (coats or even sweaters) on the rack, and yet the plastic broke before the racks were even full.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitrojane
Sussex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very PLEASED!!!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by COALgal

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by COALgal
by COALgal

I am very pleased with this rack. I've had other ones that has NOT held up well at all, but this one is made better I guess. My husband put it together maybe that is why it has stayed together better. I have another one that the wheels broke right off of. This rack works best if you leave it stationery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COALgal
Diggin' Coal, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews