Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

215 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

215 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
43
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 stars
45
1-20 of 196 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews
Terribly balanced, cheaply made rack
1/17/2012

Customer review by Rated850R

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Rated850R
by Rated850R

Unless you're only hanging what's shown in the stock image, don't waste your time with this piece of junk. I hung a handful of suit coats and slacks, about 15 collared shirts and a couple sweaters using both racks and the top extensions, and after a few weeks the whole thing started to develop a wicked lean. I took all the clothes off, broke down the rack and put it back together, taking extra care to make sure the weight of the clothes were all balanced and symmetrical. A few weeks later, I noticed an even worse lean, and had to tilt the entire rack against the wall out of fear that it would topple forward. I took all the clothes off again, and at closer inspection I noticed the middle rack attachment, made of plastic, had cracked. The bottom plastic feet that hold the rollers had also warped badly from either the clothes, the lean, or both. Bottom line, this is a low quality, poorly designed piece of plastic and cheap metal. Don't waste your time or your money.

Was this review helpful? (64) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rated850R
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product exceeded our expectations.
11/23/2011

Customer review by topcat33

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by topcat33
by topcat33

Our laundry room is in the garage, but there was nowhere to hang the clothes when they came out of the dryer. We had a previous one-rod cheaper product, but the plastic rod holders wore out and all the clothes ended up on the floor after using for about a year. This two-rod product fits our need, is well constructed and very easy to put together. It has the advantage of the two rods, and appears to be much strurdier than the previous garment rack.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topcat33
Sun City AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
lasted less than two weeks
5/27/2016

Customer review by Rachel

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

Unless you're only hanging what's shown in the stock image, don't waste your time with this piece of junk. As soon as I hung clothes on the rack it started to develop a wicked lean. I took all the clothes off, broke down the rack and put it back together, taking extra care to make sure the weight of the clothes were all balanced and symmetrical. A few days later, I noticed an even worse lean, and had to tilt the entire rack against the wall out of fear that it would topple forward. I took all the clothes off again, and I noticed the middle rack attachment, made of plastic, had cracked on both sides. The middle rack won't even stay in the attachments any longer. The bottom plastic feet that hold the rollers had also warped badly from either the clothes, the lean, or both. Bottom line, this is a low quality, poorly designed piece of plastic and cheap metal. I bought two and it was a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/3/2011

Customer review by Linz1983

1.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Linz1983
by Linz1983

At first I was really excited about this product. I had the smaller rack already and it worked fine but there just was not enough room for all my clothes. So a few days ago I purchased this rack with the 2 rods. Everything fit perfectly and it looked great. However, it only stood for 2 days! I came home from work last night only to find that one of the legs had snapped right down the middle and my clothes were all over my floor. I do not reccommend this to anyone who plans on hanging both rods full of clothes. It may be ok for a babies clothes but I don't think it is made sturdy enough for holding adult clothes.

Was this review helpful? (125) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linz1983
Princeton, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great wardrobe addition.
1/18/2016

Customer review by SuperSnap

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by SuperSnap
by SuperSnap

Very easy to assemble. Also very sturdy. I'm not 100% sure of the previous leaning, unstable reviews but I'm going with people should learn how to put things together correctly. I have many jeans, shirts, heavy coats and dress pants hanging on these two units that I purchased and they appear to be able to handle more. They don't lean, wobble or even move when I take something off or add something to them. Assemble them correctly, make sure the tubes go all the way into the connecters, follow directions and I didn't use a hammer!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperSnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
high quality at a great price
7/19/2016

Customer review by tommycan

5.0 stars 7/19/2016 by tommycan
by tommycan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was easy. Holds a lot of clothes. Wish I found it earlier, now that I have it I don't have to build a bigger closet. Sweet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tommycan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sadly disappointed
7/17/2016

Customer review by Bella36

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Bella36
by Bella36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together yet not sturdy. 2 weeks in and rack continues to collapse. The amount of clothes it holds without collapsing is not worth it.. Need one more durable & sturdier to hold FULL rack of clothes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bella36
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
do not buy
1/2/2016

Customer review by diane

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by diane
by diane

i bought this for winter coats it didnt last a week.i came home it was on the floor.the plastic broke and the whole thing warped

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diane
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super Surprised
4/26/2014

Customer review by RaysReviews

4.0 stars 4/26/2014 by RaysReviews
by RaysReviews

I am staying with friends and needed a two tier rack for my clothes to hang ASAP! I read the reviews with dismay - but HAD to get something, I had clothes everywhere . In all seriousness, this product super surprised me. My clothes; that used to be organised in a walk in closet; the size of a small bedroom were all hanging on the racks .. super excited that the reviews were wrong... its been been 7 months and only now the rack seems to be sagging over to the one side - not sure why - maybe I need to stop buying more clothes .. but really; if you whip a horse enough; its going to give up ... and I am a prime test candidate for this rack. I certainly have an unreasonable amount of clothes on the racks and it has not collapsed at all - sagging to one side yes - but not collapsed I will say that I did not use the wheels - not necessary, and anyway they would not have withstood the weight of the clothes. It completely stood the test of time - especially for $26 and free shipping .. I would absolutely recommend this product .

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaysReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clothing Rack
7/14/2016

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Pamela
by Pamela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I was looking for, and the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT UP TO PAR
2/16/2011

Customer review by ldjm60

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by ldjm60
by ldjm60

I ordered 2 of the garment racks and upon putting the first one together I added the wheels and one of the bases for the wheels cracked and broke in two. The second one I put together I didn't add the wheels and it worked better and was more stable. But you cannot put as many items as you would think a 2 tier rack would hold because of the unstableness of the rack. The base should be made so when the wheels are added there isn't an issue with the base cracking.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldjm60
Wilton Manors, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garment rack
7/5/2016

Customer review by johng

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by johng
by johng
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered three of these to use for clothes as we renovated out master bedroom, bathroom and closet. Two have held up, although we need to be extra careful when hanging up or removing clothes from the rack. One rack collapsed and fell apart. Maybe if you secure the racks to a wall and provide extra support under the feet they might be OK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what my husband was looking for
4/3/2016

Customer review by Debra830

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Debra830
by Debra830

Easy to assemble. Bought two. Just what we wanted

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Issue with the rack
5/18/2016

Customer review by Marv

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by Marv
by Marv

I would give this rolling rack a 5 star if the lower bar was not poorly constructed. If you attempt to roll/move the rack by pushing the sides it causes the bottom poll to become undone and the clothes will fall off. This requires pushing the poll back into place and re-hanging the clothes. It's clear the poll is horizontally too short & causes lots of frustration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marv
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHEAP but breaks... get what you pay for
12/31/2011

Customer review by turtlesfree7

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by turtlesfree7
by turtlesfree7

I am a college student, and was thrilled to find a rack at such a low price. BUT at least 3 times, I went out of the room for unspecific amounts of time--came back--and then ALL of my clothes were on the floor. I had fallen over onto the floor AND the rods had come out of their places. I tried using cables to attach it to a large pipe on the wall. DIDNT WORK I also used Gorilla tape to attach each rod and hole. DIDNT WORK Eventually one of the PLASTIC bottom feet broke in half. I even tried to put a stack of books under it to salvage whatever I could of my closet. I am now searching for a MORE EXPENSIVE clothing rack that will last. You get what you pay for I guess.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turtlesfree7
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
found something better
6/3/2015

Customer review by chase

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by chase
by chase

i bought this before reading the reviews just because it had two racks. i live in an old home and my closet is the smallest things ive ever seen. fits about 10 shirts. Not to mention i share my closet space with my toddler who has all his books on the bottom shelves... After reading all the reviews on this rack... i began to check out other racks... they all said the same thing!!!! all these racks (no matter what brand or price) lean and fall over and dont hold much weight. i also dont like that it takes up so much floor space (i have a tiny 400 square foot home so floor space is prime real estate.) after doing extensive searching... i found a rack the hangs over the door. Its sturdy. SO STURDY!!! and it keeps the clothes off the floor. SO i returned the floor rack. i was going to just install a bar on my wall, but wall space is also very valuable in a tiny home. but door space i was willing to give up. If you are looking for more clothing space options, dont get this one. get the over the door one. ITS THE BEST!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chase
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's great!
8/18/2011

Customer review by LisaReviews

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by LisaReviews
by LisaReviews

VERY VERY HAPPY with this item. I was a hesitant to purchase due to several negative reviews. However I don't move it around a lot so I thought I'd give it a try. Was I HAPPY! Even if I had to move it around a lot it would be great. I put several heavy sweaters/sweater dresses that I crochet (I use it to hold my samples) and I could fill the whole thing up and it will be fine. It's SUPER easy to assemble (as a matter of fact if I had to travel I would disassemble & re-assemble (it's that easy I wouldn't mind). It's sturdy and holds a lot of weight. It looks great and it's nice and narrow so I could put it in this narrow space I have. I'm glad I didn't spend bigger bucks on the "Saleseperson" "Professional" jobbies.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LisaReviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken within two days.
3/14/2012

Customer review by cogitoergosum1231

1.0 stars 3/14/2012 by cogitoergosum1231
by cogitoergosum1231

I had this product half full with light clothing and it snapped at the base within a couple of days. This product is a total waste of money. Do not bother!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cogitoergosum1231
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Extra clothes.
4/3/2016

Customer review by kdrialo

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by kdrialo
by kdrialo

Goes together easy. Holds all the extra clothes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdrialo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not sturdy at all
11/7/2013

Customer review by Lalalala789

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Lalalala789
by Lalalala789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Being the positive person I am (it was a Friday) I decided to put previous reviews out of sight, out of mind and still order this product. It shipped very quickly and was very easy to set up. I was jumping (inside) for joy as I was hanging all my clothes that now I had a home on the new rack. Next thing I know the entire racks falls face-first onto the ground. Luckily I wasn't in the danger zone or else I might have needed some serious assistance trying to get it off me. At first I figured it was my fault because I put a bunch of coats on the top rack (not smart, not smart). So I re-arranged putting very light shirts on top. To sum it up the rack fell over a total of three times in the first two days and titled at a severe angle after the first 24 hours, no combination of lighter clothes worked. One of the parts even cracked. I ended up calling the manufacturer and the sent me two parts (very helpful and fast shipping!). However, in order to get the rack from not falling and not tilting it had to be anchored to the wall which it made it work great. For the price the rack is okay if you're only planning on putting a limited number of garments on it. If you need something durable that won't tilt I wouldn't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalalala789
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 196 total reviews
1-20 of 196 reviews