Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 194 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

194 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
27
1-20 of 172 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
Great Garment Rack for the Money
5/27/2016

Customer review by ChicagoShopper

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by ChicagoShopper
by ChicagoShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was searching online for a Garment Rack to replace my old and tilting one, I had lots of choices but according to many customer reviews, most of the cheaper ones were not stable nor durable, so I was thinking to get one that is over sixty dollars until I found this one from Walmart, it was one of the cheapest, but it has great ratings; so I decided to take a chance, I figured it would be easy to return to a Walmart store if it didn't work out. It arrived a week after I ordered it, and it took me less than 15 minutes to assemble it without any tool. I transferred all the clothing from the old rack to this new one and it works well, no complaint. I have to point out that I use it as a stationary garment rack, not a moving one, so I don't know how it will last if you need to move it frequently. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, Durable
4/1/2016

Customer review by sabrina1225

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by sabrina1225
by sabrina1225

I had a much more unstable one I bought elsewhere for about the same money and there is no comparison. This one comes so that you slide the pieces together. It is very sturdy and adjustable in both height and if you buy the one I did the extended cross bars on the top can be slid all of the way in so that if you need it in a narrow space it works and if you need a little more hanging room they extend out.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabrina1225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good item
4/25/2016

Customer review by stunnerG

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by stunnerG
by stunnerG

Overall satisfied with the product and price. I ordered to hang winter coats in the basement and it did the job. Very easy to assemble, not obviously cheap and looks good. Would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stunnerG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice - I now own three of them.
9/11/2013

Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
by oldlogcabinlady

I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.

Was this review helpful? (49) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlogcabinlady
South Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Predictable limitations, but great value for money
2/3/2014

Customer review by Codger9

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Codger9
by Codger9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codger9
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/3/2013

Customer review by Golden1995

3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Golden1995
by Golden1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golden1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy enough.. Great value
3/1/2016

Customer review by Loree124

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Loree124
by Loree124
Top 1000 contributor

I've purchased a similar item to this before. It was used only a couple of time a year for yard sales. This item seems to be better quality and a little more sturdy. My son is using this in his garage to hang clothes that he doesn't want to put in the dryer. The assembly was easy and the casters are a nice touch to relocate the rack when necessary.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loree124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Adjustable heights
4/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is very easy to assemble and the adjustable height is excellent. The top bar also adjusts to extend or decrease inches. I don't use it for heavy jackets but it seems very durable and sturdy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together
1/15/2016

Customer review by Debora

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Debora
by Debora

Easy to put together and does the job well

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the cost
6/1/2011

Customer review by Lacey8

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Lacey8
by Lacey8

Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacey8
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy with item
7/9/2016

Customer review by Happyshopper

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super easy to assemble. Construction is solid. Perfect for the purpose for which intended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
5/31/2016

Customer review by KatFiler

1.0 stars 5/31/2016 by KatFiler
by KatFiler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

5 days after installing this it fell over

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatFiler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
impressed
1/22/2011

Customer review by meheartshop

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by meheartshop
by meheartshop

Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meheartshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/26/2011

Customer review by JackieLoveQuality

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by JackieLoveQuality
by JackieLoveQuality

Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieLoveQuality
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by fudge7

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by fudge7
by fudge7

this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fudge7
SHERWOOD ,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really strong from what I expected.
1/22/2014

Customer review by FauxPas

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by FauxPas
by FauxPas

I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FauxPas
PoDunk, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.
1/12/2014

Customer review by gmarocks

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by gmarocks
by gmarocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmarocks
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good garment rack
1/9/2016

Customer review by Midnightdog

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Midnightdog
by Midnightdog

easy to put together. has telescopic arms for extra hanging garments. The bottom rack's poles are too far apart for shoes, so I use it for storage boxes

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnightdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but not for heavy items
5/27/2016

Customer review by Accountinggirl

3.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Accountinggirl
by Accountinggirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to return because top bar had dent in it. Very flimsy so would be ok for drying clothes or simple items but would not recommend for heavier items.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Accountinggirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returning
5/2/2011

Customer review by DaisyMae06

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by DaisyMae06
by DaisyMae06

It broke when I tried to wheel with my clothing hanging on it. Might be okay if it will be kept in one place but not sturdy enough if you want to move it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyMae06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews