Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
12
1 stars
25
1-20 of 156 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Good garment rack
1/9/2016

Customer review by Midnightdog

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Midnightdog
by Midnightdog

easy to put together. has telescopic arms for extra hanging garments. The bottom rack's poles are too far apart for shoes, so I use it for storage boxes

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnightdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice - I now own three of them.
9/11/2013

Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
by oldlogcabinlady

I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldlogcabinlady
South Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Predictable limitations, but great value for money
2/3/2014

Customer review by Codger9

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Codger9
by Codger9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codger9
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rack'm and Stack'm!
1/15/2016

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Donna
by Donna

Garment racks were exactly what I needed; ordered 2 and they fit perfect ly in my small public storage. The racks were so easy to assemble - made my organizing a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together
1/15/2016

Customer review by Debora

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Debora
by Debora

Easy to put together and does the job well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2013

Customer review by Golden1995

3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Golden1995
by Golden1995
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Golden1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great garment rack
1/26/2016

Customer review by nancylapie

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by nancylapie
by nancylapie

I love my garment rack, works really well and is very sturdy. Rolls on carpets nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancylapie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Item
1/22/2016

Customer review by MustangAmy

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MustangAmy
by MustangAmy

I thought the price was a little high, but then again it was less than anyplace else and it is a good quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MustangAmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the cost
6/1/2011

Customer review by Lacey8

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Lacey8
by Lacey8

Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacey8
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!
1/26/2011

Customer review by JackieLoveQuality

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by JackieLoveQuality
by JackieLoveQuality

Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieLoveQuality
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Garment Rack
1/20/2016

Customer review by Kutiepie

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Kutiepie
by Kutiepie

Definately worth the money This rack holds alot of clothing, I hang my totebags on the end extenders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kutiepie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
impressed
1/22/2011

Customer review by meheartshop

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by meheartshop
by meheartshop

Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meheartshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/7/2011

Customer review by fudge7

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by fudge7
by fudge7

this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fudge7
SHERWOOD ,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really strong from what I expected.
1/22/2014

Customer review by FauxPas

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by FauxPas
by FauxPas

I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FauxPas
PoDunk, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.
1/12/2014

Customer review by gmarocks

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by gmarocks
by gmarocks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmarocks
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/2/2015

Customer review by gogo

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by gogo
by gogo

Very easy to put together. .nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gogo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
way too flimzy
12/16/2015

Customer review by redrockstone

3.0 stars 12/16/2015 by redrockstone
by redrockstone

first off it came late ..and its not for anything heavy like jackets and coats , its good for shirts..i got it for work for work clothes..its ok ...its also very small ,,,the shoe rack on the bottom holds three pairs of work shoes only

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redrockstone
Would recommend to a friend? No
Piece of Junk - Failed after 8 months
9/30/2015

Customer review by shoppersmc

1.0 stars 9/30/2015 by shoppersmc
by shoppersmc

Initially thought this was a good buy and good product but after 8 months of use it completely collapsed. Top is made of chrome-plated metal and the bottom base is made of hard plastic. The plastic started failing at month 6 and completely failed at month 8. Waste of money. Spend a few extra bucks and get a better quality item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppersmc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broke within a few weeks, crooked and not sturdy.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Lashley018

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Lashley018
by Lashley018

I have had this clothing rack for a few weeks and it is completely crooked. I kept trying to readjust it and change the wheels around and move clothes around to no avail. Because I had already put it together, I figured I would just deal with it. I woke up this morning to a loud noise...the entire clothing rack SNAPPED on both sides on the bottom and broke. I only had cute lightweight go out tops on it, so I know it wasn't because of the weight. it's just not a high quality item. I would definitely not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lashley018
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returning
5/2/2011

Customer review by DaisyMae06

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by DaisyMae06
by DaisyMae06

It broke when I tried to wheel with my clothing hanging on it. Might be okay if it will be kept in one place but not sturdy enough if you want to move it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaisyMae06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews