Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 stars
24
1-20 of 143 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
impressed
1/22/2011

Customer review by meheartshop

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by meheartshop
by meheartshop

Very sturdy. It's holding a large quantity of Tie Dyed Shirts. Easy to assemble. The 4 bars on the bottom add extra support. We had an old rack with only 2 bars and it was not sturdy at all.

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meheartshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the cost
6/1/2011

Customer review by Lacey8

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by Lacey8
by Lacey8

Nice looking, easy to assemble, and sturdier than I expected it to be. Mine is usually 3/4 full of mostly shirts & light jackets, with a couple of winter coats and suit jackets on it and it holds them very well. The wheels are okay if it's mostly going to sit in one spot, but if you're moving it around alot, you might want something with a better wheel, but just in and out of a corner they work fine. I'm quite happy with the rack overall.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lacey8
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this product!
1/26/2011

Customer review by JackieLoveQuality

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by JackieLoveQuality
by JackieLoveQuality

Is very sturdy! It can support all my jeans on the sides I leave my shirt. Is a perfect fit for me

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackieLoveQuality
Braintree, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice - I now own three of them.
9/11/2013

Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

4.0 stars 9/11/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
by oldlogcabinlady

I am quite happy with these garment racks. They hold 16 heavy winter coats and a couple of blazers on one, over 50 cotton turtlenecks and sweaters on another, and the third holds about 30 cotton shirts and turtlenecks and 10 fairly heavy wool sweaters and some jeans as well. I live at 10,000' in SouthPark so I wear fairly warm and heavy clothing year round. I even use the ends to hang a couple of cameras, my belts, purses and winter scarves. Now, granted I do not extend the hanging rods to the highest levels, nor do I use them to move around on the carpet very much, though I have and did not have a problem - was just quite careful about doing it. All in all I am very pleased with these - they were not difficult to assemble and the directions were very clear - no missing parts either. The price was right too.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlogcabinlady
South Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by fudge7

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by fudge7
by fudge7

this garment rack is just what i needed soon as they come out of of the dryer i hang them on the rack just like you do at the laundry they also come in handy if you throwing a grage sale

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fudge7
SHERWOOD ,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Predictable limitations, but great value for money
2/3/2014

Customer review by Codger9

4.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Codger9
by Codger9

Okay, this is a collection of light metal tubes fitted together without tools, so you are not expecting it to be extremely strong and sturdy. But it actually has more carrying capacity than I figured. Just be sure to fix it no higher than the third adjustment down -- it would be very flimsy if you tried to make it as tall as possible, but there is no reason to do so. Three holes down is five feet tall, and that's tall enough for anything but heavy full length coats that don't belong on a light rack anyway. The wheels are useful until you have settled on a location, but once you have loaded it up, you don't want to be moving it around, except very carefully. This said, it will do all the hanger duty you would expect from the picture, up to thirty or so hangers of light clothes and several sets of shoes. A great value for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Codger9
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really strong from what I expected.
1/22/2014

Customer review by FauxPas

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by FauxPas
by FauxPas

I've bought several garment racks - some with covers and some, like this, without. The canvas covered type always ripped or the zippers were so cheap that they needed Duct Tape to make them work. THIS product, for $17.oo was excellent. I was really surprised as it's strength. I am using mine for heavy work jeans, cargo pants, and heavy shirts and jackets. I have no problem with the strength. The casters work fine - even on my carpets. It doesn't bend or sway while rolling from room to room as I would have expect. It's a fine addition for those extra clothes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FauxPas
PoDunk, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted/needed for my laundry room.
1/12/2014

Customer review by gmarocks

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by gmarocks
by gmarocks

Assembly was quick and easy and it rolled into the laundry room to hang up clothes fresh from the dryer without incident. Exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmarocks
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
3/14/2011

Customer review by Lisaaprs

1.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Lisaaprs
by Lisaaprs

This product was absolutley terrible. Very easy to assemble. Arrived quickly. The first time I went to use it, it completely fell apart on me. It would be money better spent for a little more expensive one. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisaaprs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Returning
5/2/2011

Customer review by DaisyMae06

1.0 stars 5/2/2011 by DaisyMae06
by DaisyMae06

It broke when I tried to wheel with my clothing hanging on it. Might be okay if it will be kept in one place but not sturdy enough if you want to move it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyMae06
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
you get what you pay for!
5/16/2011

Customer review by Veterangal67

1.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Veterangal67
by Veterangal67

bought this as a way to hold clothes for a temporary project. The only redeeming quality is that this product was easy to put together. It is unbalanced, it doesn't hold much, and it fell apart several times with very little weight put on it. Spend the money on a better product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veterangal67
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2013

Customer review by Golden1995

3.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Golden1995
by Golden1995

I have mixed feelings about this garment rack. I bought it based on the good reviews I read that it was a solid piece. When I first set it up I picked the top hole for the pole height and it immediately began to topple over from the weight of adding clothes. It stabilized once I dropped the height down to a lower hole. Another issue came up when I went to wheel it out of the way and the bottom bars began falling out of their holes. It took a while to get them realigned and to keep them in place. I considered returning this item but once I worked out the kinks I decided it would fit my needs fine - which is to use it only when I'm doing a seasonal closet switchover so it will only have clothes on it temporarily. My tips are use a lower height hole and avoid the top one and be sure the bottom pieces are securely in place before trying to move it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golden1995
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very unstable - extremely disappointed!
1/25/2014

Customer review by SavvyStyler

2.0 stars 1/25/2014 by SavvyStyler
by SavvyStyler

Couldn't handle the weight! It started to fall over. I am re-organizing and needed it to hang dresses. At the "taller" height, it was wobbling, by the time I had filled it about 75%, it literally started to fall: luckily I was close by to catch it. I had to take off almost everything. I had to make other arrangement. I have it packed away and ready to return to the store. This was very disappointing because I have 2 other units that I bought from another store many years ago. These are very stable - I have them fully extended and packed to the max and they didn't even wobble and are still standing. These must be commercial, because they are far superior to this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavvyStyler
Windsor,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3am wake up call
5/23/2011

Customer review by bkristin4

1.0 stars 5/23/2011 by bkristin4
by bkristin4

This product cannot hold much weight! i would not recommend it for over 20 garments. It was bought to be my closet in my room and didn't need to be moved much so the unsteadiness didn't bother me at first. Everything just fits into each other and doesn't really stay connected when moved. Then 3 days after setting it up it broke at 3am! I was not at all satisfied! don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkristin4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looked good, but does not hold many clothes.
9/5/2013

Customer review by Fishhook11

1.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Fishhook11
by Fishhook11

Not as sturdy as I would have hoped. Kept leaning when clothes were put on rack. Very disasppointed. thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishhook11
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the Price, You Can't Beat It!
3/26/2012

Customer review by Ellgee209

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by Ellgee209
by Ellgee209

This is exactly what I was looking for. It's sturdy. I use it to hang wet clothes or dry clothes right out of the dryer. Hung 3 pairs of heavy wet jeans to dry and no problems. It could have handled more. Easy to assemble, no tools required.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellgee209
Modesto,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy unit
1/25/2014

Customer review by Eezzyy

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Eezzyy
by Eezzyy

I felt this was sturdier than many of the other units I saw out there. It went together very easily and came apart the same. It also has enough horizontal bars in the bottom to fit a couple of pairs of shoes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eezzyy
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great buy!
1/25/2014

Customer review by jacsole

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by jacsole
by jacsole

I was amazed when I saw how sturdy this rack is! I never expected something that cost so little to be such a great buy! Easy to put together too. I plan on buying 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacsole
La Plata, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/21/2014

Customer review by MsDMS2011

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by MsDMS2011
by MsDMS2011

Great solution for little money. I had nowhere to hang my clothes to dry since I have a tiny apartment on 2nd floor. I just wheel this out onto my tiny balcony and hang the clothes on the rack. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDMS2011
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2013

Customer review by Juliechatterbox

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Juliechatterbox
by Juliechatterbox

Extremely fast shipping! This was much nicer than I expected. It assembles easily and is pretty sturdy. The wide rack on the bottom (big enough for laundry baskets) makes it less "tippy' than a similar rack I own. The extenders give you the option of hanging more garments. Very pleased with this purchase and planning on getting another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juliechatterbox
Barker NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews