Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

163 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 stars
25
1-20 of 141 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews
Falls apart
7/11/2011

Customer review by Lakeshore22

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Lakeshore22
by Lakeshore22

I bought two of these racks and within a week both were unstable and completely leaning towards the left. They no longer stood upright and I had to throw both of them out. Completely useless and I would not waste my money on these again.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakeshore22
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE THIS RACK!
12/6/2011

Customer review by sss23

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by sss23
by sss23

Due to lack of closet space, I was looking for a small, adjustable rack to hang some jackets on in my bedroom. I wanted a rack that would also look nice since it would be out in the open. This rack definitely fits the bill! It was even nicer in person than I thought it would be and it only took a few minutes to put it together! I've had it for 2 years, it's been through two moves, and it's still holding up and looking great! I had it adjusted tall at one house, and both my husbands and my winter jackets were hanging on it. The bar did not bend or break even though the jackets were super heavy....and I was even able to fit 2 good sized bins filled with shoes on the bottom of it! In the 2nd house, I adjusted it short so it could sit on top of a dresser. Both looked very nice and kept my rooms tidy. I do have to suggest if you want it to be more stable, take the wheels off! There's a good chance that the wheels could be what was causing the rack to look like it was bending for some people. It was much sturdier just sitting on the ground with no wheels.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sss23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for....
2/28/2011

Customer review by srslyannoyed

1.0 stars 2/28/2011 by srslyannoyed
by srslyannoyed

Don't bother. Save your $ and get something that is much more study. If you walk by this thing too fast, the breeze makes it crash to the floor. You also have to improvise fastening it to the base. My husband used a drill. Hand torque wont cut it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srslyannoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Nice
12/2/2013

Customer review by ChicaLeeee

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ChicaLeeee
by ChicaLeeee

Excellent value and easy to set up. I bought this for hanging up my clothes and coats. It's a little wobbly but that's only cuz I over stuffed it with items. Great for hanging dresses and work clothes.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicaLeeee
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product and Good price
7/5/2013

Customer review by fortuneteller2

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by fortuneteller2
by fortuneteller2

I am happy with this item. I knew ahead of time that it would need to be made sturdy by how I positioned my clothing on it. I put the wheels on and it is sitting on shag carpeting. I have no intentions of moving it. From the reviews I also knew ahead of time if you wanted a clothes rack that would move and carry a lot of garments this was not the one to choose for that purpose. As you can see in my picture I put a heavy box on the right bottom due to the fact I have a heavy hanging clothing garment holder on the left. It is filled with pre-packaged clothes. I do not have many hanging garments in the picture but that is not because the rack couldn't handle more there. I intend on hanging a lot more on that side in the future.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortuneteller2
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2011

Customer review by sally20

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by sally20
by sally20

This product is awesome! I love it~~ It's of the same price as that I found in IKEA, but the quality is definitely better than the IKEA one.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sally20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ridiculously FLIMSY!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by busyWifeandMother

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by busyWifeandMother
by busyWifeandMother

I read the mixed reviews and thought - for the price - I'd try it anyway, but I really don't understand how some people can say how wonderful it is!!! Although it looks great, it will come apart with the least pressure because the uprights are NOT - I repeat - NOT attached in any way to the bottom: no bolts, screws, locks, etc. They just fit in a hole on each end. When I tried to push it over a bump in the rug, the uprights came out in my hands! The only reason I'm keeping it is because I have it propped in a corner between a dresser and the wall, so I won't be moving it at all. Even still, it starts to tilt with any pressure when putting clothes on or taking them off the rack. As I said: Ridiculously FLIMSY!! How hard would it be to have some type of latch/lock on the bottom of each pole??? At least it wouldn't come apart in your hands!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyWifeandMother
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Value
9/26/2011

Customer review by MayTulip

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by MayTulip
by MayTulip

For such a price, I can't expect anymore. So far it has stood sturdily in my closet with 30-40 shirts/skirts hanging on it for 2 weeks. When I thought about reordering one, it's sold out. Hope there are more coming.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayTulip
Natick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent for the price
6/27/2012

Customer review by alfitz64

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by alfitz64
by alfitz64

used this to put clothes out for a yard sale. met expectations. not sure if it can handle 30 heavy winter coats but certainly can handle 40 shirts or dresses...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alfitz64
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good
3/10/2012

Customer review by cartwheels

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by cartwheels
by cartwheels

I use this product to hang wet laundry and it does the trick.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartwheels
yonkers,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/27/2011

Customer review by JLeeAnn

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by JLeeAnn
by JLeeAnn

Great price, great product, and easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLeeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does what I need it to
8/24/2014

Customer review by RhiannaS

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by RhiannaS
by RhiannaS

Basically, this is a lightweight clothing rack with adjustable height and rolling casters. That's exactly what I was looking for. It's not solid steel, and it won't hold up the weight of 20 heavy coats. It's good to hang your summer clothes, child's clothes, or a few sweatshirts that wouldn't fit in your closet. I just moved and my new room is small, and the closet is barely even there (you can see the small size of it in the first picture). I needed extra space to hang some tee shirts and lightweight clothing, since I couldn't fit everything in my closet. I figured the adjustable height would be perfect, because I could make it just short enough to roll under my loft. I love it for this purpose. It meets all of my expectations, and it's not bad to look at. I even was able to fit a small hamper on the bottom shoe rack, to save more floorspace. I love that I can easily roll the "closet" out from under my bed (on hardwood floors, at least) and then put it back when I'm done picking out a shirt. This product gave me the extra space I needed, and it's holding up well so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RhiannaS
Cairo, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
10/3/2014

Customer review by Eliza722

4.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Eliza722
by Eliza722

Was looking for a rack my 5-year old daughter would be able to reach so she could pick out her own clothes. The Whitmor Adjustable Rack is a good, low-cost solution. I adjusted the rack to it's lowest height and it is just perfect for my daughter's size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eliza722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for teachers too
7/26/2014

Customer review by 1stGradeTeacher36789

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by 1stGradeTeacher36789
by 1stGradeTeacher36789

I am actually using this to hold pocket charts in my classroom as I teach and it works great. It easily holds weight and isn't too big and bulky. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stGradeTeacher36789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful in the laundry room
7/24/2014

Customer review by Photon12

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Photon12
by Photon12

Although it came with no assembly directions, putting all the pieces together correctly was obvious. It was somewhat difficult pressing the tubes into their plastic fittings though. It takes either quite a bit or force or a few taps with a rubber mallet. I did not attach the wheels, as this rack sits on deep carpet, so wheeling it around would be impossible. It seems sufficiently sturdy for the purpose, so I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photon12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Chloe2323

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Chloe2323
by Chloe2323

I needed a rack just to hang my jackets on and this worked great! I liked the 3 different heights you could adjust it to. Assembly was easy and being over 60 I liked that also. Seems sturdy so you could probably hang a few heavy coats on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chloe2323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great value
11/12/2013

Customer review by Carlyle620

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Carlyle620
by Carlyle620

Great value especially since Walmat doesn't charge shipping to purchase the same item from Amazon. And it was only $14 I wasn't expecting coaster wheels on the rack. So that's a nice bonus for the price. Maybe my clothes are heavy but the rack tends to lean from the weight of what I have hanging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlyle620
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fitted the purpose I was looking for
8/3/2012

Customer review by Groupier

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Groupier
by Groupier

I'm using it for an unusual project. I suspended, with large S hooks, two pieces of 2' X 4' pegboard hanging from the rod on top. Using "J" hooks on the pegboard, handmade jewelry, bracelets, ear rings, necklaces, etc. that I have designed, are displayed in a local consignment store. The display has brought numerous compliments on an unusual way to display my products without taking up much space and the casters on the bottom make it easy to move around. Groupier from Colorado

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Groupier
Delta Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2011

Customer review by whatervermad

2.0 stars 8/30/2011 by whatervermad
by whatervermad

not sturdy at all, waiting for it to fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatervermad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
8/9/2012

Customer review by nanercream

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by nanercream
by nanercream

I bought this rack because I needed something to hang my clothes on. After I had around six shirts on it it had already started leaning. When I got the middle part filled with my clothing it was leaning very badly I knew better then to try to extend the side bars to add clothing. The top rack bars are very flimsy I didn't even want to test them. My dad was going to try to brace it with a 2 by 4 nailed on the wall for it to lean on, but then we discovered the whole bottom part had came apart. It won't even stay together. The rack is not worth the money at all and I would not advise anyone to try it. It is only meant for the 3 garments it is advertised holding. The extendable sides are a joke, they would never last. I was very displeased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanercream
Delight, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 141 total reviews
1-20 of 141 reviews