Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

88 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

88 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

49%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
38
1-20 of 83 total reviews
49%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Fun to shoot
12/28/2010

Customer review by motorcycleman60

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by motorcycleman60
by motorcycleman60

The Crosman P10 is typical Crosman quality and value. It appears to be a re-badged Crosman C11. It's quite accurate for a smooth-bore air pistol. One CO2 cartridge provides enough power to shoot about five 18-round magazines. Although the pistol provides plenty of power for plinking and informal target shooting, it should not be used for pest control or small game hunting. You'll enjoy shooting this gun so buy extra magazines.

Was this review helpful? (165) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motorcycleman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun so far
4/29/2011

Customer review by Iluvcrudeoil

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Iluvcrudeoil
by Iluvcrudeoil

I originally bought the Crosman C31 because all the reviews were positive and I wanted to get a reliable gun that would last so I spent the extra $$. Well, a little over a week later it started leaking so I took it back (Walmart doesn't sell Pelgun oil (???) so I used a lightweight mineral machine oil, which could've been the reason for it leaking) and all they had in stock was the P10, so I reluctantly exchanged the C31 for the P10. After shooting this gun for two weeks now (I found some pelgun oil at a local gun shop) and running about 2200 bb's and 20 co2 cartridges through it I'm happily surprised with it's performance and reliability so far. It sounds cool as heck, a little louder than the C31 and if I'm not mistaken it shoots faster. The C31 is rated for 495 fps, 15 fps faster than the P10 but I swear the P-10's bb's hit harder, could just be the individual guns, maybe a faster than normal P10 and a slower C31. I'm getting 5 good clips per co2 cartridge with P10 were I was getting about 7-8 with the C31 which leads me to think the P10 is faster as it must be using more propellant for each shot. The clip that came with the P10 does not seem to be as well made as the two extra ones I bought also, it doesn't like to stay locked open when loading and just feels looser. Overall it's a great gun for the money and a blast to shoot. Trigger pull is pretty good, not real hard but not quite as good as the C31. Accuracy seems to be about the same, the C31 might've been slightly better with it's longer barrel. If your steady you can hit a 4 inch circle at 25 feet every time with either gun. I have a life size cut out of a bear and can hit it pretty consistently from 40 yards.

Was this review helpful? (211) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvcrudeoil
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Air gun
12/16/2010

Customer review by Biker39

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Biker39
by Biker39

I purchased this air gun after my Daisy X15 died on me. Not sure why cause I rarely used it more for house protection. This gun for this price is great. I am an avid gun user so for a bb gun of this size and quality and price it's a good buy. Best for someone who knows how to handle it. Definitely not a toy.

Was this review helpful? (107) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Biker39
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice gun
1/5/2011

Customer review by mitchhimself

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mitchhimself
by mitchhimself

this gun is very powerful and is definitely worth 30 bucks i just ordered a crossman laser sight and extra clips for mine :)

Was this review helpful? (125) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitchhimself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked good while it lasted...
2/25/2012

Customer review by hsvenom

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by hsvenom
by hsvenom

I bought this gun not even a week ago. Everything went fine for about 3 days, went thru about 5 co2s and now the clip mechanism is broke. Wont hold the clip in anymore. After doing some research online, I found this is a very common problem. I wouldn't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hsvenom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excelent. Beyond expectations
12/11/2011

Customer review by Jaymanrex

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Jaymanrex
by Jaymanrex

this is a great gun. its accurate and fun to shoot. the clip it comes with does miss fire but only if you try to shoot fast. this gun is a must for beginners or expierienced shooters. extra clips make the fun alot sweeter. i got mine and i shot about 170 bbs per co2 cylinder. if you want to rapid shoot buy the 12 dollar extra clips. the bbs come out smoother. plus daisy zinc pellets give better accuracy than the copperhead clips. i just shot the p10 and it went clear through a mason jar and shattered it. great gun

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaymanrex
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This product meets expectations
2/4/2011

Customer review by prototype62678

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by prototype62678
by prototype62678

When i first bought this gun i loved it. On the second day of use when ever i reloaded the clip the spring was to strong and shoot all the bb s all over my house. This is a good product but i think the magazine needs to be redesigned. They should also give you a CO2 cartridge and maybe a couple of extra magazines. It takes to much time to reload only using one clip . For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (32) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prototype62678
Bellingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
dont get
9/1/2011

Customer review by elric96

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by elric96
by elric96

i would not get this product i got it and after two uses the clip holding thing just stoped work in so the clip falls out sometimes and u almost never get the co2 to work right this gun is not something to get any one the design should be re thought

Was this review helpful? (18) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elric96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor Quality
4/6/2011

Customer review by seulater

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by seulater
by seulater

I will say the weight & feel of the gun it very nice. However, i would not recommend this to anyone. The first one i got would not consistently shoot a BB for every trigger pull. Then when i went to load it the second time, after i ejected the clip i noticed that the clip had separated at the top. I figured this probably was the cause of the misfires. Brought it back and exchanged it for another. when i got this one home the same thing happened in which it would not consistently fire a BB for every pull. On average it would be about 3 trigger pulls for one BB fire. Brought that back and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (25) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seulater
Rockton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bad design, inaccurate - but fun...
5/1/2012

Customer review by Sh0pper2012

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Sh0pper2012
by Sh0pper2012

Ok, it all depends on expectations. My expectation is that I actually hit what I aim at most of the time. For that I gave it 2 stars. But before I get started on accuracy - some word about the design: #1 loading a CO2 is a pain pain pain - Crosman went for form (looks) rather than function in this area. Looks nice, but it's a real pain to load the CO2 carts - if you have fat fingers - buy a Daisy X15T. #2 The CO2 cover - the back half of the handle - slides completely off and you can drop the gun if you're not careful. Also, some times the cover will not fit properly if you can't push the CO2 cart far enough up the handle. Now the accuracy, I hit the target about 40% of the time. I can see the BBs going wild more than half the time. Having said all that - its a fun gun to shoot...but I would not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sh0pper2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/10/2011

Customer review by Billant

1.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Billant
by Billant

It tool me 3 co2 cartridges before I finally got one of them to seat properly without loosing all of the co2. The next time I tried to put in another co2 cartridge, it would not seat after 3 more tries. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk. Spend more money and get a good one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billant
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
2/19/2012

Customer review by FunkeyMunkey

1.0 stars 2/19/2012 by FunkeyMunkey
by FunkeyMunkey

This gun is one of the worst guns ever! I had this gun for about a week and the clip would not stay in. And got a new one the same thing happened.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunkeyMunkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inferior product.
1/8/2012

Customer review by sandman319

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by sandman319
by sandman319

I am very disappointed with the Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol. I expected Crosman product to be of better quality than it was. I had problem with the magazine ejection release button(broke). I sent the gun to Crosman, received a new pistol within a reasonable period of time for a replacement. I used the gun one time and the magazine broke. Prefer not to deal with this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandman319
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/11/2011

Customer review by opgh

1.0 stars 9/11/2011 by opgh
by opgh

clip falls out bb's jam, feels really cheap. will return tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opgh
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought 2 both broke within month's
2/25/2012

Customer review by CrazyDave72

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CrazyDave72
by CrazyDave72

gun was afun shooter but first one broke in 2 month's so I thought hey cheapie Ill try another same deal magazine will not stay engaged Junk gun cheaply made sad day for crossman. I have a pumpmaster 760 also it's awesome just like when i was akid . spend a bit more and get a nicer pistol

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyDave72
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EPIC
3/31/2011

Customer review by johnny1010

5.0 stars 3/31/2011 by johnny1010
by johnny1010

i it super reliable it last really long (my personal opion)

Was this review helpful? (15) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnny1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Average
4/16/2012

Customer review by R0ckstar321

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by R0ckstar321
by R0ckstar321

The gun shoots well. I enjoy the feel of it and the comfortability in the handle. The clip, when ejecting always leaves a BB loose but that should be expected. The Co2 slide cover is sort of loos but won't come off in use or handling of the gun. The gun has not yet gotten jamed like other BB guns i've bought. Overall i enjoy handling my Phantom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R0ckstar321
Miami Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the P-10 is junk
5/6/2011

Customer review by cobra2011

2.0 stars 5/6/2011 by cobra2011
by cobra2011

i bought one and have returned it 4 times now for another one, and still have not found a good one, if the CO2 does not leak when you first put it in, then the clips going bad waste it, and the clips are help in by a little peice of plastic that will break, the gun will not shoot stright either, Crosman quality went out the window on this gun, and do not even bother asking them for help, they just tell you to take it back to place you bought it ...... yes the P-10 is a good looking GUN, if you just want to put in on the wall and say you got it, great, but if you want quality this is not your gun

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cobra2011
chesapeake ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol
2/11/2012

Customer review by Coltjaegermeister

3.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Coltjaegermeister
by Coltjaegermeister

Keep in mind that this pistol has a smooth bore, and fixed sights. I was able to get about 3" groups with 10 shots bench-rested, indoors, at 35 feet. If you plan on using this gun for pest control, I will suggest that you keep your shots to no more than that. Keep in mind that your target area is about the size of a quarter. The DAO (double action only) does stack up roughly, but breaks cleanly. However, there was one problem, the magazine release button was not working properly. After I blew through about 2 or 3 CO2 cartridges, the magazine release button was not functioning like it should. The clip kept falling out after the first shot, then the mag. release button stopped holding the clip in all together. The warranty is honored by Crosman, not Walmart. Crosman sent me a new pistol. Unfortunately the same problem happened with the new one. The problem must be a design problem in the manufacturing, not a single gun problem. If it was not for that problem, I would recommend this to everyone who is wanting to learn or teach the basic necessities of pistol shooting, even though it is a BB gun, it has the weight also. The slide does not have the blowback function, but as you squeeze the trigger, the barrel moves forward, and projects out of the end of the slide about an inch or so, until the sear on the trigger releases, the barrel then shoots back into the slide and the BB is launched out at about 400-450 fps., It would have been a great idea for Crossman to install a rifled barrel, but I guess they didn't to keep the cost down. Good luck, hope the mag. release button works on yours.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coltjaegermeister
Chicago, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Really poor performer, junk
5/30/2011

Customer review by Visionguy

1.0 stars 5/30/2011 by Visionguy
by Visionguy

Have replaced it twice, now tossing it out. Both leaked all gas in cartridge after a few days use. Don't let its nice appearance fool you, it is real junk inside, pressed parts, ragged edges, save your money for a better gun.

Was this review helpful? (16) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Visionguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews