Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

116 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

116 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 stars
49
1-20 of 111 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Average
4/16/2012

Customer review by R0ckstar321

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by R0ckstar321
by R0ckstar321

The gun shoots well. I enjoy the feel of it and the comfortability in the handle. The clip, when ejecting always leaves a BB loose but that should be expected. The Co2 slide cover is sort of loos but won't come off in use or handling of the gun. The gun has not yet gotten jamed like other BB guns i've bought. Overall i enjoy handling my Phantom.

Was this review helpful? (69) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R0ckstar321
Miami Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
This is junk
9/5/2017

Customer review by Shirtless

1.0 stars 9/5/2017 by Shirtless
by Shirtless

This pistol is junk. The magazine falls out and BB's go everywhere. A lot of buyers have complained about this problem but nothing has been done about this malfunction. I have owned a lot of Crosmans and I have liked all of them but this one is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/5/2017

Very sorry you've had a problem with the P10 pistol. The design was changed not long ago which should have alleviated the problem. We want you to be happy with the product and would like to offer some resolution, so I suggest you call the Customer Service department at 800-724-7486 for assistance.

Shirtless
Would recommend to a friend? No
gun
9/10/2017

Customer review by timmy

1.0 stars 9/10/2017 by timmy
by timmy

will not hold gas

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/11/2017

Sorry to hear your Phantom pistol will not hold the CO2. This is not a typical scenario with this model. We recommend removing the CO2 cartridge when the gun is not is use and putting a drop of Pellgun oil on the tip of each cartridge to help keep the seal supple. For some tips to make using the P10 more enjoyable, please call Customer Service at 800-724-7486.

timmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Jams everytime
9/1/2017

Customer review by Grwally

1.0 stars 9/1/2017 by Grwally
by Grwally

I purchased this for my son this summer, it is absolutely useless. The bb's fall out of the magazine evertime and it then gets jammed in the gun.

Grwally
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fun to shoot
12/28/2010

Customer review by motorcycleman60

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by motorcycleman60
by motorcycleman60

The Crosman P10 is typical Crosman quality and value. It appears to be a re-badged Crosman C11. It's quite accurate for a smooth-bore air pistol. One CO2 cartridge provides enough power to shoot about five 18-round magazines. Although the pistol provides plenty of power for plinking and informal target shooting, it should not be used for pest control or small game hunting. You'll enjoy shooting this gun so buy extra magazines.

Was this review helpful? (219) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorcycleman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great BB gun
3/22/2017

Customer review by POORSHOPPER

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by POORSHOPPER
by POORSHOPPER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want to have fun at a very reasonable price, you have found it! I do recommend extra magazine clips for faster reloads, CO2 bottles, and Crosman gun oil. The gun has a good feel with a slight kick and is a little loud. Thanks Walmart and Crosman!

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POORSHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gun so far
4/29/2011

Customer review by Iluvcrudeoil

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Iluvcrudeoil
by Iluvcrudeoil

I originally bought the Crosman C31 because all the reviews were positive and I wanted to get a reliable gun that would last so I spent the extra $$. Well, a little over a week later it started leaking so I took it back (Walmart doesn't sell Pelgun oil (???) so I used a lightweight mineral machine oil, which could've been the reason for it leaking) and all they had in stock was the P10, so I reluctantly exchanged the C31 for the P10. After shooting this gun for two weeks now (I found some pelgun oil at a local gun shop) and running about 2200 bb's and 20 co2 cartridges through it I'm happily surprised with it's performance and reliability so far. It sounds cool as heck, a little louder than the C31 and if I'm not mistaken it shoots faster. The C31 is rated for 495 fps, 15 fps faster than the P10 but I swear the P-10's bb's hit harder, could just be the individual guns, maybe a faster than normal P10 and a slower C31. I'm getting 5 good clips per co2 cartridge with P10 were I was getting about 7-8 with the C31 which leads me to think the P10 is faster as it must be using more propellant for each shot. The clip that came with the P10 does not seem to be as well made as the two extra ones I bought also, it doesn't like to stay locked open when loading and just feels looser. Overall it's a great gun for the money and a blast to shoot. Trigger pull is pretty good, not real hard but not quite as good as the C31. Accuracy seems to be about the same, the C31 might've been slightly better with it's longer barrel. If your steady you can hit a 4 inch circle at 25 feet every time with either gun. I have a life size cut out of a bear and can hit it pretty consistently from 40 yards.

Was this review helpful? (259) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvcrudeoil
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great
8/24/2017

Customer review by Devin

4.0 stars 8/24/2017 by Devin
by Devin

It's a great gun it's easy to load up and to shoot it's light it's just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad design, inaccurate - but fun...
5/1/2012

Customer review by Sh0pper2012

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Sh0pper2012
by Sh0pper2012

Ok, it all depends on expectations. My expectation is that I actually hit what I aim at most of the time. For that I gave it 2 stars. But before I get started on accuracy - some word about the design: #1 loading a CO2 is a pain pain pain - Crosman went for form (looks) rather than function in this area. Looks nice, but it's a real pain to load the CO2 carts - if you have fat fingers - buy a Daisy X15T. #2 The CO2 cover - the back half of the handle - slides completely off and you can drop the gun if you're not careful. Also, some times the cover will not fit properly if you can't push the CO2 cart far enough up the handle. Now the accuracy, I hit the target about 40% of the time. I can see the BBs going wild more than half the time. Having said all that - its a fun gun to shoot...but I would not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh0pper2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
P10
8/22/2017

Customer review by Lexo

5.0 stars 8/22/2017 by Lexo
by Lexo

Purchase P 10 semi auto BB pistol loved it my son was very comfortable with this air pistol

Lexo
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Air gun
12/16/2010

Customer review by Biker39

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Biker39
by Biker39

I purchased this air gun after my Daisy X15 died on me. Not sure why cause I rarely used it more for house protection. This gun for this price is great. I am an avid gun user so for a bb gun of this size and quality and price it's a good buy. Best for someone who knows how to handle it. Definitely not a toy.

Was this review helpful? (129) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biker39
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Phantom P10
3/21/2017

Customer review by evaluation

5.0 stars 3/21/2017 by evaluation
by evaluation
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far the product works well. I have not used it much as yet. I am impressed with the construction and performance for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evaluation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crosman P10 Phantom
11/17/2016

Customer review by fencman

1.0 stars 11/17/2016 by fencman
by fencman

I bought this air pistol yesterday and I have to say the grip and feel is nice, but the design of the inner workings has to be the worse I have ever seen. The clip jams, The ammo falls out of the clip while in the pistol. It misfire more than it fires and when you try to remove the clip it is nearly impossible due to BB'S jammed between the clip and the inside of the clip chamber. I am returning and hoping to find a better product. I would not own this product is someone gave it to me for free.

Was this review helpful? (41) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fencman
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice gun
1/5/2011

Customer review by mitchhimself

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mitchhimself
by mitchhimself

this gun is very powerful and is definitely worth 30 bucks i just ordered a crossman laser sight and extra clips for mine :)

Was this review helpful? (140) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchhimself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money- Magazine Won't Stay In
7/29/2012

Customer review by p309

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by p309
by p309

We fired only a few rounds through this pistol, and then the magazine release button broke. A couple of pieces of plastic fell out of the magazine well, and now there is no mag catch at all. I guess some duct tape would hold the magazine in, and that would be a higher quality build than what Crosman supplied. I had also purchased 2 extra mags and the nylon holster, so I'm out about $60 altogether. Do not buy, you will be throwing your cash away!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p309
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Miss fires a lot, magazine loses bb in gun
8/8/2017

Customer review by Atapahs

2.0 stars 8/8/2017 by Atapahs
by Atapahs

Sorry this gun seems to miss fire and is un-reliable. I believe the magazine is to blame.

Atapahs
New Braunfels, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Worked good while it lasted...
2/25/2012

Customer review by hsvenom

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by hsvenom
by hsvenom

I bought this gun not even a week ago. Everything went fine for about 3 days, went thru about 5 co2s and now the clip mechanism is broke. Wont hold the clip in anymore. After doing some research online, I found this is a very common problem. I wouldn't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsvenom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Get what you pay for
2/22/2017

Customer review by BilleBob

3.0 stars 2/22/2017 by BilleBob
by BilleBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent BB gun for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BilleBob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate.
6/1/2016

Customer review by dukundroz

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by dukundroz
by dukundroz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gun shoots where it is aimed. If you do not hit the target it's your own fault . It misfires some, and bb's get wedged against the magazine sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukundroz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not have purchased it if i had known this
6/28/2013

Customer review by GunReviewer

1.0 stars 6/28/2013 by GunReviewer
by GunReviewer

This gun started out great, it was accurate, powerful and easy to handle, but two months in it started to have some problems. The first one was that the co2 was not venting into the gun and I had to unscrew and screw it back in to get another burst of co2 into the chamber. The second was that the gun was destroying the top of the magazine and I had to bend the top of it over with so it did not spray bbs all over the place. The third happened just recently, the magazine holder on the gun itself broke, forcing me to hold the magazine in with my finger. I would not recommend buying this gun. I would have said buy it if you don't shoot that much with it, but there are better guns for the same price at Walmart so I would just buy those. I am going to try the Umarex Colt Defender next time to see how that works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunReviewer
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews