Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

96 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
38
1-20 of 91 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Average
4/16/2012

Customer review by R0ckstar321

3.0 stars 4/16/2012 by R0ckstar321
by R0ckstar321

The gun shoots well. I enjoy the feel of it and the comfortability in the handle. The clip, when ejecting always leaves a BB loose but that should be expected. The Co2 slide cover is sort of loos but won't come off in use or handling of the gun. The gun has not yet gotten jamed like other BB guns i've bought. Overall i enjoy handling my Phantom.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
R0ckstar321
Miami Gardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Accurate.
6/1/2016

Customer review by dukundroz

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by dukundroz
by dukundroz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The gun shoots where it is aimed. If you do not hit the target it's your own fault . It misfires some, and bb's get wedged against the magazine sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dukundroz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun to shoot
12/28/2010

Customer review by motorcycleman60

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by motorcycleman60
by motorcycleman60

The Crosman P10 is typical Crosman quality and value. It appears to be a re-badged Crosman C11. It's quite accurate for a smooth-bore air pistol. One CO2 cartridge provides enough power to shoot about five 18-round magazines. Although the pistol provides plenty of power for plinking and informal target shooting, it should not be used for pest control or small game hunting. You'll enjoy shooting this gun so buy extra magazines.

Was this review helpful? (190) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorcycleman60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great gun so far
4/29/2011

Customer review by Iluvcrudeoil

4.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Iluvcrudeoil
by Iluvcrudeoil

I originally bought the Crosman C31 because all the reviews were positive and I wanted to get a reliable gun that would last so I spent the extra $$. Well, a little over a week later it started leaking so I took it back (Walmart doesn't sell Pelgun oil (???) so I used a lightweight mineral machine oil, which could've been the reason for it leaking) and all they had in stock was the P10, so I reluctantly exchanged the C31 for the P10. After shooting this gun for two weeks now (I found some pelgun oil at a local gun shop) and running about 2200 bb's and 20 co2 cartridges through it I'm happily surprised with it's performance and reliability so far. It sounds cool as heck, a little louder than the C31 and if I'm not mistaken it shoots faster. The C31 is rated for 495 fps, 15 fps faster than the P10 but I swear the P-10's bb's hit harder, could just be the individual guns, maybe a faster than normal P10 and a slower C31. I'm getting 5 good clips per co2 cartridge with P10 were I was getting about 7-8 with the C31 which leads me to think the P10 is faster as it must be using more propellant for each shot. The clip that came with the P10 does not seem to be as well made as the two extra ones I bought also, it doesn't like to stay locked open when loading and just feels looser. Overall it's a great gun for the money and a blast to shoot. Trigger pull is pretty good, not real hard but not quite as good as the C31. Accuracy seems to be about the same, the C31 might've been slightly better with it's longer barrel. If your steady you can hit a 4 inch circle at 25 feet every time with either gun. I have a life size cut out of a bear and can hit it pretty consistently from 40 yards.

Was this review helpful? (231) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iluvcrudeoil
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome gun, junky clip
5/16/2016

Customer review by Ellie

2.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Ellie
by Ellie

I got this gun yesterday, and I put about 7 clips through it. Then I put one through this morning, and somehow a bb got jammed in between the clip and the plastic around the clip. I eventually got the bb out, but the clip is still stuck. The screws that hold it together will not come undone, so I cannot get into the gun at all. I would recommend this gun, but only to someone who knows guns well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air gun
12/16/2010

Customer review by Biker39

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by Biker39
by Biker39

I purchased this air gun after my Daisy X15 died on me. Not sure why cause I rarely used it more for house protection. This gun for this price is great. I am an avid gun user so for a bb gun of this size and quality and price it's a good buy. Best for someone who knows how to handle it. Definitely not a toy.

Was this review helpful? (119) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biker39
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bad design, inaccurate - but fun...
5/1/2012

Customer review by Sh0pper2012

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Sh0pper2012
by Sh0pper2012

Ok, it all depends on expectations. My expectation is that I actually hit what I aim at most of the time. For that I gave it 2 stars. But before I get started on accuracy - some word about the design: #1 loading a CO2 is a pain pain pain - Crosman went for form (looks) rather than function in this area. Looks nice, but it's a real pain to load the CO2 carts - if you have fat fingers - buy a Daisy X15T. #2 The CO2 cover - the back half of the handle - slides completely off and you can drop the gun if you're not careful. Also, some times the cover will not fit properly if you can't push the CO2 cart far enough up the handle. Now the accuracy, I hit the target about 40% of the time. I can see the BBs going wild more than half the time. Having said all that - its a fun gun to shoot...but I would not buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sh0pper2012
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice design and good function
4/25/2016

Customer review by gimmeabrekplez

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by gimmeabrekplez
by gimmeabrekplez

This is a very easy BB gun to operate and maintain. Both the cartridge and magazine fits very easily, and it fires well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabrekplez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice gun
1/5/2011

Customer review by mitchhimself

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by mitchhimself
by mitchhimself

this gun is very powerful and is definitely worth 30 bucks i just ordered a crossman laser sight and extra clips for mine :)

Was this review helpful? (131) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchhimself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked good while it lasted...
2/25/2012

Customer review by hsvenom

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by hsvenom
by hsvenom

I bought this gun not even a week ago. Everything went fine for about 3 days, went thru about 5 co2s and now the clip mechanism is broke. Wont hold the clip in anymore. After doing some research online, I found this is a very common problem. I wouldn't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hsvenom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money- Magazine Won't Stay In
7/29/2012

Customer review by p309

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by p309
by p309

We fired only a few rounds through this pistol, and then the magazine release button broke. A couple of pieces of plastic fell out of the magazine well, and now there is no mag catch at all. I guess some duct tape would hold the magazine in, and that would be a higher quality build than what Crosman supplied. I had also purchased 2 extra mags and the nylon holster, so I'm out about $60 altogether. Do not buy, you will be throwing your cash away!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p309
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excelent. Beyond expectations
12/11/2011

Customer review by Jaymanrex

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by Jaymanrex
by Jaymanrex

this is a great gun. its accurate and fun to shoot. the clip it comes with does miss fire but only if you try to shoot fast. this gun is a must for beginners or expierienced shooters. extra clips make the fun alot sweeter. i got mine and i shot about 170 bbs per co2 cylinder. if you want to rapid shoot buy the 12 dollar extra clips. the bbs come out smoother. plus daisy zinc pellets give better accuracy than the copperhead clips. i just shot the p10 and it went clear through a mason jar and shattered it. great gun

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaymanrex
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Inferior product.
1/8/2012

Customer review by sandman319

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by sandman319
by sandman319

I am very disappointed with the Crosman P10 Phantom .177 BB Pistol. I expected Crosman product to be of better quality than it was. I had problem with the magazine ejection release button(broke). I sent the gun to Crosman, received a new pistol within a reasonable period of time for a replacement. I used the gun one time and the magazine broke. Prefer not to deal with this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandman319
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/19/2012

Customer review by FunkeyMunkey

1.0 stars 2/19/2012 by FunkeyMunkey
by FunkeyMunkey

This gun is one of the worst guns ever! I had this gun for about a week and the clip would not stay in. And got a new one the same thing happened.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunkeyMunkey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Poor Quality
4/6/2011

Customer review by seulater

1.0 stars 4/6/2011 by seulater
by seulater

I will say the weight & feel of the gun it very nice. However, i would not recommend this to anyone. The first one i got would not consistently shoot a BB for every trigger pull. Then when i went to load it the second time, after i ejected the clip i noticed that the clip had separated at the top. I figured this probably was the cause of the misfires. Brought it back and exchanged it for another. when i got this one home the same thing happened in which it would not consistently fire a BB for every pull. On average it would be about 3 trigger pulls for one BB fire. Brought that back and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (28) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seulater
Rockton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great buy
12/27/2015

Customer review by Pickle

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Pickle
by Pickle

Would recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pickle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont get
9/1/2011

Customer review by elric96

1.0 stars 9/1/2011 by elric96
by elric96

i would not get this product i got it and after two uses the clip holding thing just stoped work in so the clip falls out sometimes and u almost never get the co2 to work right this gun is not something to get any one the design should be re thought

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elric96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought 2 both broke within month's
2/25/2012

Customer review by CrazyDave72

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by CrazyDave72
by CrazyDave72

gun was afun shooter but first one broke in 2 month's so I thought hey cheapie Ill try another same deal magazine will not stay engaged Junk gun cheaply made sad day for crossman. I have a pumpmaster 760 also it's awesome just like when i was akid . spend a bit more and get a nicer pistol

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyDave72
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
In a word: unreliable
4/10/2016

Customer review by SabaGuy

2.0 stars 4/10/2016 by SabaGuy
by SabaGuy

"When" a BB comes out the barrel, accuracy is a 6 inch circle at 30 feet. However, after handling the gun, the BBs fail to fire, stuck somewhere in the magazine or breech? So you have to eject the magazine, re-insert the magazine and fire again. Not exactly "semi-automatic". I haven't had the experience of leaking CO2, but I've only had it a few months. Give it time. Then there is the cheap hand grip that keeps sliding off. Nope, this gun has the reliability of a Renault, but about the same price point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SabaGuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product meets expectations
2/4/2011

Customer review by prototype62678

1.0 stars 2/4/2011 by prototype62678
by prototype62678

When i first bought this gun i loved it. On the second day of use when ever i reloaded the clip the spring was to strong and shoot all the bb s all over my house. This is a good product but i think the magazine needs to be redesigned. They should also give you a CO2 cartridge and maybe a couple of extra magazines. It takes to much time to reload only using one clip . For the price it is a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (35) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prototype62678
Bellingham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews