Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gun
3/17/2011

Customer review by ideastoday

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by ideastoday
by ideastoday

This is a serious air rifle. It is very well constructed with an extremely solid barrel and stock. It looks and feels like a real .22 caliber rifle, not the cheap, plasticky pellet guns I had as a kid. I compared it side by side with my 20 gauge shotgun and the Crosman was both longer and heavier. This airgun has a rifled steel barrel and accuracy is very good. It is also quite powerful, and will shoot through a steel food can and exit the other side with ease. It is absolutely accurate and powerful enough for hunting small game. At this price I consider it an excellent value. I recommend the Crosman Premier hollow point pellets that are also sold at Wal-Mart. (They are usually a couple dollars cheaper in-store versus online). Overall, this is a great gun at a great price. I've been very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ideastoday
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A true gun
4/20/2011

Customer review by JerryIsBack

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by JerryIsBack
by JerryIsBack

Every aspect was beyond my expectation. The rifle is pretty heavy, makes you feel solid and comfortable. When you hold it and shoot, it's like shooting a 308. After the scope sighted in, I could basically shoot anywhere I aim within 35 yards, very accurate. Pro: long rifling barrel, high pellet velocity, composite make (all weather), accuracy Con: a little too loud during the barrel break-in time (which is about 50 pellets shooting), a little too heavy for an air rifle (though I myself take is as a Pro) The scope in the combo option (that some other websites are selling) was said to be dissapointing, so I bought this rifle without scope, and ordered a 3-9X40 from the Amazon, along with 1-3/8” rings, fits the rifle perfectly. Now those ravens crows or rabbits are dead meat.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerryIsBack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing rifle, worth 3 times the sales price
5/13/2011

Customer review by otter5555

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by otter5555
by otter5555

i am a lifelong shooter, both long range rifle and combat handguns. wanted a new .177 to replace my aging pump gun. after much research bought the phantom at walmart. i must say that mine is even better than the reviews i read on the net. it is a quality rifle that functions flawlessly and shoots amazingly consistent groups. it is also quite deadly on small game. i installed my 4x scope on the rifle and began breakin. i tightened all screws after every 5 shots. after 100 rnds no more tightening. have fired 2000+ rnds and everything is still tight. groups avg .220" @ 50 yds. on calm days it will shoot 1" groups @ 100 yds. trigger is firm but zero creep. i love this rifle!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otter5555
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crosman Phantom
3/11/2011

Customer review by RNdmBuyer

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by RNdmBuyer
by RNdmBuyer

This break-barrel air rifle is the best one I've ever owned. I've had it for about 2 years now and it fires great! The important part of this gun is scope mounting. HIGHLY recommend a ONE-PIECE scope mount in stead of a 2 piece. The main point to this is that springers have a unique recoil that goes backwards and forwards. Also get an airgun rated scope, because if you don't, you would have wasted money. A lose hold is also important, you need to let the rifle recoil freely. I've been consistently shotting quarter sized groups at 50 yards. Remember, put airgun oil in the right spot ever few hundred shots.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNdmBuyer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
One Shot Stopping Power
4/2/2011

Customer review by AJpestControl

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by AJpestControl
by AJpestControl

I came across the Phantom by accident and glad I did. The Phantom has the power to stop small game with one shot. I have tried several pellet types with this rifle and two other air rifles I own and like the Destroyer best. This airgun feels, looks and sound like a real gun. The price is great for the power, I paid the same amount for my Air Master 77, which failed/died after 2 months. My other two airguns are pump action I will never buy these types again between the noise and wait before the next shot, a few more dollars and the stoppping power of the spring I'm hooked.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJpestControl
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Light, Fairly good shooting rifle once worked on!
5/21/2011

Customer review by Scargo

3.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Scargo
by Scargo

The first thing I noticed was that the front sights have a huge amount of plastic around the light pipe "dot". This obscures many small pests. I cut this all away and super glued the light rod in place. I ended up putting a scope on it I decided to try and get the trigger to work better so I took the gun apart. I found that it was filthy inside and had a lot of gritty-sandy grime. I cleaned and de-burred it so it wouldn't tear up the seal when I re-assembled it. I put heavy grease around the big spring. It shoots amazingly well now. Good repeatability with the accuracy. I love how light and compact it is. Can easily kill squirrels. I gave it three stars because I just don't think it would have been reliable or lasted very long the way it was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scargo
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/30/2011

Customer review by moneygee

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by moneygee
by moneygee

I did research on this gun before I bought it .I could not find one bad review about it except the combo which comes with a scope .They say the scope is no good so I bought just the gun .will buy a better scope later.I shot it for the first time yesterday man this gun is so accurate and powerful I could not believe it .This is not a kids toy this gun is powerful kinda loud on the first 10 shots .But it got better over all this is a very good gun for the money Crossman could easily get more for it .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneygee
greenville,ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Impressive Gun
4/29/2011

Customer review by southsideman

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by southsideman
by southsideman

This is not your ordinary pellet gun. It shoots and feels like a well built rifle. This is a very impressive, well balanced, heavy gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southsideman
Coldwater, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/20/2012

Customer review by Blady1987

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Blady1987
by Blady1987

Love this rifle. The only thing that I am missing is the scoop... But still. Its a great rifle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blady1987
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
THIS IS NOT A TOY but I play with it every day ;)
5/29/2011

Customer review by Dremple

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by Dremple
by Dremple

Exceeds Expectations. Wonder full, powerful and Loud as all Heck! THIS IS NO TOY I put a 4/40 scope on it, and I could be mistaken for a sniper. It is more than a plinker! This puts holes in Phone books 2.5 inches deep at 40ft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dremple
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got my PHANTOM at last:) Thanks.
8/26/2011

Customer review by papun

4.0 stars 8/26/2011 by papun
by papun

Finally got my Phantom .177 cal from Crosman. My first impression was WHAO!, It is a great loking air rifle. Clam shell packed but arived OK in a carton box without any packing material. UPS did a great job. Is inpresive the size. Is just lijke my rimfire .22 rifle but lower in caliber. In time for RATS control. Thanks guys. Made someone happy. Will shot and add to this review if neccesary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papun
Puerto Rico,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days