Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Tire
5/9/2011

Customer review by Roadrunnr126

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Roadrunnr126
by Roadrunnr126

I have been using the BF Goodrich Tires for over 15 years now. I did try Dunlop and Bridgestone but was never satisfied with those tires. The BF Goodrich All-Terrain T/A KO are the only ones I will ever buy again and again. I had a 95 Chev S10 pickup and now I have a 2000 S10 4x4 Blazer. I put over 150,000 on the pickup with 3 sets of tires and now I have over 150,000 on my Blazer and still going with the 3rd set of tires. I put in another motor in the Blazer as I love the ride I get with the BF T/A KO on and off the road. One thing I noticed over the other tires is the noise level is NOT as loud as the others. The ride on pavement which is where I mostly drive is great even in wet weather or snow. We get alot of snow all at once in Northern Arizona at around 7000' level and it is nice to know that the tires will do the job when you need 4 wheel drive. I will never buy another brand of tire again as I am sold for life with BF Goodrich products.

Was this review helpful? (112) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roadrunnr126
Grand Canyon, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Winter Tire Ever rarely need 4wd !!!
11/23/2012

Customer review by BFGWTFOVER

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by BFGWTFOVER
by BFGWTFOVER

65,000 miles still going strong will replace with exact same tire ! 3rd truck same great tire ...

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BFGWTFOVER
Lakes Region , NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for Jeep Grand Cherokee
9/27/2013

Customer review by SOLIDJOKER

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by SOLIDJOKER
by SOLIDJOKER

These tires have lasted over 5 years it is finally time to replace them, two of them still have tread. I don’t know the exact mileage on the tires but it is well over 65,000 most of my driving is on road. This is a no worries set of tires for me I really like them. These tires make your passenger looking SUV/truck look rugged but not over the top like the mud terrain tires. I don’t believe the people with 1-3 star reviews really own these tires, if they do the problem may be with their driving habits not the tires durability.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOLIDJOKER
CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My FAVORITE tire, so far
12/18/2013

Customer review by pookiinator

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by pookiinator
by pookiinator

Ok, this may sound weird, but I have 125,000 on my CURRENT set of BFGoodrich,T/A All-Terrains, and this is my THIRD set. I got 75,000+ on the las two sets on a MUCH heavier vehicle (77 Cherokee Chief Jeep). I actually still have plenty of tread on this set on my '99 Suzuki Grand Vitara, but I have damage high up on the side wall of one, and it needs to be replaced. The traction on snow and mud, and even ice is awesome! Of course this little car is fantastic, and I know how to drive it, but the handling is great with these tires. I only have trouble if the heavy snow is too deep for the frame, and I get high centered. If you want tires that will get you out of trouble, last and get you HOME, these are the tires for you. Otherwise, get one of those nanny cars.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookiinator
Stanwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent all-year tire
8/11/2011

Customer review by MrJurmu

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by MrJurmu
by MrJurmu

For the past four years I have been using this LT (light truck) tire on my Honda CR-V. It is heavier than a regualr passenager tire, thus less MPG, and it is noiser than a passenger tire. However, if you want a tire that makes your vehicle stand out, that is extremely durable, and is excellent in mud and snow, then this is your tire.

Was this review helpful? (47) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrJurmu
Hurley WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Chief800

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Chief800
by Chief800

I've had these on my Chevy Tahoe for 50,000 miles and still have over 1/4" of tread left! They have been the BEST tires I've ever owned period! I've owned at least 20 different vehicles and these tires have proven themselves over every kind of terrain I've driven on. This includes rain, mud, snow, and some of the worst gravel roads in Missouri. They even pulled a full size fire truck out of a muddy field on two different occasions!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chief800
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best tires ever made
9/23/2013

Customer review by MilkMan1265

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MilkMan1265
by MilkMan1265

i have got over 70k miles out of these tires on 3 different trucks

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilkMan1265
savannah, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best snow/ice tires i have ever owned.
5/30/2014

Customer review by AUBRANGER

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by AUBRANGER
by AUBRANGER

HAVE 4X2 06 FORD RANGER SPORT. I HAVE HAD THESE TIRE FOR LESS THEN A YEAR AND THEY DID VERY WELL IN THE 2014 ICE STORM IN ALABAMA. I WENT 20 MILES WITHOUT CHAINING UP UNTIL LOST FORWARD PROGRESS ON A STEEP HILL FROM OTHER CARS IN FRONT OF ME SPUN OUT AND STOPPED. THE ONLY BAD THING IS THEY ARE CUPPED DUE TO MY TRUCK. DID NOT KNOW U HAVE TO ROTATE AND BALANCED EVERY 3,000 MILES FOR THE NEWER RANGERS AND F-150'S.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUBRANGER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/7/2013

Customer review by Jett1112

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Jett1112
by Jett1112

I am buying my second set of these. The first set went 55K miles and never gave me any trouble at all. Kept them rotated and they kept going. They worked well on and off road.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jett1112
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont spend the extra money
8/20/2012

Customer review by whodog01

1.0 stars 8/20/2012 by whodog01
by whodog01

I bought a set of these, 10 ply a year ago. They already need replaced. I have less than 50,000 miles on them. This was the second set I purchaced...same scenario. Thought the first set may have been a fluke. If I have to buy a set every year...why spend the extra money on a tire that is supposed to last a lot longer that doesnt.

Was this review helpful? (31) (121)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whodog01
Wynne, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year