Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
After hours of research, I am so happy!
11/20/2011

Customer review by scubacher

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by scubacher
by scubacher

I spent hours researching & reading reviews for bike trailers. I made the best decision with this trailer and couldn't be happier. It's a fairly new model & I couldn't find a lot of reviews about it but after speaking with their customer service dept., I decided to go with it. I wanted a good trailer for the money but didn't want to break the bank. I read about the top of the line trailers and to tell you the truth, I'm not sure why this one doesn't cost more. It seems to have everything I wanted in a trailer. I originally wanted the Croozer 525 but am so glad I didn't spend the extra money. My 2 sons fit in it fine. (4 yrs. old - 43" 40 lbs. & 2 yr old - 31" 30 lbs.# The 4 yr. old has plenty of head space and when asked if he is comfortable, he always replies "yes mommy". I've read negative review on other trailers that when the children wear their helmet, their head bobs forward. This isn't the case with this model. There is netting area at the head area that is at the top of the seat so there is "give" for the helmets. Great design! They love the trailer. I want to go into the details because there isn't a lot of information about it. There are two little pouches on each side for their cups, snacks, small toys, etc., plenty of head room, large compartment behind the seats for storage of groceries, etc., screen behind the seats & trunk area that allow for plenty of airflow, comes with stroller attachment that works great, bottom of trailer is made of sturdy hard plastic, seat is sturdy - the kids are not falling into each other in the middle. If they ever do, there are 2 straps under the seat which can be tightened to prevent this. I found these straps while examining the trailer. #There isn't any information about this# The weather cover has a screen and a plastic cover that attach easily. The plastic rain guard rolls up in the front & back. There are reflection strips built into the canvas cover that reflect very well at night when a light shines on it. The stroller attachment is easy to use and it is a great stroller. The best part is my confidence in the company & their service and standing behind their product. My trailer came with a minor flaw and when I called the manufacturer, they provided quick, friendly service! They have been very helpful from the beginning. I live in Panama where it is hot & humid and the kids are very happy in this trailer. I take them to and from school every day #4 miles/day#. I use to push them in a typical double stroller. It was difficult to push and they got drenched when it rained which is almost every day. I purchased the aluminum version due to the humidity here. It is really light weight. If I haven't covered something, I am happy to answer any questions. I know how difficult it is to make a decision about selecting the right trailer. I don't think you will be disappointed with this one. I honestly can't find one negative thing to write about it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (85) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubacher
Panama City, Panama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great child trailer, even better Customer Support!
6/9/2011

Customer review by BluegrassBrett

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by BluegrassBrett
by BluegrassBrett

I ordered the trailer two weeks ago without being able to read any reviews. I figured it looked like a better product that the competitors, as well as a better warranty. I was nervous to recieve it, incase the quality was poor and parts were missing. I haven't been happier with a product. The trailer is of great quality and assembly couldn't be easier. Instructions were not even needed. Our 2 year old son loves riding in it and we can't tell its even behind us, good thing too because we have fixed gear beach cruisers. I think the step up from the AST100 is a smart one, steel rusts and is heavy, the AST200 is all aluminum. No tools needed for assembly which is nice and the included jogging stroller kit is a must have when biking to locations and locking up the bikes and walking. Great product Allen, and thanks!!!

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BluegrassBrett
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2011

Customer review by mamatothreeboys

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mamatothreeboys
by mamatothreeboys

We went on vacation to Cape Cod and needed something to transport 2 of our children (age 5 & 2) that would not be able to go on bike rides with us because they are too young to keep up. We hooked this to the back of my husband's bike & it worked great! He said it was a bit harder to go up hills, but on flat ground no problem (even our 8yr old pulled it on flat ground!) but it fit them both, was easy to assemble, easy to attach to the bike...After a few months of alot of use, 1 back wheel is at a slight angle due to a poorly designed bracket but it still works fine. Well worth the price. I love that the pins that hold it together are attached to the trailer so you dont lose them! such a smart idea. I now use it as a stroller for all the sports the boys do to transport everything

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamatothreeboys
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional trailer
4/18/2012

Customer review by ben11111

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ben11111
by ben11111

Although I've not messed with a Burley or other $600 trailer, i shopped carefully before getting this, and am very very impressed. I build things, and recognize good or bad design details. This trailer is exceptional. It goes together very easily -- I did it in 15 minutes with my 2 year old grandon's "help" (gad). The fittings are excellent quality for easy snap together whether first time or for temporary storage, and they've even had the forethought to have all snap fittings tethered so you don't need to hunt for anything during assembly or unfolding later. It's great to have a light but strong aluminum trailer yet still have a 100lb load rating, easily foldable, have functional stroller handle and wheel, and on top of all that, cost under $200 to your door. I do have one little nit... It comes with a little stub thing (http://www.allensportsusa.com/products/AST-HCH ) for attaching to the bike axle. Once this is on the bike, the pin used to connect the trailer fits too tightly. I don't know yet whether I want to buy more of these stubs for the other bikes I'll use for pulling, or just keep the one stub and move it from bike to bike with the trailer. The rest of the quality and design far outweighs this problem.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ben11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
5/11/2012

Customer review by Poppaofidenticaltwins

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Poppaofidenticaltwins
by Poppaofidenticaltwins

After much research & reading many reviews on bike trailers we took a chance on this particular brand, make & model. We, retired aged great grandparents to a set of 20 mo. old twins needed a sturdy, safe, comfortable, convenient, & yrs of enjoyment trailer for the twins that we babysit for every M-F. This trailer really exceeded our expectations. We had 1st purchased Shwinn's trailer. Upon opening their box we could see right away none of the requirements we were looking for was even remotely in the ball game. We immediately returned it to WALMART. We then ordered this Allen, sight unseen off the net. Yeah, we were nervous. Turns out we had nothing to fret about. This trailer IS all that & more. The twins have plenty of room to grow. No bottom dragging/sagging what's so ever. Storage glalore. Well built. Allen thought of everything concerning manufacturing the trailer. Also, we like using this trailer better than their double stroller when putting it in it's stroller mode. Much easier to stir & maneuver than their costly double stroller. I hope I helped.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poppaofidenticaltwins
milwaukee, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy and quality materials
5/7/2013

Customer review by siknterd

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by siknterd
by siknterd

I bought this trailer after researching quite a few. If you don't hae a preference about features, then buy one of the cheaper ones. The reason I purchased this trailer are: It has a back air vent. It has a rubber floor to protect kids from sharp objects poking up through. Also much easier to stand on or clean. The wheels are 20" instead of 16" which offers a smoother ride. They are also real tires instead of plastic wheels. It is held together by locking pins (which are only annoying because I have very small fingers and it's hard for me to undo them). I feel safe because I don't worry about anything jiggling loose. It collapses down smaller than the trailers with plastic bottoms. The cover is made from a higher quality canvas, not a tent-like material that will tear easily. It comes with a stroller attachment wheel that can be left on the trailer while in use for a bike. Makes transition to stroller even quicker. The reflective strips make meel a little safer..they show up very well. There seems to be a little more room for 2 kids than in the cheaper bike trailers carried by Walmart. This is probably the highest quality trailer I found until you jump into the price range of Burley and other deluxe trailers. I even chose this one over a Burley Honeybee after comparing features. I have taken this trailer on several rides already...each about 6 miles long. Depending on the neighborhood, sidewalks work well or they are a total nightmare. I avoid busy streets and just bike through neighborhoods on the road. I wish it had ventilation from the side windows as well. All the trailers I looked at also had the plastic windows, so that was just something I had to accept. It gets a little toasty inside if it is sunny...and that is with the back air vent open. Also the flag fell off on the first ride. It would have been a great feature if it didn't come apart so easily. But overall, I am pleased with the quality of this trailer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siknterd
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My baby LOVES this!
9/27/2013

Customer review by Becca6552

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Becca6552
by Becca6552

I bought this for my 1 yr old daughter for her bday, but even my 5y6m8d old daughter fits in there with her. Most of the time it is used with just the baby, but the fact that my 5yr old fits as well tells you how roomy it is. I will say they are sitting up side by side with one another, but they both do not seem to mind at all. My 1yr old is 21 lbs 26in, my 5yr old is 41 lbs 45+in. I've even put my 7y3m27d old daughter in there 1 time with an inch or so head room left to spare. There is at least 3in head room with my 5 yr old in there. The product quality is far better than I anticipated I give it 4 stars (4 because I'm not sure how I feel about the Velcro), size gets 5 stars, appearances gets 5 stars, & I give 5 stars for product weight as well. Pulling 85lbs (product weight + baby + 5yr old) is cake going straight or downhill, going uphill can get you slightly winded, but isn't that the point? Even going uphill I'd still consider it easy & I'm not in shape. The baby loves this bike trailer so much she starts trying to get in it when I'm not looking or cries when we go outside & walk past it & my 5yr old asks everyday if I'll take them for a ride.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca6552
broomfield, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing trailer for the money
8/8/2012

Customer review by Pictureladyj

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Pictureladyj
by Pictureladyj

I have been looking for a great deal on a Burley trailer all summer at rummage sales and on craigslist with no luck. When I found this trailer online it was just what I was looking for. There may be a little less leg room in it than a Burley but my 3 foot tall toddler never said a word. The large tires make for a nice ride and it's really easy to take on and off my bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pictureladyj
racine, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2012

Customer review by likedabird

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by likedabird
by likedabird

Quick & easy installation. Very roomy for my tall 3year old son. No tools needed for installation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likedabird
va beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought a kidarooz instead
9/17/2012

Customer review by happymom2781

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by happymom2781
by happymom2781

fairly easy to put together(like under ten min) trailer looks good and works fine. but i felt like it was big n bulky especially since when its no;t in trailer mode and is a stroller the stroller wheel arm sticks out a lot. anyway i checked online again and found a more expensive better quality trailer with no stroller arm for more than half the price off (used).big difference. its roomy and less bulky. so anyway that is why i returned it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom2781
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
was great everything we expected
6/14/2015

Customer review by chutch

4.0 stars 6/14/2015 by chutch
by chutch

It came with a flag but no real slots to keep the flag on place

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike trailer at a great price!
8/4/2014

Customer review by ActiveMommy22

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ActiveMommy22
by ActiveMommy22

My 2 children (ages 1yr and 3 yrs) fit comfortably in this bike trailer. It was easy to put together and fold back down. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bike trailer for 2 small children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ActiveMommy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2013

Customer review by gace

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by gace
by gace

this trailer rides smooth and has plenty of room for another child to ride with my 5 yr. old, who is 40 lbs. it puts together very easy and the larger tires are nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gace
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome trailer
6/3/2013

Customer review by CautiousSpender25

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by CautiousSpender25
by CautiousSpender25

I spent time going to all the local bike stores to check out the products that they offer. All of them begin at $350, and head upwards from there. One store said they carried this trailer as it was made in the same factory under a different name. The wife wanted a cheaper one, but I knew she wouldn't want the weight of a steel frame. This trailer has been awesome so far!! Riden over 30 miles with it, and our little guy has not complained once. Assembly is easy, and it fits nicely in the SUV when we go camping or up north. Would have liked zipper attachment for the cover instead of velcro, but not willing to pay the extra $100. Hopefully it lasts as long as everything looks like it will.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiousSpender25
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Trailer
12/27/2013

Customer review by skysail

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by skysail
by skysail

Purchased this trailer as a Christmas gift for my son and his family. Excellent quality! The Allen Sports Bicycle Trailer is equipped with everything you need and more. They thought of everything with plenty of attention to safety. If you are wondering... Yes, it attaches just fine on a 29er!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skysail
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good bike trailer and stroller combo
6/24/2013

Customer review by TrailerGirl

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by TrailerGirl
by TrailerGirl

I bought this bike trailer so my 2 year old and I could keep up with her older siblings on bike rides. It is a great bike trailer. I barely notice I am pulling anything behind my bike. There is plenty of room for her and all the things she has to bring with her. I have put my older children in it with her and it is snug with 2 kids but nobody complained. They were toasty warm when I got them out. I just tried it out as a stroller today and I like it. I have only used it around the neighborhood and haven't taken it in the car, but it does seem to be easy to fold and it is easy to assemble. I looked at a lot of strollers and this one won. Kids love it and so do I. It shipped fast and the box was in good condition. Everything was in the box. Super easy to put together. Took me about 10 minutes with limited help from my husband. Seems to be made out of a durable material and I like the rubber floor under their feet. I don't think it will tear even with them climbing in and out everyday. The only thing that wasn't as expected was the flag. It falls apart so I would recommend super gluing it together so you don't loose it on a bike ride. Overall I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrailerGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by LVME

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by LVME
by LVME

Pulls pretty easy behind beach cruiser. Assembly about ten minutes with no damaged parts. The back mesh window could be larger for air flow other than that good product for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LVME
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very hapy customer
5/13/2013

Customer review by rilynsmommy

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by rilynsmommy
by rilynsmommy

Easy to set up. Love that it converts to a stroller. what i was most pleased with was how smooth the ride is - the trailer handles bumps amazingly. in my neighborhood there are lots of little ups and downs when going from the sidewalk to cross the street to back to the sidewalk, and the trailer is super smooth!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rilynsmommy
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I need
6/11/2015

Customer review by Chuck

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Chuck
by Chuck

Assembles easily, seems sturdy and well made which are always my first judgements to the quality of a product. It can be quickly and easily removed from the bike to operate as a stroller. Sure it doesn't have all the bells and whistles but you can't beat it for the price. I've used it a handful of times and is everything I need for short rides to the park, to get ice cream, etc and it operates smoothly and the kid loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this item
6/15/2015

Customer review by MabelC

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by MabelC
by MabelC

Light weight, easy to use. My son 3 yrs old, 40lbs loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MabelC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews