Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Quality!
3/10/2011

Customer review by SteveJGA

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by SteveJGA
by SteveJGA

I bought this to bring my kids along when I went out riding. I had heard from friends to watch out for inexpensive trailers, due to concerns with quality. That is not the case with the Allen model. I am really impressed with quality and construction of this model. It has a beefy steel frame, with heavy duty cloth, and nice big windows. Most important, my kids are having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteveJGA
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Great quality, small size
7/5/2011

Customer review by TXhappytraveler

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by TXhappytraveler
by TXhappytraveler

I purchased this bike trailer hoping it would be comfortable for my 4 and 2 year old. It wasn't. At first I thought they had sent me a pet trailer by mistake. I realized you had to extend the frame out and put attached locking pins to hold it in place. The entire trailer is held together by these locking pins that are attached to the fabric of the trailer. The interior is so small and even though the seat length is 20 inches long my kids were still not able to sit back without fighting for shoulder space. The height is low and I do not see how a child with a bike helmet would fit. My children are about 80 percent in their height and 30 percent in weight (tall and skinny). The canopy is a little small and when I velcro it on the back of the trailer it would come off the front. Maybe it just needed to streach out with time. It would, however, be perfect for one child. The quality is superb. I loved the rubber type mat that goes where the feet would be and the drink holders. Seems really sturdy and is nice looking. There is plenty of leg room and the storage behind the seat is a nice size. Another good thing is the Allen website is great and the customer service is very helpful. (I called and asked about the size of the one that converts to a stroller). Overall this is a good quality trailer for one small child. For me the small size was a deal breaker and I have returned it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXhappytraveler
Southern Pines, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Quality and Value!!
9/15/2011

Customer review by MommyRN3

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by MommyRN3
by MommyRN3

Very easy to put together and my girls love it! They are 3 and 1. Easy to use and ride with. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyRN3
Amelia, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/21/2011

Customer review by kitkat97478

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by kitkat97478
by kitkat97478

Awesome for the price and is built to last and easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitkat97478
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The perfect trailer!
5/9/2012

Customer review by scubacher

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by scubacher
by scubacher

I spent hours researching & reading reviews for bike trailers. I made the best decision with this trailer and couldn't be happier. It is a fairly new model & I didn't find a lot of reviews about it but after speaking with their customer service dept., I decided to go with it. I wanted a good trailer for the money but didn't want to break the bank. I read about the top of the line trailers and to tell you the truth, I'm not sure why this one doesn't cost more. It seems to have everything I wanted in a trailer. I originally wanted the Croozer 525 but am so glad I didn't spend the extra $. My 2 sons fit in it fine. (4 yrs. old - 43" 40 lbs. & 2 yr old - 31" 30 lbs.) I've read negative review on other trailers that when the children wear their helmets, their heads bob forward. This isn't the case with this model. There is netting area at the head area that is at the top of the seat so there is "give" for the helmets. Great design! There are two little pouches on each side for cups, snacks, small toys, etc., plenty of head room, large compartment behind the seats for storage of groceries, etc., screen behind the seats that allow for plenty of airflow, comes with stroller attachment that works great, bottom of trailer is made of sturdy hard plastic, seat is sturdy - the kids are not falling into each other in the middle. If they ever do, there are 2 straps under the seat which can be tightened to prevent this. I found these straps while examining the trailer. The weather cover has a screen and a plastic cover that attach easily. The plastic rain guard rolls up in the front & back. There are reflection strips built into the canvas cover that reflect very well at night. The best part is my confidence in their service and standing behind their product. My trailer came with a minor flaw and when I called the manufacturer, they provided quick, friendly service! They have been very helpful from the beginning. I honestly can't find one negative thing to write about it. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scubacher
Panama City, Panama
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
2/8/2013

Customer review by Martwal60

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Martwal60
by Martwal60

I have 2 dogs (both under 25 pounds). One is 13 years old and has congestive heart disease. I wanted a trailer because he cannot walk for long periods. The pet trailers I looked at seemed more expensive. I was leery of this one because of the price but read the reviews, which were quite positive. I couldn't be happier! The product is of good quality for the money spent. The dogs fit fine and really enjoy it. Any dog larger than 25 pounds may not fit right, but it is great for smaller dogs. Extremely easy to set up and store. A well thought out product for a fair price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martwal60
Oak Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2012

Customer review by greenroc

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by greenroc
by greenroc

my grandson loves it,plays in it even when it's not hooked to the bike.very easy to put together and use,price is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenroc
bath mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/15/2012

Customer review by euphoricthc

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by euphoricthc
by euphoricthc

it's really good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
euphoricthc
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value item
1/4/2013

Customer review by Carcan

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Carcan
by Carcan

Solid construction, great material mesh and plastic rain covers. Not too roomy as expected but i can fit my two kids: 4 years and 2 years old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carcan
PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trailer but small
3/17/2013

Customer review by ArizonaJo

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by ArizonaJo
by ArizonaJo

We bought this for twins who are 30 lbs each. Specifications state for 2 passengers up to 50lbs each. Our grandsons are a bit snug and are still 20 lbs from maximum "towing" weight. Great for 2 kids, one big and one little. Great product just small

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizonaJo
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice trailer
2/18/2013

Customer review by dasjfhakjf

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by dasjfhakjf
by dasjfhakjf

Not all bikes have the rear lug nut to attach the trailer to the wheel. Most of the newer bikes have an axle type bar which makes it a little harder to attach the trailer to the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasjfhakjf
Del Rio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too small for two.
4/7/2013

Customer review by GaTH1

3.0 stars 4/7/2013 by GaTH1
by GaTH1

Trailer was easy to assemble and sturdy construction. However was just too small (21"W X 21"H) for us. Would be perfect for only 1 child but cramped for two.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaTH1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never