Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This is a great value.
6/23/2011

Customer review by elizabethan

4.0 stars 6/23/2011 by elizabethan
by elizabethan

I think this is a good idea and a great value. I used to pay about $6.00 per month for insurance with US Cellular. But this plan doesn't cover theft, just damage. I would rather pay a little money now and have 18 months of coverage, than to have pay the price for a new phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elizabethan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not Happily Protected
10/28/2011

Customer review by WalAssocShopper

3.0 stars 10/28/2011 by WalAssocShopper
by WalAssocShopper

At first I was pleased to purchase the additional warranty on my prepaid phone purchase until I fully read the brochure and realized that it would not cover the phone in the case of being lost or theft. I feel that the warranty is a great addition at a very good price. There are not to many carriers or retailers offering insurance like this outside of the contract carriers for contract phones. I just feel that the insurance should also provide theft/lost coverage as well and I would not have returned the warrantly if it had. If you are looking for protection against the mechanics of the phone then this insurance is for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalAssocShopper
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
8/27/2011

Customer review by RKGEE

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by RKGEE
by RKGEE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKGEE
WINCHESTER,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by meetthejob

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by meetthejob
by meetthejob

I cacel it no longer have the phone but I do know the plans are good had them before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meetthejob
Harvey IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sweet Phone, excellent price
6/29/2012

Customer review by iamflyingeagle

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by iamflyingeagle
by iamflyingeagle

I have had this model for over a year and it is durable. I have dropped it many times and do not have a screen protector and the screen is still top notch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamflyingeagle
Na'aleahu, Hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very important
6/30/2012

Customer review by phone27893

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by phone27893
by phone27893

i had a straight talk phone for about (a year or so) and i dropped and stepped on it the cracked and was black there was no using it... so i called the number from my protection plan and they sent me a box to return my damaged phone took about 2 days to get the box after i sent out my phone in about 2 days i recieved my money a full refund for my phone to purchase a new one ( they deliver it electonically a gift card through email or a regular one in the mail)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phone27893
logan, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/26/2012

Customer review by newSamsungR451Cuser

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by newSamsungR451Cuser
by newSamsungR451Cuser

Recommend all users purchase the insurance. It just makes good sense unless your homeowners plan already covers the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newSamsungR451Cuser
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by Kaysworld

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Kaysworld
by Kaysworld

This is the second 18 month protection plan tht I purchased from Walmart. No problem at all returning the item that was covered. Within in 1 week I had the full purchase price. This plan is Awsome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaysworld
Plattsburgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing I ever paid for
7/15/2012

Customer review by RachelEsp

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by RachelEsp
by RachelEsp

I bought a phone in January and opted to buy this plan. Thank goodness I did 6 months down the line my phone really needed to be replaced. My screen was cracked the speaker was going out and the screen was glitching. I have a 2yr old daughter and she made it worth it. They emailed me fed ex slips and then I printed them out took the phone to fedex and less than 2 days later I had an ecard for the full amount including tax to buy a replacement phone. It was so easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RachelEsp
San Bernardino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Walmart associate
Protection Plan
11/22/2011

Customer review by Riflehog

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Riflehog
by Riflehog

I would say this plan is hard to beat. My stepdaughter has 3 young boys and her phone winds up in the toilet quite regularly so for a dollar a month you get a replacement phone which is not a bad deal. Haven't actually had to use it but got it just incase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riflehog
Edna, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for a beginner.
3/7/2012

Customer review by COTTONBALLGIRL

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by COTTONBALLGIRL
by COTTONBALLGIRL

I'm please with the 18 Month Accidental Protection Plan for my Cell Phone, this was a smart move I made. I shared this plan with family and friends and now you. I wouldn't recommand this Plan if I didn't like it and now I feel relax and care free.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COTTONBALLGIRL
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great value!
6/22/2012

Customer review by MomSTL123

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by MomSTL123
by MomSTL123

Insurance from AT&T is $6 per month and it is very limited. This is an incredible value (18 months for $18) only $1 per month for peace of mind. I hope we never have to use it, but if we do it is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomSTL123
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/28/2011

Customer review by Serenity717

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Serenity717
by Serenity717

I have not had to make use of this, thank goodness, and I hope I never do. Nice to know that you have the coverage though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serenity717
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2011

Customer review by MZladyk

4.0 stars 10/27/2011 by MZladyk
by MZladyk

I would definitely recommend this to a friend. This product came in handy because I purchased a touch screen phone that messed up on me, so I had to use my protection plan. My protection plan was a very much needed purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MZladyk
Cochran, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Protection Plan
2/8/2012

Customer review by minimad

4.0 stars 2/8/2012 by minimad
by minimad

Since I haven't had to use it as of yet its hard to say how good it is. But I felt that it would be a good things to have just in case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minimad
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
replacement plan for cell phone
12/18/2011

Customer review by ncmom18

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by ncmom18
by ncmom18

I guess this would be great for cell phones with plans that don't offer it's own replacement plan. It is a supplement incase I am not able to pay the 5.oo monthly insurance fee for virgin mobile. But good to have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncmom18
greensboro,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
las vegas,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Its not worse the money to purchase this product .
2/3/2012

Customer review by Blqone

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Blqone
by Blqone

Worse phone I have ever own!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blqone
ST Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by wboucher

1.0 stars 12/27/2011 by wboucher
by wboucher

I wasn't too happy with the 2 cell phones I purchased because they said the service area was good to go. These were Christmas presents!! It's sad to see someone have to return a gift. Not A Happy Customer :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wboucher
Would recommend to a friend? No