Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great tire,,,Great value
11/14/2011

Customer review by familyvacation

4.0 stars 11/14/2011 by familyvacation
by familyvacation

While searching for the best tire at the best value I found the General Evertrek. An online search revealed that this tire is basically the General Altimax however, this tire is primarily sold in Canada. Searching reviews I found a lot more positives than negatives. Most of the reviews were asking where they can find this tire. I purchased a set of these for my 2005 Chrysler Pacifica. So far, after appprox 9,000 mi., they have been excellent. They are smooth, quiet and they handle great in both dry and wet weather. I am waiting for a snow and I will be able to provide more information. However, if you are looking for tires for a suv or van I would highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (151) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyvacation
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/9/2012

Customer review by loosecannon2000

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by loosecannon2000
by loosecannon2000

Have only 500 miles on them so far, but: Excellent price in this size. Balanced easily, with few weights. Drove in heavy rain at highway+ speeds without a hint of hydroplaning. Soft ride, reasonably quiet. They appear to be Altimax's with an extra groove on each side. Handling is somewhat soft, but straight-line stability and initial turn-in are good and reasonably precise. Haven't driven in snow yet.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loosecannon2000
6/30/2012

Customer review by Beanu

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Beanu
by Beanu

Cant Find Better n Cheaper tire thn that...Very happy with the purchase. Thank You WALMART

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beanu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
70000+
8/3/2013

Customer review by forbes07

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by forbes07
by forbes07

just about to replace got over 70000+ miles on them

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
forbes07
north english, ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This Tire is one of The best tire on the market.
9/23/2013

Customer review by jman3422

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by jman3422
by jman3422

This is my second set of evertrek, I like the way the tire handle on the road and you gotta love the the new technology,this tire has a biult in tire monitor. it will let you know when it's time to replace your tire or if your car needs a front end alignment. need a new tire, then try evertrek @ walmart

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jman3422
shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire
5/14/2013

Customer review by mellophonium

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by mellophonium
by mellophonium

Tire exceeded the mileage warranty. Great wet weather and snow traction. Ride was quiet and smooth until recently, but tires are finally worn out and need replaced. I would definitely recommend this tire. Only reason I am going with a different tire is because I am going back to the tire size that was original to the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellophonium
Bowling Green, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire
3/7/2013

Customer review by MtZking

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by MtZking
by MtZking

I purchased a set of four for my vehicle. I noticed they hummed very loudly going over 35mph, in a lowered civic, after changing the suspension I noticed the humm completely went away(thank god, I was about to buy a new set). They have been wearing out perfectly even, 10k miles since i purchased them. They are perfect in the rain and have never had an issue with hydroplaning and performed exceptionally well in the snow(up in high elevation at sequoia nat. Park). The thread looks brand new still so I'm sure it will last the 50k mile warranty (size 195/60r14). I recommend to anybody that needs new tires , great but from Walmart , definitely will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtZking
Visalia,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tire
9/20/2013

Customer review by Itsa540i

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Itsa540i
by Itsa540i

I have had these tires on my BMW 540I for almost 60,000 miles. They have been excellent for all season driving. Quiet and smooth with very even wear. It's time for new ones and I am having trouble finding them. If you can get them, you better pull the trigger.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itsa540i
Godfrey, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PRICE/GREAT PRODUCT
10/9/2012

Customer review by capejersey

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by capejersey
by capejersey

Just purchased Evertrek 215/65R16 tires for $79 each with 70,000 mile tread warranty.Hands down the best price anywhere.I couldn't be any more satisfied.I am going to buy 4 more at this price before they either go up or they dont make them anymore.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capejersey
Cape Coral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
have had these tires 4 one week now will let u all
3/15/2012

Customer review by jerrye3315

4.0 stars 3/15/2012 by jerrye3315
by jerrye3315

know when i take these for my road trip back to mass. and if all goes well to canada this summer.for the money they seem to be ok. thank you wm

Was this review helpful? (27) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerrye3315
greenacres,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great so far
7/24/2012

Customer review by skiatl

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by skiatl
by skiatl

Shipped to my store quick and installation was fast, but the wrench monkeys scratched a couple of my rims on the mounting machine :( Tires look great and have a low profile, aggressive look. Size is 215/55R17. They are V rated for speed and directional if that makes any difference to anyone. Ride is smooth and handles well. For a set of 4 you cant beat the price $368 OTD with lifetime balance and rotation....also comes with a $50 rebate...will see how long that takes to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiatl
Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great tire at an even better price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by TPWalker

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by TPWalker
by TPWalker

Most tires of this size 215/55R17 as priced at or above $100. This was the best deal I could find on a set of tires anywhere. I have only had the tires for a few weeks but so far so good - they are quite, seem to handle very well. As far as I am concerned they are better than the last tires that I purchased that was over $135 per tire. I expect these tires to last me for a long time...provided that I have them rotated as recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TPWalker
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire at a great Price.
11/14/2012

Customer review by LincolnLS

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by LincolnLS
by LincolnLS

This is my second set of General Evertrek tires. They deliver a very smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. A little soft in the turns. But, all-in-all a great tire. Can't wait to try them in the snow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LincolnLS
Waynesboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
tread wear not good
5/16/2013

Customer review by dave95212

3.0 stars 5/16/2013 by dave95212
by dave95212

Bought these tires with 45000 miles on my hyundai azera. Now at 79900 tread is only 5/10000 on all tires and tires have vibration and road noise. for 60000 mile tires these are not very good. old price was $118 and now their $148/find another tire

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dave95212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Have only had these tires a year!
1/1/2014

Customer review by Mel62679

1.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Mel62679
by Mel62679

I have only had these tires a year and have not put more than 20,000 miles on them and they are already worn down to the point of almost illegal. I have had these tires rotated at every oil change, something I have never done in the past with other tires in the hopes that they would last longer than a year, not so. Am I going to be able to get some kind of refund or exchange from Walmart because these tires have not lasted 60,000 miles?

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mel62679
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day