Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

fun game
11/21/2010

Customer review by walcomshopper

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by walcomshopper
by walcomshopper

This is a game that I played as a kid over 30 years ago so its a classic. Using logic, you try to solve the order of the colors the other player put the beads in. I play with my 9 year old and she usually doesn't like to solve the puzzle since that's the hard part but she enjoys watching me try to get it right. Good for problem solving and using logic.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walcomshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not really for an 8yr old
12/31/2010

Customer review by saveamutt

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by saveamutt
by saveamutt

The game advertises ages 8+ and although many 8 yr olds could easily play, I'm not sure all would understand the strategy behind their moves. I loved this game when I was young and it's still great today. For smart and strategic little ones and wonderful for adults.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saveamutt
Pcific Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS GAME
1/3/2011

Customer review by Krissy10

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by Krissy10
by Krissy10

Got this game for my 10 yr old. He and his father have played it several time since Christmas. A good choice!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krissy10
INDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun game. Simple setup.
3/9/2014

Customer review by candspark

4.0 stars 3/9/2014 by candspark
by candspark

Fun game. Simple to setup and follow instructions. It's easier to keep the pegs in a plastic baggie because the door on the game won't stay closed if full.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candspark
Bentonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love Mastermind!
3/5/2011

Customer review by frugalmommyjen

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by frugalmommyjen
by frugalmommyjen

I was introduced to this game back as a pre-teen 20 or so years ago. I loved it but haven't played it much since! However, I saw it at the store awhile back and thought that maybe my daughter would enjoy it. We got it for her eighth bday and it is a hit! She is a thinker and loves to create and solve problems, so this game is perfect for her. Even her little brothers love to play and watch (with help, of course). For those who love solving puzzles, this is a great game--simple enough for an 8-year-old but intriguing enough for an adult. Classic, timeless, purposeful game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalmommyjen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great game!
1/13/2013

Customer review by ChelseafromCA

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by ChelseafromCA
by ChelseafromCA

I loved this game as a child and wanted to share it with my son. He really enjoys being the "Code-maker", but has not yet mastered the role of "Code-Breaker". We're just starting the years of fun that this game will provide.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChelseafromCA
Central Coast, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still fun
3/16/2014

Customer review by Radams845

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Radams845
by Radams845

Had this when I was a kid, now I got one for my 7 year old son. And he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radams845
New Carlisle, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mastermind
2/10/2011

Customer review by MustangJunky

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by MustangJunky
by MustangJunky

Classic Game. Used to play this 10-15 years ago, and its still great. 8 bucks cheaper online than in my store. Great price, great game, and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangJunky
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Awesome game
8/20/2014

Customer review by Momtoonegreatdancer

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by Momtoonegreatdancer
by Momtoonegreatdancer

Our friends introduced us to this game a few years ago and my daughter has been addicted. I'm so glad we were finally able to find one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momtoonegreatdancer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this
3/17/2014

Customer review by Help3Girls

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Help3Girls
by Help3Girls

Love this game. 6 yr old loves it also!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Help3Girls
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Retro Game
1/19/2014

Customer review by Gamer5621

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Gamer5621
by Gamer5621

Use your mind instead of your luck and play this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamer5621
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mastermind Game
6/16/2015

Customer review by Oden

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Oden
by Oden

I played mastermind years ago with a fourth grade class. I had not been able to get another class to learn the game for so long I had almost forgotten how much fun it was. At the end of this past school year, I decided to see if my third graders could master the game. Boy, how they did master the game. We had so much fun. The class became pros at the game and was asking their parents to purchase the games for them to play at home. Excellent learning tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Same great game, decent quality
1/1/2015

Customer review by LoveMy2BoysInHdG

4.0 stars 1/1/2015 by LoveMy2BoysInHdG
by LoveMy2BoysInHdG

There are so many pegs that it's hard to close the compartment around them all. However the quality is pretty good and we will just keep the box as well to ensure everything stays together. Enjoyed this game when I was younger and glad my kids can also enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMy2BoysInHdG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes