Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
30G works so much better.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Nitrobex

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Nitrobex
by Nitrobex

The lancing device I have came with 26G "Thin" lancets they were painful and blood seemed to be hard to get out of the puncture. When I switched to the 30G "Ultra Thin" lancets (my local store didn't have the 33G "Ultra Thin Plus") I was able to get more blood with significantly less pain. Occasionally I will have to re-lance my finger a second time but that is because I am setting my lancing device too shallow, but now that I have wrote in my log book the depth to use for each finger it is not an issue any more.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitrobex
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lancets
9/10/2013

Customer review by Daiuy

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Daiuy
by Daiuy

I have been using these since 2008. Remember the larger the number (26G, 28G, 30G) the smaller the lancet.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daiuy
Dickinson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2011

Customer review by merecole2

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by merecole2
by merecole2

works as stated and designed and is a good price versus value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merecole2
marietta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
tiny needle, very little pain
4/15/2013

Customer review by karmal

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by karmal
by karmal

These were very inexpensive, easy to use, and caused little pain, once I got the automatic stabby thing in the store. This was my first time doing any of this, so I was winging it, and didn't know you needed to buy that lancet holder thing to spring load it. At first I was just jabbing it in without that, and I was going too deep, so it hurt more. Now I have the settings on that holder set to the least depth, and it hardly hurts at all, now. Lots easier on my nerves, too. : )

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good product.
10/11/2011

Customer review by Rustydip

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Rustydip
by Rustydip

I got my first lancets from a friend & was able to find the same ones at WalMart for a great price! These are the only ones I can find that work right in my lancing device so I bought 3 boxes & they will last me about a year unless I have to start testing more often. They are a nice size point for my needs. I also buy the ReliOn alcohol swabs for prep & they are very inexpensive. I'm very happy with this product & recommend it to anyone with that size lancing device. I use the original OneTouch Ultra Mini kit, NOT the new Delica lancets & device. I don't like those as much.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rustydip
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Diabetics are always testing ,These make it easier
10/26/2012

Customer review by gambler111

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by gambler111
by gambler111

I like the thiness . and of coarse the package amount!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gambler111
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value!
6/2/2012

Customer review by cateyes99

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by cateyes99
by cateyes99

I was browsing the internet looking for affordable diabetic supplies then my senses kicked in and told me to just go to walmart.com because I know I'd find what I wanted. Sure enough I did and though the price is so low, the product is still top knotch. Thanks, I'll be back when this runs out for sure!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cateyes99
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/2/2013

Customer review by OldSoreFinger

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by OldSoreFinger
by OldSoreFinger

These lancets fit most common lancing devices, same as the more expensive lancet brands, small 30G. These are excellent in every way. Great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSoreFinger
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
10/2/2013

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

Very fair price and they don't hurt my son. We have used other lancets and they hurt him much worse. And again, very great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product Super Value
10/3/2013

Customer review by SlowEddie

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by SlowEddie
by SlowEddie

Why pay $7+ more the same equivalent product. The 210 unit box is even a better deal than 100 unit box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlowEddie
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does not work in one touch ultra 2
2/27/2014

Customer review by buddawong

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by buddawong
by buddawong

product did not list the systems that the item worked it so i purchased to try it, but it does not work in the one touch ultra 2

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddawong
fort washington, md
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
may be too small
12/25/2013

Customer review by StanLR

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by StanLR
by StanLR

The amount of blood flow is marginal. I plan to purchase the next size larger gauge next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanLR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lancets for people who check their glucose
9/8/2013

Customer review by DEE1963

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by DEE1963
by DEE1963

This is a good product that is sold at a good price. I swithed to this product because I got more for my money even with my insurance I was paying double the price for my lancets and I was only getting getting 100, but with this product I get 210 lancets at a lower price which is very good for people who are on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DEE1963
Del Valle TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Virtually painless
3/30/2014

Customer review by Rbkuconn1

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Rbkuconn1
by Rbkuconn1

Great vslue

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbkuconn1
West Suffield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2011

Customer review by Swamikavi

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Swamikavi
by Swamikavi

Works well. Excellent value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swamikavi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is what it is
4/24/2013

Customer review by WizZmo

1.0 stars 4/24/2013 by WizZmo
by WizZmo

It pokes a hole nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WizZmo
Princeton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Penndaw

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Penndaw
by Penndaw

What I like about these Lancets is that, unlike another make I used, after using the Lancet, you just push this piece of plastic on the tiny needle before throwing it away. The other kine I used require me to push a tiny cap just right over the tiny needle and it took some maneuvering. I like these ReliOn 30 g Ultra Thin Lancets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Penndaw
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/8/2013

Customer review by tlcnwaly

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by tlcnwaly
by tlcnwaly

super affordable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlcnwaly
yorba linda califonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by 3townwatch

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by 3townwatch
by 3townwatch

i have better results with 30g than i got with 33g good job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3townwatch
Woodlynne NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product with great value
6/19/2013

Customer review by CuTho

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by CuTho
by CuTho

They all look scary and draw blood. Buy the cheapest. Just my $.02.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CuTho
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews