Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product!
1/12/2011

Customer review by bigpoet

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by bigpoet
by bigpoet

These lancets are a very good value for such a low price; It may sound silly but they are colorful and cheerful looking which anything cheerful when you have diabetes is a good thing; they also work very well; I use my fingers and they cause limited pain. I use these several times a day.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigpoet
Kokomo, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price unbeatable, works great, fit other devices
7/23/2013

Customer review by cind2y

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by cind2y
by cind2y

Great lancets, I used these in a different brand lancing device, not reliOn(not sure if I can name brand here) and they fit and work well. My brand lancets cost twice the price of these-$9.00). Now these are lancets, so as long as they fit the lancing device, why should the brand matter considering they do not need to be calibrated. If you are using a different lancet device and need to ensure proper fit- will suggest that you bring your device to store during purchase and fit one lancet in your device before purchase. I order these online and fitted one before leaving the store, plus they were available for pick up in store the same day. So far NO problems, and they are NOT painful. Love the fact that they are colored, so you can assign color to separate days like blue for Mondays,green for Tuesday, etc.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cind2y
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a product used every day
2/21/2011

Customer review by atogtman

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by atogtman
by atogtman

I bought these Lancets not only cuz I use them everyday for my diabetes but because I love bright colors and these r just it. They fit my bright personality

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atogtman
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
relion lancets work well.
2/26/2014

Customer review by optionalkkillojjuh

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by optionalkkillojjuh
by optionalkkillojjuh

I was upset when I got my order thru mail they sent me the blue ones I could have got at the store. I wanted the multicolored ones like the picture showed. I am thinking about returning them. not what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
optionalkkillojjuh
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
10/10/2014

Customer review by sweettooth10182

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by sweettooth10182
by sweettooth10182

Good product no problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweettooth10182
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ReliOn 30G Ultra Thin Lancets
1/27/2014

Customer review by YolieandPaco

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by YolieandPaco
by YolieandPaco

I was glad I could buy my lancets online, saves me from needing to go to the store and buy them. I did order the all color lancets but got blue color instead?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YolieandPaco
Northwest, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My preferred brand
1/12/2014

Customer review by StevefromWV

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by StevefromWV
by StevefromWV

This si the brand and type of lancets I usually buy. For whatever reason they seem to have quit stocking these at our Local (Weston) and our semi Local (Buckhannon) walmart so I wound up buying these on the site. They don't hurt quite as bad as the ones the others I have tried also they aren't that off white funky color of the regular ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevefromWV
Weston,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as Expected
4/17/2012

Customer review by CWP1

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by CWP1
by CWP1

I've used these a few times a week for a few weeks. They have been reliable and work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWP1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Finer gauge-less pain, but hard to get a sample.
3/11/2012

Customer review by BarbandKen

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by BarbandKen
by BarbandKen

Love the meter, like that the test strips are individually wrapped and the lancets are less pain- but getting a sample is difficult. I thought it was the lancet dispenser, but they sent me another and it works somewhat better. If you have a problem with any of the items- save your box- because Walmart can't help you, ReliOn is just a trade name for Walmart and they can't help you. You need to call the manufacturer, and their number is listed on the box. Overall- great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbandKen
Bridgeton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/3/2012

Customer review by cooluncle

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by cooluncle
by cooluncle

these days everyone needs to save money and the supplies they need.. its cheaper than my co pay vrs the same type of item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooluncle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/2/2013

Customer review by Rach

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Rach
by Rach

The colors make it easier to use for those with limited vision. Very easy to use, very comfortable, nearly painless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rach
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
work great cost less than leading brands
1/13/2013

Customer review by luvemall

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by luvemall
by luvemall

I've been using these colorful lancets to test a diabetic cat. While the cat could care less if the lancet is colorful or not they are cheerful to me and I love the colors. They are every bit as effective as the leading name brands but cost much less. Does benefit the one getting tested be it human or feline or canine, the higher gauge means a thinner lancet and less painful "stick" I think anyone getting tested appreciates a painfree test! My cat purrs right through and I think he actually does not mind the testing as he has realized he is feeling so much better since mom instituted this "routine" For those who have trouble getting an adequate sample using a finer gauge lancet try warming the area you are going to test from with a warm compress it brings more blood to surface and you should have better luck getting your sample if area is warmed first.My only complaint about the product would be they are frequently sold out! Please try to keep them in stock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvemall
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
painless
11/22/2014

Customer review by OldieNewby

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by OldieNewby
by OldieNewby

with the Relion lancing device, these things are so painless I barely feel them at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldieNewby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
2/2/2015

Customer review by crmanina

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by crmanina
by crmanina

excellent product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crmanina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a Pin
9/12/2012

Customer review by airwolf

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by airwolf
by airwolf

It's a Pin in a plastic housing, not much more i can say. They do work with bayer Contour and Breezer 2 lancent devices. The round top is thinner around the edges than bayers so be carfull when pushing the top back onto the needle when finished. They do have a thicker round middle so i guess you can push the pin into that just haven't tried it yet. Cost is much less and everything else is mostly the same just don't really feel difference between gauges. That could be because i have my lancent device set at the deepest setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airwolf
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
6/11/2011

Customer review by gtftworth

5.0 stars 6/11/2011 by gtftworth
by gtftworth

Easy to use and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gtftworth
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Price is right for me!
1/17/2015

Customer review by Marilyn1462

3.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Marilyn1462
by Marilyn1462

I bought this product because of the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marilyn1462
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOULD RECOMEND WITH RESERVATIONS
8/20/2013

Customer review by BLONDEBLUE

2.0 stars 8/20/2013 by BLONDEBLUE
by BLONDEBLUE

I THINK PRICE DOES MAKE A DIFFERENCE IN THIS PRODUCT.... IT DOES THE JOB I BOUGHT IT FOR BUT IT IS MORE PAINFUL TO USE THAN THE MORE EXPENSIVE LANCES.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLONDEBLUE
NORMAN,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.