Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 28 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great alternative to the expensive 'name brands'
8/13/2015

Customer review by MagicMikeJ

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by MagicMikeJ
by MagicMikeJ

I like these Lancets, a lot. They are more than 1/3rd the price of the name brand that I was getting with my tester/strip kit. These micro thin needles can barely be felt when used. I have a FreeStyle tester and lancer, these are a little thinner in diameter than those, but that isn't a bad thing. Like I said, barely feel them poking me. I did use some other no name brand before I got these, and I felt those for sure! Glad I only had 25 of em, even though I am only testing weekly, don't need the extra pain. I took off one star because these don't fit perfectly in my lancer device. If I press them all the way in as far as they will go, I can't get them to puncture my skin to draw any blood. If I push them in and don't give them the extra push to make sure it's all the way in, works fine. Your mileage may vary depending on the type of lancer you use. When my current one wears out, I'll probably try a ReliOn, maybe they will fit and work better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicMikeJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Absolutely great
10/2/2013

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

I got these for my 6 yr old son who was recently diagnosed. PLEASE do your research. Sometimes you can't depend on your doctor to give you the best advice of what's best for you, especially a small child. Sometimes I think they get benefits when they get a patient to use a certain product. When my son was diagnosed, we just took what a gave us - a AccuChek nano. It was horrible. He was crying over the finger pricks and we were having trouble getting enough blood for the meter strip and then have to do it again. Little did I know that there are other products that take less blood and there are lancets that are for more sensitive fingers. These are great. He doesn't get upset anymore. He just sticks out his finger now for me to do it. We have used the other lancets - the ultra thin and those are fine as well. Totally recommend. GREAT value and GREAT product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/6/2011

Customer review by CassieG1

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by CassieG1
by CassieG1

I'm new to diabetes and the first lancets that I used where awful then I got these and it doesn't hurt!!! Awesome

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieG1
Dubuque,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These do not hurt!
4/27/2011

Customer review by snave51

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by snave51
by snave51

These lancets are very finger or other site friendly. They do not even leave a mark and I do not feel any discomfort when using them. They are also not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snave51
Ocean Shores, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by Sherryann4817

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Sherryann4817
by Sherryann4817

Most lancets are the same. These, attached to the adjustable device that came with the Relion meter, are the least painful I've ever used and I've been diabetic for many years now.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherryann4817
Clay, NY
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
33G Lancets
12/23/2015

Customer review by IamPAMM

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by IamPAMM
by IamPAMM

I really hate sticking myself! These do feel less intense. I wish I'd known the difference about 2 years ago. The bigger the "G" (gauge) the smaller the needle. These 33G are less painful and hopefully over the long haul less scaring. The price can't be beat. I'm for ReliOn all the way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamPAMM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These lancets are great!
12/27/2015

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Mary
by Mary

These are great, you barely feel them, but they get enough blood!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable.
8/26/2012

Customer review by FlaFossil

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by FlaFossil
by FlaFossil

I bought these when I got my new meter and they are very comfortable to use. I used my sister's lancets and meter before I got mine and her lancets hurt more. Hers must be a larger diameter needle than these, because compared to hers I hardly felt these go in at all. They're also an excellent value for the money, and I'll continue to buy these ReliOn lancets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlaFossil
Tampa Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best lancet that works
5/30/2014

Customer review by Hippyhopp41

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Hippyhopp41
by Hippyhopp41

I read the reviews on these lancets and they were great so i went out to buy some they do not make your fingers hurt at all i love them. I been a diabetic 34 years and now i can check my sugar without having painful fingers

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hippyhopp41
Bowling Green, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
No pain!!!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Tuni9398

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Tuni9398
by Tuni9398

This item works well and I don't feel pAin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuni9398
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits Freestyle Lite Lancing Device
9/29/2013

Customer review by etcss

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by etcss
by etcss

I have only used about one-third of my first box on the 2nd depth setting, with only the loss of one lancet, via over-bending of its needle. Take care when removing the disc shaped needle cover, twist and pull straight away ...aligning the wire needle along the length of the lancet; otherwise you will be re-straightening the highly flexible wire before use. Unlike the thicker Freestyle lancet, you cannot easily replace the needle cover. These thin wire needles are very sharp, and I cannot detect a difference in the sensation of penetration versus Freestyle Lancets; not pain free. Since form, fit, and function are provided at a significant cost savings, I highly recommend these lancets for freestyle lite users.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etcss
southeast Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product excellent price
7/3/2011

Customer review by petuniafish

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by petuniafish
by petuniafish

Did not even think that Walmart would carry these and at such an excellent price. Just like you would buy at a much higher price. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petuniafish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy on the fingers
4/21/2012

Customer review by ORcoaster

5.0 stars 4/21/2012 by ORcoaster
by ORcoaster

You might not think there's much difference between 30g and 33g, but it's worth the money for these. Most days I just barely feel it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ORcoaster
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great - worked in device I already have.
10/29/2012

Customer review by FrugelShopper55

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by FrugelShopper55
by FrugelShopper55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fantastic price and product

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugelShopper55
Lakewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Painless
4/7/2014

Customer review by Everyonetookmyscreennames

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Everyonetookmyscreennames
by Everyonetookmyscreennames

Very nice after using thicker lancets this feels much better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Everyonetookmyscreennames
Marysville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2012

Customer review by firemanjmg

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by firemanjmg
by firemanjmg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

truly painless. 33 guage lancets are hard to find at such a price. Thank you Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firemanjmg
nashua, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by bigpoet

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by bigpoet
by bigpoet

Very good product and Walmart priced affordable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigpoet
Kokomo, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple, less pain
11/23/2013

Customer review by sewingpianofingers

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by sewingpianofingers
by sewingpianofingers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

simple, less pain

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sewingpianofingers
middletown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for lancets!
4/29/2012

Customer review by DeefromCali

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by DeefromCali
by DeefromCali

I am new to testing my blood, and I can hardly feel these. I haven't had any pain at all from using these. Very low price too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeefromCali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
ouch
9/30/2011

Customer review by mxf954

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mxf954
by mxf954

If you are going to get stuck,get stuck for less money

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mxf954
oakland,park florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews