Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beyond Expectations
11/15/2010

Customer review by rickv9

5.0 stars by rickv9

As many will agree, this movie has been palyed and replayed in many homes across the country. From the original VHS tape and DVD copies (both of which I own), they have never bben able to reproduce the pure quality of this release on Blu Ray. The video transfer is fantastic, and the surround sound is unbelievably clear and full. I would suggest that anyone who has enjoyed this movie from previous versions, invest in this newest release on Blu Ray, and be prepared to experience "The Sound Of Music" as never before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rickv9
Waukegan, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Magnificent Remake
11/18/2010

Customer review by WonderfulBargainsLover

5.0 stars by WonderfulBargainsLover

This digitally remastered movie makes the enjoyment of watching it a mind blowing experience, from the pristine video to the immaculate audio. If you love this movie as I do then this product is a must to have. Excellent purchase and very good experience purchasing from Wal-Mart on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WonderfulBargainsLover
Alcoa, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Value
12/29/2010

Customer review by rolla58

5.0 stars by rolla58

Expected to pay much more for this DVD as it is a Blu Ray DVD. Was pleasantly surprised by the $19 price tag. Walmart was quick to deliver to the store (I used site to store delivery). It exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rolla58
ArlingtonTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Don't buy, and don't fall into this von"Trapp"
1/4/2011

Customer review by NortheastOhioShopper

1.0 stars by NortheastOhioShopper

This Blu-ray has never played in my brand new Cambridge Audio Blu-ray player (after hitting play movie the disc freezes up the player, and the screen is completely blank). I have returned it twice, and all 3 copies have not played. I own over 20 Blu-rays, and all play beautifully; but not this one. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NortheastOhioShopper
Chesterland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Just a great movie
2/24/2011

Customer review by SWMINNFLYER

5.0 stars by SWMINNFLYER

Bought this for my wife's birthday. She loves the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SWMINNFLYER
Minn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 1000 contributor
Too soon
5/3/2011

Customer review by Waterwalkers

5.0 stars by Waterwalkers

I received it only a week ago and have not yet had time to watch it. However, I have seen previews of it and am looking forward to watching the movie! One of my favorites.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Waterwalkers
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful movie
7/19/2011

Customer review by momof21964

5.0 stars by momof21964

Love this movie, it's a great bargain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
momof21964
Blue Point, Long Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/7/2012

Customer review by RedAngel42

5.0 stars by RedAngel42

My 11 yr old grandson wanted this movie for Christmas, it was due to be here the 28th of Dec, it came on the 23rd, he was so happy to unwrap it, it is a classic movie and we love it! Thank you so much, and the price was right also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RedAngel42
cape girardeau, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great price for the blueray and DVD bundle
1/31/2012

Customer review by bearhugs75

5.0 stars by bearhugs75

Great price for the movie 2 pack and the 45th Anniversary edition., The movie is great and a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bearhugs75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price
8/30/2012

Customer review by Shannoncita

5.0 stars by Shannoncita

After checking several websites, this was the best price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shannoncita
Orlando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Family, Fun & Faith
2/19/2013

Customer review by SpuriousBri

5.0 stars by SpuriousBri

This is one of the most delightful movies ever made, in my opinion. The Sound of Music has it all; love, laughter, and heart-pounding drama. Set in the WWII era in Swiss Alps, this country and household was doomed to be under siege by the Third Reich, and perhaps an unlikely nanny. The rigid father in the film, a ranking military man in Switzerland, was simply trying to hire a governess to "keep the military-like structure" in his children's lives, when he hired a young lady named Maria from the local convent, (a nun in training, so to speak). Life, laughter, love, devotion, dancing, and daring all ensue, but most of all...music through it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpuriousBri
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful buy!
10/21/2013

Customer review by Goodealgirl

5.0 stars by Goodealgirl

Not only was this movie a terrific money-saving buy but the quality was excellent. I had shopped around online for the best price and Walmart offered me not only the best price, but free shipping and great quality! I received the movies in less than one week and I will definitely purchase more from them online. I'm always looking for DVD's that are hard to find and Walmart has them at great prices and good shipping deals. Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goodealgirl
Lansdale,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Wonderful Reminder of What Families Should Be
12/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The scenery, music, acting, storyline--all are A+++! As close to perfection as any movie can get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best musicals ever
1/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Came new and on time. Liked the fact that they include a regular dvd with the blue ray discs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Trumbauersville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the whole family
2/8/2014

Customer review by PT4Kids

5.0 stars by PT4Kids

My kids cant stop singing the songs! The picture in blueray is breathtaking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PT4Kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy ordering and P.U.
4/7/2014

Customer review by TeaTL

5.0 stars by TeaTL

This is a great way to order without the cost of shipping. We were not sure where the pick up was located, but now that we do, it will be even easier next time. Thanks, Tea

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TeaTL
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great musical.
5/12/2014

Customer review by musicman721

5.0 stars by musicman721

One of the greatest musicals. I don't have blue ray but the DVD is great. My experience with ultra-violet digital copies is limited and not every good.buy the DVD and enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
musicman721
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sound of music movie
1/13/2011

Customer review by drb1956

4.0 stars by drb1956

This was for my wifes christmas present; She's going to watch it. Probably not me! She loves this stuff

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
drb1956
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
product arrived on time for my husband's birthday.
7/31/2011

Customer review by sosyal

4.0 stars by sosyal

movie was so clear. we had fun with the special features that they added to it. not bad for the price. good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sosyal
jacksonville, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great DVD
1/4/2012

Customer review by dustmark

3.0 stars by dustmark

The Sound of Music is my most favorite movie. The standard dvd works just fine. The blu-ray was blank. So overall the movie itself is 5 stars. The dvds just 3 stars since 1 of the dvds didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dustmark
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year