Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Xbox 360 250GB Hard Drive (Xbox 360)
5/18/2011

Customer review by TheAssembler

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by TheAssembler
by TheAssembler

I am so blown away by the ease of installation, Simple, easy to install, immediately is recognized, and usable. Simple, click the button on the bottom, remove cover and insert the drive, close the cover. Really easy! The best part of it is the fact I get extra storage capacity and didn't have to take an Xbox 360 apart to do it. The new design of the hard drive makes it so compact and easy, removable and you can take saved items, games, and music, media with you to a friend's house and play them on their Xbox. Really worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAssembler
Oak Grove, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
A Little pricey, but worth it
12/24/2010

Customer review by WillisStalemate

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by WillisStalemate
by WillisStalemate

First i would like to say, there's nothing misleading about this product. This is for the SLIM 360, not the old style, as you can plainly see just from looking at it. The price is a little higher than other online stores, but thats expected. Great gift idea for those who have the 4 GB HD.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillisStalemate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only option for a hard drive
3/31/2011

Customer review by madsmooth

4.0 stars 3/31/2011 by madsmooth
by madsmooth

Its your only option for a hard drive larger than a usb stick for the xbox 360 slim. Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madsmooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
memory
2/1/2011

Customer review by binfun

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by binfun
by binfun

great product works just like it should. If I would have shopped around could have bought it alot cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
binfun
watertown sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must have!
1/13/2011

Customer review by kkralicek

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by kkralicek
by kkralicek

The Xbox 360 that comes with the kinect does not have enough hard drive space to keep your games and movies and whatever else on. It is so easy to put in and no hassels!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkralicek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
helpful big time
1/18/2011

Customer review by mw22244

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by mw22244
by mw22244

this helped me play firefight on halo reach and coop campain and plus music and with my down loads know how the 4 gb is it does not last long but if u get this it doesnt reset nothing because u never had a hard drive in the frist place memory so its 4 gb already there but the price is kinda high but ITS WORTH IT

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mw22244
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/14/2011

Customer review by Luckysplinters

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Luckysplinters
by Luckysplinters

I was a little disappointed when I replaced my old 360 (first gen model) for the new 4G xbox because the 4G is considered a memory unit not HD Drive and I could not play some games systemlinked. But my old xbox had 120g so I had planned on buying this large HDD anyways but had to buy it sooner than anticipated. The storage space is awesome and instlling it was just as easy as inserting a flash drive. You just open the side panel and slip it in. Plus, buying it on line for $99 and picking up in store sameday saved me $30.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckysplinters
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for extra space
7/17/2011

Customer review by mvc2fighter

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by mvc2fighter
by mvc2fighter

I had my doubts over whether or not I would've needed this product mainly because of the $129.99 price tag but now that I've had it and use it I wonder how I did without it. I strayed away from the Xbox 360 250gb S Model because I didn't like the fact that the body of the console was so shiny. I preferred the matte finish of the 4gb and now with a 250gb HDD, i'm more than happy with my console in both looks, performance and storage space. The price wasn't bad either. Walmart had it for much cheaper at the time of purchase so I was very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvc2fighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's exactly what it is
4/9/2011

Customer review by Predy

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by Predy
by Predy

um what do you expect its a 250 gb hard drive..worked perfectly fine for those of us who brought a 4gb 360 thinking we didn't need memory for it ..this product is perfect for you

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Predy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/8/2011

Customer review by bluejay2001

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by bluejay2001
by bluejay2001

It was easier to install then a computer hard drive. Enjoying the product because now I can play the regular xbox games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluejay2001
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic entertainment system
3/30/2011

Customer review by KRA1

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by KRA1
by KRA1

XBOX is not just a gaming system it is a full entertainment system. Games, Movies, Music, HDMI hook ups. It is the best

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRA1
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Real Deal
12/25/2010

Customer review by Rose89

4.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Rose89
by Rose89

First off the package indicates that the product only works for the new xbox 360 S, so if you don't have one, you'll have to look at the old ones. The reason I consider this to not have high value is because Xbox didn't release smaller hard drives for the people that don't use alot of space. However you still need to get one of these in order to use SOME features on SOME games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading
11/8/2010

Customer review by jnappo

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by jnappo
by jnappo

I wanted to use this product for an Xbox360, but upon opening the package, it said that it is not compatible with Xbox360 only the Xbox360 S. I wish I had known that before ordering it on line.

Was this review helpful? (42) (116)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnappo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Deal
10/14/2011

Customer review by 123kittens

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by 123kittens
by 123kittens

I bought a generic hard drive off of Amazon, but found out we could not use it to download games from xbox live. So I set out to find out if I could find the brand name but not have to pay retail. I found it at Walmart.com for $20 off retail so I am a happy customer. I bought it online and picked it up after work at the walmart down the street. My son installed this brand name hard drive and was able to download his game and he's been playing it ever since. Thanks Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123kittens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy
8/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As I said it is a great buy I couldn't be more happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rolla, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days