Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Never buy Magnavox Blu-ray player
1/17/2011

Customer review by DontBuyMagnavox

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by DontBuyMagnavox
by DontBuyMagnavox

Half of the Blu-Rays I purchased for my family for chrismas do not work in any Magnavox Blu-ray player. There Firmware is not up to date. If you buy this product or any other Magnavox Blu-ray player, you are throwing your money away. I contacted Magnavox, they told me they couldn't help me. Will not play Dreamworks Blu-rays or disney.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontBuyMagnavox
Monroe, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The description is BAD on this item
11/3/2010

Customer review by angellizardturtle

1.0 stars 11/3/2010 by angellizardturtle
by angellizardturtle

I found this item by doing a search for VCR/DVD combo. I ordered this item and it arrived yesterday. Luckily I did't have time to take out of box and hook up connections. I just noticed that it does NOT have the capability to RECORD VHS! Isn't that what a VCR is??? VIDEOCASSETTE RECORDER??? The name of this item CLEARLY states Magnavox MBP110V/F7 Blu-ray DVD player/VCR Combo. It CLEARLY says DVD Player, why not VHS PLAYER?????? I'm very disappointed and have to return to store and begin search again!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angellizardturtle
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product
11/27/2010

Customer review by PotionsMistress1

5.0 stars 11/27/2010 by PotionsMistress1
by PotionsMistress1

The blue ray player is excellent but the VCR is slightly fuzzy but overall the product is a good one. I still had tapes and did not want to hook up a separate VCR so this was a great option. Now I can enjoy my older movies without having to go and buy them on disk.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotionsMistress1
Keansburg NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
bluevcr
3/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The prodout works well. It provides me with ability to watch new blue ray products and to look at my library of vcr tapes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hard to Find Item
12/23/2010

Customer review by PSBP

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by PSBP
by PSBP

I am very happy with the combo Blu-Ray/VHS Player. We still have lots of Video tapes and both Blu Ray and DVD's can be used in the Blu-Ray player. Good purchase for a good price and Walmart is the only place I could find this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PSBP
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
perfect
4/1/2011

Customer review by Bhuddah

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by Bhuddah
by Bhuddah

I was looking for something like this because I have a ton of Disney movies from my kids, my grand daughter would like to watch them. So now instead of buying them all over again in DVD format she can just watch the tapes.There was some complaints in previous reviews that it doesn't record to DVD from VHS or can't record TV to the VHS tapes either. Well read the darn box at the store or the AD online. We got VHS for the little one and Blueray for us without having to by a PS3 which we wouldn't play anyway. You can't stream from internet to your TV with this device but it works great for playing tapes and blueray disc's..Price was right free delivery to the store...love it....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhuddah
western, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
4/15/2011

Customer review by Bertha1962

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by Bertha1962
by Bertha1962

I have used all the functions blue ray, DVD and VHS and they all work good. As far as I know it is the only unit that plays all three and I believe it is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bertha1962
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will Not play Many regular rental DVD's!
4/12/2011

Customer review by scottls

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by scottls
by scottls

I called support- They are aware of the no-play problems, and no fix/firmware update. I returned it! The VHS player is low-quality, and Not nearly as sharp as my old combo player!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottls
Kalispell, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good useful product
12/17/2010

Customer review by ElElyon

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ElElyon
by ElElyon

Having only used this DVD/VHS player for a few days my comment is that it produces a good quality picture and has performed well. I am unable to comment on any problems at this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElElyon
Lancaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/5/2011

Customer review by JimK1

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by JimK1
by JimK1

Great combo player. Easy to hookup and operational in 5 minutes. Walmart.com great service. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimK1
North Plainfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Blue Ray Player
5/19/2011

Customer review by GoforBargains

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by GoforBargains
by GoforBargains

I bought this for an early Father's Day gift and he is very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoforBargains
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
blu ray vcp combo
12/21/2010

Customer review by sean123m

3.0 stars 12/21/2010 by sean123m
by sean123m

Everything works well. Hook up was eazy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sean123m
crystal river Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for combo
12/11/2011

Customer review by RTP55

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by RTP55
by RTP55

I just wish it still had the cable hook up for the TV. So it would work on the channel 3-4 System. It would be alot easyer to run on it instead of having to remote the Acc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTP55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verry nice dual Player
1/1/2012

Customer review by Lanco

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Lanco
by Lanco

Bought for my Daughter and Husband, Have alot of old VCS tapes and wanted a dual< Found this one with Blu-ray and works great and they love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lanco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
has HDMI connection
2/25/2011

Customer review by Marcenstein

4.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Marcenstein
by Marcenstein

It is a good basic Blue-ray player and VCR the VCR has no recording capability so that may be a draw back for some folks but we haven't recored a video tape in years, so for me that isn't a concern. It has no network or internet capability so no instant plays, if that is something you think would be handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcenstein
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days