Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

674 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
626
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 673 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews
So Glad They're Back!!
3/9/2015

Customer review by Amber2003

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Amber2003
by Amber2003

I'm SO glad Duck Brand brought back the pastels!! They are so amazing. The quality is still amazing and hasn't lowered at all since the originals. The colors are super CUTE and I'm glad to see these colors once again. I'm happy about the new "You're a Sage" green color because the orignal pastels didn't include green. I am also bummed because there is no pastel yellow which I personally really liked. I hope you guys can bring that back too. These pastels were really needed because before there wasn't that much choice of color before, the color choices were very limited. The rolls being twenty yards instead of ten was also a HUGE plus. It saves a lot of time and gives us more tape to work with. Even though the colors are a little off the orignals, they still look great and that doesn't bother me much. You can't tell if it's the orignal or the new pastels. I'm so excited to work with these new pastels and I hope that Duck Brand keeps on consistently coming out with cute, exciting, and high quality tapes.

Amber2003
Pleasantville, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
I love Duck Tape!!
7/24/2012

Customer review by LoveFlamingos

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by LoveFlamingos
by LoveFlamingos

The wind caused the glass to break on our inherited grandmas antiqe outdoor dining table. A short time later, a neighbor was disposing a large sheet of glass, perfect for the dining table, a little bigger too, but the edges were nicked and chipped. Chipped is not good for a dinng table, but Duck tape to the rescue!! Duck tape covers the nicks so you never know they are there and the table edges are safe for all fingers.. The chair seats are purple, and the purple duck tape is in the same hue, so I edged the whole table in purple duck tape. The duck tape stays put all year long, even in the rain and hot sun. The snow, does losen the tape, but I am going to try covering the table this year.. The purple trim around the edges looks really unique. I could also change the duck tape could to match a theme. The corner of the patio where this table is, is done "Tiki", so Duck Tap Guys, can you come up with a Tiki Theme? My favorite Duck Tape color is Funky Flamingo, it is added to my huge flamingo collection. Bring the flamingo back...

LoveFlamingos
Long Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Frequency of use:Monthly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Love the colored duck tape it's good for crafty people
8/3/2013

Customer review by SydHol1800

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by SydHol1800
by SydHol1800

I like the plain normal colors a lot because you can choose your favorite color and make a bunch of stuff with it considering they have a million color duck tapes. I have made headbands, wallets, bracelets, rings, bows, bow ties, ties, and etc. I have also decorated my bulletin/white boards and picture frames and have given them as gifts that people really enjoy because of the stylish and cool look. I think that duck taping is a good fun activity for a cold rainy day or a day you have nothing else to do and your in a crafty mood! If your a crafty fun artsy girl or boy duck tape should be your idol!!! Duck tape is something that both boys and girls will enjoy making stuff with, it's a cool new way to express your personality and, you can be proud of what you have created.Enjoy taping everyone!! P.S. If you are looking for a gift for your kids, niece, nephew, grandkids, or friends colored or printed duck tape is a perfect gift!!!!

SydHol1800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Used for many things
7/9/2015

Customer review by Catcat123

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Catcat123
by Catcat123

Duct tape is strong, water proof, and colorful. You can use it to fix things temporarily, like a minor leaking pipe. This brand of duct tape is stronger than many other companies, therefore more trustworthy. I love most of the colors and patterns they come in. Although I don't use it to fix around the house, it is also great for craft projects, which I love to do. I'm not that good at duct tape crafts but to me it is worth learning how, because your own creations can make great gifts for yourself, friends, and your family. Whenever duct tape is needed in our house, it is always there for us. This duct tape is one of the ONLY great quality products I ever used. Many things are made cheaply these days, but not Duck Brand duct tape! I do recommend this to everyone.

Catcat123
Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:Other
Gender:Female
Wow is this Amazing!
1/15/2014

Customer review by purpleemma

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by purpleemma
by purpleemma

I love Duct Tape Brand Colored Duct Tape because there are SO many things you can do with it! You could make crafts and items, accessories, and so many more things! You can also use them to design or repair cars and furniture. I especially love the colored duct tape because you and you alone can choose the color that fits or matches you. It would be so boring if there was only 1 color of duct tape! I wouldn't even try to like it! Finally, I believe Duct Tape Brand Colored Duct Tape is easy to use. You can find How-to videos and lively, positive comments all about duct tape on just the internet alone. It's so popular, that all my friends own at least 3 rolls of duct tape and bring duct tape crafts and supplies to school each day! I am so glad I got to review Duck Tape Brand Colored Duct Tape.

purpleemma
Kaukauna, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:Other
Gender:Female
Green Jello Puppets Rock Harder with Duck Brand! Punk Rock Puppet making at its best! Stuck with the Duck!
3/15/2015

Customer review by Marked Mayham

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by Marked Mayham
by Marked Mayham

We use Duck Tape Brand when making our Green Jello (Jelly) Punk Rock puppet heads you see in our videos and our live shows! Great adhesion and very wide range of colors to pick from! You have no idea how important that is they we can find the Duck brand every major store in the U.S. and Canada when we need it. Our puppet heads take a beating and constant damage from being bounced and thrown around at our gigs as well as airport luggage during travel . Duck Brand completely makes our Puppet Heads stronger and more durable! It is able to take a physical beating from our everyday abuse from loading and unloading and all the beatings in between it stands the test! Green Jello has tried many other brands of Duct tape...Yet NO other brand stands up to the quality,durability and life Duck Brand Tape has provided to us over the years of touring and playing our shows and making our videos!. Thousands of miles travelled and Thousands of albums later, Thousands of Yards of Duck tape and thousands of rolls lay emptied!! Green Jello Puppet Heads Rock the best with Duck Brand Tape!! Do we recommend Duck Brand?? Duck Ya buddy ! We Live and breathe it! We ain't no schmucks !! All these years we Stuck with the Duck!

Marked Mayham
Jellowood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Professional
Gender:Male
The Best!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Gwen8822

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Gwen8822
by Gwen8822

I love Duck Tape tape. I have found a new love of this product! I thought before it was just to fix things, but now I have found out it does sooooo much more!! I am an avid crafter and I got an idea and I could not figure out how to do it with fabric. Well then I was in the store and saw all the awesome colors and paterns Duck Tape had. I bought a couple and it was awesome!! I have over 25 different colors and patern types of duck tape! My family loves what I have done and it is all thanks to Duck Tape!! I keep trying to think of other crafts I can do with duck tape. I was just in the store last night and saw Halloween Duck Tape that had candy corn and the other had spiders. The Ideas came flooding in. Thank you Duck Tape!!! I am keeping my fingers crossed for Christmas themes!!

Gwen8822
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Adds brightness and style into your life
3/30/2013

Customer review by RayRay009

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by RayRay009
by RayRay009

As a regular duct taper myself I think the colored and printed duct tape is a marvelous product! The duct tape designers are never losing style. They are releasing new duct tape every few months so there should always be something new and fun to have. The colored and patterned duct tapes are great for not only making things and adding accents or covering, but for using the use of duct tape. As for taping things down I use duct tape for things like wires or cords. It adds attention to it and some fun. The fun duct tape is as sturdy and durable as the original tape. Colored duct tape is bright and for crafts, it is a good base color. Printed duct tape is a great accent. I definitely recommend this product to any one looking for craft materials or fun, bright, repair products.

RayRay009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Weekly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Great Tape, Price, Delivery- WALMART ROCKS
2/2/2016

Customer review by Ninjameow

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Ninjameow
by Ninjameow

Great Tape; insulating attic HVAC ducts with a viny/ fiberglass/radiant barrier insulation material. This White Color matches the color of the insulation outside- and seems to have an aggressive adhesive that bonds well- to that white vinyl outside. Time will tell. It looks neat and sticks well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ninjameow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I really enjoy this brand :)
12/13/2012

Customer review by gggirl234

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by gggirl234
by gggirl234

I am very pleased with my first time using the Duck Brand duct tape! I saw some ideas on Youtube on what to make with duct tape! I was very in to it, and went out and bought about 8 rolls of duct tape from the Duck Brand, because I had so much trouble limiting which colors and patterns to get! I also bought 1 roll of the Scotch brand, it was not what I really expected the Scotch brand to be like. I was really happy after a bad first time with Scotch, that I bought so much Duck Brand, it is easy to use and , if I ever can't find scissors or am just having a lazy day, it is so easy to rip so, no need for scissors! I love all the designs of Duck Brand and I definelty buying more of the Duck Brand duct tape! Thanks for an awesome duct tape! ~ Gabrielle

gggirl234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Intermediate
fabulous product
7/29/2015

Customer review by kate

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by kate
by kate

i love Duck Tape! it is the best! i love the Duck Brand duct tape. it i so useful for so much more than air ducts. and i love the variety of colors that are offered! there are so many colors and patterns. some of my favs are, cheetah, pineapple delight, the chevron one thats orange and blue, i really like the star wars one and the nerds one too! it is so incredible to see just how many there are! i like to make wallets out of my tape but it literally works for anything! i highly recommend duck tape! i have used it to fix shoes and as a cup holder, i have made a shirt and i have made a hair tie, i have reattached a broken side view mirror back onto a friends car with duck tape.

kate
Ventura, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Gender:Female
Not your typical use
8/29/2013

Customer review by StuffNSuch

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by StuffNSuch
by StuffNSuch

This tape is awesome! I use the white tape for things like camouflaging and hiding the speaker wires, fish tank cords, and my favorite use is we have a plastic shower surround that has a long soap holder along with length of the bath/shower. One time someone fell in there and caught themselves with that soap holder thing and it broke. I've tried everything to repair it without having to repair the entire wall and the only thing that has worked has been the white duck tape. After a few months it starts to peel a little and get moldy on the edges but I just peel it off and put more on there. Super quick and its saving my drywall from getting water damage and moldy. And it doesn't look bad because its the same color as the shower. Great stuff.

StuffNSuch
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Monthly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Weak Adhesive & Leaves residue
9/25/2014

Customer review by fyeahscience

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by fyeahscience
by fyeahscience
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not as strong as regular duct tape. It started peeling a couple days after applying, and it leaves a yellowed, sticky residue. Very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fyeahscience
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful and Fun
12/3/2012

Customer review by MommaT

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by MommaT
by MommaT

My family has been using Duck Tape for what seems like everything lately. My husband sells things on online and uses it for packaging and together we have 4 kids who use it for everything else under the sun. We love crafts and with the holiday breaks here and the kids out of school we've started a collection of duck tape colors for our crafting. We started out making baby rattles and drums for my 9 month old and now have made several wallets, a few lanyards, hair bows and have plans on several other crafts including purses, pen toppers, bracelets and much more. I recently went to the craft store and saw a couple other copy cat color tapes which cost and didn't have nearly as many options. We will stick to our Duck Tape, we love it!

MommaT
Hemet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Intermediate
Helped during vow renewal
7/4/2012

Customer review by watson12

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by watson12
by watson12

My husband and I recently renewed our wedding vows in Cocoa Beach, Florida. We tried to do everything ourselves to keep down the cost. My daughter and myself did alot of the DIY projects for the ceremony. The night before the ceremony we realized we not put together the flower arrangements for the bouquets. We were really worried what we would use to put them together since it was very late and no stores would be open and we were visiting friends of ours that had gone to Cocoa Beach ahead of us. We finally found some duct tape and it is what we used to put the bouquests together. It was perfect. They held together for the ceremony and I'm pretty sure they will hold for as long as we keep them. Thank You Duck Tape!!!!!

watson12
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Frequency of use:Monthly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
I wouldn't use any other kind of tape
10/25/2013

Customer review by Juicedkitty83

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Juicedkitty83
by Juicedkitty83

1. My mom and i picked up a friends trailer for them and it had a broken fender and we tried a tie down strap for it and that did not work so then i found some duct tape in the back so we put that on and i said hey mom "it is redneck ta fied" she laughed for along time you saved some body life if it would of came off. thank you for making duct tape! 2. I make lots of stuff with duct tape and i sell then to get money because i'm trying to raise money for a barrel racing horse. Thank you again for making duct tape! ( there are other stuff too but that is to much to type because duct tape is just that awesome) I wouldn't use any other kind of tape if you wouldn't of made duct tape i would n;t be earn money like i am

Juicedkitty83
Belt, MT 59412, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Gender:Female
This is an amazing easy to use product and is definitely recommended for any crafting use
8/20/2015

Customer review by Duct4Life

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Duct4Life
by Duct4Life

I got into duct tape crafts just about a year ago and ever since then I have been hooked on taping and have hardly lasted a day without it. I have tried many different brands that sell duct tape such as Scotch, but none of the brands that I have tried have the variety and quality of Duck Brand's products. This color, Electric Blue is one of my all time favorites of Duck Brand's tape because it goes well with pretty much every tape and I am constantly using it. If you are looking for sturdy duct tape that is easy to work with, then look no further because Duck Brand Duct Tape is definitely the one for you!

Duct4Life
Manchester, NH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
Good quality tape
11/28/2015

Customer review by theatregeek37

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by theatregeek37
by theatregeek37

This is a good quality tape, especially for crafting. I wouldn't really use it for repairs, but rather the heavy duty stuff. It rips easily, comes with a decent amount, is fairly sticky, etc. It especially makes a good background color that typically pops pretty well. I have used this tape quite a lot and will continue to in the future. Also, another plus is that since it is not incredibly sticky it is easy to apply, and usually remove as well if you do so desire.thetre

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theatregeek37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/17/2012

Customer review by ducttapewizard

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ducttapewizard
by ducttapewizard

I am in love with duct tape. This saves you lots of money, Not only is easy to use, you can use it with many things. Fixing leaks phone cases etc, + you can find a color to match I am a teacher and had a ratty desk so as a project I brought in some fun colors and designs and we did vertical lines. This great for decor also. I made lots of picture frames for party favor and decorated and old dresser for one of my kids. For my twins girls room i made all sorts of signs and their names. Plus its great for labeling stuff too. It also makes great projects and fun stuff to do lke duct tape wallets, flowers etc, I DEFINITLEY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT AND THE PATTEREND ONES TO THY ARE SO GREAT ALSO!

ducttapewizard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frequency of use:Daily
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Expert
Useful and Durable
3/19/2015

Customer review by peaceisawsome333

5.0 stars 3/19/2015 by peaceisawsome333
by peaceisawsome333

Vibrant color and good quality. I enjoy making crafts, and I often find myself coming back to this product again and again. So many things can be made from Duck Brand duct tape alone, but I usually use it to hold together other materials. I don't have to worry if it will fall apart. I also have used this product at engineering camps. We are often given limited supplies and told to build something. Many times, Duck tape was on the list because it is so versatile and reliable. Also, we did whole challenges with just Duck tape. At least one group always succeeded. Duck tape can be difficult and frustrating to use at times, but it is very durable and attractive.

peaceisawsome333
Portland, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Frequency of use:Monthly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Gender:Female
1-20 of 673 total reviews
1-20 of 673 reviews