Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works right
12/8/2013

Customer review by BKpawpaw

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by BKpawpaw
by BKpawpaw

Despite the lack of description to properly identify which Duck Kit you need, this works good. The plastic is fragile in that it will tear if you aren't careful but it is very easy to put up. Start with the tape on all sides and then remove the paper from the top strip and about 6 inches on the top of each side. Stretch the plastic across the top and carefully put it in place so that both sides hang straight down and will stick to the side tapes. If you don't get it right on the first try, simply slowly pull the plastic off and reposition it. I have done this up to 4 times without any problems with it sticking and shrinking right. When you use the hairdryer be careful that you keep it moving or there will be a hole where you stopped. This hole can be covered with clear packing tape after you shrink all of the plastic. The hardest part was trying to determine the right package of Duck Window Treatment. Walmart does NOT provide complete descriptions for each package and the pricing is very weird to say the least.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKpawpaw
Bedias, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this was so*so
12/9/2012

Customer review by Myglassslipper

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Myglassslipper
by Myglassslipper

The plastic for the windows did what it was supposed to do. The strip for the door draft did not really fit and does not stay in place. Also I can still feel a slight draft from my outlets with the outlet insulation in place. I should have just bought a pkg of the window plastic. Live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myglassslipper
Fife Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Needs better tape reinforcement
11/15/2013

Customer review by titijuju69

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by titijuju69
by titijuju69

I thought this product was going to work for my sons room because his room faces the back porch ao his room is the coldest I wanted something to keep the cold air from coming in my sons room but the quality of the tape doesnt hold well. I'm disappointed in the product i was sold. Please give better taping for this product. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titijuju69
New Britain CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tape Constantly Come Loose
1/2/2013

Customer review by msstire

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by msstire
by msstire

Don't buy this..... try to find 3M products instead. The tape constantly comes loose, the "shrink" in the film constantly shrinks and pulls the tape away from the woodwork. My rooms are constantly getting cold because the film moves, gaps and opens. It would be easier to leave the film off than to use this product. Over the weekend I will be replacing the film on the patio door because it's just too much work to keep reinforcing. The one window in my house that I had leftover 3M product for is holding just fine as normal. I only bought the DUCK brand because Walmart didn't have any more 3M products. Never again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msstire
Louisville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Needed tool
9/23/2012

Customer review by nelrome

4.0 stars 9/23/2012 by nelrome
by nelrome

The door sealer works great it covers the gap on the top and side of doors. The wall plates were too thick and didn't let the faceplate sit properly. The window sealer (the plastic) I haven't use since its not winter, but I think base on actual inspection of material it will do fine but also think it should have been made stronger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nelrome
Bronx, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Top 500 contributor
Great Value!
12/28/2014

Customer review by MsBlackson

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by MsBlackson
by MsBlackson

I ordered this for the window films alone. When I opened the box, I realized that it also contained weatherstripping and outlet insulators as well. Installation was super easy! I did 3 windows in less than a half hour! I will definitely buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBlackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So helpful in the winter
4/24/2013

Customer review by bjercl

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by bjercl
by bjercl

I have older windows & since I starter using these my gas bill has gone down as well as we dont get a draft anymore. Love it

bjercl
Frankfort, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Love this stuff!
9/2/2013

Customer review by CMorris

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by CMorris
by CMorris

This is the best and easiest to use. I use it every winter and boy does it save my bacon! Just bought some yesterday, love love love it!

CMorris
White Salmon, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Expert
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Easy to use
11/25/2013

Customer review by Mdieffenbach

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Mdieffenbach
by Mdieffenbach

I love this plastic wrap. I have used others and always have a hard time putting it up. I tried Duct brand this year and it is so much better. I wish the cost was a little cheaper as I have big windows. On the other hand you get what you pay for.

Mdieffenbach
Johnson City, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Made my cold house toasty :)
5/8/2014

Customer review by Lightawakenings

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Lightawakenings
by Lightawakenings

We have a house that's approx. 200 years old. It's drafty, and I thought it would help if I bought a starter kit to keep out some of the winter air, since we live in a northern (cold) state. Once I figured out how to use the product (it wasn't difficult), I went to work getting the place sealed up. It was like night and day once the product was in place. I used every bit of what was in the box, then went out to buy more. The cost of heating the house went down, because little of the heat escapes anymore. This is one happy customer. :)

Lightawakenings
Pittston, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
This is an Awesome Product!
10/16/2014

Customer review by hayleysgirl

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by hayleysgirl
by hayleysgirl

As a tenant in a house I depend on weatherizing my home myself that of course like most rentals is not very well insulated. This is by far the best product on the market that I have used, none of the other compare when it comes to weatherizing my home and making my home comfortable for the winter. And I am from Oregon land of the ducks so why not use Duckbrand :)

hayleysgirl
Salem, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
HOW SIMPLE
12/7/2013

Customer review by DeMuppet

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by DeMuppet
by DeMuppet

We just moved into out new house just before winter. I wanted to weather proof our house before the snow came. It was so easy to apply to the windows which are very large and so have a few cracks which other ducks products repaired. I will most definitely get this again next year. Thank you Duck brand.

DeMuppet
Lansing, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Beginner
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
It works great to seal out cold air in my 88 year old home.
11/18/2014

Customer review by kathomps

4.0 stars 11/18/2014 by kathomps
by kathomps

This product has easy instructions, and is an easy and effective way to help boost the poor energy efficiency of single-paned windows in my 88-year-old home. It's easier to apply the film if you have the assistance of another person, but I definitely found it doable as a single woman without help! I have used this product in other residences in the past (in both Georgia and Michigan) and will continue to do so as long as I need extra protection on my windows from the cold.

kathomps
Savannah, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Expertise:Intermediate
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Yearly
Pretty useless
5/5/2014

Customer review by UpgraderGirl

1.0 stars 5/5/2014 by UpgraderGirl
by UpgraderGirl

Door/window weather-stripping seal: It is peel & stick and 1/2 the plastic weather stripping pulled off with the tape rendering much of it useless. I applied undamaged striping to reg interior painted door trim but would not stay stuck on. I bought the kit specifically for this as I have a room I want to close off from heat/a.c. Very disappointed. Socket sealers: will not fit between my [typical] outlets and plates, so these were useless to me as well. Didn't bother with the window seals after disappointment with other 2 items. The kit would be great if any of it worked as advertised. It was really cheap, but I am still taking it back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UpgraderGirl
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.