Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
BELIEVE IN SHERLOCK.
2/19/2012

Customer review by SherlockHolmes1

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by SherlockHolmes1
by SherlockHolmes1

SHERLOCK IS REAL. MORIARTY IS A FAKE.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SherlockHolmes1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sherlock a Detective for all time
4/22/2011

Customer review by Dolphin18cb

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by Dolphin18cb
by Dolphin18cb

This modern update of the classic Sherlock Holmes stories by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is simply amazing. The World's Greatest Detective (played by the talented Benedict Cumberbatch) transitions seamlessly from the Victorian world of Hansom cabs and gas lamps into our hightech world of Smart phones and internet blogs. Key plot devices taken directly from some of Doyle's most popular stories will have Holmes fans rushing back to the source proving that not only is Sherlock a man fit for anytime but also that crime easily translates from one century to another as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphin18cb
Ottawa, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Excellent!
1/3/2011

Customer review by MoCat19

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by MoCat19
by MoCat19

If you are a fan of writer Steven Moffat's work on Doctor Who, you will be equally pleased by Sherlock. The dialogue is phenomenal, the cases are intriguing, and the acting is out of this world. What a pairing in Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman as Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson... Seriously, watch it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoCat19
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than any of it's predecessers.
7/6/2011

Customer review by Ace718

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Ace718
by Ace718

Seen it already but still getting it......it was that good. It's like a mix of House & CSI.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace718
Brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Sherlock is a Sensational Smash!
6/2/2012

Customer review by keekermojo

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by keekermojo
by keekermojo

The new series of Sherlock is an over all amazing, modern remix to the historical classics. With the use of cell phones, computers, and Dr. Watson having a blog, everthing is set together as the duo solves crimes and mysteries around today's buzzing London. Benedict Cumberbatch was a perfect match for Sherlock Holmes and really pulls off the seriousness and suspence that his character has. With Martin Freeman playing John Watson too, everything was just great! I haven't seen a good TV show in a while but this kept me on the edge of my seat. I say, even if you're not a huge Sherlock fan, you still should at least see this season once.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keekermojo
Kansas, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
LoveThisSeries
12/10/2010

Customer review by LGLove

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by LGLove
by LGLove

I am a big Sherlock Holmes fan, I have read all the stories several times in my life, so I am pretty picky about the TV shows and movies they make. I haven't seen a good one for years and I love to watch Robert Downey Jr. act, but that movie was not Holmes at all. That said, I was a little skeptical about a Sherlock series set in modern times, but I was impressed. There were some elements from the stories, but the plots were different and interesting. Also I think the actor nailed the Holmes character in a modern setting. A very good series, but definitely not for the faint of heart. Sherlock can be quite graphic about serial killers, threats, crime etc, so I wouldn't watch with children.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LGLove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Game Is On!
11/26/2010

Customer review by WatsonsTimeLady

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by WatsonsTimeLady
by WatsonsTimeLady

Wonderful series that has awakened a love for anything Sherlock Holmes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WatsonsTimeLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2012

Customer review by Erandri

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Erandri
by Erandri

Sherlock is a fast-pased, exciting series that leaves you wanting more. Benedict Cumberbatch (Sherlock Holmes) and Martin Freeman (John Watson) portay the duo flawlessly and truly bring the characters to life. The plot is fun and addicting and you wont want the series to end.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erandri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/10/2011

Customer review by wallegator

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by wallegator
by wallegator

Was a very good show. A nice change to the Sherlock Holmes stories. Keep true to the idea of Holmes but put him into modern days. Very smart idea

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallegator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
8/14/2012

Customer review by laird

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by laird
by laird

Take the original Sherlock Holmes stories, make them modern men in modern times and watch them solve Doyle's perplexing puzzles. The two actors are perfect together as Holmes and Watson. It is a sheer joy to watch, and watch again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laird
Madison, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
5/10/2012

Customer review by sunnyjim

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by sunnyjim
by sunnyjim

This is going to be a really great series. I hope it runs for more than two seasons. I have already ordered the second season. I had not known what to expect because it's a British series but the main actors are doing a great job and the stories are fun to watch. Good story lines with a lot of suspense. Very good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyjim
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I love it!
6/19/2012

Customer review by MoniCS

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by MoniCS
by MoniCS

Saw this new series on TV and now have to have it on DVD- it was that good. The best Sherlock I have ever seen! Refreshing, emotional, witty, funny, superb acting, great writing. Bravo to all for such fine work! Too bad the US can't do it like this- thank you UK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoniCS
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love Sherlock!
1/21/2014

Customer review by ShopFromHome

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by ShopFromHome
by ShopFromHome

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopFromHome
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
2/20/2011

Customer review by KEWilson

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by KEWilson
by KEWilson

I watched this programme when it premiered on BBC America, and I have to say I'd recommend it for any even glancing Sherlock Holmes fans. It may only be 3 episodes long, but it's amazingly well done and the intricate plots are a huge bonus. Delivery time was spot-on, and I didn't have to wait long at all!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEWilson
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the price in the End
1/26/2011

Customer review by KaydonJP

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by KaydonJP
by KaydonJP

An excellent TV show for anyone who likes procedural cop shows or traditional Sherlock Holmes. Kept up a nice balance of humor. A bit easy to guess if you're familiar with the Holmes story, but that's because it draws a lot from the original ACD. Price is pretty high for only three 90 minute episodes (plus an alternate version of one). I will be certain to watch it live next season so I don't have to buy it, but worth the price if you haven't seen it yet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaydonJP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An amazing update of a classic
12/8/2010

Customer review by TheGreatGonzo

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by TheGreatGonzo
by TheGreatGonzo

I love this version of Sherlock Holmes from Dr. Who scribe Steven Moffet. It stays true to the original formula and spirit while seamlessly updating Sherlock and Dr. Watson to the 21st century. Lovers of Sherlock Holmes will deff. get a kick out of this version. Fingers crossed that the BBC greenlights a second season to clear up the WONDERFUL clifhaner of the season finale.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGreatGonzo
Oak Harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool!
3/26/2014

Customer review by Aphroditesapple

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Aphroditesapple
by Aphroditesapple

Loved it even better than movies with Robert Downey, Jr. & Jude Law

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aphroditesapple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SUPERB! MAGNIFICENT !
2/16/2014

Customer review by expertbargainshopper

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by expertbargainshopper
by expertbargainshopper

LOVE THIS SERIES ! CAN'T HARDLY WAIT FOR SEASON FOUR !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
expertbargainshopper
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANtastic
9/23/2012

Customer review by alphafeline

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by alphafeline
by alphafeline

This British series is the BEST modern adaptation of Sherlock I have ever seen. I just wish there were more than three 90 minute episodes a season. Aaaagh ! The anticipation is bonkers !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphafeline
Roann, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
SH fan approved!
8/27/2011

Customer review by Elle710

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Elle710
by Elle710

I'm a long time Sherlock Holmes fan, and this show is amazing. So many canon references!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elle710
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews