Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

22 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 21 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good buy and does what it is supposed to do
2/12/2012

Customer review by Camille522

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Camille522
by Camille522

I actually bought this particular size because I could cut it in half and use on my two windows in my living room. It goes on nicely and easily and then you use your hair dryer to smooth it out. Then you can't even tell it is on the window unless you look real close or touch it. These windows were never seated right and alway are drafty. I just leave it up year around because it also works for keeping the extreme heat out too.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camille522
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a difference!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Starkeeperskid

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Starkeeperskid
by Starkeeperskid

I installed this on my sliding glass patio door. I have a plexiglas panel insert in this door with a doggie-door. It doesn't fit very tight and let lots of cold air in. I put this product over the whole door then taped around the opening for the doggie-door, sealed it good, re-installed the doggie-door, used the hair dryer to smooth out the wrinkles. So far, we have about a 10 degree difference in that area. Looking forward to savings on my heating bill and plan to leave it in place for next summer as well, since I have another access for my backyard. Should be better for my plants sitting in the window, too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starkeeperskid
Oak Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
11/17/2012

Customer review by beansbun

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by beansbun
by beansbun

A clean window/sill makes set up easy. Follow directions, instant draft protection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beansbun
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm surprised how much cold it blocks
11/27/2012

Customer review by 1TomTerrific

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by 1TomTerrific
by 1TomTerrific

I'm surprised how much cold it blocks from a sliding glass door. I saw it at a friends house and didn't even know it was there until I touched it. Very clear and easy to install. Downstairs bedroom is much warmer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1TomTerrific
Crozet, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sticks to nada
11/24/2014

Customer review by KoldInColorado

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by KoldInColorado
by KoldInColorado

Very dissatisfied with this product. Poor tape wouldn't stay stuck to the wall. Had to use gorilla tape to hold to wall. Won't be using this product next year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoldInColorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
JUNK
1/3/2014

Customer review by BCB14

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by BCB14
by BCB14

This stuff is terrible! You might as well just buy the regular stuff because the roll on section of this doesn't stay on. I wish I still had the box so I could complain to the manufacturer. Don't buy it, just buy the normal window film with the extra tape roll!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BCB14
Would recommend to a friend? No
Blocks some of the draft
12/9/2012

Customer review by Myglassslipper

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Myglassslipper
by Myglassslipper

This does what it should more or less, and was not too difficult to install. The only issue is with tape that goes around the outside. It seems different than a few years ago, does not stick as well and is harder to separate tape from the paper. Oh well its done for the winter ☺

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myglassslipper
Fife Lake, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Work well
10/16/2012

Customer review by cherbear

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by cherbear
by cherbear

We live in an old farm house-in Vermont.........so drafts are a big problem and it just gets plain old COLD in the winter...so we are always looking for the ways to manage draft. There is not a winter that these do no go on ALL our windows. the ones we placed on the basement windows are there year round.......and have been there for more than three years now! No problems with clouding etc. They are tricky to put up well-but it is worth the time. One review was less than positive because of the tape-but an easy fix would be to get a fresh roll of double sided sticky tape. These things keep our house toasty! Would not go a winter in VT without them

cherbear
Colchester VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
good product
7/23/2012

Customer review by grayman05

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by grayman05
by grayman05

put on 2 windows in winter of 2011, still on my windows after 3 days of 100 degrees

grayman05
j c tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Beginner
The roll-on feature is the best!
10/28/2012

Customer review by Della

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Della
by Della

The roll-on window kits are the best by far! The ease of application makes this product better than any other brands on the market. I apply them in the fall and they stay on until I remove them in the spring. Best part: my windows don't sweat and melt all over the sills.

Della
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
awesome
11/12/2012

Customer review by isabeltinkerbell

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by isabeltinkerbell
by isabeltinkerbell

love them they work great easy to use there awesome my mom loves them to

isabeltinkerbell
New Mexico, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:Other
Expertise:Intermediate
The Best and Most Reliable Window Kit
11/13/2012

Customer review by Sandcastle

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Sandcastle
by Sandcastle

Yes! Duck brand heat and shrink is without a doubt the very best and most reliable window insulation kit on the market. First of all, the quality. The shrink film is crystal clear and very tough. Its not thin and flimsy and "flyaway" like the others. That makes it easy to handle! The double sided tape that comes with it is really easy and simple to work with. Once properly applied as per the instructions, you will be amazed at its holding strength. My tape rolls had 288 inches in length to work with! Duck brand will help you stay warm, decrease your heating bills, and will help to eliminate wind and cold air coming through your windows! Have a snug winter! Quacks to all of you!

Sandcastle
Pawleys Island, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
Easiest winderizing I have ever done!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Prairiedoll

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Prairiedoll
by Prairiedoll

Every year it's an exhausting task as I attempt to put plastic on my windows. Today I came across Duck Extra Large Patio Door Roll-on Window Kit...hummm...Was curious as to how this was going to work...Like a charm! I couldn't believe it. Went up quickly with no trouble at all..This project is done by myself and the most difficult part was to put my blinds back up..Thank you Duck for making this job effortless. You have a superior product and I will continue to use and try more of your product lines.

Prairiedoll
Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Beginner
This product is easy to use.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Cindy3

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Cindy3
by Cindy3

I buy this product every year, I would not use anything else. It really does work....

Cindy3
North Vernon, IN 47265, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
no
11/26/2014

Customer review by mensa88

4.0 stars 11/26/2014 by mensa88
by mensa88

Not bad for the price. I see why the large up in price from last year but it was a fail,the top roll out feature was a good idea but the tape on top will not hold for more than a few minutes. About five minutes after installing I could hear the top failing needed to buy more double sided tape a big hassle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mensa88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Has good features
12/14/2013

Customer review by Patches

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Patches
by Patches

Is easy to use and you can see through it when done. Love that

Patches
Caroga Lake, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Intermediate
Does not work at all
11/25/2014

Customer review by CricketPR

1.0 stars 11/25/2014 by CricketPR
by CricketPR

The tape doesn't hold the plastic. within hours of installing, I noticed the plastic flapping in the draft, only to find that the tape had not held the seal. Completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CricketPR
Would recommend to a friend? No
should have stuck to the brand I know works
12/12/2012

Customer review by kathwel

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by kathwel
by kathwel

I thought i would give this product a try, the roll on seemed like a good idea. WRONG !! Ive had to re stick the plastic to the tape 3 times now....it keeps peeling off and hanging down, allowing cold drafty air into the room. now you tell me how is this weatherproofing.

kathwel
mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT Purchase!
11/2/2011

Customer review by jmc1959

1.0 stars 11/2/2011 by jmc1959
by jmc1959

No matter what brand you use, these are a little tricky to install. We put this outdoor kit on when it was 75 degrees outside, used hairdryer as instructed and all looked fine, but by the next day, the plastic was coming loose from the tape! Tape was sticking just fine to the window frame though. What a waste of time and money. Never had this problem with the other brand.

jmc1959
St Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Frequency of use:Yearly
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Expertise:Expert
Roll on, roll off
11/25/2013

Customer review by Motley12

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Motley12
by Motley12

This is the first year we have used the roll on version and boy do I wish we wouldn't have. It went in great, was so much easier to apply but the top keeps coming open and we keep having to restick it. Would not recommend this to anyone as it defeats the purpose of weatherproofing

Motley12
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews