Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 278 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
More than I expected for the price
5/11/2011

Customer review by NewEnglandMom2

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by NewEnglandMom2
by NewEnglandMom2

You can't beat the quality for the price. Sturdy, roomy ceramic pots with glass lids. 3 separate heating controls that work great, neat racks to place lids (spoons will hold horizontally in there instead too). Just be aware of the relatively thin metal faceplate that surrounds the sides. It gets very hot. It can also be dented more easily than thicker plating. I used one pot to cook up raw baby carrots and the others to heat up corn and pees for about 18 people. Like the directions say, do not try to go from frozen to hot (as with most crockpots). The product came very well packaged and the shipping was fast very reliable. I would buy it as a gift for anyone who likes to entertain or to cook separate crockpot dishes at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (215) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewEnglandMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent! The best for the money!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Kelay

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Kelay
by Kelay

I was a bit skeptical but this product was beyond what I hoped for. A friend got a different brand for double the money and they all heated at the same rate. The individual settings is excellent, lids rests are genius and it comes with the spoons designed to fit! (My regular crockpot was out at a party recently and the lid was almost broken when it was propped up next to the crock pot and was bumped- perfect example of why the lid rests are wonderful!) I am so picky about these things, but this was perfect. And it really looks nicer in person. Very professional looking. Chose this one! :)

Was this review helpful? (247) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME Product!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Peaches413

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Peaches413
by Peaches413

I purchased this product for family gatherings. The first time I used it everyone had to check out all the features. Worked wonderfully!! Very easy to use and kept the food hot and fresh. Cover holders are absolutely awesome!! You will not be disappointed with this product. Very impressed with the quality! Everyone in my family now wants one!!

Was this review helpful? (138) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/17/2011

Customer review by gammyhappy

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by gammyhappy
by gammyhappy

Haven't gotten to use the cooker yet, did plug it in to be sure each bin heated up. I know this will be a life saver at big get togethers when we have several dishes to keep warm. Selling bonus, each pot has it's own temperature control. The price is right and free shipping, can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gammyhappy
south Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
what a time saver
2/28/2011

Customer review by Gooddealdectective

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Gooddealdectective
by Gooddealdectective

I purchased the GE 3 crockpot in hopes that I could cut down on my meal time prep--and-it more than met my hopes & expectations. This handy appliance is great for 1-2 people size meals-I was able to invest about 20 minutes in prep time and netted 3 great wholesome meals for the week. One of my friends came over the first morning I used it and was so impressed that she immediately went to my computer and ordered one for herself.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gooddealdectective
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
10/22/2011

Customer review by LiveLoveLaughInMD

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by LiveLoveLaughInMD
by LiveLoveLaughInMD

There are so many great features with this product and it's such an affordable price! I love the stainless appearance, black removable crock pots, spoon slots, lid holders, individual settings, and combination of settings (lo, high and warm). Especially the lid holders, but all the features mentioned are wonderful AND it additionally came with 3 spoons! I'm surprised at how low the cost was for this product and highly recommend it. It's great for dips at parties but also for meals for smaller families (where you can cook an entree in one and a dessert and side dish, or 2 side dishes, in the others). I haven't owned it long but it appears durable. It's also beautiful to look at. I have nothing unfavorable to say about it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveLoveLaughInMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for parties and get togethers.
6/6/2011

Customer review by TazMiss

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TazMiss
by TazMiss

LOVE IT! Works very well with out a lot of mess. Lid holders are great addition. Especially like the individual controls. and the 2.5 containers are the perfect amount, eventhough I was skeptical at first, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TazMiss
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by troi831

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by troi831
by troi831

Great product. We have large family dinners every few months, this product is great to prepare more than item and makes it easy to serve.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troi831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for everyday use
4/5/2011

Customer review by LoveLifeLove1

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by LoveLifeLove1
by LoveLifeLove1

Wow!!! I love this product. I use it just about everyday. I can cook a whole meal including sides before i get home. I put things in on my way to work and it is done when I get back. It is such a time saver!!! I also use this product for entertaining. The bowls are nice and large. I am so happy with this product and the resonable price that I will be getting another one for my mom. Well, for me because my mom took the one I just purchased. Overall, GREAT product!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveLifeLove1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Idean is nice but design has flaws
1/3/2012

Customer review by farmingtontreasure

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by farmingtontreasure
by farmingtontreasure

First, let me tell you I first thought this was a wonderful idea and design. The first time I used it was to keep already cooked items warm for thanksgiving. It did worked semi ok but there was a new smell that was like insulation burning which I ignored because it was new. The run time was just 2 to 3 hours the first time I used it. The second time was to make red beans and curry chicken, which took way longer than it should have and there is a flaw in that where the spoons set there is an open gap that allows your juices to escape. And the smell of burning insulation which almost become overwhelming, actually made the food taste bad. I guess you could cook with the plastic spoons in, but 8 hours of cooking plastic doesn't sound like a good healthy idea. I am disappointed, if it wasn't for the smell, I would be alright with just using it as a warmer for parties.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
farmingtontreasure
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A good gift
1/17/2011

Customer review by PapaWes

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by PapaWes
by PapaWes

Gave each of my three kids the triple crock pot. Two have already used it and like it very well. Would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaWes
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great purchase
7/9/2011

Customer review by Lapidalite

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Lapidalite
by Lapidalite

I love this item. The pots are perfect for cooking for two people. I can cook up a whole weeks worth of food at the same time. It does take up alot of space but I still love it. I do wish the lids fit tighter and they could have left off the hole for the spoons. This is perfect for church socials. It is so nice to have a choice of one, two or three dishes cooking at the same time. I would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lapidalite
Great Smoky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Test run was great!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I was looking for a 3 crock slow cooker buffet with at least 2.5 quart crocks for an upcoming family get-together, but didn't want to spend a fortune. I'm extremely pleased with my GE 3 Quart Slow Cooker Buffet! Last year, I borrowed one from my sister that had three 1.5 qt crocks & it didn't seem like they were big enough for our group. I was getting discouraged trying to find one with bigger crocks that wouldn't cost an arm & a leg, when I saw this particular product in my Walmart email. I am especially impressed with the lid holders. The condensation doesn't drip all over the table or even the outer part of the cooker. It came with one slotted and two regular plastic serving spoons that rest in a notch in each crock so I don't have to take up space on the crowded table for a spoon rest or 3. I tried the recipes that came with it that were portioned for the 2.5 qt crocks and they were a hit. I also like that the temperatures can be individually controlled. The best part of all, though, was the value for the price. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Songbird113
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for Parties
2/22/2011

Customer review by RicoDS

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by RicoDS
by RicoDS

I got this product just in time for this year's Super Bowl and it was a life saver. I was able to use one of the compartments for making dip and the other two for keeping food warm during the party. It might be best to keep the warmed food in some sort of sauce or water bath to keep them from drying out, however.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RicoDS
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointing performance
1/16/2011

Customer review by sylva

3.0 stars 1/16/2011 by sylva
by sylva

Better for holding warm for a buffet than actually slow-cooking. After several hours of trying to cook a full crock of dried beans (even after soaking overnight), had to finally transfer them to a pan and cook them on the stove top. A smaller quantity in one of the other crocks that I made for a vegetarian family member did better and after 6 hours, were done, Only other thing that I've tried cooking in this was rice which took 3 times as long as if I had cooked on stove. Considering Walmart's price, it is a fair deal for a three well buffet warmer but the pricier brands or the traditional larger sized slow-cookers do a much better job of 'cooking'.

Was this review helpful? (22) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylva
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best thing I bought in years.
5/19/2011

Customer review by 1fatdoll

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by 1fatdoll
by 1fatdoll

I use this daily for cooking and keeping things hot. I made ribs in one and baked beans in another and heated rolls in the third one night. I baked a pork loin over night and will use it for sides today. Everyone I know wants one. This has made my life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1fatdoll
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great appliance for entertaining.
10/23/2011

Customer review by GWTheThird

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by GWTheThird
by GWTheThird

You could do the same thing with 3 individual crocks but this has a much higher WOW factor. It's like having a buffet serving station. So far I have only cooked a couple of pots of pinto-beans to test it, did a fine job just like every other crock I've ever used. The lid holders are a nice touch especially when the counters are crowded at the holiday's. I may only pull this out for holiday events but that is what I have it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWTheThird
Some small town, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice for Large Meals
12/24/2010

Customer review by SanDiegoNerd

3.0 stars 12/24/2010 by SanDiegoNerd
by SanDiegoNerd

The 3 Crock Slower Cooker is perfect for large meals with lots of people. Dishes can be cooked, served and kept warm in the same container. I am a little concerned about two issues. First, I like to download a PDF of the manuals of all new devices I purchase. I cannot find this one and will have to scan it in. The other concern is not so minor: The instructions do not mention that the crocks or lids are dishwasher safe. Instead they instruct one to hand wash these items.

Was this review helpful? (22) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanDiegoNerd
Carlsbad, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A truly awesome product
4/8/2011

Customer review by CDRWalker

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by CDRWalker
by CDRWalker

I use them for buffets i put on at work have used them twice. i love them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDRWalker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Was a nice thought...
12/18/2011

Customer review by NajindaTown

1.0 stars 12/18/2011 by NajindaTown
by NajindaTown

Total fail! I waited all that time for nothing. The darn knob has broke already? Cheaply made

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NajindaTown
Oakland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews