Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

346 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
287
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 278 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews
1/24/2012

Customer review by mamaof4andhalf

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by mamaof4andhalf
by mamaof4andhalf

I got one for Thanksgiving!! used it to make my stuffing & green bean casserole!! works great I use it almost on a weekly basis! I even used it to make chicken enchiladas yesterday!! I intend to use it much more when YAFL starts up, I also have a family of seven so i need the help & I love it, especially the price!! paid online & picked up in the store less than 4hours later! Love the lid holders!! Can't wait until the next party to really put it thru the test!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaof4andhalf
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
12/13/2011

Customer review by Mzattidudz

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Mzattidudz
by Mzattidudz

Absolutely Love my Crock Pot trio!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzattidudz
Pearl City, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/23/2013

Customer review by chargerfan68

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by chargerfan68
by chargerfan68

Stumbled across this over Christmas and I'm glad that someone finally invented a cockpot for a man!!! These work outstanding for holiday, sporting or family events because everything actually makes sense. If CrockPot sat a group of men in a room and said they could not leave until they invented the best CrockPot ever then this is what they would come up with. My problem with the old standard crock pot is what do you do with the lid and spoon? This solves both problems. #1 - holder for lid that drips the moisture back into the dish rather than on the counter. #2 - The crocks are notched so the spoon can stay in the pot while still sealing the lid. BRILLIANT!!!!! Why have just one crock when you can have 3? My last and favorite feature is that the crocks are 2.5 quart, removable and have their own temp controlls. Set 2 of these up side by side and you have yourself a party. I love these so much that I keep buying extras so if one crock breaks I still have extras. What a deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chargerfan68
Versailles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Test run was great!
10/20/2011

Customer review by Songbird113

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by Songbird113
by Songbird113

I was looking for a 3 crock slow cooker buffet with at least 2.5 quart crocks for an upcoming family get-together, but didn't want to spend a fortune. I'm extremely pleased with my GE 3 Quart Slow Cooker Buffet! Last year, I borrowed one from my sister that had three 1.5 qt crocks & it didn't seem like they were big enough for our group. I was getting discouraged trying to find one with bigger crocks that wouldn't cost an arm & a leg, when I saw this particular product in my Walmart email. I am especially impressed with the lid holders. The condensation doesn't drip all over the table or even the outer part of the cooker. It came with one slotted and two regular plastic serving spoons that rest in a notch in each crock so I don't have to take up space on the crowded table for a spoon rest or 3. I tried the recipes that came with it that were portioned for the 2.5 qt crocks and they were a hit. I also like that the temperatures can be individually controlled. The best part of all, though, was the value for the price. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbird113
Lakeside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More than I expected for the price
5/11/2011

Customer review by NewEnglandMom2

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by NewEnglandMom2
by NewEnglandMom2

You can't beat the quality for the price. Sturdy, roomy ceramic pots with glass lids. 3 separate heating controls that work great, neat racks to place lids (spoons will hold horizontally in there instead too). Just be aware of the relatively thin metal faceplate that surrounds the sides. It gets very hot. It can also be dented more easily than thicker plating. I used one pot to cook up raw baby carrots and the others to heat up corn and pees for about 18 people. Like the directions say, do not try to go from frozen to hot (as with most crockpots). The product came very well packaged and the shipping was fast very reliable. I would buy it as a gift for anyone who likes to entertain or to cook separate crockpot dishes at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (216) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewEnglandMom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent! The best for the money!
4/4/2011

Customer review by Kelay

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Kelay
by Kelay

I was a bit skeptical but this product was beyond what I hoped for. A friend got a different brand for double the money and they all heated at the same rate. The individual settings is excellent, lids rests are genius and it comes with the spoons designed to fit! (My regular crockpot was out at a party recently and the lid was almost broken when it was propped up next to the crock pot and was bumped- perfect example of why the lid rests are wonderful!) I am so picky about these things, but this was perfect. And it really looks nicer in person. Very professional looking. Chose this one! :)

Was this review helpful? (247) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/22/2011

Customer review by LiveLoveLaughInMD

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by LiveLoveLaughInMD
by LiveLoveLaughInMD

There are so many great features with this product and it's such an affordable price! I love the stainless appearance, black removable crock pots, spoon slots, lid holders, individual settings, and combination of settings (lo, high and warm). Especially the lid holders, but all the features mentioned are wonderful AND it additionally came with 3 spoons! I'm surprised at how low the cost was for this product and highly recommend it. It's great for dips at parties but also for meals for smaller families (where you can cook an entree in one and a dessert and side dish, or 2 side dishes, in the others). I haven't owned it long but it appears durable. It's also beautiful to look at. I have nothing unfavorable to say about it!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLoveLaughInMD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
4 STARS ONLY BECUZ IT WAS MISSING 1 SPOON
12/18/2012

Customer review by MsIndy

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by MsIndy
by MsIndy

I brought this online yesterday 12/17 and picked it up at my nearest walmart (morse rd the same day.) I knew this would be a great Christmas gift for my guy friend since he does a lot of entertaining. The cooker Buffet its self is a nice size I thought its was going to be little enough to carry. but no I needed a kart. Once I got home I inspected the GE 3-Crock Slow Cooker Buffet and 1.5 Quart pot and they were deeper then I expected which is pretty good to hold a lot of food. The Slow Cooker Buffet is really nice in appearance. Its not Cheaply made, and would be great on any counter top. NOW THE PROBLEM: (Not a big issue for me) since it is the holidays but once I open the box I notice the there was a serving spoon missing. So I only have two spoon. But I will just go to a dollar store in buy one for a dollar and put it in there. BUT This is the only reason why it didn't receive a 5 star...Other then that looks and feels good. (Sorry I didn't plug it up) but I will do another review once He uses it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsIndy
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for parties!
12/27/2011

Customer review by AFCBO

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by AFCBO
by AFCBO

I bought myself the GE 2 Crock pot server for an early Christmas present. I used it for the first time yesterday for Christmas Day. At first I thought I may have to take it back to the store, as it wasn't heating up, so I cooked the food first (corn, potatoes, gravy) prior to using just in case it didn't heat up. But it just took a little more time than expected, and believe me it heats up! It got so hot that it was almost scalding, nice hot food. I would watch your food, depending on what you cook in it, the potatoes got a little brown at the bottom, the other food/gravy was great all day. I would recommend using it on high at first, then lower to low. The removable lids and the lid holders are awesome! And, it holds more food than expected. It held 2 Large bags of frozen corn, over 3 cups of gravy, and a ton of potatoes. It fed 9 people easily with tons extra. I had many compliments on it. Can't wait to use it again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFCBO
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Idean is nice but design has flaws
1/3/2012

Customer review by farmingtontreasure

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by farmingtontreasure
by farmingtontreasure

First, let me tell you I first thought this was a wonderful idea and design. The first time I used it was to keep already cooked items warm for thanksgiving. It did worked semi ok but there was a new smell that was like insulation burning which I ignored because it was new. The run time was just 2 to 3 hours the first time I used it. The second time was to make red beans and curry chicken, which took way longer than it should have and there is a flaw in that where the spoons set there is an open gap that allows your juices to escape. And the smell of burning insulation which almost become overwhelming, actually made the food taste bad. I guess you could cook with the plastic spoons in, but 8 hours of cooking plastic doesn't sound like a good healthy idea. I am disappointed, if it wasn't for the smell, I would be alright with just using it as a warmer for parties.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
farmingtontreasure
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
AWESOME Product!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by Peaches413

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Peaches413
by Peaches413

I purchased this product for family gatherings. The first time I used it everyone had to check out all the features. Worked wonderfully!! Very easy to use and kept the food hot and fresh. Cover holders are absolutely awesome!! You will not be disappointed with this product. Very impressed with the quality! Everyone in my family now wants one!!

Was this review helpful? (138) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peaches413
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what a time saver
2/28/2011

Customer review by Gooddealdectective

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Gooddealdectective
by Gooddealdectective

I purchased the GE 3 crockpot in hopes that I could cut down on my meal time prep--and-it more than met my hopes & expectations. This handy appliance is great for 1-2 people size meals-I was able to invest about 20 minutes in prep time and netted 3 great wholesome meals for the week. One of my friends came over the first morning I used it and was so impressed that she immediately went to my computer and ordered one for herself.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gooddealdectective
Rio Rancho NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does what it is supposed to do.
1/13/2012

Customer review by GardenGrannie

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by GardenGrannie
by GardenGrannie

I bought this just before a family holiday gathering. Initially I was looking for a warmer unit that could keep several serving dishes hot, but the idea of multiple crock pots seemed to make a lot of sense--why cook in other pots and then transfer to a warmer? This buffet unit has multiple settings for each crock that will (slow) cook food and then keep it warm. Each crock holds two and a half quarts--enough for a crowd. An unexpected bonus is the heavy wire (removable) lid holders behind each crock. Finally! Someplace to put the lid while folks are serving themselves. There are even serving utensils included with the buffet unit. Sounds like a wonderful, useful, economical buy, and it is. But there is a bit of a downside: the thing really looks like it belongs in a restaurant. For an average home, it's huge. And heavy. In a fantasy world, I could have all the features and benefits in a unit half the size. Since that's not going to happen, this is the next best thing. I definitely recommend it. Now if I can just find a place to store it in between parties.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenGrannie
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for everyday use
4/5/2011

Customer review by LoveLifeLove1

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by LoveLifeLove1
by LoveLifeLove1

Wow!!! I love this product. I use it just about everyday. I can cook a whole meal including sides before i get home. I put things in on my way to work and it is done when I get back. It is such a time saver!!! I also use this product for entertaining. The bowls are nice and large. I am so happy with this product and the resonable price that I will be getting another one for my mom. Well, for me because my mom took the one I just purchased. Overall, GREAT product!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveLifeLove1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for parties and get togethers.
6/6/2011

Customer review by TazMiss

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by TazMiss
by TazMiss

LOVE IT! Works very well with out a lot of mess. Lid holders are great addition. Especially like the individual controls. and the 2.5 containers are the perfect amount, eventhough I was skeptical at first, it works great!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TazMiss
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
1/17/2011

Customer review by troi831

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by troi831
by troi831

Great product. We have large family dinners every few months, this product is great to prepare more than item and makes it easy to serve.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troi831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great purchase
7/9/2011

Customer review by Lapidalite

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Lapidalite
by Lapidalite

I love this item. The pots are perfect for cooking for two people. I can cook up a whole weeks worth of food at the same time. It does take up alot of space but I still love it. I do wish the lids fit tighter and they could have left off the hole for the spoons. This is perfect for church socials. It is so nice to have a choice of one, two or three dishes cooking at the same time. I would buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lapidalite
Great Smoky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AHHH-MAZING!
11/2/2011

Customer review by planeinsanity

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by planeinsanity
by planeinsanity

We were headed up to the cabin for a weekend, and I had forgotten (as I usually do) one item in the store. My husband knows how I am - flighty. So when I ran back in and spotted this little gem, I just HAD to have it. I ran back to the store and signaled my husband, who came running right over like molasses through a wire wisk, knowing that I likely found something I just couldn't bear to live without. He actually thought it was pretty neat, so I bought it. And GLAD I AM! When friends come over, they are in awe of my new lil' nibblet warmer. They always ask where I got it from, and I refuse to tell them. You know, I wouldn't want anyone else to have a nugget warmer identical to mine. It comes with the spoons, and it also comes with the racks for the lids, which is a feature no other product that I've seen has. Take it from a frugal homemaker like this gal - you NEED to have this product in your home for when you have guests over. My chili-cheese dip will never be the same now that I have this lil' gadget.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
planeinsanity
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is a great appliance for entertaining.
10/23/2011

Customer review by GWTheThird

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by GWTheThird
by GWTheThird

You could do the same thing with 3 individual crocks but this has a much higher WOW factor. It's like having a buffet serving station. So far I have only cooked a couple of pots of pinto-beans to test it, did a fine job just like every other crock I've ever used. The lid holders are a nice touch especially when the counters are crowded at the holiday's. I may only pull this out for holiday events but that is what I have it for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GWTheThird
Some small town, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/17/2011

Customer review by gammyhappy

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by gammyhappy
by gammyhappy

Haven't gotten to use the cooker yet, did plug it in to be sure each bin heated up. I know this will be a life saver at big get togethers when we have several dishes to keep warm. Selling bonus, each pot has it's own temperature control. The price is right and free shipping, can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gammyhappy
south Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 278 total reviews
1-20 of 278 reviews