Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
106
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 88 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Unlike any other Kirby game.
10/24/2010

Customer review by Shydude

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Shydude
by Shydude

I bought this game today and I am loving it! 2-player is fun and you can even make your own house, Kirby is so adorable!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shydude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get the yarn ready!
11/6/2010

Customer review by Videogamereader

4.0 stars 11/6/2010 by Videogamereader
by Videogamereader

Still looks like a great game to follow. It's somewhat of a short story but well worth challenging levels. You would need well worth a few hours of practice before the story mode. All in all, this game turns out fun and all set for a new adventure.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Videogamereader
Garfield, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Top 100 contributor
best wii game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/27/2010

Customer review by clock42

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by clock42
by clock42

this is the best wii game ive ever played and i have 50 games!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clock42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A fun game
11/14/2010

Customer review by rojoschrick

4.0 stars 11/14/2010 by rojoschrick
by rojoschrick

The game was fun to play, fairly good price, but not any cheaper than anywhere else. Game was still fun though.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rojoschrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kids Love It!
2/13/2011

Customer review by royalbeary

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by royalbeary
by royalbeary

My 11 year old son got this with his Christmas money. It was cheaper at Walmart than the toy stores. He and his younger sister and their friends play and don't want to stop. I have to limit their play time or else they will want to play all day. I can hear cheers and laughter when they play, so it must be a lot of fun. I also like that it doesn't have graphic violence. Kirby and Prince Fluff are yarn heroes who fight monsters. The kids are really happy and jump up and down each time they defeat a monster. They said they love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
royalbeary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Great Product
1/9/2011

Customer review by LittleKari

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by LittleKari
by LittleKari

Good game for both boys and girls. It is a great Wii game.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleKari
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lot's of Fun!
1/17/2011

Customer review by Rosebon

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Rosebon
by Rosebon

I bought this for my grandson, and he was totally thrilled with receiving it...it's a nice game, nice graphics, fun activity for him. I ordered this through the ship to site and it came within a couple of days.....no problems, no hassles, just one more satisfied customer with the great price, and entire purchase procedure. Buy the game for your children, they will definitely enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rosebon
Holly Springs NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/25/2010

Customer review by Irisgirl27

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by Irisgirl27
by Irisgirl27

This is soo much fun. I couldn't stop playing. Easy for little kids too. Nice that a new player can jump in at anytime.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irisgirl27
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really Cool Game
3/25/2011

Customer review by whatwillittaketosatisfy

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by whatwillittaketosatisfy
by whatwillittaketosatisfy

My ten year old earned the money for this game. I was surprised he picked this one,with the character and so much other, pink. However, it is a super cool game and we have enjoyed it very much. So many clever little things make it fun. Wal-Mart came through this time, although it was not delivered until the last possible day. Sometimes it seems a bit hit or miss shopping online with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatwillittaketosatisfy
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wii Epic Yarn
1/1/2011

Customer review by MerryGoRound

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by MerryGoRound
by MerryGoRound

My daughter and I both love this game! Great graphics, thrilling games and user friendly. This is a definite must have for girls ages 4-14!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MerryGoRound
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Boys Love It
9/24/2011

Customer review by daistuff

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by daistuff
by daistuff

Granted they are sensitive kids, but my 5 and 7-year-old sons love this game, I finally bought it after many rentals from the library. Kirby never dies, which they love; it took away some of the fear they have had with other games. It still has enough scary characters and action to be exciting. Very creative.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daistuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
12/29/2010

Customer review by gr4vd1grb1ll

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by gr4vd1grb1ll
by gr4vd1grb1ll

I got it for my bf's sister who is 8 years old and loves kirby. I played this with her and the 2-player mode is really great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr4vd1grb1ll
anaheim,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game for my boys
1/6/2011

Customer review by MrWingnut

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by MrWingnut
by MrWingnut

My son is 8 and he and his friends love this game. They would sit and play it all day if I let them. It looks like a strange idea for a game but they really love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrWingnut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maybe an 8 year old would enjoy.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Andycn748

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Andycn748
by Andycn748

I've always been a fan of Kirby. Saw this one pop up for $10 so i figured why not... the first half hour or so starts slow, and is so easy its pretty much impossible to lose a life. As the game goes on it gets a little harder but not exactly more interesting, Kirby cannot mimic other monsters, he just grabs them, unties them and turns them into a throwable ball. Each ball does something slightly different, but nothing interesting enough to make it fun, you're still throwing a ball... Again this game is just too easy, which is why i say its geared towards kids maybe around 8 years old. If you're a kirby fan, skip this. if you are looking for a fun game for you kid, pick this up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andycn748
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kirby is great fun
12/25/2010

Customer review by qiqi

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by qiqi
by qiqi

my son loves this game got it for him for christmas fun to play byhimself or together

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qiqi
van nuys, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/25/2010

Customer review by jeminky

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by jeminky
by jeminky

My 13 year old says this is the best game he's ever had. He says it makes him feel happy when he plays it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeminky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kirby's Epic Yarn (Wii)
1/9/2011

Customer review by Baby84

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by Baby84
by Baby84

Very good game for kids

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby84
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap fun game
9/4/2013

Customer review by Willette

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Willette
by Willette

My kids love playing this and had it beat within a week. They enjoyed changing into different shapes and the colorful backgrounds. It was simple enough for even my 5 year old, but enough of a challenge that it kept him and his 7 year old brother interested enough. They did most of the game without the help of their 10 year old brother. They were funny to watch when playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willette
Rimersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent game, but not for my age group
2/28/2011

Customer review by LittleFalls1634

4.0 stars 2/28/2011 by LittleFalls1634
by LittleFalls1634

I rented this game threw the mail, and was really anticipating arrival. I knew the game was going to be different then other Kirby's of the past, but I felt like it was too easy. I didn't play threw the whole game so maybe the end levels get harder, I do feel this game is a great introduction to platform games for young children ages 5-14. Difficulty: 5/10 - There are no lives, so its impossible to lose a life Sound:10/10 - Amazing background music Graphics: 6/10 - Graphics aren't great, but the backgrounds have some interesting visuals Replay value: 8/10 - If you enjoy the game there are lots of items to find and unlock that will have you coming back for more

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleFalls1634
Little Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great for Kids and Hardcore Kirby Fans
11/17/2010

Customer review by TrotterrettorT

3.0 stars 11/17/2010 by TrotterrettorT
by TrotterrettorT

First, I'd like to say that I'm wasn't raised on Kirby. I didn't play Kirby until ten years after it was originally released, so I might be less likely to enjoy this title. I'm a Mario and Zelda fan and, as far as I'm concerned, titles like these can do no wrong, so if you don't like those games, it might be wise not to listen to me too much! The graphics were fine--nothing good or nothing bad about them. I thought that the gameplay was a bit weak. It's basically the same controls as the NES version--not really any Wii input at all. The storyline was okay. The whole game felt a bit like Paper Mario, but not as intricate or as cheeky, and it also felt a bit like A Boy and His Blob, but with more unlockables. It didn't take very long to beat the game, but I imagine it might take a bit longer if you're a completionist. All in all, I think it's a fine game, but a lot more childish than I'd hoped. Maybe if you're buying this for a child, it's a great choice. But if you're a twenty-something like me and trying to find a great game, I would probably pass.

Was this review helpful? (10) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrotterrettorT
Windsor, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews