Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 79 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great!
12/19/2016

Customer review by leeko

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by leeko
by leeko
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this mascara.

leeko
Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Shoppermnb

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Shoppermnb
by Shoppermnb

It really does live up to it's claims. Lashes do turn out long and thick, like falsies. Highly recommend.

Shoppermnb
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but......
4/27/2013

Customer review by Saakshi

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Saakshi
by Saakshi

No doubt this mascara works. My lashes look so long and thick tht they look fake. If you put on too much mascara it tends to clump so careful on how much you put on. The downside to this mascara is it is IMPOSSIBLE to take off. I used face wipes, 5 cotton balls soaked in eye makeup remover, washed my face twice with two different cleansers and ended up just giving in and sleeping with my mascara. I scrubbed so much, my eyes were pink. This is a great mascara but next time I'm getting the washable one. I already have really long lashes but I need the volume.

Saakshi
Usually Great but Disappointed
6/14/2013

Customer review by 0o0megara0o0

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by 0o0megara0o0
by 0o0megara0o0

I am a huge mascara fan and have always used Maybelline. Recently, I have been buying Volume Express Black Drama. But, this last tube that I have bought is extremely sticky. Even after I was my face it does not wash off and I know it isn't the water proof kind either. When I am washing my face it feels even more sticky. I had to start using Extra Virgin Olive Oil(natural make-up removal) to take the mascara off. I'm hoping the next tube I buy is not that same. If it is I will be switching.

0o0megara0o0
Love this!
2/24/2016

Customer review by lifegirl

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by lifegirl
by lifegirl

This is probably the best mascara I've used. It separates and adds length.

lifegirl
Windsor, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
11/23/2012

Customer review by Kat26690

1.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Kat26690
by Kat26690

The first time I tried to put on this mascara the results were horrific. Clumpy flat lashes. I took it off immediately. The next time I attempted it my lashes looked good, but dried into a clumpy mess. In a desperate attempt to not look horrible all day at work I quickly combed out my lashes. The only thing that saved them was my great lash clear mascara. Not a good product and will be returning to the store immediately after I get off.

Kat26690
Nice mascara
3/1/2015

Customer review by anyah4

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by anyah4
by anyah4

Been using this mascara for a little over 8 months, and I really like it. Makes my lashes look full and long, while retaining the curl. The brush/comb is not hard and does not hurt or scratch my eye while applying like some mascaras tend to do. I sometimes start off with this mascara and finish with another one for the best results. Can't go wrong with this mascara, especially when it goes on sale.

anyah4
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Favorite Mascara!
2/5/2013

Customer review by Babydoll3848

4.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Babydoll3848
by Babydoll3848

I really like this mascara! The only downside for me is the flexible wand! I normally like mascaras that give volume and length but i feel like the wand makes me lose the control of the formula justa bit! It does clump but i like the spidery-clumpy look so for me that is no problem! I really like that it does give a lot of volume and it really dark.

Babydoll3848
falsies black drama mascara
6/16/2013

Customer review by cassandrasharp

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by cassandrasharp
by cassandrasharp

this is my current favorite mascara! it makes my eyelashes look super thick and full. i love it. the only thing con i can find about this mascara is that i think its too intense for my bottom lashes so i use something else on them but i love this for my top lashes and i have just bought my 4th one of these. i use it everyday :)

cassandrasharp
Very Dark
10/16/2012

Customer review by Crystal83

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by Crystal83
by Crystal83

This mascara is very dark.I liked that alot.However,it seemed to take awhile to dry.I also had alot of clumping,as I'm a "2 coats" kind of girl.It's not my favorite,but I'd buy it again,just for the color alone.I wish the brush would seperate lashes as I "combed" it through my lashes though...

Crystal83
Black circles under eyes
1/28/2015

Customer review by baileymmoran

2.0 stars 1/28/2015 by baileymmoran
by baileymmoran

I love everything that this mascara does to my eyelashes, buuuuut, half way through the day I get dark mascara circles under my eyes and even when I put powder under my eyes it still happens. I'm going to have to change mascaras now. ):

baileymmoran
Gives super long eyelashes!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Alexis24145

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Alexis24145
by Alexis24145

I love this mascara to death. My sister, my friends, and myself all use this mascara. It makes my eyelashes super long! This NEVER smudges or fades away. I bet this could stay on for 24 hours. I wear this almost everyday! I will never stop using this.

Alexis24145
HATE IT!
2/1/2014

Customer review by elax

1.0 stars 2/1/2014 by elax
by elax

I can’t stress enough how much I hate this mascara! Clumpy, non-lengthening, non-volumizing, and ugly! Whenever my friends or me wear this mascara, our lashes look disgusting! I don’t recommend this mascara unless you want some laughs - or gags!

elax
Liked It Better When It Was Almost Empty
7/28/2013

Customer review by BabyyyItsMadi

4.0 stars 7/28/2013 by BabyyyItsMadi
by BabyyyItsMadi

At first, this mascara was too much for me. It was hard to use and very wet, but as it dried out over time, it became one of my favorite mascaras. The brush is easy to work with. You can go for a subtle or dramatic look using this mascara.

BabyyyItsMadi
Best So Far
9/22/2012

Customer review by Kingkaew

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by Kingkaew
by Kingkaew

OMG. I love it sooo much. Like this one really gives me a different feeling of using other mascara brands. Not only longer but thicker like.. it's SO obvious. I have been asked if I had any falsh lashes on several times.

Kingkaew
Excellent mascara for the price!
11/29/2012

Customer review by deftonesgrrrl

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by deftonesgrrrl
by deftonesgrrrl

This mascara is great: it works better than most high end cosmetics, delivers great color and coverage, tons of volume and length! The only drawbacks are 1) brush difficulty and clumping 2) Fallout on humid days

deftonesgrrrl
FAB!
10/2/2012

Customer review by Nikky

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Nikky
by Nikky

Of all the volume mascaras I've used, this one is by far the best! I already have long lashes so when i use this it truly gives a "false" which i LOVE. Best of all it doesn't clump and you only need one coat.

Nikky
Definite Drama
3/5/2013

Customer review by TiffanyL

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by TiffanyL
by TiffanyL

By far the best mascara ever! Every time I switch mascaras I always end up coming back to this one. It is the best in the falsies series. I always get those dramatic "Hollywood" lashes with this mascara!

TiffanyL
The best mascara EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/23/2013

Customer review by player

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by player
by player

This is the best mascara EVER! It truly makes your lashes look false and people will think you have on false lashes. I always try Maybelline's new mascara's, but this is the best one by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!

player
Love this mascara
11/20/2013

Customer review by jstruck33

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by jstruck33
by jstruck33

This mascara is awesome. It makes my short lashes long and lush. I use several coats for a more dramatic look. Easy to apply, easy to remove with my favorite cold cream cleanser. Definitely 5 stars!

jstruck33
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews