Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 57 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
true to its name
12/14/2010

Customer review by shawnaastarr

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by shawnaastarr
by shawnaastarr

when i used this, a friend actually asked if i was wearing false eyelashes, so it definatley worked for me! went on smoothly, had no problems with clumping; definatley my new favorite mascara.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnaastarr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2011

Customer review by fromthebottomofmyheart

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by fromthebottomofmyheart
by fromthebottomofmyheart

When I started wearing contacts I had to quit wearing mascara because it would flake off of my eye lashes into my eyes and get under my contacts.... and that is very painful. I tried a lot of mascaras and this one is the one I've used that doesn't irritate my eyes and I've even slept in it and when I woke my eyes were still fine. and yes it does make my lashes a lot longer and thicker.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fromthebottomofmyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/30/2011

Customer review by valerieva

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by valerieva
by valerieva

its amazing for the value. i love it you can put it on and use another brush to brush your lashes out. it looks great and a bold look. everyone comments on my eye lashes now. highly recomended!(:

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valerieva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
alright
5/18/2011

Customer review by awmo

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by awmo
by awmo

Im currently using this product...price wise the product is great but i find it difficult to get off with water and even makeup remover. it was also great for adding length but wasn't so great with adding fullness i find myself using both this product and the colossal at the sametime

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
L-O-V-E IT!!!!!!!!
12/30/2010

Customer review by candie88

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by candie88
by candie88

this is my new fav mascara...blew stilletto out of the water...there is nothing better on the market that i have tried...it made my lashes way longer and way fuller...i jus keep getting compliments ...and the more i apply the better it looks without clumping ...very pleased with this product :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candie88
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mascara for all around curl and volume
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic

First off, a super value from Walmart, other stores sell for at least $7. Use every day for quick application, as not necessary to curl lashes, the brush flares up ends of lashes. Does not smudge or flake even with contact lens wear. Great for those with short lashes who want volume.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
MAKES YOUR LASHES LOOK LONGER
3/31/2014

Customer review by littlesha

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by littlesha
by littlesha

LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlesha
brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Lashes, fast
4/23/2014

Customer review by Catxox

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Catxox
by Catxox

i love this mascara because you can get big lashes quicker than some other mascaras. it's also a good value. i've tried more expensive brands, and this works faster. be careful not to over do it, or you will wind up with clumpy lashes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catxox
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not really like false eyelashes
10/14/2011

Customer review by Vivalasmpls

4.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Vivalasmpls
by Vivalasmpls

I tried this based on reviews that it was like false eyelashes. I have long eyelashes and it didn't make them look thicker. It didn't clump, but I prefer the CoverGirl mascara to this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vivalasmpls
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Still experimenting, but overall I am satisfied.
10/21/2013

Customer review by cecesaun1

3.0 stars 10/21/2013 by cecesaun1
by cecesaun1

I love love love the quality of this mascara. Not thick and lumpy. I did find the brush a bit difficult because it's bent and a bit awkward to use. I thought it was broke at first. I'd use a large mirror when applying so you don't over apply this product and a eyelash comb really enhances the length if that is more of what you are going for. It does give that fullness that it states. Overall...somewhat pleased but not willing to say it's not a good product! I will say that it is worth a try!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cecesaun1
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by Bajan35

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Bajan35
by Bajan35

The name "Falsies" is bang on. I asked a work colleague to look at my eyelashes and she asked what type of lash extensions was I wearing. Nuff said

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bajan35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basically a bad product.
12/29/2010

Customer review by justinlove

2.0 stars 12/29/2010 by justinlove
by justinlove

I was very excited for this product after all of the hype over it. The first time I used it, it went on fairly easly..although it is VERY clumpy. The next day I was in the shower and couldn't get it off to save my life. I later used makeup remover and it still wouldn't come off. My dad even told me it looked like I had clumpy makeup on. I just don't like it at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justinlove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth trying!
8/27/2011

Customer review by ShayBug2288

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by ShayBug2288
by ShayBug2288

This product clumps really easy and looks all messed up. I love the very black color but that's about it. It's really hard to get off my eye lashes and off my face! I have to scrub my skin hard for it to come off. This stuff is a joke!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayBug2288
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DISAPPOINTED
12/11/2011

Customer review by TQBTQBTQB

2.0 stars 12/11/2011 by TQBTQBTQB
by TQBTQBTQB

This seemed like it would be a great product, what a disappointment I got it and all I got was clumpy. I gave it 2 stars because it does make your lashes look longer after you get past the clumps manually.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TQBTQBTQB
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
11/26/2010

Customer review by jam3246

1.0 stars 11/26/2010 by jam3246
by jam3246

was bad from the start,clumped,eye lashes stuck together,couldn't blink without smears,just a horrible mess.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jam3246
al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This thing makes my eyelashes look flawless
12/9/2012

Customer review by LeidySophya

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by LeidySophya
by LeidySophya

I'M IN LOOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT I MEAN ITS TRUE TO THE NAME -MAKE ME HAVE AN INCREDIBLE EYELASHES WITH JUST ONE APPLICATION -I DON'T NEED FALSE EYELASHES WHEN I USE THIS -LONG LASTING COLOR Hope this helped :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeidySophya
Panama City,Panama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Total clumps!
11/15/2011

Customer review by MamaSyndi

2.0 stars 11/15/2011 by MamaSyndi
by MamaSyndi

Tried this after using Loreal Voluminous for years because I saw a review of it on the Today show but it does nothing for me that it did for the spokesperson on TV. I have tiny short super straight lashes and this did make them look larger and longer but with that stuck together obviously painted lash thing going on. A Tammy Fay thing! Throwing it away and going back to my Voluminous. Don't waste your money unless you already have super lashes and just apply a light stroke for the depth of color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaSyndi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Makes lashes too far apart and weird looking
10/12/2012

Customer review by Tabitha1993

2.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Tabitha1993
by Tabitha1993

I was expecting a thickening mascara that also lengthens lashes, but it only made it seem like I had very long but thin lashes. It didn't look good. Maybe if I wore fake lashes then used this product it would look nice, but that would take away the point of having real lashes look fake. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabitha1993
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
False Advertising
12/16/2012

Customer review by Kellyandpeanut

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Kellyandpeanut
by Kellyandpeanut

I am still in search of a real smudgeproof/waterproof mascara and got this because of the good reviews. I can't find any kind that doesnt give me raccoon bags after a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyandpeanut
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Hot mess
3/31/2012

Customer review by xmallorymalx

2.0 stars 3/31/2012 by xmallorymalx
by xmallorymalx

I was very excited to try this out because I had heard a lot of good reviews about it. I was disappointed. This product was very clumpy and made my eyelashes look like spider legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmallorymalx
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews