Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
A very good one:)
5/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth, good for combination skin
6/20/2011

Customer review by butterfly0987

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by butterfly0987
by butterfly0987

I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfly0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl
6/9/2012

Customer review by rdhddramaqn

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by rdhddramaqn
by rdhddramaqn

I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdhddramaqn
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2011

Customer review by nkbm

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nkbm
by nkbm

Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nkbm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/26/2012

Customer review by GoogleIsGod

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by GoogleIsGod
by GoogleIsGod

I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoogleIsGod
Burlington WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price
2/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut. And of course, Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice product, good price.
7/1/2011

Customer review by rhao77

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by rhao77
by rhao77

Good consistency, color, bute the level of coverage: regular. I like to feel my skin free to oil, looks very natural and hydrated. Recommended for dry skin and last almost all day.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhao77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not work on my dry skin
12/7/2011

Customer review by paimee

1.0 stars 12/7/2011 by paimee
by paimee

i've been looking for a foundation/concealer that wont make my skin peel and so i decided to try out a few different ones. one of my friend recommended me this one. i purchased it and try it on for the first time. it was a disappointed. it is suppose to be "ultra-hydrated" but it still doesnt work on my dry skin

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paimee
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin
2/17/2014

Customer review by SReview

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SReview
by SReview

I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SReview
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth Foundation
8/2/2014

Customer review by tishirish

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by tishirish
by tishirish

Very nice make-up foundation. Good for mature skin. Stays put and gives a dewy appearance and keeps face moisturized too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tishirish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just an o.k. product
12/5/2013

Customer review by TruthRevealed

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TruthRevealed
by TruthRevealed

Pros - Goes on smooth - Nice Coverage Cons - Seems to evaporate on skin! - Not enough product. Good price but you need to double up to compensate - Best for dry skin

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TruthRevealed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream smooth Foundation
4/19/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome

This is my refill for the one i just used up. I like the foundation as i have a oily skin and find this mouse good for my skin. They last quite awhile for me as a small dub with fingertip could cover each cheeks n forehead n chin areas. I brush with compact powder also of my shade after i applied some cheek color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
This stuff is AMAZING for the price
1/6/2013

Customer review by clairemarie33

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by clairemarie33
by clairemarie33

I have tried a million foundations and this one covers the best I use a wet sponge to apply and just use a little it goes a long way. I got the classic ivory and have olive toned skin and it's not pink at all I love it I already want to buy more in case they stop making it I would def recommend to anyone I also have sensitive skin and this actually clears it up somehow I wouldnt listen to any bad reviews of this stuff because I took the time to write a review which I never do Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clairemarie33
Porland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good
6/8/2015

Customer review by hina17

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by hina17
by hina17

Beautiful

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hina17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I wouldn't recommend this.
6/20/2011

Customer review by Bfontz

2.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Bfontz
by Bfontz

When I bought this I was hoping for a good foundation. I had bought another kind by maybelinne that was pretty much the same but liquid form. I wish I would have gotten that. This stuff smells really bad and looks cakey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bfontz
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't buy this unless you want an ashy look
9/15/2011

Customer review by navywifeVA

1.0 stars 9/15/2011 by navywifeVA
by navywifeVA

This foundation left me with a greyish-ashy look no matter how much I blended. There is not a good choice of colors. It does not last long. I've tried using it with different brushes and mixing it but there is no use. It does not leave you looking like you have no make up. Dont waste your time with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navywifeVA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
3/26/2013

Customer review by aintshecute3333

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by aintshecute3333
by aintshecute3333

This product provides excellent coverage! Best foundation EVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aintshecute3333
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to find
4/27/2013

Customer review by AtomicSoftball

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by AtomicSoftball
by AtomicSoftball

I bought this online for my daughter as we could not find the color she needed in any of the stores. It must be a popular shade. She loves this foundation as it feels and looks natural while covering small imperfections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtomicSoftball
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Should have changed to this years ago
9/26/2014

Customer review by PattyY

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by PattyY
by PattyY

Should have changed to this years ago. (Not sure how long it has been out.) I have stopped buying Clinique because of the increase in price and because they no longer have the City Base product I used to use. This is smooth and goes on cool and moist with easier coverage without caking on. LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyY
Victorville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews