Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 52 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Very smooth, good for combination skin
6/20/2011

Customer review by butterfly0987

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by butterfly0987
by butterfly0987

I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl
6/9/2012

Customer review by rdhddramaqn

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by rdhddramaqn
by rdhddramaqn

I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdhddramaqn
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Dont Discontinue!!
3/3/2016

Customer review by peets

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by peets
by peets

This product is amazing, I've never found anything like it! As soon as I found out it was being pulled from stores I tried other products and I cannot find anything even close to how good this stuff is! Please don't discontinue!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please Reconsider!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Laura
by Laura

I can't find it anymore, Ughh I love my dream smooth. Please don't discontinue. That would be a nightmare to find something as great as this somewhere. Please. This stuff is the best.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2012

Customer review by GoogleIsGod

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by GoogleIsGod
by GoogleIsGod

I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoogleIsGod
Burlington WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
A very good one:)
5/19/2011

Customer review by annekay

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by annekay
by annekay

I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annekay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by nkbm

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nkbm
by nkbm

Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkbm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin
2/17/2014

Customer review by SReview

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SReview
by SReview

I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SReview
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
The Best Ever
3/5/2016

Customer review by ElaineWV

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by ElaineWV
by ElaineWV

Reviews made me decide to try this. I've used them all, expensive on down. I have been looking for a makeup that has coverage but doesn't settle into pores and lines. Companies are making sheer foundations now. This may be great if you are 12, but older women need coverage. We can't get photo shopped in the real world. I'm 63. I'm very happy with the results. It covers a multitude of sins. Maybelline really hit a winner with this one. It stays on all day, doesn't bleed into fine or deep lines, and leaves your skin feeling soft, no cracking or caking.. I don't know how it wears in hot weather, but it's great in dry winter heat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price
2/27/2013

Customer review by AnneBen

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by AnneBen
by AnneBen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut. And of course, Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnneBen
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
nice product, good price.
7/1/2011

Customer review by rhao77

4.0 stars 7/1/2011 by rhao77
by rhao77

Good consistency, color, bute the level of coverage: regular. I like to feel my skin free to oil, looks very natural and hydrated. Recommended for dry skin and last almost all day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhao77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Foundation Makeup.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dianne

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dianne
by Dianne

I love it and the price it GREAT. I used Mary Kay day radiance foundation for aprox 35 years till they discontinued it. This is the closest foundation I've found to it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's just an o.k. product
12/5/2013

Customer review by TruthRevealed

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TruthRevealed
by TruthRevealed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pros - Goes on smooth - Nice Coverage Cons - Seems to evaporate on skin! - Not enough product. Good price but you need to double up to compensate - Best for dry skin

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruthRevealed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stuff is AMAZING for the price
1/6/2013

Customer review by clairemarie33

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by clairemarie33
by clairemarie33

I have tried a million foundations and this one covers the best I use a wet sponge to apply and just use a little it goes a long way. I got the classic ivory and have olive toned skin and it's not pink at all I love it I already want to buy more in case they stop making it I would def recommend to anyone I also have sensitive skin and this actually clears it up somehow I wouldnt listen to any bad reviews of this stuff because I took the time to write a review which I never do Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clairemarie33
Porland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Smooth Foundation
8/2/2014

Customer review by tishirish

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by tishirish
by tishirish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice make-up foundation. Good for mature skin. Stays put and gives a dewy appearance and keeps face moisturized too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tishirish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
please!!!!
1/23/2017

Customer review by bringitback

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by bringitback
by bringitback

Please please please bring this product back. Its my favorite and it works better than anything ive ever used. You already took away my blue compact face powder foundation. Please not this to. I can deal with ready set gorgeous powder but i really need the dream smooth mousse back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bringitback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dream smooth Foundation
4/19/2012

Customer review by handyathome

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by handyathome
by handyathome
Top 250 contributor

This is my refill for the one i just used up. I like the foundation as i have a oily skin and find this mouse good for my skin. They last quite awhile for me as a small dub with fingertip could cover each cheeks n forehead n chin areas. I brush with compact powder also of my shade after i applied some cheek color.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handyathome
SSF,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Top 250 contributor
Smooth
1/2/2016

Customer review by Smooth

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Smooth
by Smooth

This product goes on so smooth, it's amazing. Coverage is good, and the shade matches my skin tone perfectly. The sponge provided for application is ok at first, but then tears, will not last the whole compact. Since I've started using this, I haven't tried anything else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moist mousse foundation
2/26/2016

Customer review by MooMoo

5.0 stars 2/26/2016 by MooMoo
by MooMoo

This foundation is great for my dry skin. Love the coverage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MooMoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews