Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 110 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Smooth
1/2/2016

Customer review by Smooth

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Smooth
by Smooth

This product goes on so smooth, it's amazing. Coverage is good, and the shade matches my skin tone perfectly. The sponge provided for application is ok at first, but then tears, will not last the whole compact. Since I've started using this, I haven't tried anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't believe you are discontinuing this!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Lori Kuss

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Lori Kuss
by Lori Kuss

I have literally tried just about every foundation on the market. This is the best! I can wear it and it does not look heavy and my face doesn't get all blotchy and/or break out. Please don't discontinue it.

Lori Kuss
Why is this being discontinued??
1/25/2016

Customer review by Kaylyn E. Padlo

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Kaylyn E. Padlo
by Kaylyn E. Padlo

This is the best makeup product I have used...ever! And I am a professional cosmetologist. I have worked with a lot of different makeup brands. I have not heard of this being discontinued please don't do this! This is my favorite!!!!!!!

Kaylyn E. Padlo
Very smooth, good for combination skin
6/20/2011

Customer review by butterfly0987

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by butterfly0987
by butterfly0987

I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fantastic Foundation Makeup.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dianne

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dianne
by Dianne

I love it and the price it GREAT. I used Mary Kay day radiance foundation for aprox 35 years till they discontinued it. This is the closest foundation I've found to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back!
1/22/2016

Customer review by JCalusin

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by JCalusin
by JCalusin

This is the only foundation that works with my large pores, wrinkles, and scars. I am very saddened that it is now discontinued!

JCalusin
Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl
6/9/2012

Customer review by rdhddramaqn

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by rdhddramaqn
by rdhddramaqn

I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdhddramaqn
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEASE KEEP THIS!!!!!! DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!
1/20/2016

Customer review by dals

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by dals
by dals

THIS IS THE ONLY FOUNDATION I AM ABLE TO USE FOR MY SENSITIVE SKIN PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE...IVE BEEN A DEDICATED MAYBELLINE CUSTOMER FOR YEARS BECAUSE OF THIS PRODUCT.

dals
BRING IT BACK!!
1/18/2016

Customer review by DebinNW

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by DebinNW
by DebinNW

I am beside myself now that I know Maybelline has chosen to discontinue this formula. It is the only foundation I've used that looks natural and doesn't seep into wrinkles and imperfections, essentially drawing attention to them. BRING IT BACK!!

DebinNW
6/26/2012

Customer review by GoogleIsGod

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by GoogleIsGod
by GoogleIsGod

I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoogleIsGod
Burlington WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE
1/11/2016

Customer review by TeeJay

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by TeeJay
by TeeJay

I have normal to dry skin & I go for the "no makeup, makeup" look. The perfect foundation to me is one that does not dry my skin or look patchy, is long lasting, has good coverage, & looks like skin, not cakey. This does all that & I really love it!

TeeJay
DO NOT DISCONTINUE
1/14/2016

Customer review by Dream smooth mousse

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Dream smooth mousse
by Dream smooth mousse

THIS IS THE SINGLE BEST FOUNDATION ON THE MARKET. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!

Dream smooth mousse
Best Coverage!
1/11/2016

Customer review by DCastro27

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by DCastro27
by DCastro27

Best coverage, ease of use, simplicity all around!

DCastro27
Dream mousse love
1/15/2016

Customer review by KatMo

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by KatMo
by KatMo

I love Mabelline Dream Mousse and have used it for a couple of years. I just wish Wal-Mart would keep it in stock better my shade 200 I believe is out a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The.Best
12/30/2015

Customer review by Ravenesque_v

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Ravenesque_v
by Ravenesque_v

Apparently this has been discontinued and that literally had me shaking. It is perfect for me and has been like my best friend for years. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Bring it back :,-(

Ravenesque_v
A very good one:)
5/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by nkbm

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nkbm
by nkbm

Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkbm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin
2/17/2014

Customer review by SReview

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SReview
by SReview

I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SReview
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price
2/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut. And of course, Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews