Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 167 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Please Reconsider!!!!
7/13/2016

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Laura
by Laura

I can't find it anymore, Ughh I love my dream smooth. Please don't discontinue. That would be a nightmare to find something as great as this somewhere. Please. This stuff is the best.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont Discontinue!!
3/3/2016

Customer review by peets

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by peets
by peets

This product is amazing, I've never found anything like it! As soon as I found out it was being pulled from stores I tried other products and I cannot find anything even close to how good this stuff is! Please don't discontinue!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very smooth, good for combination skin
6/20/2011

Customer review by butterfly0987

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by butterfly0987
by butterfly0987

I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
butterfly0987
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl
6/9/2012

Customer review by rdhddramaqn

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by rdhddramaqn
by rdhddramaqn

I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rdhddramaqn
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Ever
3/5/2016

Customer review by ElaineWV

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by ElaineWV
by ElaineWV

Reviews made me decide to try this. I've used them all, expensive on down. I have been looking for a makeup that has coverage but doesn't settle into pores and lines. Companies are making sheer foundations now. This may be great if you are 12, but older women need coverage. We can't get photo shopped in the real world. I'm 63. I'm very happy with the results. It covers a multitude of sins. Maybelline really hit a winner with this one. It stays on all day, doesn't bleed into fine or deep lines, and leaves your skin feeling soft, no cracking or caking.. I don't know how it wears in hot weather, but it's great in dry winter heat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElaineWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/26/2012

Customer review by GoogleIsGod

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by GoogleIsGod
by GoogleIsGod

I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoogleIsGod
Burlington WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good one:)
5/19/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/25/2011

Customer review by nkbm

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by nkbm
by nkbm

Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nkbm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin
2/17/2014

Customer review by SReview

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SReview
by SReview

I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SReview
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Foundation Makeup.
12/29/2015

Customer review by Dianne

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Dianne
by Dianne

I love it and the price it GREAT. I used Mary Kay day radiance foundation for aprox 35 years till they discontinued it. This is the closest foundation I've found to it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dianne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite makeup ever!
6/20/2016

Customer review by mgundersen

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by mgundersen
by mgundersen

I heard this may be discontinued... PLEASE DON'T!!!! I look FOREVER for makeup that works with my combination skin and this was PERFECT! Dream Matte is NOTHING in comparison!

mgundersen
Dream Smooth Mousse
6/17/2016

Customer review by children3

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by children3
by children3

I love the Dream Smooth Mousse. I'm a mature, professional woman who has fought to conceal melasma on my face for over 20 years. It is very disappointing to find that you are discontinuing the Dream Smooth Mousse. Please reconsider your decision

children3
DREAM SMOOTH MOUSE
6/19/2016

Customer review by MOM MYERS

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by MOM MYERS
by MOM MYERS

LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WHAT HAPPENED TO #260 BUFF CHAMOIS? I CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE. IF YOU HAVE DISCOUNTINUED PRODUCT; I'D BE INTERESTED

MOM MYERS
NOOO
6/15/2016

Customer review by Mleek

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Mleek
by Mleek

Omg please don't discontinue. This stuff is my go to for touch ups. Ugh I'm devastated. This is so much better than dream matte mousse. I couldn't find smooth mousse so I settled with matte mousse and I hate it'. It clumps on my skin.

Mleek
Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price
2/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut. And of course, Walmart's price is the best!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the smooth mousse
6/13/2016

Customer review by Cbreagles

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Cbreagles
by Cbreagles

This is the best foundation ever. I have been to at least ten stores looking for it and the displays where they were are empty. Heard it may be discontinued. Please reconsider.

Cbreagles
Please don't discontinue
6/9/2016

Customer review by LeighB

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LeighB
by LeighB

I have used this makeup for a long time, and it works the best by far for my skin texture and tone. I have not been able to find it lately and now learn from this website that it has been discontinued. I'm sick about that!

LeighB
Best Foundation out there
6/8/2016

Customer review by Enaid

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Enaid
by Enaid

I have had trouble finding this lately so have tried several different foundations just in case it was going away. I found only 1 that came close but is very expensive. I even have oilier skin and still use it. Please don't discontinue!!

Enaid
Favorite makeup EVER!!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Kristy2002

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Kristy2002
by Kristy2002

I've been using Dream Smooth Mousse for a very long time. This is the BEST makeup I've ever used. It smooths out the discoloration on my face and also goes on looking fresh and dewy instead of dry and cakey. I need this foundation! Please continue!

Kristy2002
11/9/2011

Customer review by Believe400

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Believe400
by Believe400

I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Believe400
Fayetteville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews