Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 58 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 53 reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Very smooth, good for combination skin
6/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm very fair with combination skin that breaks out just a little bit every so often. I use the porcelain ivory shade, which is a little light for me but the next darkest shade is too dark. This is an excellent product because it keeps combination skin hydrated in areas prone to dryness, but it doesn't make your face look greasy at all. It also doesn't seem to make me break out more than I usually would. You can wear it for all day coverage. Overall, great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Breezy and beautiful but not Cover Girl
6/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I LOVE this product. I originally started out using the Dream Matte Mousse in the little glass tub but it would get junked up and not work as well. This stays creamy (don't leave it in the car because it will melt fairly easily) and it covers so well. It also is so light you don't feel like you are wearing anything. I don't like traditional foundation because it feels so heavy and tends to fall in the lines around my eyes. This is very light and I get so many compliments on my beautiful skin!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont Discontinue!!
3/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing, I've never found anything like it! As soon as I found out it was being pulled from stores I tried other products and I cannot find anything even close to how good this stuff is! Please don't discontinue!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this on a limb. I usually get the matte mousse one, but it was out of stock so i decided to try this one. Ill start by saying that when i first opened it i was a bit dissapointed to see that it was one of those packed liquid type foundations so i had pretty low expectations. but when i applied it it was just like the matte mouse one. I love it. very light so you can barely feel it on, looks natural and evens your skin out perfectly. Theres not a lot of colors but it blends in well so just get the closest one. If you have problem areas or acne i suggest you get this, and than a spot concealer for those areas as this doesnt have a lot of coverage over things like that but it makes the rest of your skin look amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Please Reconsider!!!!
7/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't find it anymore, Ughh I love my dream smooth. Please don't discontinue. That would be a nightmare to find something as great as this somewhere. Please. This stuff is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very good one:)
5/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been searching for a mousse that could fit my asian skin, and this is definitely the right choice. Is is perfect for my skin which is kinda oily at times because it does not leave my skin feeling oily even after a few hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dream smooth mousse
8/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best foundation coverage. It's not to heavy goes on easy which is good when I'm in a hurry. Although I use the shade Nude Beige it's the best I've ever used. If I knew ahead of time that it was being discontinued I would have stocked up. I love the light weight compact. I can carry in my pocket, I can't carry the new mousse in a jar like that. I don't really like the mousse in a jar. Please bring back Dream smooth mousse it's the best. You will see I'm not the only one that feels this way
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Have been using this product for over a year and love it. Easy to apply and looks very natural.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best for my dry skin & found 100% match to my skin
2/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw reviews of this cream foundation online. I thought to give it a try. It is really the Best drugstore foundation for dry skin. I choose creamy natural (200) shade, and it matched my skin completely. It comes with the sponge applicator which I do not use. I use my ecotools foundation brush to apply it on my face. It gives a very dewy nice finish on application. Sponge applicator waste the product a lot, by absorbing huge amounts of foundation in it. So its better to use your foundation brush to apply it. It is my new and most fav foundation so far. I will surely buy it again, once my this jar gets over. Very true to color and specifications. Love its creamy natural shade and thank you Walmart for having it!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Coverage Foundation At a Great Price
2/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great foundation for full coverage. I like the texture and how easily it goes on. The coverage lasts. The quality compares to much more expensive brands. Packaging is solid for a mass brand--it has never broken on me. And I like that the sponge is in a separate section that snaps shut. And of course, Walmart's price is the best!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Ever
3/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Reviews made me decide to try this. I've used them all, expensive on down. I have been looking for a makeup that has coverage but doesn't settle into pores and lines. Companies are making sheer foundations now. This may be great if you are 12, but older women need coverage. We can't get photo shopped in the real world. I'm 63. I'm very happy with the results. It covers a multitude of sins. Maybelline really hit a winner with this one. It stays on all day, doesn't bleed into fine or deep lines, and leaves your skin feeling soft, no cracking or caking.. I don't know how it wears in hot weather, but it's great in dry winter heat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product. It was my first time using it and I will continue to use this product. It goes on so smooth and looks great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice product, good price.
7/1/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good consistency, color, bute the level of coverage: regular. I like to feel my skin free to oil, looks very natural and hydrated. Recommended for dry skin and last almost all day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Foundation Makeup.
12/29/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love it and the price it GREAT. I used Mary Kay day radiance foundation for aprox 35 years till they discontinued it. This is the closest foundation I've found to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's just an o.k. product
12/5/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pros - Goes on smooth - Nice Coverage Cons - Seems to evaporate on skin! - Not enough product. Good price but you need to double up to compensate - Best for dry skin
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This stuff is AMAZING for the price
1/6/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have tried a million foundations and this one covers the best I use a wet sponge to apply and just use a little it goes a long way. I got the classic ivory and have olive toned skin and it's not pink at all I love it I already want to buy more in case they stop making it I would def recommend to anyone I also have sensitive skin and this actually clears it up somehow I wouldnt listen to any bad reviews of this stuff because I took the time to write a review which I never do Buy it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth Foundation
8/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice make-up foundation. Good for mature skin. Stays put and gives a dewy appearance and keeps face moisturized too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dream smooth Foundation
4/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
This is my refill for the one i just used up. I like the foundation as i have a oily skin and find this mouse good for my skin. They last quite awhile for me as a small dub with fingertip could cover each cheeks n forehead n chin areas. I brush with compact powder also of my shade after i applied some cheek color.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smooth
1/2/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product goes on so smooth, it's amazing. Coverage is good, and the shade matches my skin tone perfectly. The sponge provided for application is ok at first, but then tears, will not last the whole compact. Since I've started using this, I haven't tried anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Moist mousse foundation
2/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This foundation is great for my dry skin. Love the coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-