Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

173 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 168 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Dream Smooth Mousse
6/17/2016

Customer review by children3

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by children3
by children3

I love the Dream Smooth Mousse. I'm a mature, professional woman who has fought to conceal melasma on my face for over 20 years. It is very disappointing to find that you are discontinuing the Dream Smooth Mousse. Please reconsider your decision

children3
NOOO
6/15/2016

Customer review by Mleek

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Mleek
by Mleek

Omg please don't discontinue. This stuff is my go to for touch ups. Ugh I'm devastated. This is so much better than dream matte mousse. I couldn't find smooth mousse so I settled with matte mousse and I hate it'. It clumps on my skin.

Mleek
My favorite makeup ever!
6/20/2016

Customer review by mgundersen

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by mgundersen
by mgundersen

I heard this may be discontinued... PLEASE DON'T!!!! I look FOREVER for makeup that works with my combination skin and this was PERFECT! Dream Matte is NOTHING in comparison!

mgundersen
DREAM SMOOTH MOUSE
6/19/2016

Customer review by MOM MYERS

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by MOM MYERS
by MOM MYERS

LOVE THIS PRODUCT. WHAT HAPPENED TO #260 BUFF CHAMOIS? I CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE. IF YOU HAVE DISCOUNTINUED PRODUCT; I'D BE INTERESTED

MOM MYERS
Best Foundation out there
6/8/2016

Customer review by Enaid

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Enaid
by Enaid

I have had trouble finding this lately so have tried several different foundations just in case it was going away. I found only 1 that came close but is very expensive. I even have oilier skin and still use it. Please don't discontinue!!

Enaid
Please don't discontinue
6/9/2016

Customer review by LeighB

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LeighB
by LeighB

I have used this makeup for a long time, and it works the best by far for my skin texture and tone. I have not been able to find it lately and now learn from this website that it has been discontinued. I'm sick about that!

LeighB
Favorite makeup EVER!!
6/5/2016

Customer review by Kristy2002

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Kristy2002
by Kristy2002

I've been using Dream Smooth Mousse for a very long time. This is the BEST makeup I've ever used. It smooths out the discoloration on my face and also goes on looking fresh and dewy instead of dry and cakey. I need this foundation! Please continue!

Kristy2002
Great for acne scars
5/7/2013

Customer review by ocmonkey0126

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by ocmonkey0126
by ocmonkey0126

I have some acne scars and very pale skin this foundation was the perfect combination for me. The oxidation of the color gets a little dark. I am normally a ivory color and in the summer I can risk going to a slightly darker color like antique ivory. When buying this foundation you need to know 2 things 1 it is amazing coverage with little to no caking, and 2 it will get darker throughout the day. I can start the day with it just fine and by evening I look like I've gone tanning. I minimize the oxidation change by a light matte powder. Other then that I love this foundation. Slightly pricey for the high oxidation you get but it really is buildable and great coverage with a light feeling.

ocmonkey0126
Love the smooth mousse
6/13/2016

Customer review by Cbreagles

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Cbreagles
by Cbreagles

This is the best foundation ever. I have been to at least ten stores looking for it and the displays where they were are empty. Heard it may be discontinued. Please reconsider.

Cbreagles
Please bring back!
6/3/2016

Customer review by Suji R

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Suji R
by Suji R

I can't find 240 natural beige in this foundation. Other foundations in the line does not work for me and no other brands works for me that is also cheap and has quality like this Smooth Mousse. This is very disappointing, please bring this back!

Suji R
I love this foundation - light and soft
5/31/2013

Customer review by roberta-marie

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by roberta-marie
by roberta-marie

I've worked for some major cosmetics companies - MAC, NARS, Estee Lauder, YSL, Jane Iredale, Benefit, to name a few and I can honestly tell you that this is probably the best smooth, matte foundation I have ever personally used. It's light in texture, powder smooth, it's hydrating without being greasy or sticky, it's a smooth powder finish without becoming creasy, bunchy, or crumbly. I am very fortunate to have clear, wrinkle free skin but I can see this working smoothly on even a more problem skin as it's just a beautifully smooth application and I am stocking up on this for both personal and professional use. It's more than half the price of the high street brands and I LOVE IT!

roberta-marie
Please Bring it Back
6/2/2016

Customer review by RLD

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by RLD
by RLD

I've used many foundations over the years, including expensive department store brands and this is BY FAR my Favorite! I've tried to find something comparable and am not having success. I NEED THIS TO COME BACK!!!

RLD
Please Don't Discontinue
5/26/2016

Customer review by cmaer1

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by cmaer1
by cmaer1

I have been using the Creamy Natural(200) for a couple of yrs and now and I can't find it anywhere. I'm guessing your going to discontinue it? Why? I have found the same color in another brand but prefer Maybelline products. Please reconsider. Thank!

cmaer1
dream smooth mousse foundation
5/25/2016

Customer review by Karren Beth

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Karren Beth
by Karren Beth

PLEASE do not discontinue this product I have looked for my color for weeks now and cannot find it #240 natural beige .. I have used Maybelline products all of my adult life I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION and have even got my mom to using it .PLEASE !!

Karren Beth
Do not discontinue !
6/1/2016

Customer review by ashmarie

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by ashmarie
by ashmarie

I have been using the smooth moose in creamy natural since 2012. It's the only foundation that works for me. Please do not discontinue, I know I'm not the only one that really loves this makeup.

ashmarie
Bring it back!!! It's the BEST!!!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by TiffanyA

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by TiffanyA
by TiffanyA

This is the best foundation I have ever used. Blends well and looks very natural. Sufficient moisture to keep my dry skin from looking flaky. And I love the included sponge for clean, portable application. Would love to see this product come back!!

TiffanyA
Bring it back please! Or what's the equivalent?
5/26/2016

Customer review by Emihokumen

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by Emihokumen
by Emihokumen

Hello, can you please bring this back!? I've tried so many other foundations since this was discontinued, and nothing compares. If not, can you tell us what is the equivalent to this foundation?

Emihokumen
Love this!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Sheanj

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Sheanj
by Sheanj

I just went into my local CVS and they are no longer carrying this, I am devastated! I love this product and hope that you continue to make it .

Sheanj
Don't discontinue
5/10/2016

Customer review by Jennifer*

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Jennifer*
by Jennifer*

I was using this in creamy natural (200) for a few years. I loved it. I have dry skin and felt smooth and weightless. I have since tried 3 different foundations, some very expensive, but none compare. Please reconsider pulling this product.

Jennifer*
Please Don't Discontinue!
5/4/2016

Customer review by coupinmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by coupinmom
by coupinmom

This is the only foundation that makes me look good without the "wetness" of a wet mousse. It smooths lines and wrinkles and isn't heavy. Why do companies discontinue items when they have som many good reviews and that customers love. Bring Back!

coupinmom
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews