Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

89 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 88 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Best Mascara Ever
8/7/2016

Customer review by Kt5251

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Kt5251
by Kt5251

Best Mascara Ever!!! Love that it makes my eyelashes long and also curly I will be using this mascara from now on!!!

Kt5251
clumpy and sloppy
11/1/2010

Customer review by Marenade

2.0 stars 11/1/2010 by Marenade
by Marenade

I gave this mascara a try for about two weeks, but I had so many issues with it that I've relegated it to being my emergency back-up travel bag mascara- and gone back to my old brand. It causes my lashes to clump together and it seems impossible to put on without winding up with multiple smudges on my lids. At least I didn't break the bank by giving it a try, but I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marenade
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont waste your money
11/23/2010

Customer review by CaliGurl10

1.0 stars 11/23/2010 by CaliGurl10
by CaliGurl10

This product was horrible. The brush was very weak it clumped on and was very sloppy. I hate this procuct dont by the commericals.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliGurl10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesomely huge lashes!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Riceypuffcake

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Riceypuffcake
by Riceypuffcake

Maybe not the best mascara for everyday use if you aren't used to having huge fantastic lashes. But for those of us that can rock big lashes this is great! Minimal clumping too! I usually add a second coat to the outer lashes for that little extra Oomph! The brush is so huge it's hard to get your bottom lashes without getting it everywhere, but I'm willing to put up with that for it's over all awesomeness =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riceypuffcake
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
buy this!
8/5/2011

Customer review by tara777

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by tara777
by tara777

i love all of the falsies mascaras! they are wonderful, and cheap! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tara777
wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/21/2013

Customer review by SimplyT

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by SimplyT
by SimplyT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This mascara really makes your lashes look fake. I wore it to an event and a couple of my friends (who see me almost everyday) asked if I was wearing lashes, that's how good this stuff is. I think it's perfect for everyday wear...noticeable but also very subtle. Lasts all day and washes off super easy. Def one of my new faves!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SimplyT
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would be so much better if it were the old wands
3/30/2016

Customer review by saundra15711

2.0 stars 3/30/2016 by saundra15711
by saundra15711

this item would be so much better if it where the old application wands.. these new plastic applicators are trash..

saundra15711
Please......
4/18/2016

Customer review by Martita

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Martita
by Martita

Please, don't ever discontinue!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so upsetting
3/15/2016

Customer review by elianananaa

2.0 stars 3/15/2016 by elianananaa
by elianananaa

so ive been using maybelline mascara since forever. i first started with great lash then moved to falsies when it first came out and i was in love! i loved everything about this mascara until they changed the formula and theres no denying they didnt.

elianananaa
Did the formula change?
3/15/2016

Customer review by bgaines

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by bgaines
by bgaines

I've been using this mascara for months. The last two times I purchased it it makes my eyelashes go straight. I literally curl my eyelashes, apply the mascara, and watch my eyelashes deflate and go straight within seconds. Waste of my money.

bgaines
My favorite!!
4/11/2016

Customer review by DJep

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by DJep
by DJep

I love thi mascara! It makes my real eyelashes look long and full. Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Original formula
3/4/2016

Customer review by Lisavinson

3.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Lisavinson
by Lisavinson

I'm a huge fan of this mascara! Respectfully, I feel the original formula has been changed. The mascara does not last as long, dries out faster and does not wash off easy, I checked to make sure I did not buy watereroof. Does not remove with soap.

Lisavinson
FITS THE FALSIES TITLE!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by crazygrneyz

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by crazygrneyz
by crazygrneyz

I was very happy when I found this mascara as an alternate to my original mascara, loreal lash out, that I was faithful to until they discontinued it. This actually was the first one I tried and stuck with it since!! I have tried others, but, nothing compares to the length, volume, and effect that "Falsies" gives. I have to say, it does get clumpy and dries out fast, I find myself buying a new one at least every 2 months, which is about right. So this will be my mascara probably for sometime hopefully they can figure out why it dries out so fast. But overall worth purchasing if you like making your eyes pop!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazygrneyz
BAYVILLE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I swear by this mascara
1/31/2016

Customer review by Amandamfarrar

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Amandamfarrar
by Amandamfarrar

This mascara is FABULOUS! I have longer eye lashes and I have always been picky about mascara and this one ive been using forever, recommended to many people who have asked me what I use, I'm constantly asked if my eye lashes are fake thanks to this!

Amandamfarrar
Use it every day
2/11/2016

Customer review by sarahmadison028

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by sarahmadison028
by sarahmadison028

Enough said. I've been using this for a few years now.

sarahmadison028
Brush
3/9/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I'm not fond of the flex brush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best bang for the buck
12/15/2013

Customer review by graceandlily

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by graceandlily
by graceandlily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a nice job as an standard for consistent mascara users. Has a nice thick coverage. Brush Separate s lashes well. Would like the black to be darker and shiny in color. Works great as my first coat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graceandlily
upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing lashes
1/2/2014

Customer review by Honeybeelovermama

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Honeybeelovermama
by Honeybeelovermama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although maybelline mascara itches my eyes a bit, this stuff works!! Great volume and it creates long, well separated lashes. Was very impressed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honeybeelovermama
Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good color and easy to wash off
12/29/2013

Customer review by walton4

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by walton4
by walton4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

like the thick lash look and ease of cleaning

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walton4
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mascara
1/29/2016

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Donna
by Donna

It is the only mascara that I buy now. It makes lashes longer and fuller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews