Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
22
1-20 of 181 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews
Amazinig!!! Best!!!
1/7/2017

Customer review by Cheernastic12

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Cheernastic12
by Cheernastic12

This is the best mascara ever!!!! So affordable and amazing! You are awesome Mabaline NewYork!

Cheernastic12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Love it
12/29/2016

Customer review by Tiff1012

5.0 stars 12/29/2016 by Tiff1012
by Tiff1012

I have been using this mascara for almost 2 now and would switch up sometimes to try other ones but nothing compares to this..i get so many compliments on my eyes and people even ask if my lashes are real..i love it and will always use this..i recommend it to everyone!!

Tiff1012
Phila.pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
Eye color:Green
Doesn't last long enough
11/6/2016

Customer review by Carol LaBrie

2.0 stars 11/6/2016 by Carol LaBrie
by Carol LaBrie

Doesn't last long enough, it used to, now less than 30 days. I have been using this product for "years". I am disappointed in the quality in the last year. Seems to thicken or start clumping around 20 days and I try to make it last as long as I can. Please go back to original formula as it lasted longer. Thanks.

Carol LaBrie
Hobe Sound, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Not that great...
10/25/2016

Customer review by jle2016

2.0 stars 10/25/2016 by jle2016
by jle2016

I bought the falsies line when they first came out a few years ago and I liked the spoon shaped brush and the fact that it came in waterproof. HOWEVER, when I bought another tube last week it came with the flexible wand thing. Because the wand is not stiff, it is impossible to get a decent amount of mascara on my eyelashes. They look the same thickness and length, just black now. I am disappointed.

jle2016
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
AMAZING
10/19/2016

Customer review by Trini2832

5.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Trini2832
by Trini2832

I absolutely love this mascara, it makes my lashes look like i am wearing fake ones, since it coats every last and makes them look sexy and dark

Trini2832
wonderful mascara
6/20/2016

Customer review by Dootie

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Dootie
by Dootie

Best mascara since Cover Girl Marathon. I am ride and show horses and this is the first mascara I have found since Marathon was taken off the market that will hold up to all day competition in the sun without raccoon eyes! Mega Plush is great too.

Dootie
Super Disappointed
4/16/2016

Customer review by Marceka

1.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Marceka
by Marceka

Leaves me with no volume and stringy lashes. I have very nice full lashes, and this product does not do right by them at all. Usually a huge lover of Maybelline, they're my go to. But I am very disappointed. Its a shame I couldn't get it replaced.

Marceka
Love it!
4/9/2016

Customer review by linneazint

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by linneazint
by linneazint

I normally buy a mascara and like it but continue to look for better ones. After I bought this one, I ended up buying two more. I love it! It really makes my lashes long AND full, and is easily build-able. I love the brush and the formula is great.

linneazint
Horrible they recently changed the formula!
3/17/2016

Customer review by CIDY

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by CIDY
by CIDY

This was my favorite for years, recently they changed the formula and thought no one would notice. My eyes are swollen and itchy, still! Lashes will not lengthen and they become clumpy. i tried 6 brand new tubes, it's definite a FALSiE product

CIDY
Awwwesome Mascara
10/9/2013

Customer review by msrolltide

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by msrolltide
by msrolltide

I tried this mascara out about three years ago. I stopped using it because, so many other mascara had come out and I just wanted to try something new. But today I was at the store and saw it sitting on the shelf. I decided to go ahead and get because I already knew how great it was. This mascara is the best thing I have ever tried. Can you say volume, length, and separation. This gives the look of false lashes. P.S. I got mine in very black and waterproof.

msrolltide
Pleasant
9/29/2013

Customer review by glimmershimmer

4.0 stars 9/29/2013 by glimmershimmer
by glimmershimmer

For folks with medium length lashes; this truly does make your lashes look like falsies if you build it up. Its very lengthening, volumizing, and wont clump unless you do more than 2 coats. All though I bought the waterproof version, it smudges and flakes within an hour. Maybe its because I have oily eyelids. If this did not smudge and flake it would be my holy grail mascara. Thats why I am only giving it 4 stars.

glimmershimmer
Remarkably Durable
8/17/2015

Customer review by Haley Anderson

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Haley Anderson
by Haley Anderson

When this thing says waterproof, it means freaking waterproof and imma tell you why. I applied this b4 going to a pool party and it stayed on all through that and 3 DAYS THROUGH THAT i couldnt get it off/didnt need to take it off. its pretty great

Haley Anderson
Best Waterproof Mascara EVER!!!
6/3/2015

Customer review by storres0413

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by storres0413
by storres0413

I have tried many waterproof mascaras...MANY! Both high and low end, but they have always ended up as duds. Not this one!! Not only is it seriously waterproof, it separates my lashes perfectly, lengthens them, volumizes, and holds a curl! Buy it now!

storres0413
Best Mascasa I've Tried So Far.
1/16/2013

Customer review by C.Phrasavath

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by C.Phrasavath
by C.Phrasavath

I absolutely love this mascara. Just a few coat of this for my extremely thin and short lashes and it will look great! I rely on this mascara a lot on days I'm in a rush and don't have much time to do a completed eyemake up look. Just with this mascara and some eyeliner and I'm good to go.

C.Phrasavath
really big lashes
4/12/2013

Customer review by aperson

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by aperson
by aperson

I love what this mascara does to my top lashes, when i use this they become really long and volumized. But the only problem is that i can't use this on my bottom lashes without looking like a spider widow which i guess is good for halloween but every day wayy too big for bottom lashes...

aperson
I look like I have 4 eyelashes on each eye
2/12/2013

Customer review by Brittbean

1.0 stars 2/12/2013 by Brittbean
by Brittbean

This mascara makes me look like I have 4 lashes on each eye. I do not have the thickest nor the longest lashes, so I really thought that this mascara would work, I was wrong. I went back to the store and bought my tried and true ELF $1 lengthening mascara, I was happy once again.

Brittbean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Brown
Set the Curl
3/8/2015

Customer review by MicheleA

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by MicheleA
by MicheleA

I used to buy the waterproof Sky High Curves. LOVED how it set my lashes. I was devastated when they discontinued it. So I bought this and it's perfect: sets the curl, stays on all day. Stubborn to take off but truly waterproof. ❤️❤️❤️

MicheleA
Awesome mascara!
1/20/2015

Customer review by ElviraR

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ElviraR
by ElviraR

I love this mascara. As soon as I run the brush through my lashes a few times, I can see a huge difference in how much fuller and darker my eyelashes look. It can get a bit chunky though so I also like to use a clean mascara brush to separate.

ElviraR
My Favorite
8/21/2015

Customer review by OliviaLevy

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by OliviaLevy
by OliviaLevy

I use nothing but Maybelline products and this mascara is the number one reason why, its the best it makes my non-existent eyelashes look amazing.

OliviaLevy
Not what I thought
6/23/2014

Customer review by Withlovemeg

2.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Withlovemeg
by Withlovemeg

I have used maybelline in the past but recently switched to Mary Kay, I had run out of my mascara so I just decided to get Maybelline.And man I was disappointed..it's super liquidy and doesn't dry fast.and eventually clumps all your lashes together

Withlovemeg
1-20 of 181 total reviews
1-20 of 181 reviews