Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
78
4 stars
32
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
14
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
Best Mascara Ever
10/24/2010

Customer review by Reese777

5.0 stars by Reese777

This is by far the best mascara I've ever used. I was so shocked that my lashes were actually fanned out (no gaps), long, and had so much volume. Instantly I could tell a major difference between this product and other products that I've used. Finally a product that is what it is advertised to be. $5.00 well spent.

Was this review helpful? (74) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reese777
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
11/25/2010

Customer review by brianaismyname

4.0 stars by brianaismyname

This is by far the best mascara I've EVER used!! The only problem I have with it is that its pretty hard to wash off. The only way I can remove it is if I scrub and scrub my eyes with waterproof makeup remover. But it withstands heat, rain and crying. Great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brianaismyname
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I LOOOVVVEEE ITTTT!!!!
1/19/2011

Customer review by rayray23

5.0 stars by rayray23

I love it... it make my eyelashes stand way out... i was worried that i would get a mascara that would not make my lashes long and full and i would spend the money for nothing... i read tons of reviews and this mascara stood out... So i took a leap of faith and got this one like an hour ago and soon as i got home i had to try it on of course and it is so beautiful!! But this is on my lashes... so if i where you i would get this... the brush looked cheap (not all about looks) when i pulled it out of the tube at first but when i put it on it was AWESOME!! So i would totally GET IT!!! :D

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rayray23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Long Lashes
10/7/2010

Customer review by MysteryShopper324

5.0 stars by MysteryShopper324

This works just as well if not better than my DiorShow mascara. Great value too. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MysteryShopper324
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/26/2011

Customer review by Bestforabarginbuyer

5.0 stars by Bestforabarginbuyer

Love it. I bought the waterproof for my daughter's beach wedding. Between tears of the wedding and the smashing salt water waves, I must say it holds up. You should use a eye makeup remover designed for waterproof masara. Almay or Covergirl clean eyes are both really good. Alos works great at the pool. It goes on easliy making your lashes look beautiful and STAYS on till you are ready to take it off. No clumping or flaking.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bestforabarginbuyer
Gardner, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stays on in the surf!
12/10/2011

Customer review by SurfArtist

5.0 stars by SurfArtist

I surf everyday on warm water and this mascara stays on until I remove it. Even my sunscreen won't smudge or flake it! A girl's got to be able to bat her lashes when she's cut some dude off!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SurfArtist
Costa Rica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD FOR PRICE
2/20/2011

Customer review by FalsiesLuvr

5.0 stars by FalsiesLuvr

This was perfect. Slightly difficult to remove, worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FalsiesLuvr
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Mascara Ever
1/26/2014

Customer review by Kribet

5.0 stars by Kribet

I got this in brownish black because I prefer brown eyeliners and mascaras because they are much more natural looking on me. I have blonde ends on my eyelashes which makes them appear short even though they are really long. This makes them separated and not clumpy and my eyelashes look almost completely natural and dark but not too dark. I love it. My only complaint is it says it is waterproof, but I disagree. I was in the shower and was going to wash my face off afterwards and when I got out, I had mascara all over my face.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kribet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat! :)
10/13/2011

Customer review by IfeelPretty

5.0 stars by IfeelPretty

I generally use two mascaras: one for lengthening and another layered on top for volume. Falsies is AMAZING! The brush is made just right and is perfectly curved to keep your lashes curled, and it glides on like silk! No clumping or smell, either! The wand is super flexible, so application is a lot easier, too! I will be back to buy this again; I think I found my perfect mascara combo... finally!! Definitely try this!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IfeelPretty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING MASCARA!
6/23/2011

Customer review by Isthebomb

5.0 stars by Isthebomb

I use this mascara pretty much everyday...I get compliments on my eyelashes at school all the time and I say thanks I use maybelline falsies mascara...I absolutely love this mascara and I recommend this mascara to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Isthebomb
Spartanburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Okay....
6/2/2011

Customer review by PantherGirl

4.0 stars by PantherGirl

At first it worked pretty well but then it clumped up. So now i use define a lash, and then add the falsies mascara. I would recommend that you use it as a second coat instead of just using falsies

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PantherGirl
Nashville, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
1/13/2012

Customer review by SilentBob93

1.0 stars by SilentBob93

The formula is way too heavy, sticky, and clumps easily. It was incredibly difficult to remove from my lashes, and also made the quality of my natural lashes worse. The brush makes it difficult to apply the mascara, and is part of the reason that it clumps so easily. I really would not suggest buying this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SilentBob93
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looooooove this product!
3/7/2011

Customer review by lele86

5.0 stars by lele86

I was skeptical about this mascara doing what it is claimed to do, but I decided to give it a try. To my suprise, my lashes look longer and thicker and I love it! My husband actually thought I was wearing false lashes. I highly recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lele86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2011

Customer review by Makeuplover3

5.0 stars by Makeuplover3

This is an awesome mascara! I'm not usually a fan of drugstore mascaras, but I wanted to try something different and I love thiss. A lot of drugstore mascaras flake, but this does not.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Makeuplover3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT FOR ME.......
1/21/2012

Customer review by DeLited2dance

2.0 stars by DeLited2dance

I am not sure why I tried this Mascara, perhaps from previous reviews on here or in one of my magazines, but it was not a great experience! I have naturally long & curved lashes. I did not expect this mascara to look clumpy with the first coat! I didn't like the way it went on at all. I had a mess from my mascara'd lashes hitting my eyelids (brow bone) & it just got worse after the first coat. Maybe it was me, but I'm a makeup artist at heart & I didn't even bother to try on another day. I gave it away & I definitely won't miss it. It may do wonders for people with sparse lashes, I don't know. For me it was just gloppy & messy from the start. Too bad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeLited2dance
OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great mascara!!!
2/2/2014

Customer review by parangua6

5.0 stars by parangua6

Its amazing it doesn´t smudge and gives you super long eyelashes! Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
parangua6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/1/2011

Customer review by shortieee

5.0 stars by shortieee

love this mascara!<3 of course this makes my lashes look as though i have falsies on plus it keeps curled all day(:

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortieee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i dont even wear mascara but now i use everyday
1/1/2011

Customer review by shopper8791

5.0 stars by shopper8791

im not the make up type of person but what i can say is that i will wear falsies mascara because it really does what it says it makes it look like you have on false eye lashes. way better than getting fake lashes glued to your eye lid.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopper8791
Detroit MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mascara!
9/28/2011

Customer review by beachkittycat

5.0 stars by beachkittycat

This mascara in Very Black actually makes my short-ish fine eyelashes look longer & fuller, I love it! I've tried a lot of mascaras and this is better than most & the price is great. Haven't had any clumping but put it on as quickly as possible before it dries.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beachkittycat
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mascara!
11/28/2010

Customer review by Brenna1000

5.0 stars by Brenna1000

I got this mascara in brownish black for my first mascara because of all the good reviews. It works really well! I can't say that is does give the look of fake lashes but it still looks great! But it is really hard to get off, it is waterproof. I also dont like the curved brush, but I guess it helps making the lashes longer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brenna1000
Somerset, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 138 total reviews