Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
43
3 stars
20
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 122 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
This is the best watch.
5/30/2011

Customer review by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass
by CadetPettyOfficer1stclass

As soon as I got this watch through FedEx and when I view the watch online I fell in love with it because it was cheap, it has two clocks, it has the time zones, and I can turn on and off the DST. On a scale of 1 to 1,000 I love this watch 1,000%.

Was this review helpful? (179) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CadetPettyOfficer1stclass
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great watch for the price
6/24/2011

Customer review by lovemy3boys

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by lovemy3boys
by lovemy3boys

I purchased this watch for my husband since he needed one that was functional but not expensive just in case he damaged it at work. It is a nice watch for the price. Extremely sturdy with lots of extras. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (87) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy3boys
Ft Stewart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2012

Customer review by vsammy

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by vsammy
by vsammy

I bought this watch for my 9 yr old and he loves this watch. It shows different world zone timing. It takes time to understand all the features, but the manual is a great help.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vsammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For under $20...Nothing Better
8/12/2012

Customer review by AJHMo

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by AJHMo
by AJHMo

Excellent quality, lightweight on wrist..comfortable strap should fit up to 81/2' wrist no problem. Intuitive without reading the manual - or download PDF from Casio website for module 3198 - to really enjoy all the features. The backlight is adequate and not a reason not to purchase this watch. With a 10 year battery and 5 alarms/signal/world time 48 cities/Home Time + 3 local times/countown timer/Chronograph/signal/map of world/a digital hand analog display which is pretty cool...I would highly recommend this watch to anyone who wants a beater that is also highly functional with a HIGH cool factor. BTW the auto display feature allows the Home time and your three other selected "local" times to display in a repeat fashion should you select this feature. WR to 100 meters = 328.08399 feet

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJHMo
St. Louis Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good and bad
5/24/2011

Customer review by Phan123

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by Phan123
by Phan123

overall watch is great. light weight , great design. bad part is the illumination... i expected it be a green light all through the watch BUT it is just a white led at the bottom of the watch that lights up. overall great buy for 16 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (66) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phan123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price
10/25/2013

Customer review by santeeliz

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by santeeliz
by santeeliz

This watch comes with a ton of features for an amazing price. I bought one for my 9 year old son and although it looks a bit big on him he loves it. My husband is going to buy the same one. I wish they had more colors but I can't complain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santeeliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Good Buy
1/11/2012

Customer review by Oseaguy

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by Oseaguy
by Oseaguy

This watch is really a good value for your dollar. It has a ten year battery to start with. It's easy to see, and to switch between cities for the time. I am very pleased with the purchase and the speed with which it was delivered.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oseaguy
Near Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of the best watches ever
9/19/2013

Customer review by highjumper123456

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by highjumper123456
by highjumper123456

This is one of the most advanced watch I've seen in my whole life. The alarm is loud, but the world map is kind of small. But overall, this watch is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highjumper123456
Lanham MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
simple and all purpose
11/9/2011

Customer review by ksksksk

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by ksksksk
by ksksksk

I wanted a watch because I have all my friends back home and settled in different countries and it works perfectly for me to know what is their local time when I talk to them. Also I follow cricket and soccer which are played in different time zones- works for me to keep track of all the games. I am a grad student, so I wear it to my lab to use it as a timer for my experiments. I wear it to the gym and swim with it, it is sturdy and I dont have to worry about the battery anytime soon! Perfect for casual use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksksksk
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
8/9/2011

Customer review by SophiaAdd

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by SophiaAdd
by SophiaAdd

For such an inexpensive watch it has so many functions and is very stylish. I bought this because my fiance wanted an inexpensive watch that he could swim in that is durable. Definately worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophiaAdd
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for boy and fits!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mimi1140

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Mimi1140
by Mimi1140

Bought for my 12 yr old son, who has very small wrists (8 yr old size), and it had a strap that would comfortably fit him! He loved all the gadgets on it and has worn it often.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi1140
Dry Ridge, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good features, weak alarm
8/29/2011

Customer review by Toshiro

2.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Toshiro
by Toshiro

This watch has most of the features I was looking for but I was mainly interested in the countdown timer, alarms, and 100m water resistance since I use the watch for my work, which includes keeping a certain pace (hence, the countdown timer and alarms to keep me on time) and the use of water (which is why good water resistance is needed). I returned it because the countdown timer and alarms are very weak in volume. If I have my arm at my side and the alarm sounds, I don't hear it, which negates the reason for having an alarm or timer. So, I returned it to the store and tried another watch, the same model, which was in stock. A little bit better in alarm volume, but nevertheless, still too low in volume. The volume is nowhere near the volume of the Casio AE-20W that I have been using for decades. So, I got a refund. If Casio would make the alarms loud in volume, I would definitely buy one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toshiro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Casio World Time watch
5/28/2012

Customer review by techtalk

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by techtalk
by techtalk

The name on the watch has already worn off after two weeks. I bought the watch for work and because it has five alarms, so I set it to test for my diabetes four times a day. The only problem is that you might miss it if your around any noise. While it does sound for ten secounds at each alarm point and then shuts off day after day, which is great for my application, if I can't hear it, whats the point? Wish it had a vibrator like my cell phone instead of the audio alarm. The appearance of the watch is nice and the lens seems scratch resistant. The buttons are big enough and work well. I work around electricity so the rubber wrist band and plastic case are a plus! For $16 you couldn't ask for a better watch, even if I can't hear the alarm.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
techtalk
South Fork, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves his new watch
11/7/2013

Customer review by GoodNews124

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by GoodNews124
by GoodNews124

Features are very great with low price at Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodNews124
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interesting watch, but ...
4/4/2013

Customer review by CriticalUser

3.0 stars 4/4/2013 by CriticalUser
by CriticalUser

When my Casio 30 Databank watch gave out after about four years, I looked around for a replacement that would also give me multiple alarms and a countdown timer. The Digital Sport watch has those features so I bought it. I don't really need world time zones, but as is often the case with a multifunction digital watch, sometimes one accepts features one doesn't need in order to get the features one wants. I also found the small map and analog clock displays to be kind of gimmicky. But I was willing to live with this. The deal-breaker for me is that I have a moderate hearing loss and I can't hear the alarm; it's much quieter than the one on my previous watch. So I've found my old friend the Casio 30 online at Walmart, and as soon as I receive it, the Digital Sport is going back. But for those who have pretty good hearing and want to know what time it is in Paris, Bangkok, etc. (the manual says you get 43 cities worldwide) this is a very capable watch at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CriticalUser
Goleta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I would not buy this again.
9/19/2013

Customer review by UNHAPPYCAMPERtoo

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by UNHAPPYCAMPERtoo
by UNHAPPYCAMPERtoo

This watch has the capabilities to display the different times from around the world....UNFORTUNATELY...it will change to the different times zones unexpectedly and the tiny, hard-to-read, abbreviations are near impossible to see by the VERY POOR LIGHT on the watch. Very disappointing when all you want is an inexpensive watch to wear at work and to tell the time at home.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNHAPPYCAMPERtoo
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Casio is casio!
12/29/2011

Customer review by lilyu

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by lilyu
by lilyu

I bought this for my son...a great quiality an design!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilyu
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great watch for everyday where
3/20/2012

Customer review by nolanz4

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by nolanz4
by nolanz4

Awesome watch. I wear it to everyday and it has no problems. Very easy to use, comfortable, and good features. Highly recommend this watch. Plus, it's cheap too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolanz4
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/29/2011

Customer review by Jaguars

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by Jaguars
by Jaguars

Have had the watch for two weeks - it is light weight, sturdy and keeps excellent time. The set up was fairly easy and I am very happy to have this watch for banging around everyday.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaguars
St. Johns, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid, great looking watch
5/27/2014

Customer review by shopoweranger

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by shopoweranger
by shopoweranger

Got it for my 8-year old and he's over the moon. The watch looks solid and works well (he's still playing and figuring the buttons out).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopoweranger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews