Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 312 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

312 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
211
4 stars
58
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 210 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews
Great!!
12/15/2010

Customer review by Shelbers

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Shelbers
by Shelbers

I only needed an ipod for the music, so i got this one hoping that it would be a good buy. And it was, it's pretty awesome and easy to handle. everyone says the touch screen is too small but if you're only using it for music, it doesn't matter, and to me it's the perfect size. Clip works great, i can work out without having to get an arm band or anything like that. Downloading is always easy with itunes also...

Was this review helpful? (203) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelbers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exceptional value
1/6/2011

Customer review by soloman8

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by soloman8
by soloman8

was actually looking for the previous gen nano, but my son found that he LOVED this one. While much smaller it has all the wonderful benefits. Love the touch screen, the Radio was an added bonus also. Tons of storage space, and much more compact and convient. Walmart online had the best price even with all the competitor "deals" and with site to store, I simply ordered online and picked it up at customer service when it arrived. I didn't have to wait in lines, or worry that they wouldn't have the color my son wanted. Walmart helped me be the Santa that came through with everything on our Wish list! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (113) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soloman8
Arlington, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
iPod Nano
12/7/2010

Customer review by sawinn

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by sawinn
by sawinn

My son should actually be writing this review. This was a gift to him for his 12th birthday. I got him the 8BG which has more than enough storage capacity to store all of the photos and music that we already had on our computer plus his new purchases. This was his first iPod. With the exception that I do not allow him to take it to school, he has been inseparable from the iPod. He was really shocked to find that it was a touch screen upgrade from previous models. He loves that he can shop for his own songs online with his iTunes gift card. He enjoys the other features like, photos, the watch and pedometer. He just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (85) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawinn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ipod 16 GB 6th gen nano
3/15/2011

Customer review by LOIROY

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by LOIROY
by LOIROY

This is a great product due to the size which is very very small. I use it as a watch because I bought this great looking watch band for it. I love it because with 16 gigs I can put my audiobooks and podcast for educational listening along with tons of musical songs. My friends are amazed at the size and how it can be made into a watch by purchasing many different type of custom watch bands for it. The price is a bit high at about $180. The prior nano 5th gen will give you more features like video camera and video playback for the same price at around $180. However, I am very very happy with the new 6th generation nano due to the small size. It also has an FM radio and you can record your memos too! I am very very happy that Walmart sells Apple Products. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (83) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOIROY
San Jose, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A great ipod to jog with.
10/13/2010

Customer review by RunsForFun3020

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by RunsForFun3020
by RunsForFun3020

Easy to use. The clip is great for jogging. Has a nice amount of storage.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunsForFun3020
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
1/29/2011

Customer review by BarbnTanner

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by BarbnTanner
by BarbnTanner

I bought the Nano for my mother. It is easy to operate and fun to use. We got the pink Nano, the color is fantastic. I have an Ipod Touch and the Nano is just as cool. I love that you can choose different color Nanos. The screens and sound on this device meets the high expectations of the Ipod devices. If you are in the market, this is a great option. The clip on the back allows you to easily hook it to body while on the move.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbnTanner
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving the Nano...
1/19/2011

Customer review by KittenPaw1

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by KittenPaw1
by KittenPaw1

I got this as a Christmas present and I love it! I have not had an iPod prior to this, but do have an iPhone. I wanted something small that I can have for just music, nothing more. This is it. A lot of reviews said the battery life drains fast, I'm not sure what they are doing it is perfect for me and I listen all day at work without any issues.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KittenPaw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Nano 8g (touch screen)
10/18/2010

Customer review by Scrot33

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Scrot33
by Scrot33

For my needs this is the best Nano yet. Other reviews are complaining about the lack of video and some other functions, if you want those capabilities the Touch would be perfect. This Nano does everything I need, it has Radio, fitness app, and the same music functions as before. I don't need an armband on runs any long as this nana is truly tiny. Great job Apple!

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scrot33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way more than I expected
3/3/2011

Customer review by CheapChic87

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by CheapChic87
by CheapChic87

This product resembles the ipod touch in many ways with the touch screen...except you can not add apps(that I see)...only can use the the apps given. But they are good enough for me :) the pedometer is a little tricky but it works. Also, a you can add wallpaper, that was a cute surprise :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapChic87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Meh...
11/30/2010

Customer review by lauras3babies

2.0 stars 11/30/2010 by lauras3babies
by lauras3babies

If you are looking for an iPod that is great for running or JUST listening to music and are willing to go back on features from the previous generation of Nano, this one is for you! If you like the video and game capabilities of the former generation of Nano DO NOT BUY THIS ONE! Why would I want to pay more for fewer features? I was disappointed and, luckily was able to exchange for something I truly enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauras3babies
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love it
10/26/2010

Customer review by Jalisco1031

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by Jalisco1031
by Jalisco1031

I love this nano its so small that you could put it anywhere, i also got it cheap so i love the way you can use your finger to move the icons like if it was an iphone. I gave it to my sister in law and she loved it especially because of age

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalisco1031
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for anyone that just wants music
6/13/2011

Customer review by Sunny23

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by Sunny23
by Sunny23

This is such a great ipod. It really has everything I need for music. I also love that it has an FM tuner and pedometer. It's great that it's small and can hook onto things. I just bought a silicone case for it and some marshmallow ear buds and it's perfect. It's really great for running or doing outdoor activities because it's so small and lightweight. The clip on the back is very well made and hangs on very good and tight. This is a great product for anyone looking for a good high quality music player and is not interested in watching movies or looking at pictures.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2011

Customer review by MusicLover1772

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by MusicLover1772
by MusicLover1772

I just purchased this ipod yesterday, and I am in love!! I was a little hesitant about purchasing after hearing some negative things about the size, and the lack of a power off button, but this ipod turned out to be perfect! It is portable, and easy to use. Also, it can turn off; you just have to hold the top button down. The radio feature was also a pleasant surprise. If you are looking for an ipod with a lot of features though, then this one is not for you. It is pretty much only good for music, fitness, and holding some photos and podcasts. All in all, this was a wonderful purchase. I definitely recommend this nano!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicLover1772
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ipod nano
10/26/2010

Customer review by rpmvbf18

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by rpmvbf18
by rpmvbf18

My teenage daughter finds the size and the overall look of the product..she also loves her music so this is a great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpmvbf18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of room for everything and an FM radio too!
7/17/2011

Customer review by walker66

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by walker66
by walker66

I still am learning about all the areas of this great device. My music fits with room to spare. The FM radio I use everyday also has preset stations for local areas by scanning and auto set up. The best thing is no batteries to buy! Charges from the USB port on the computer. This fits into my watch pocket of my pants or shorts.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walker66
Johnson City , NY USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nano Ipod is Great!
5/15/2011

Customer review by LaptopHop

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by LaptopHop
by LaptopHop

Easy to use, and this is my first Ipod. I wish I had bought the 16g Nano. I load a lot of my cd collection onto the Nano. Compact, easy to carry. I really love my new toy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaptopHop
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So disappointed!
1/3/2011

Customer review by CherylLA

2.0 stars 1/3/2011 by CherylLA
by CherylLA

I really wish that Apple would not have named this product nano, which infers that it would have the same capabilities as the last generation nano. I expected the same features in a smaller shell. Not so. I learned an expensive lesson about reading the product description :0( The new nano only has MP3, photo and radio capabilities. The features that my son loved the best, downloading tv shows and movies, are not available on this model. As for the price, this gadget is about the same price as the last generation, so you get a lot less for your money. I am further disappointed with the fact that if we return this and upgrade to the touch or classic, we will pay a much higher price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherylLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Should've brought this long ago!
5/19/2011

Customer review by ACforBabyD

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by ACforBabyD
by ACforBabyD

Love the Nano! I always felt iPods were expensive, but this is worth it! It's so cute and the sound is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACforBabyD
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
touch screen is very, very cool
6/15/2011

Customer review by ryanGT

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by ryanGT
by ryanGT

The ipod nano is a very well designed product. The touchscreen gives you full control over how you want to listen to your music, browse playlists, find podcasts, or whatever. It clips right onto your waistband when you jogging. Just an excellent design all around.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryanGT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No POWER OFF BUTTON, battery drains
2/12/2011

Customer review by bstnldy

2.0 stars 2/12/2011 by bstnldy
by bstnldy

There is nothing worse then when your walking out the door to head to the gym and your player is dead. That is the dissapointment you get from this product. I LOVE this thing, but hate it at the same time. You have to remember to keep it plugged into your laptop to charge it..and you have to remember to do that pretty much every day. If you don't the battery wears out between 24-36hrs. This little thing costs a lot of money. Save your money and wait for it to have a power off button then buy it. I LOVE IT, but am returning it because it's useless dead.

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bstnldy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 210 total reviews
1-20 of 210 reviews