Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 935 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

935 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

935 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
747
4 stars
149
3 stars
22
2 stars
6
1 stars
11
1-20 of 640 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews
Awesome
3/27/2011

Customer review by soccergolferguy

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by soccergolferguy
by soccergolferguy

This thing is awesome. I mainly purchased it as a tool accessing pharmacy drug information. I used it to take pictures and videos while on vacation. I currently have about 50 apps and 50 pics on it and it has only used about 2 GB of the memory. I don't have a lot of music on it right now but the sound quality is good. There are external speakers when watching videos. It is easy to use and figure out. I don't have a smart phone and it was still very user friendly. The only negative is the shiny back cover. I could see the potential for some major scratches. However I purchased a cover right away to prevent this from happening. I would recommend a case ( I just have a silicone one) and screen protector. You can do anything an Iphone 4 can with this Ipod as long as you have a wireless connection.

Was this review helpful? (1052) (122)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccergolferguy
Go CATS!, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent
10/13/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this new model after my fiance put my old one through the laundry by accident. I absolutely love it. It does stuff that my old one didn't, including, but not limited to just the obvious new feature of the camera and speaker. My old one, which was a 2nd gen limited what I could do. I also had only 16gb and I couldn't fit all of my media on it, so i got more space, and evergthing fits. With this newest model I can even open PDF files off the Internet. I use it for everything. I'm even using it right now to write this review!!! Anybody thinking about getting one, should definitely go for it. Its a great purchase that becomes worth the money almost instantaneously.

Was this review helpful? (539) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stoughton. WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Computer in the palm of your hand!! AWESOME!!
1/21/2011

Customer review by ilovelectronics

5.0 stars 1/21/2011 by ilovelectronics
by ilovelectronics

I had a 1st generation iPod Touch and upgraded to this 4th generation. I'm so happy that I did!! This thing's a mini computer! Much faster internet downloads then my first one, and the functions and capabilities on this thing are endless. Camera shots are easily uploaded into facebook or easily sent by e-mail. Colors and clarity are superb! Video chat is excellent! While video chatting, I can put this iPod Touch approximately 20 feet away from where I'm standing, talk in a normal tone of voice, and be heard just fine. As great as it is, I wish it were a little more afordable, but in my opinion, it was worth every penny and everyone should have one!

Was this review helpful? (470) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovelectronics
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
iAWESOME
10/6/2010

Customer review by KoopaCape

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by KoopaCape
by KoopaCape

This product is really helpful in many ways. First off I'll touch on the music which is the main reason I bought it. The Audio on this iPOD is a lot clearer to understand, and it keeps the same setup from previous versions, which is better then having to master a new setup. The camera is amazingly convenient as well! Even though it is rather small, the camera does play/record in HD, so that means I don't need to carry a big HD camera around with me, because I have the nice little camera on my iPOD, which I carry with me everywhere. The Facetime is helpful because I don't have a phone, so as long as I am by a Wi-Fi hot-spot I can use the 'mini-web-cam' to talk with my friends face to face. The Notes App is upgraded and smoother to use. And they VASTLY improved the double-click on the home button. In the old version, double clicking on the home button automatically opened Music, but not, double-clicking on it, brings up whatever four buttons you have in home-row (the four bottom row buttons that you are able to populate with whatever App you like) so if I am listening to music and I need to take a note, I just double click and the bottom row pops up, I click on Notes and am able to start typing. This is a really great Ipod that I highly recommend buying. I give it 5 stars, two thumbs up, and I send it to Hollywood. Final answer.

Was this review helpful? (425) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KoopaCape
Decatur, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
THIS IS AWESOME!!
11/6/2010

Customer review by CABINLADY

5.0 stars 11/6/2010 by CABINLADY
by CABINLADY

I AM SO EXCITED TO HAVE THIS IPOD! IT EXCEEDS MY EVERY EXPECTATION OF WHAT IT CAN DO. IT IS ALOT OF FUN AND INSTEAD OF GETTING OUT MY LAPTOP WHICH IS WORK, I JUST TURN ON THIS LITTLE THING AND CHECK MY EMAIL, PLAY MY GAMES, CHECK THE WEATHER, ETC. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!

Was this review helpful? (160) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CABINLADY
DANBURY, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love it!
5/8/2011

Customer review by Skye11

5.0 stars 5/8/2011 by Skye11
by Skye11

I recieved this a gift and I love it! There are so many things to do with it. There is alot of free apps too, which is nice. This is well worth the money, and haven't had a problem with it yet! The camera works good, and facetime is great. It is light-weight. I highly recommend a case, and a screen protecter. I'd recommend a warranty. The 32 GB or higher is what I'd recommend, the 8 GB seems to go fast. [My friend has one.] Music is easy to upload, the speakers that come built are good too! It is easy to connect to WiFi. All of the built in apps come in handy, such as the weather,calendar, and maps. I would recommend getting the bundle from walmart, as you get the silicone cases & screen protecter along with chargers. I have not put it down since I got it.

Was this review helpful? (124) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skye11
Port Jervis, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I AM A BELIEVER!!!
9/24/2010

Customer review by ClarissaW

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by ClarissaW
by ClarissaW

I just picked up my 32gb ipod touch from the site to store area at my local Wal-mart and I am very pleased! First of all I ordered it on 9/18 and it was at the store on 9/23! Even though the original expected delivery date was 9/29! so I got it rather early! The face-time feature is remarkable I can skype my friends that have an iphone as well as the ones that have the 4g ipod touch. The HD recording is brilliant and the pictures from the camera are crystal clear! I didn't expect anything less from apple their products a seemless! I would recommend this product to the young (the mature ones) and old as it is very easy to utilize. The wal-mart price is $10 cheaper than at the apple store and the protection plan that walmart offers is $30 cheaper than the apple store!! All in all I am too pleased with this product and I am truly in love with Wal-mart and all of apple's products!!! I am a believer...the ipod touch stands up to all the hype surrounding it!!

Was this review helpful? (125) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClarissaW
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best buy
12/15/2010

Customer review by Masterminer

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Masterminer
by Masterminer

This was a fantastic purchase. It's easy to set up has alot of free and great apps. I had a good dealing with walmart as well shipment was on time and was free site to store shipping without any issues. The sound quality is amazing in headline and over the speaker. Very helpful

Was this review helpful? (77) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Masterminer
Johnstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/10/2011

Customer review by PackersFan85

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by PackersFan85
by PackersFan85

I use it all the time from music at school and the internet at home when im too lazy to get up and get on the laptop. Nothing can beat it

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackersFan85
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this gadget!
12/7/2010

Customer review by JR64

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by JR64
by JR64

I decided to buy this ipod touch instead of the iphone. Boy am I glad I did. It does everything the iphone does and more...plus I saved over a $100 a month of data phone charges that would have applied to the iphone! Save your money, buy a cheap phone and an ipod touch instead.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR64
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Continued Excellent
10/16/2010

Customer review by TwoPiece

5.0 stars 10/16/2010 by TwoPiece
by TwoPiece

Once again, Steve Jobs has made an exceptional product even more phenomenal. The video calling and HD video recording are added features that allow the Ipod to remain supreme in hand held electronic devices

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoPiece
Brooklyn, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BirthdayPresent
11/29/2010

Customer review by Motherofthreeladies

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Motherofthreeladies
by Motherofthreeladies

Since my daughter receive her new IPOD touch she cannot put it down. She enjoys downloading her music, playing games, and uploading her personal pictures. She is able to have a password protection on her IPOD.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherofthreeladies
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/2/2010

Customer review by onlineshopperjz

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by onlineshopperjz
by onlineshopperjz

I purchased this for my 12 year old son for his birthday and I'm amazed with all that you can do with this. It beats paying for data services through your cell phone company. I'm going to be putting this on my Christmas List this year.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopperjz
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
THE best gadget I've ever bought!
10/7/2010

Customer review by GadgetJunky

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by GadgetJunky
by GadgetJunky

This thing is not only entertaining but also very useful. There are a million apps out there that can help organize and streamline your life. You can easily send videos to YouTube, send and recieve e-mail with attachments, stream music and video from the Internet, you can also write a review of your iPod touch like I just did. ;) not to mention all the games you can download . The two cameras are awesome too! The only negative things I can say are 1: I wish it were bigger.. Which there is a bigger version on the market called lol the I Pad. I chose ipod touch cuz I couldn't bare to pay $500 . 2: My wife is starting to envy it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GadgetJunky
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
10/9/2010

Customer review by GrannPa

5.0 stars 10/9/2010 by GrannPa
by GrannPa

Bought this for my Granddaughters 13th. birthday. I'm pretty much a technical illiterate, couldn't figure out how to get it out of the package. She on the other hand had it figured out in a matter of minutes. She goes nowhere without this thing. I thought it was a bit pricey, but after watching her and the simels on her face, it's priceless.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannPa
Kirkwood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
7/6/2011

Customer review by topswife

5.0 stars 7/6/2011 by topswife
by topswife

I love the photo/video options. I show my pictures and video of grandchilden using this ipod touch. Also keeps all my contacts information that syncs to my email account. In addition it also keeps all calender information, shows reminders for birthdays etc. I also love the notepad and keep my to do list, shopping list, track my work hours and then forward using email option. I can forward photos via email using wireless internet immediately and not have to transfer to computer first. Also holds ebooks,games plus all my music that I can listen to via earphones or plug into my Bose home radio or use in our Chevrolet Silverado using USB port. Also hook up to DeWalt radio when fishing on river. It goes everywhere and does everything except making all my phone calls. So far none of my friends have same ipod so I cannot call face time. I will be downgrading my cellular phone for just calling/texting since my ipod does everything else and no monthly data fees for accessing internet.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topswife
Rural Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Tiny Computer
4/21/2011

Customer review by TeeksAndTech

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by TeeksAndTech
by TeeksAndTech

Calling this an ipod is a major misnomer. This little powerhouse has all the functionality of a laptop computer in a tiny, versatile package. You can surf the internet with ease, play videos and movies, and of course play music. The apps (many free) run the gamut from silly to amazingly useful. The touchscreen is great, but of course since it is so small, it is a bit of a learning curve to hit the right spots. Only limitation is that you need to be in a WiFi environment to get internet access.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeksAndTech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Out of the Cave
4/6/2011

Customer review by BadBoyBob

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by BadBoyBob
by BadBoyBob

I am 55 years old and finally arrived into the 21st century... I bought the iPod Touch 32GB model. Absolutely one of the best technology purchases I have ever made. It is so user-friendly, even for a first time user. I've never even seen anyone else use one, and was able to start loading my CDs onto it immediately... it is very intuitive so I can understand why there is no manual included. You really don't need it. And now that I've loaded practically my entire CD collection onto it, I can't believe I didn't purchases one sooner however this new model has been improved quite a bit from what I've heard but cannot compare since I've never owned one before. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadBoyBob
Red Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome little gadget!
11/15/2010

Customer review by pburgs

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by pburgs
by pburgs

This is my first iPod touch. I love how much space it has and the ability to group apps in folders. I wish the folders held more than just 12 apps, though, so you could have only one folder per category (games, utilities, online only, etc.) It takes really good pictures and videos. It would be nice if the battery lasted a little longer; turning it completely off instead of just putting it into sleep mode helps, though. All in all, though it's a bit pricey (call me old-fashioned,) it's a really neat gadget that has so many more uses than just games. I don't regret buying it. I've become an app junkie!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pburgs
upstate S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
3/4/2011

Customer review by KerisDaddy

4.0 stars 3/4/2011 by KerisDaddy
by KerisDaddy

My wife and I were a little behind on this technology, having had only a Nano, the world of touch with the high definition screen has proven to be a wonderful experience. Once you learn the scheme of things it is quite simple to operate, but it allows access to a wide range of items, from games, news, books, movies, photos and lots of music. The picture quality is amazing and the sound is terrific! 32GB allows for tons of storage space, I have downloaded albums, movies, photos, books, games and all kinds of stuff and still have 18GB of storage available.

Was this review helpful? (40) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KerisDaddy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 640 total reviews
1-20 of 640 reviews