Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1667 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

1667 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
1360
4 stars
228
3 stars
37
2 stars
6
1 stars
36
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1108 total reviews
Better than the 2nd Generation
10/20/2010

Customer review by kjjk

5.0 stars by kjjk

My son saved his 10th bday $$ to get this to replace the 2nd gen that our family has. It is excellent. Downloads are faster than my iphone! Go for it. Absolutely recommended. This can do it all, holds its charge, great graphics and more.

Was this review helpful? (2889) (329)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kjjk
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Fantastic Gift
12/26/2010

Customer review by flapattyscakes

5.0 stars by flapattyscakes

I bought this gift for my daughter. She LOVES it. Not only does she listen to her music, she can text and talk with this. She enjoys using Skype to talk to with her friends.

Was this review helpful? (1627) (204)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flapattyscakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Love love it!
2/2/2011

Customer review by gypsytweet

5.0 stars by gypsytweet

My sons girlfriend always played with this thing, I am an oldie to this stuff, but I always watched her, she seemed to be having so much fun, so for xmas, I got some money and used it to purchase one of these! I love it! Its awesome, you can watch movies, track ww points and play games, search the internet, surf the web and even as a GPS system! It is highly reccommended to everyone of all ages! Oh yea, and an AWESOME camera too! This is a must have! Thanks Wal mart for the good pricing!

Was this review helpful? (378) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gypsytweet
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2010

Customer review by bbkmt

5.0 stars by bbkmt

I bought this item for my grandson for Christmas. He opened it today and proceeded to use it right away. He was thrilled with it and all it did. He immediately went on my computer and downloaded a movie for the drive home! Didn't know you could watch movies on it too!

Was this review helpful? (637) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bbkmt
McCoy, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
AWSOME!!
10/6/2010

Customer review by sarah000000000

5.0 stars by sarah000000000

great! love it! buy one they are so cool. the only bad thing about it is the coplicated itunes set up. you have to have a itunes account and to do that you have to hve a credit card or itunes card.(it wont even let you get free apps until this is done) make sure you get an itunes card when you buy it if you dont want to use your credit card to rgister your accout.

Was this review helpful? (305) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sarah000000000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing but theres something to take note of
11/23/2010

Customer review by GennaDE

4.0 stars by GennaDE

i love this ipod i bought it about a month ago its everything I imagined it would be and more but theres one aspect I didn't expect its thinner and well shaped better than the previous models but because of it reduced size the screen isnt as tough, in terms of scratches its extremely durable! iv only had it a month I dropped it ONCE and the screen cracked! I guess the glass itself isnt as durable i had the very first itouch dropped it a million times and never cracked. Take into consideration and be EXTREAMLY carefull. Also FYI I had the the ipod in a case from the moment I bought it. BE CAREFUL!

Was this review helpful? (1552) (271)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GennaDE
Lake Arrowhead, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
iPod Touch Fourth Generation *NEWEST MODEL Review
2/28/2011

Customer review by ThePerfectNarutoRater

5.0 stars by ThePerfectNarutoRater

Hello, this is my review on the iPod Touch Fourth Generation. *NEWEST MODEL Now my nickname is "ThePerfectNarutoRater", but I thought I should do a review on this. The iPod Touch 4th Gen. is really nice. It's different then the other Gens., what I mean by that is the fact that it has a Camera on both sides of the iPod. The Camera can also be used for recording videos. The 4th Gen. is also "sleeker" and more thin then the other Gens. I got the 8GB a few days ago so I don't know much about it, but i'll tell you more in the future. iPod Touch 4th Gen. Prices: 8GB; $210.00 32GB: $275.00 64GB: $365.00 Packaging: *iPod Touch *Apple iTunes Ear Buds (Work perfectly) *Finger Tips (Apple Stickers included) *iPod Touch Charger Features of iPod Touch 4th Gen.: Sleeker design More thin Camera on both sides Camera to Camcorder FaceTime(Video Chat) Installed 8GB Capacity (4GB can hold 1000 songs) Lots of Apps Apple iTunes Ear Buds Finger Tips (showing how to use the iPod) Charger Included 48 Hours of (Non-Stop use) Battery Life (Takes only a few hours to charge) Can use Internet (faster then the other Gens.) *NOTE: You must have the latest version of iTunes for your iPod to sync correctly. I absoultly love the iPod Touch 4th Generation. And it is worth the buy, I recommend the 8GB iPod unless you wan't to download Loads of songs and wan't to download more Apps. *Why I choose the 8GB is because I don't know over 1000 Songs (4GB can hold), and I can have over 50 Apps atleast, and the price is great! So i'm good with the 8GB.

Was this review helpful? (612) (105)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThePerfectNarutoRater
Tea, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
A very useful item
1/30/2011

Customer review by loovilleSmarticles

5.0 stars by loovilleSmarticles

I use my iPod Touch 4th Generation all the time. This version is essentially an iPhone without the cellular data carrier needed, but you have to have wifi (wireless internet) to use all its features. It has all the bells and whistles that the iPhone does. I've dropped it once and it didn't crack (thank goodness!). I really love it and everything it does. One thing that confused me was the iTunes account. Transfering music from CDs can get confusing if you don't know what you're doing! lol. Everything is superb with this product except the camera. It is only 1 megapixel compared to the iPhone's 5 megapixel. The camera also doesn't autofocus. Other than that, this is great! I expect these camera problems will be fixed with the next generation.

Was this review helpful? (220) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loovilleSmarticles
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2010

Customer review by AllNOne

5.0 stars by AllNOne

This is my third Ipod and with every new purchase I've fallen more and more in love with it. I love the fact that Walmart had a great price on it also. This Ipod is wonderful, I only wish I could get more of my friends to get the new model to use the Facetime feature. That's the only thing that I can't get the most use out of because you have to use it with other new model ipods users.

Was this review helpful? (123) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllNOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome
12/1/2010

Customer review by Jay24401

5.0 stars by Jay24401

The use of Free wireless Internet access points in public places is awesome. you can do just about anything

Was this review helpful? (626) (131)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jay24401
24401
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
It's really a mini computer
3/17/2011

Customer review by JCPNJ

4.0 stars by JCPNJ

This thing is awesome. I get into all my favorite websites. Bought it for a trip to Europe since my cell phone wouldn't work there. Get to make FREE phone calls with FaceTime to other iPhone & iPod Touch users and FREE texting to anyone. Plenty of free apps! My only complaints are it's expensive and when the battery is charging it doesn't tell you how far along you are or if it's complete. Other than that it's unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (134) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JCPNJ
NJ/PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME PRODUCT
6/9/2011

Customer review by themaster38

4.0 stars by themaster38

My dad got this for me at my birthday and i LOVED IT. you can set up your email account so you wont need the computer for email ever again. a bad thying is when we got it, our computer wasnt working so i couldnt do a thing on my ipod until we fixed the computer. it charges really fast and there are thousands of apps to download. i always download free apps and still there are far too many for me to download. there is even an app for finding free apps! this product is a breakthrough in technology and there is nothing like it.

Was this review helpful? (106) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
themaster38
eaton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great camera!! be sure to get one with more memory
9/24/2010

Customer review by lovinflorida

5.0 stars by lovinflorida

you will need a 32g or higher if you plan on a ton of video recording.. works awesome..... my daughter loves it!!

Was this review helpful? (216) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovinflorida
hudson, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT
11/9/2010

Customer review by LovesWalyworld

5.0 stars by LovesWalyworld

this product is great I bought it for my son and I liked his so much that I kept his and had to go buy him a new one. this is just like a iPhone only I think its even better... buy and enjoy

Was this review helpful? (151) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovesWalyworld
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product
10/17/2010

Customer review by ndnkat

5.0 stars by ndnkat

I love this ipod. I bought 4 for my older granchildren for xmas and tried them out. Does everything and more. Would recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (209) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ndnkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exceeded expectations
12/26/2010

Customer review by westislipmom

5.0 stars by westislipmom

My kids have been wanting the ipod touch since it came out. They are only 9 and 11 so I had many reservations. Walmart beat the competition with the price so I ordered two and could not have been more pleased. They opened up them on Christmas Eve and have been playing with them ever since. My husband has the iphone and these ipod touch 4th gen. are faster. They are a great product.

Was this review helpful? (100) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
westislipmom
long island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Apple iPod touch, 8GB (Newest Model)
10/10/2010

Customer review by beaubrun777

5.0 stars by beaubrun777

It amazing even if it my frist ipod it works amazing and the amazing featres.Like the facetime and double facing camera.The wifi is great and even for a 8 gb it can hold alot of stuff i have over 60 apps in it and 520 songs and still have alot of room left to out more.It longer and less wider than the other models and the speaker are in the bottom and the sleep/lock is in the on the ipod but it not on top like the early model and it on the right not left.It still can get easily dirty but it has amazing retina screen it looks exactly like the iphone 4

Was this review helpful? (125) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beaubrun777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Ipod 4th generation
3/28/2011

Customer review by schmannah

5.0 stars by schmannah

We love this new IPOD Touch. The camera and microphone features makes this the best Touch ever. The deal we got through Walmart was the best way to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (109) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
schmannah
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/26/2010

Customer review by m0mof5

5.0 stars by m0mof5

Love the newest model. Only problem I had was with facetime. The only people that you can talk to is with iphone or another itouch (newest model). Overall, My 3 year old son loves it. He watch youtube and listen to my music. Battery life is long and I only charge it every other day, even if my son watched thomas for a couple of hours. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
m0mof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Hit with the Granddaughter
11/7/2010

Customer review by shirlgirl112

5.0 stars by shirlgirl112

I just bought the new model iPod touch for my 12 yr old granddaughter. She absolutely loves it (especially the camera w/face time) and all the app's available for it. Her sister has the 3rd gen. ipod touch. This one is much better. I am happy with this purchase because it makes her happy. Her mom says that she has to do a body search on her every morning because she tries to take it to school (not allowed).

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shirlgirl112
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1108 total reviews