Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Extremely Satisfied!
12/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This latop was more than I expected! This was purchased as a much needed upgrade from an EEE netbook laptop. I needed something with a larger screen, larger keyboard with number pad. This is for home web surfing and school research, personal finance software usage, photos, Napster To Go usage, TomTom sync and work use. Although I am fairly new to the Windows 7 op system, I am enjoying it's user friendly capabilities. The screen image is bright and has a bright, clear image. The keyboard suits all of my typing and accounting needs and is comfortable to use. My spouse works with many different laptop brand and types, so when we began our search for the perfect device within our budget, it was hands down it would be a Toshiba and I am not dissapointed one bit.

Was this review helpful? (114) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/21/2010

Customer review by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by BeauTifuLTraGedY16
by BeauTifuLTraGedY16

I was originally planning on getting the previous model (I believe that's what it was. It was a purple Toshiba Satellite) for $100 more, but due to the discontinuation of it in my store, I thought I'd try this one. Same specs, and had a built in webcam which was my first priority because I make music playing videos, etc. The screen is wide, and very vivid. Like the previous reviewer, I'm not as familiar with Windows 7, but I'm liking it a whole lot more than Vista. I'm also getting used to the multi-touch controls on the finger pad, it's similar to Apple's. The numeric keypad is great too, keeps me in practice for my job. Overall, I'd say the price is great, and it's well worth it if not worth more.

Was this review helpful? (71) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeauTifuLTraGedY16
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's worth more than the price!
12/23/2010

Customer review by unsin1

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by unsin1
by unsin1

I am also new to Windows 7 and so far I am liking it. This laptop is awesome. So far had it for a day and no problems. This really the best laptop at this price range. Its basically a steal. The screen is vivid and thanks to its dual core processor, there is no slowing down. I seen laptops with Celeron processors that are more expensive than this laptop. Can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unsin1
Lake Placid, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do Not Purchase this Laptop!
1/7/2011

Customer review by hockeymatt

1.0 stars 1/7/2011 by hockeymatt
by hockeymatt

I do understand that some people like this laptop, but I have worked as an IT professional for many years and have helped support thousands of desktop as well as laptop units. As such, my exposure has allowed me to gather a vast amount of feedback from "users". I was a fan of Toshiba years ago, yet something has happened in the past few years and the Quality Control & Engineering Design has fallen dramatically. The #1 problem with this unit is the noise. The fan problems are not just associated to this particular model. One can google toshiba fan noise issues and see a plethora of forums and unhappy users. It is annoying not just to the user but also to neighbors and co-workers...YES it is that loud. If you want to save money and purchase a VERY comparable laptop, you may want to consider the following unit also available at Walmart: HP - Compaq Presario CQ62-209WM Laptop/Notebook Sold in store for $398 ...my intentions are NOT to ridicule those who like their Toshiba Laptop. Rather, I am attempting to inform those of you who are considering purchasing one and would appreciate some feedback from someone who has seen their fair share of machines.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymatt
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal, except one problem...
1/8/2011

Customer review by Soldier86

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Soldier86
by Soldier86

I'm currently deployed in Afghanistan and needed an "every day" laptop, nothing special, to keep in touch with friends and family, watch DVDs, and do basic web browsing. I found this laptop and felt it was better than a netbook for just a little bit more. It's a great laptop but I've had one issue from the beginning. The DVD/CD drive won't open unless I use a paperclip to manually open it. I've tried restarting the laptop, I've tried opening it from pressing the button on the side to open it, I've tried right clicking and pressing "eject" from the "My Computer" screen. It simply will not open the way it's supposed to. Me being deployed I cannot easily send this back to get another one, so the drive not opening properly is not a deal breaker. It works, it plays, it burns, it just doesn't open the right way. I will just have to live with this small issue for now at least.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soldier86
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short on features
12/28/2010

Customer review by SVTech

3.0 stars 12/28/2010 by SVTech
by SVTech

Was disappointed in features included - only 2 USB ports, NO HDMI Volume thru speakers is insufficient and must be supplemented. Similar priced models by HP, Acer & Gateway include more ports & HDMI.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SVTech
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Laptop - Great Price
2/24/2011

Customer review by User

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by User
by User

I have had this laptop for a month now and so far, I am very pleased. The only thing that I wish that I could change is the location of where the power cord plugs in (right side - wish it plugged in on left) and the USB ports. They are on the left side. I am right handed, so my mouse cord stretches across the front of my desk to the right side. But, if you can even consider that a complaint. It runs great, and for all the features that you receive you really can not beat the price at all!!! Great buy!! Would recommend or buy again.

User
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
1/5/2011

Customer review by satisfied4EVER

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by satisfied4EVER
by satisfied4EVER

I love this laptop. I had been looking at this same one at office depot $100 more than wal-mart was selling it for.. Needless to say, I never had the money to purchase it. Then Christmas 2010 rolled around, and I did some smart saving. I was finally able to get the computer I was looking at to begin with. I love how fast it is. I did notice however, that the micraphone would not pick up sound from the other parties with noise on my end. The room had to be completely quiet. Over all, I would definately recommned this laptop to anyone... It is a good starter computer, or one for someone who had to do alot of computing for business and/or play. Completley satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied4EVER
Rocky point, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loaded with bloatware
1/8/2011

Customer review by MrDeez

1.0 stars 1/8/2011 by MrDeez
by MrDeez

Took me over two hours to remove all the junk that came preinstalled. Norton (notorious for slowing down your system, then bugging you to upgrade) is particularly useless because Microsoft provides free antivirus software. MS office trial. Wildtangent games, a bunch of Toshiba branded stuff. For some reason, it wouldn't let me create an account named "Administrator". Tech support suggested restoring the system (which just put back all the stuff I spent hours removing) Physically, the trackpad is awful. Most other laptops I've used have the trackpad recessed a bit. This prevents stray clicks from being brushed by my thumb. Absolute garbage, DO NOT BUY!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrDeez
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
1/3/2011

Customer review by SneezyBibi

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by SneezyBibi
by SneezyBibi

I have been in search for a laptop for quite sometime. I saw this one in my local walmart right next to the one i have been eyeing up for ages (hp garden dreams laptop) This one is actually better. Very fast for everything. i love it! i'm and who can beat the price of 398??? Toshiba is a great brand of laptop. my brother's toshiba has been in iraq with him and the screen may be broken but hooking up to a monitor works just fine. this is why i went with toshiba. I have had several HP's in the past and a dell... they stink. This will help me on my job hunt and keep my typing skills up to par. AWESOME LAPTOP!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SneezyBibi
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAY TO BE PC
3/6/2011

Customer review by lilstumps2005

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by lilstumps2005
by lilstumps2005

This is the second Toshiba laptop i have owned.Though this one is not as lavish as my first, I still feel the freedom with it.I find this to be the best type of laptop to have. I am a full time student mom and soon business owner Toshiba makes juggling all that a breeze. The performance is top of the line

lilstumps2005
Los Molinos ,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I* LOVE IT*
1/27/2011

Customer review by KayKay

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by KayKay
by KayKay

I am an online college student, and I needed a computer.. I have to admit it was a great buy and it works wonderfully. My only issue is the battery life, it is very short lived(please fix). Overall I love it and I bragg about it to all of my friends and family. It is highly recommended...

KayKay
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wish it was better!!!
3/2/2011

Customer review by kim

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by kim
by kim

i am not happy with my laptop at all , if it wasn't for it being pass my grace period i would have returned it already. so i guess i am stuck with it . the battery doesn't last, i have had my computer for 3weeks and its is already messed up, it will not turn back on.

kim
long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Graduation Gift
1/10/2011

Customer review by Sonia

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Sonia
by Sonia

I recently graduated from college and my father bought me this new laptop and i love it its one of the best that i have used i would recommend it to everyone its very afforable and easy to use even for my father who has never used a computer in his life.

Sonia
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Christmas Gift
12/31/2010

Customer review by Weissen

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Weissen
by Weissen

Never had a laptop, but this works better than I expected. I love the screen size and the keypad is just right for my chubby fingers. I have tried other computer keypads but it was difficult. So far so good. I will let you know if any problems comes up.

Weissen
Richmond KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this laptop
2/18/2011

Customer review by Jon

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by Jon
by Jon

This particular laptop is awesome. I love the hardware you guys put in it. I have already been recomending this laptop to friends and classmates. One of my classmates has already gone and gotten one. For the price this machine is amazing!

Jon
Minneapolis, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my toshiba!
2/18/2011

Customer review by cj

5.0 stars 2/18/2011 by cj
by cj

I have been buying toshiba laptops since 1996. They are awesome computers...A + performance throughout the life of the cmputer...which really does hold up over time. You really can't beat the quality and the price!

cj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Laptop
2/7/2011

Customer review by No Name

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by No Name
by No Name

I had a mini laptop and wanted to up grade to a full size. This full size laptop for the price exceeds what I ever dreamed it would. Now all my family wishes they had one

No Name
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Bang For Your Buck!
1/21/2011

Customer review by Tincup

4.0 stars 1/21/2011 by Tincup
by Tincup

Overall good performing machine for the money. Initial loading is quick and graphics are more than adequate. Audio sound is the weakest part of this machine.

Tincup
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HATE IT!
2/14/2011

Customer review by Ann

1.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Ann
by Ann

While playing a game on my FB page, it has shut off on me 5 times! I am losing coins that I have PURCHASED and so therefore I really HATE this laptop!

Ann
Hurst, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews