Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This item woorks great
12/9/2012

Customer review by PennyZ

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by PennyZ
by PennyZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my camera, the SD cards are about 50.00 a piece and only hold about 250 pictures. I shoot that many in an hour easily when we travel. It made much more sense to purchease this converter, now I can shoot 500-600 on a CF card and the cost less than half. I used it for the first time yesterday at 2 different parties and was very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyZ
ellington, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works!!!
9/6/2011

Customer review by USAbredandbuttered

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by USAbredandbuttered
by USAbredandbuttered

It exceeded my expectations and work fine in my Canon 30D. I half-expected it not to work, but since I have a several SD chips from old cameras and phones, I figured I'd try it. And it works. I wouldn't depend on this as my main memory chip, but if I'm in the field and run out of room on the last CF card, this will allow me to continue shooting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USAbredandbuttered
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
CF Adapter works great
5/19/2011

Customer review by holycowineedanickname

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by holycowineedanickname
by holycowineedanickname

I bought this adapter to use in a car that has a CF reader built into the stereo system. I'm using the CF adapter to play music that is stored on an SDHC card and it works great. Saved me a bunch of money since I didn't have to buy an expensive CF card.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holycowineedanickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mine worked
5/13/2013

Customer review by edmonkey

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by edmonkey
by edmonkey

Mine worked with several cards and with several cameras and one computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edmonkey
Simpson's home town
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Works as expected
12/18/2014

Customer review by drbelden

4.0 stars 12/18/2014 by drbelden
by drbelden

Recently used in my Canon 20D. Seemed to work find for what I was doing. Had 1 write error in an entire day of shooting. I have had that happen before with my CF card so I can't say it was the adapter. I didn't really do any action/burst shooting so I can't comment on the speed. It works as I expected and I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drbelden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work
12/8/2010

Customer review by LovesToShop47

1.0 stars 12/8/2010 by LovesToShop47
by LovesToShop47

I purchased this so I could use SD cards in my camera and it did not work at all. I am going to return it. My camera kept saying that there was an error.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesToShop47
Would recommend to a friend? No
CF card error!
1/17/2011

Customer review by cebuco

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by cebuco
by cebuco

This product don't work at all ,,I tried using 3 different kinds of SD card, still ERROR..I was very disappointed,,Do not buy this one...I should have listened to the other reviews..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cebuco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
7/11/2011

Customer review by CrashBensir

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by CrashBensir
by CrashBensir

Works perfect. Just as intended. Definitely cheaper than buying a flash drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrashBensir
Manchester, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2012

Customer review by onebatymom

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by onebatymom
by onebatymom
Walmart associate

Served our needs. We have lots of SD cards and only our son's camera needs CF Flash. This serves two purposes: one- we didn't have a port to read the CF Flash; we would need to buy a card reader (which could get lost), two- we have many SD cards in many sizes and we have built in readers for those. This was the least expensive way to go, with the least number of gadgets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onebatymom
East, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Too Big
12/19/2014

Customer review by TC90210

1.0 stars 12/19/2014 by TC90210
by TC90210

Card is thicker that standard CF so it wouldn't fit my camera. Also with the SD card plugging into the side you need to remove the CF card from your device to take out the SD card, not the best set up, should have taken a closer look at picture before ordering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TC90210
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice and easy to use.
12/29/2013

Customer review by Jodymom

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Jodymom
by Jodymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is very nice because it adapts the CF flash to a digital SD card. That way you can use the smaller cards, with larger memories(and cheaper too) to be used. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jodymom
Atlanta, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for me!!!
1/5/2013

Customer review by mudboy61

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by mudboy61
by mudboy61

Been looking for at this product and I thought I would give it a try. Works in my Olympus e-420 up to 8 gb SD have not try any thing larger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mudboy61
Manteno,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works just fine for an older camera!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Lucydog123

4.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Lucydog123
by Lucydog123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works just fine for the Canon Powershot G2!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucydog123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good
6/6/2011

Customer review by forrlenng

4.0 stars 6/6/2011 by forrlenng
by forrlenng

Works good, slower than using a CF card

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
forrlenng
Would recommend to a friend? Yes