Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

157 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
32
1-20 of 118 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Frustrated
7/14/2013

Customer review by findinganicknameishard

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by findinganicknameishard
by findinganicknameishard

I opened up my cord as soon as I got it in the mail. I plugged it into my iPod to see if it worked and right away it broke. The place where it plugs into the iPod broke out and got stuck IN MY IPOD! I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
findinganicknameishard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value with one caveat......
10/21/2011

Customer review by TurtleCoveBrewing

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by TurtleCoveBrewing
by TurtleCoveBrewing

As a family of 5 we have several iPhones and iPods among us. My wife and I need to be able to charge our iPhones at home, work and in the car so we really needed additional cables to have on hand but at $28 a pop retail, this was a problem. I found these cables for under $3 a piece and purchased 5 of them. I absolutely recommend them with with one caveat, they may not work with all charging modules out there. At 2 meters, these cables are longer than factory cables, and some charging modules aren't powerful enough to charge with the subsequent voltage drop. I have a Griffin charger (Griffin iPad/iPhone/iPod Powerblock AC Charger Model#: NA23094) that won't work with the longer cable but all the computer USB ports and another charging module (PowerLine Quartet 4-Port USB Wall Charger Model#: 90274) work flawlessly. The construction is actually better than factory and the connectors are of identical shape so you don't have to carve on your fancy protective case to use them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TurtleCoveBrewing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Affordable Product
12/2/2010

Customer review by CheapBuyer8697

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by CheapBuyer8697
by CheapBuyer8697

Product was cheap, came real fast, and you definitely get your bang for your buck with 6 ft of wiring versus the original apple usb charger that only gives you 3 ft. Works just like the original. I would buy 2 if I were thinking in the first place (save on shipping)

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapBuyer8697
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
12/11/2010

Customer review by MagicalOne4U

4.0 stars 12/11/2010 by MagicalOne4U
by MagicalOne4U

The Link Depot 2m USB 2.0 to iPhone/iPod Cable is a economical replacement for your lost or damaged iPod cable. It is about twice as long as the stock, standard cable provided with your iPod, which is nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicalOne4U
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Disappointed
12/22/2010

Customer review by ShopForMyKids2

1.0 stars 12/22/2010 by ShopForMyKids2
by ShopForMyKids2

I was really excited to find a decent replacement cable that wasn't going to cost me too much. I read the reviews and decided this was the cable for me. Unfortunately, it worked the first day I used it. Now it doesn't make a connection with my ipod and won't charge (which is why I bought it). I bought two and now am regretting it. I hope that I just happened to get a defected one.

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopForMyKids2
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
2/24/2011

Customer review by Dodge310

1.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Dodge310
by Dodge310

Cheap piece of junk. Lasted less than a week and the cord wires fell out of the connector. Don't recommend at all.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodge310
Glasgow KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Complete waste of money
5/26/2011

Customer review by dsfghfdh

1.0 stars 5/26/2011 by dsfghfdh
by dsfghfdh

I bought this just for a cheap back up and it is horrible. It worked fine the first time and thats it. It will not sync right. It charges ok but thats about all its worth. Do not buy this piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsfghfdh
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/9/2011

Customer review by carkoor

1.0 stars 7/9/2011 by carkoor
by carkoor

This USB cable is advertised to work with Ipod and Iphone. I was able to use it to charge my Iphone 3GS until today when the Iphone displays that "the connected accessories is not supported" but I was able to use it to charge my older 3G Iphone and Ipod.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carkoor
Arlington, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed
6/14/2013

Customer review by msdmc2011

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by msdmc2011
by msdmc2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The length of it was great but it was very cheaply made and fell apart on the second day! Would not buy!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msdmc2011
Daytona Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great for the iPhone
10/20/2011

Customer review by bouldertwo

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by bouldertwo
by bouldertwo

Although some reviewers are disappointed with this product, I have not had one glitch on either of our iPhones. We don't have an iPod, iPad, or any other "i" product to try this out on, so I can't speak to the cable's effectiveness on those products. I'd like to have had the option to buy an 18-36 inch cable for this incredible price. To me, this product demonstrates excellent value. Now my wife and I leave the shorter cables in our vehicles, and use these longer ones at home. We definitely made the right choice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouldertwo
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/30/2011

Customer review by muny

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by muny
by muny

This is a great long wire which is great for ipod touches and iphones. Not all iphones work with it though. It is extremly a great price and works well.The best part is that its longer then the regular ones and cheaper. It also doesnt start ripping from the too corners near the usb ports like the apple ones do

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Does the job
8/22/2011

Customer review by Raingirl4

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by Raingirl4
by Raingirl4

It charges and syncs my phone to itunes. I just recently noticed that somtimes it doesn't recognize the charger and I have to replug it in. This may be due to it getting wet, and not an issue with the product itself. Otherwise it has worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raingirl4
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cables!
6/27/2011

Customer review by Xplaced

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by Xplaced
by Xplaced

Just like the Apple cables, but longer and a lot cheaper. Good quality also. I got two for half the price of one Apple cable! The iPhone/iPod end of the cable is identical to Apple's, so it plugs in regardless of the case you're using. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xplaced
Albemarle NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Working OK for iPod, seems a bit thin
7/9/2011

Customer review by TechDad1

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by TechDad1
by TechDad1

This is a third replacement for a 12 year old who lost 1 sync cord and broke another.Some of the others seemed to have thicker wire, but so far no problems. It looks lot like the factory cord, but longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechDad1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
excellent
1/11/2011

Customer review by ipman

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by ipman
by ipman

very long cable, just what i needed. works on iphone4 pushing into phone doesn't feel like apple's connector. Apple's feels like it belongs in it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ipman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
3/17/2016

Customer review by HappyGoLucky101

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by HappyGoLucky101
by HappyGoLucky101

This cord is a waste of money! As soon as I got the package, I opened it and charger did not work at all. At first, I thought it was my phone but then my mother tried using the charger for her phone and it would not work at all. This item was cheap but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGoLucky101
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't Work
9/30/2011

Customer review by darb85

1.0 stars 9/30/2011 by darb85
by darb85

The connections all fit properly but the computers could not "see" my iphone. The iphone could not connect to any of my computers, "no device was present" came up every time I plugged into a computer. Took it back and got a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darb85
Would recommend to a friend? No
good buy
9/30/2014

Customer review by vickybaobao

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by vickybaobao
by vickybaobao
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this cable for one month. It does the job and a bit longer than the standard apple one came with the Ipad. Good price. Hope the quality remains the same going forward.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vickybaobao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great!
4/13/2014

Customer review by Admato

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by Admato
by Admato
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charger was just as described, works great on my IPad. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Admato
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hesitant to recommend this product
8/24/2013

Customer review by KeithFromHackettstown

2.0 stars 8/24/2013 by KeithFromHackettstown
by KeithFromHackettstown
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Prior to ordering this product (I ordered 3), I read reviews on the item and even though I had seen postings from other customers who were not happy with the product, I still decided to make the purchase. I felt that the cost was a great deal when comparing to the comparable product from Apple which is quite more expensive. And even with some of the bad reviews, I still went ahead with the purchase. I've had the 3 cables for about a week now and I had gotten the e-mail for my survey info. I started to fill it out the other night quite happy with the product having only opened 1 of the cables. I was in the process of giving good marks for the product. But then my web page closed abnormally and didn't get to finish. Sure enough 1 night later my wife showed me 1 of the new cables which was in the state the connection part that connects to the device had separate from the white "holder for the adapter and encased wires. This was not what I wanted to see. So now I am completing the survey and giving Un-satisfactory ratings. Only thing I can say is I'm glad I didn't pay $20 dollars for the cable. Manufacturer needs to be aware of this defective issue. And that's most likely the reason for the low cost for the product. Walmart, I am an unhappy Customer!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KeithFromHackettstown
Hackettstown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews