Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 71 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
I used it at home and on a boat!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Boater4455

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Boater4455
by Boater4455

i use the cable as an extension so I can use one tv on a 32" cabin cruiser. Rather than have two TVs (at least for now), I simply attach the longer cord and take the TV/DVD to the berth the farthest from the galley. It works fine and keeps me from having to move all of the equipment forward. For the money, you cannot beat it. I have had the cable for about a year, first using it to run from a bedroom tv to a v in my home office. Getting ready to buy another so I don't have to unhook, etc.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boater4455
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This wasn't in the package we received....
1/2/2013

Customer review by bub1150

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bub1150
by bub1150
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had to go to the local Wal-Mart and exchange what came instead, a 7' printer HDMI cable, for the correct 25' gold cable, but had to pay extra as they didn't have the same brand. We needed this immediately so we were glad the store had such a long cable in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bub1150
hastings, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2011

Customer review by Spait

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Spait
by Spait

The Link Depot 25' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable, well it'a the right length just what I needed and for the right price, works much better than I thought, it's very good and long. Good buy for the right price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spait
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
POPS!
8/19/2011

Customer review by ChampionPaladin

1.0 stars 8/19/2011 by ChampionPaladin
by ChampionPaladin

great price but it kept popping my video image on my projector. I had to replace before it damaged the projector. The cable is NOT rubber coated but a mesh and maybe not even insulated properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChampionPaladin
Would recommend to a friend? No
hook up laptop to tv
6/1/2012

Customer review by pokerman528

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by pokerman528
by pokerman528

works like a charm LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokerman528
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality well built cable.
11/21/2012

Customer review by pallogrande

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by pallogrande
by pallogrande
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to split an hdmi signal, and have the same signal go to two different tv's. Each tv is hd 1080. The second tv is about 45' from the other. I researched and all the big Box stores, and even the small electronic expertise stores said splitting and a long hdmi run don't work. Best buy was prepared to charge me $250 for a "specialty" long run hdmi cable. I saw this cable on Walmart.com while I was searching for other options. The price led me to believe it might be low quality, but I thought I would gamble. What a gamble! This is a well constructed cable with quality ends. I split my signal, ran it to my other tv, and bingo - two 1080 tv's sharing a high def signal and looking great. Buy this if you need a long run hdmi cable, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pallogrande
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/14/2011

Customer review by RickInBham

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by RickInBham
by RickInBham

Looks to be well made and sturdy. Works just as well as the ones costing 5 times more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickInBham
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great cable
7/28/2011

Customer review by racquetballguy

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by racquetballguy
by racquetballguy

I have tried several cables and hdmi converters with no luck. The cost is comparable to everything else I have tried but the big difference is this one worked. I am doing more and more of my online buying with Walmart, it is easy to return if it doesn't work but most of the time I have had great success with everything I have bought..

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racquetballguy
west jordan, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High Quality, Low Price
4/16/2011

Customer review by BigWhiteDodge

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by BigWhiteDodge
by BigWhiteDodge

I used to pay 100 bucks for an hdmi cable this long a few years ago. This is just as good or better for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigWhiteDodge
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
50/50
9/20/2011

Customer review by LangleyWI

3.0 stars 9/20/2011 by LangleyWI
by LangleyWI
Walmart associate

Bought two of these cables as needed one for receiver and one for Vizio Blu-Ray player. Hooked them both up and the player connected right up and worked great. The one on the receiver would not connect. Tried switching cables and then the player would not display. The one I am keeping has been working great and would recommend. The second one had to be returned and trying again with a new one, hopefully just a fluke but so far batting .500 with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LangleyWI
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It does the job
12/3/2010

Customer review by BozemanMark

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by BozemanMark
by BozemanMark

I bought three of these. They do the job, and are inexpensive. Why pay more for HDMI cables?

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BozemanMark
Bozeman, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I haven't used the product, but the cable is stiff
6/11/2012

Customer review by EANK

2.0 stars 6/11/2012 by EANK
by EANK

I anticipate problems with getting this cable to layout when I do attempt to use it due to the fact that it is very rigid and will resist being laid out in a straight line, by stubbornly retaining it's coiled condition in which it was packaged and shippped. Flexibility is a necessity in extension cables!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EANK
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/21/2011

Customer review by giani

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by giani
by giani

I have used only three four times and found it very good. The clarity of picture was very good. This is a very good deal - you are getting 10' HDMI cable at $7 where in market it cost $25+ that too for only 5-6'.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Eexcellent HDMI cable
5/27/2011

Customer review by Cobra991

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by Cobra991
by Cobra991

This HDMI cable is great for short connections between my receiver and game systems on my component rack and are far cheaper than the ones in the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobra991
Panama City Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/23/2011

Customer review by bworth5

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by bworth5
by bworth5

The shipment was fast and the product works very well. The cord has a strong casing but it's still flexible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bworth5
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Cable & Good price
7/7/2011

Customer review by Cheeeeese

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by Cheeeeese
by Cheeeeese

Good HDMI cable for the price. Keep in mind this cable is Backwards compatible with v. 1.1 and 1.2s. This means it is not version 1.4, but for most TV's including my new samsung (purchased 5/11) is is good enough that I will never see or hear the difference! It was extremely easy to have it delivered to my local wall mart & it only took a couple of days. I would purchase this cable again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheeeeese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fine cables- get longer length
7/9/2013

Customer review by hawkster74

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by hawkster74
by hawkster74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, jazzy look- just get a longer length. 3 ft is too tight when you have to pull any component out from a shelf or reconfigure in future. Use only if it plugs into box stacked below. So I returned at local Walmart (YES!) and reordered right length.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hawkster74
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cable
4/25/2011

Customer review by GregOz

4.0 stars 4/25/2011 by GregOz
by GregOz

I bought this cable for myself about 1 1/2 years ago and loved it so much I bought it again so my son could hook up his xbox. I even recomended it to my parents for their hd tv and they bought it too. Great picture, great price. No complaints from me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GregOz
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cord for $1 per foot
11/4/2011

Customer review by TSJL

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by TSJL
by TSJL

No need to spend $30 - $40 on a HDMI cord. This works just as good. What amazed me is that I couldn't find any inexpensive cords in the stores (Walmart included). Once again, Walmart On-Line came through with what I wanted and for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSJL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Worked great & cheap
11/27/2011

Customer review by jcrash

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by jcrash
by jcrash

I used this to replace the Red, Blue, Green component cable I was using and it really improved the sound. My cable company said there was no real need to buy expensive HDMI cables. This cheap on appears to be working just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcrash
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews