Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1436 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1436 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1436 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1132
4 stars
206
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
52
1-20 of 1090 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1090 total reviews
1-20 of 1090 reviews
Link Depot HDMI Cable
12/10/2010

Customer review by AThriftyShopper2

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by AThriftyShopper2
by AThriftyShopper2

What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (354) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AThriftyShopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI Cable
1/31/2011

Customer review by Cheapskate43

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Cheapskate43
by Cheapskate43

As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (121) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheapskate43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not fancy, but works like a charm
11/29/2010

Customer review by NoDough

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by NoDough
by NoDough

Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say?

Was this review helpful? (132) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDough
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good deal
12/10/2010

Customer review by teamfamily5

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by teamfamily5
by teamfamily5

these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length.

Was this review helpful? (115) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teamfamily5
Norman Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works :)
11/11/2013

Customer review by daverepp

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by daverepp
by daverepp

Here's the thing about HDMI cables.... They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daverepp
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent cable for audio and video.
2/24/2011

Customer review by MajesticWi

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MajesticWi
by MajesticWi

I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MajesticWi
Northeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Enough
11/23/2010

Customer review by NewOutlook

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by NewOutlook
by NewOutlook

This was the least expensive HDMI cable I could find and I use it to hook up a laptop to my HD TV occasionally. The blue ray video and sound are fine through this cable.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewOutlook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the job
11/20/2013

Customer review by Trapper3661

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Trapper3661
by Trapper3661

Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trapper3661
McGregor, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by TerryMcG

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by TerryMcG
by TerryMcG

This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem. I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerryMcG
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why spend even $20?
12/5/2010

Customer review by EDNMOsince1984

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by EDNMOsince1984
by EDNMOsince1984

I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDNMOsince1984
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
cables
1/7/2011

Customer review by neva36

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by neva36
by neva36

works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neva36
pasadena,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cable value
1/28/2011

Customer review by Winnie34

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Winnie34
by Winnie34

Least expensive cable I could find. Bought 2 for under $4 each and they perform equally to one I paid over $20 for. Go WalMart online!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winnie34
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUST RIGHT!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by BabiiChiica017

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by BabiiChiica017
by BabiiChiica017

This is just what I needed. It's very inexpensive but it does a great job. I wanted and HDMI cable so that I could connect my laptop to my TV. This one is great!! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it was so cheap. The minute I got it home it did wonders. And now I am able to watch movies, play games, and more on a bigger screen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabiiChiica017
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Order this one!
11/6/2013

Customer review by Blessed4Eternity

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by Blessed4Eternity
by Blessed4Eternity

Works really well. We red all the reviews at Cnet and other places and there really is no different between this inexpensive one and the much costly ones. My husband asked me to order a second just like it for our first flat screen TV!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blessed4Eternity
Tolna PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as any expensive HDMI cable
3/28/2014

Customer review by CruiseMix

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by CruiseMix
by CruiseMix

Lowest price and quality reception. I see no reception difference to my other televisions with more expensive HDMI cables. In the future, I will replace my others with this HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruiseMix
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Link Depot HDMI cable failed
8/13/2011

Customer review by Grumpy25

1.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Grumpy25
by Grumpy25

I attempted to connect our Toshiba DVD player to LG TV ( both units are HDMI 1080p compatible) and Link Depot 6' gold plated high-speed HDMI cable failed to establish a link .

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grumpy25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Cable has no sound Wires
3/4/2011

Customer review by ComputerGeek007

1.0 stars 3/4/2011 by ComputerGeek007
by ComputerGeek007

I had to go buy another cable.This cable is missing some of the wires for sound. Buy the $9.99 Cable with internet and sound instead.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerGeek007
Bellingham,WA'
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Digital is Digital
1/4/2011

Customer review by Lowery02

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Lowery02
by Lowery02

A wise man once said...... "FRIENDS DON'T LET FRIENDS BUY MONSTER" Don't waste your money on high priced HDMI cables..With digital, it's either there perfect, or its not there at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lowery02
Ashtabula, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick!!
8/5/2011

Customer review by ExplodedCaesar

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by ExplodedCaesar
by ExplodedCaesar

My girlfriend got me one of these for Christmas to go with a new Blu-Ray Player. I was a bit skeptical at first when she told me she hadn't paid an arm or a leg for it. I was actually afraid I wouldn't be able to enjoy my player because for what she paid...the cord HAD to be bad...Boy did I ever eat a whole heaping helping of Crow! It's been roughly 8 months now and the cord works like a charm. I don't know if picture or sound fidelity is better or worse than a cord that costs several times more...But what I can say is this...If you want a cable that's not going to hurt your wallet...Go with one of these...If it works; awesome...if it doesn't...well...You didn't spend all that much to begin with. It's a safe bet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExplodedCaesar
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
4/26/2011

Customer review by pome11

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by pome11
by pome11

I understand this product cost less than $7, but I still expected it to do the job it was bought for. I connected to my Blu-Ray player and my TV and the connection wasn't readable between them. The previous cable still worked, it's just loose, so I had to go back to using it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pome11
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1090 total reviews
1-20 of 1090 reviews