Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 2582 reviews
5 stars
2002
4 stars
379
3 stars
61
2 stars
26
1 stars
114
Sort by: 
1-20 of 2057 reviews
1-20 of 2057 reviews
cables
1/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!!!
1/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these HDMI Cables for a few recent toys I bought myself. (ie. HD 1080p TV, HD Cable Box, Blu Ray Player, X-Box 360S, and an HD Home Theater Surround Sound System) I thought they were a great price but wasn't sure about the quality because the price was so good. I shouldn't of worried. Theses are great cables at a great price. After I bought the first one to check the quality, I re-ordered a complete set for myself and am very pleased. You can spend a fortune on one cable let alone multiple, made by big name brands, but why..... I owned a M NSTER brand cable, that cost about 8-10 times as much (And I love their products) but can't tell the difference in performance one bit. With the money I've saved by buying Link Depot Cables from Walmart.com I have quit a bit more money to put somewhere else. Great Product And a Great Price. Thnx Walmart.com. and Link Depot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
9/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Made good nice package fast shipping and correct, be getting mpre for are rv
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Link Depot HDMI Cable
12/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (387)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Go for the gold
11/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great HDMI cable for the price, no signal loss. Purchased a ney Sony 46" TV the HDMI ports were on the left side of the TV. My Sat box was 8' away so I ordered this 10' cable and it performs just like the $50.00 cables do and both ends are gold plated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works :)
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Here's the thing about HDMI cables.... They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Product - Very Good Price
11/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (92)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Connect TV to a laptop
1/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (150)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!
11/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem. I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
HDMI Cable
1/31/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (133)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
VERY Cheaply Made
1/29/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent cable for audio and video.
2/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hdmi cables
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received these cables very quick they have perform flawless price was excellent would recommend to anyone looking for inexpensive HDMI cables
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works, but Site-To-Store eta was way off.
3/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is your average HDMI cable. I don't know if it's better than any other cable. Pros: It's 25 feet long and it works. Clear picture and everything. Superior price if you buy online, I might add. Cons: Too bad it wasn't in-stock at my local Wal-Mart. Also, the estimated arrival date for Site-To-Store was shown online as next-business-day. Perfect, so I thought. That was so wrong, because after I checked out online, come next business day, and my local Wal-Mart has still not received it. Then the tracking status finally updates a day later, only to say that it will arrive in a week. Which it finally did arrive a week later. But, had I known that it would take a week to arrive, I would have just gone to a local electronics shop instead of buying on walmart.com.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
cable was as advertised and handled high speed resolution there are some that don't tell you if it will handle high speed HDMI or not this one will handle 1080x1080P with no problem. Cable is slightly over six feet long which is not stated on the items description. The cable ends are straight they do not have a 90% degree turn so if you use this on a wall mount it will still work but need 3 inches to bend it to turn the cable down. If you have a cable crimp tool as I do you can turn it down or up and get it to fit in a 2 inch space between TV and wall. Should not be an issue if you use a wall mount bracket, will not work if you mount directly to wall without a mount. Routed near power cables and stereo cables with 400 watt output and did not receive any noise or video interference on the cable. I noticed that the HDMI cable Gave better picture quality than the standard large RGB cables (looks like RCA jacks) also noticed that the HDMI got rid of color bleed for your information that is not included in the information for the HDMI cable or T.V. Trouble shooting information. Only drawback was time to get it to the store. Delivery time was 8 days and shipping was three days after I ordered it for in store pick up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not such a great deal...
2/9/2011
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gold-Plated High-Speed HDMI Cable (2 Pack)
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the 6' 2-pack (6' each). They were exactly what I needed for a very good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good deal
12/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (122)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not fancy, but works like a charm
11/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (138)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why spend even $20?
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-