Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2578 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1998
4 stars
379
3 stars
61
2 stars
26
1 stars
114
1-20 of 2053 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2053 total reviews
1-20 of 2053 reviews
cables
1/7/2011

Customer review by neva36

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by neva36
by neva36

works very well on my tv that i bought from walmart able to view movies on netflix on my tv with this cable.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neva36
pasadena,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
3 6' HDMI cables for under $6!
2/17/2017

Customer review by Kenneth

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Kenneth
by Kenneth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality cables on the super cheap. No complaints here. All in use, all working fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenneth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Link Depot HDMI Cable
12/10/2010

Customer review by AThriftyShopper2

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by AThriftyShopper2
by AThriftyShopper2

What can I say other than it does the job! After reading online comments that the ONLY difference between many HDMI cables is the "markup", I decided to take a chance on this inexpensive cable. I got the gold plated model because the plating does improve signal strength. I hooked it up and the picture quality seemed to be better than my factory hdmi cable. I am now a convinced that you do NOT need to spend $30, $40, $50 or more to get a good HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (379) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AThriftyShopper2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
It works :)
11/11/2013

Customer review by daverepp

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by daverepp
by daverepp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Here's the thing about HDMI cables.... They either work or they don't. There's not really a grey area when it comes to this particular kind of item. This one works. The end.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daverepp
Mendota, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product for a GREAT Price!!!
11/26/2013

Customer review by TerryMcG

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by TerryMcG
by TerryMcG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent HDMI Cable! All the others at the stores range from about $15-$50, but this one for $4 works just as good. It has very good quality. The picture and sound are just as good as any other on the Blu-ray player and laptop. The cord length is great for having the Blu-ray player on the same media console. However, if you want to plug it into your laptop further away, you will need to get a longer cord. The only downside is that it is a tight fit to plug in and remove, but not that big of a problem. I am so happy I got this! Such a great deal! I hate spending more money than I have to, so this was a Perfect Purchase! I am planning on getting more for other devices as well. Love It! Would make good cheap Christmas gifts as well!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryMcG
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HDMI Cable
1/31/2011

Customer review by Cheapskate43

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by Cheapskate43
by Cheapskate43

As good as the 35.00 brand and nearly 10 times cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (130) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheapskate43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cable for audio and video.
2/24/2011

Customer review by MajesticWi

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by MajesticWi
by MajesticWi

I used the cable for connecting my DVR to my 32" LCD T.V.. The cable is quality made with NO distortion of audio or video. The 6' length is more than adequate for connecting my two components which are on different shelves in my entertainment center. Considering what I paid for my first HDMI cable when I purchased my LCD T.V., this one is a steal! Will definitely buy again as I add more components to my entertainment center.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MajesticWi
Northeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
good deal
12/10/2010

Customer review by teamfamily5

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by teamfamily5
by teamfamily5

these are no different than the $20 or $30 cables. Using it on our 55" vizio 1080p/240hz tv with playstation, wii, and x box. bought 5 of them for under $4.00 each. 6' was enough length.

Was this review helpful? (121) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teamfamily5
Norman Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not fancy, but works like a charm
11/29/2010

Customer review by NoDough

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by NoDough
by NoDough

Using this cable to connect my computer to my HD television. Priced right. Works great. What else can I say?

Was this review helpful? (137) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoDough
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Why would you pay more?
12/29/2010

Customer review by ArtyG

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by ArtyG
by ArtyG
Top 500 contributor

This has been my winter of the HD upgrade. I first replaced a 15 year old Magnavox 27" SD tv with a 32" HD LCD for the bedroom. In short order I discovered watching old style tv was like sandpapering my corneas compared to the new HD. So then I had to replace the LR set with a new 46" Plasma and replace the old DVD players with new upconverting Viore players from Walmart for that 1080P look from my Netflix discs. And 2 new Roku's rounded out the latest acquisitions. All together I needed 4 HDMI cables which could have cost me from $80 to $148 before tax in store (any store)! Instead I waited a few days and had them delivered to my door with free holiday shipping for less that $16. Oh yeah, these cables all worked exactly as expected which is to say flawlessly. If one is willing to either plan ahead or defer the instant gratification of rushing home with your new Blu Ray box and plugging in you can save a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtyG
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Top 500 contributor
Why spend even $20?
12/5/2010

Customer review by EDNMOsince1984

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by EDNMOsince1984
by EDNMOsince1984

I was a bit apprehensive when I ordered these cables for my new Blu Ray player. After all, why would Best Buy charge $36.00 or more for 6' HDMI "Gold" cables (even Walmart charges $20 in-store) if they weren't better cables? Well, I went ahead & ordered, the cables arrived, they looked like my more expensive cables, felt like my more expensive cable..... OMG!.. they work just as good as the ones I bought at Best Buy last year for my Sat TV receiver!!!! Guess this is where I buy my cables and other accessories from now on!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EDNMOsince1984
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Does the job
11/20/2013

Customer review by Trapper3661

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Trapper3661
by Trapper3661
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite the cable being much smaller in dia than the old one, it delivered a good quality HDMI signal from my laptop to my TV, and at a very reduced cost.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trapper3661
McGregor, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/2/2017

Customer review by dacovy

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by dacovy
by dacovy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems to do what it is supposed to do and price was much cheaper than in the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dacovy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Enough
11/23/2010

Customer review by NewOutlook

5.0 stars 11/23/2010 by NewOutlook
by NewOutlook

This was the least expensive HDMI cable I could find and I use it to hook up a laptop to my HD TV occasionally. The blue ray video and sound are fine through this cable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewOutlook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cable value
1/28/2011

Customer review by Winnie34

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Winnie34
by Winnie34

Least expensive cable I could find. Bought 2 for under $4 each and they perform equally to one I paid over $20 for. Go WalMart online!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winnie34
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
JUST RIGHT!!
7/26/2011

Customer review by BabiiChiica017

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by BabiiChiica017
by BabiiChiica017

This is just what I needed. It's very inexpensive but it does a great job. I wanted and HDMI cable so that I could connect my laptop to my TV. This one is great!! I was a little hesitant to purchase it because it was so cheap. The minute I got it home it did wonders. And now I am able to watch movies, play games, and more on a bigger screen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabiiChiica017
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
As good as any expensive HDMI cable
3/28/2014

Customer review by CruiseMix

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by CruiseMix
by CruiseMix
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lowest price and quality reception. I see no reception difference to my other televisions with more expensive HDMI cables. In the future, I will replace my others with this HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CruiseMix
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
2/11/2017

Customer review by gwander53

4.0 stars 2/11/2017 by gwander53
by gwander53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am please with this product. It took a while to figure out that is has a button that controls which port is being actively used. I would like it better if you didn't have to push a button to select which port I am using. No other complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwander53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cable for a great price
2/15/2017

Customer review by Momof4Grandmaof8

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Momof4Grandmaof8
by Momof4Grandmaof8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a high quality cable. It works very well. Walmart has this for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4Grandmaof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
3/29/2017

Customer review by East

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by East
by East

Good product. Shipped fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2053 total reviews
1-20 of 2053 reviews