Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1938
4 stars
360
3 stars
59
2 stars
26
1 stars
106
1-20 of 1964 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1964 total reviews
1-20 of 1964 reviews
Great quaity BUT cuts off laptop
6/18/2016

Customer review by ikpoplove10

2.0 stars 6/18/2016 by ikpoplove10
by ikpoplove10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

cord goes in too far laptop socket and shuts down my laptop...OK, so it worked perfect 1st two days, but then 3rd day when I plugged in my cord to my laptop it would completely shut my laptop down and it was so frustrating, I looked up online "HDMI shuts down laptop/computer" in sooo many ways, didn't find a solution, i thought is it my laptop or is it me? So I ordered a different one that was cheaper on eBay to test it out, and this one doesn't jam all the way into my laptop, like this one did, it didn't shut down my computer, so now I know it was this cord I bought here, sadly! Now If I use the cord, I have to be careful and not push the cord all the way in my laptop hdmi socket, it has to be pulled out a little , which is weird, but at least it stopped shutting down my laptop. I have to be careful with this cord!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikpoplove10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Link Depot 15' Gold Plated High Speed HDMI Cable
6/14/2016

Customer review by KnittingMimi

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by KnittingMimi
by KnittingMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far so good. I use as link from my laptop to my TV as I do not like watching TV on smaller devices. Price was good see no difference in reception from this compared to the shorter on I have been using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnittingMimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy
6/20/2016

Customer review by Steve7733a

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Steve7733a
by Steve7733a
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The long hdmi cable makes it easier to use with all my devices.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve7733a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product - Very Good Price
11/5/2010

Customer review by philpot09

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by philpot09
by philpot09

I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.

Was this review helpful? (87) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philpot09
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Connect TV to a laptop
1/27/2011

Customer review by PhilipNJ

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by PhilipNJ
by PhilipNJ

15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!

Was this review helpful? (143) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilipNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good Cables
6/7/2016

Customer review by SLOPokerKid

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by SLOPokerKid
by SLOPokerKid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are 15 ft cables that work great if you need some long cables. I use these when I travel because they're lighter and longer than the 12 ft I was using. They worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLOPokerKid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY Cheaply Made
1/29/2012

Customer review by TheCrimsonTradition

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by TheCrimsonTradition
by TheCrimsonTradition

The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrimsonTradition
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not such a great deal...
2/9/2011

Customer review by StudyStudy

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by StudyStudy
by StudyStudy

Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudyStudy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
15 feet is just right
2/14/2016

Customer review by nickinAbruzzo

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by nickinAbruzzo
by nickinAbruzzo

the right length for connecting notebooks, etc... online cost below $10 beats any in store price by 2 or 3 times.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nickinAbruzzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great laptop to tv
3/2/2014

Customer review by RJM1241

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by RJM1241
by RJM1241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJM1241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY!!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by BiggestCorpse

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by BiggestCorpse
by BiggestCorpse

so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggestCorpse
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI CABLE
6/21/2016

Customer review by GRIFF

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by GRIFF
by GRIFF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRIFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every bit as good as more expensive versions
7/2/2011

Customer review by wyodinosaur

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by wyodinosaur
by wyodinosaur

Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyodinosaur
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI cables-oh no!
3/23/2011

Customer review by MyWalmartStore

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by MyWalmartStore
by MyWalmartStore

Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWalmartStore
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price and much better than the VGA cable
1/7/2011

Customer review by jdmm

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jdmm
by jdmm

I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdmm
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good price and they work!
5/31/2016

Customer review by Seawinddad

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Seawinddad
by Seawinddad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Yes, I know.....of course they 'work'! When do cables NOT work? Well, I've ordered HDMI cable from Walmart before and those didn't work at all. I had to return them. Yeah, it surprised me too. These Line Depot Cables had an excellent price so, I gave them a shot. I'm happy to say 'no issues' with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seawinddad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long 15' cable for a good price
2/2/2014

Customer review by conak1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by conak1
by conak1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quick free shipping using Site to Store. Didn't need it right away so I picked it up on my next weekly shopping trip to my local Walmart to avoid an extra trip. Priced as low as other internet sellers. Had to pay sales tax, but that was a lot less then the other seller's shipping charges. I use it to hook up my laptop to my large TV. The extra length lets me sit at my normal viewing distance from the screen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conak1
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase!
3/28/2016

Customer review by Shopper4949

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Shopper4949
by Shopper4949

One of the best $8.00 I ever spent! Great bargain and works perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper4949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HDMI
3/28/2016

Customer review by Wickedlyevil

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Wickedlyevil
by Wickedlyevil

This cable is very thin. It does work but, it looks and feels cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wickedlyevil
Would recommend to a friend? No
great value
3/25/2016

Customer review by rkpeddy

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by rkpeddy
by rkpeddy

Can't believe the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rkpeddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1964 total reviews
1-20 of 1964 reviews