Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

547 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
427
4 stars
84
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
23
1-20 of 435 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews
only one worked
2/7/2016

Customer review by Kevin

2.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Kevin
by Kevin

I ordered two of these. One worked, and I am still using it. One did not; the picture and sound kept cutting out. I am going to try to return it for a new one and see what happens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kevin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product - Very Good Price
11/5/2010

Customer review by philpot09

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by philpot09
by philpot09

I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.

Was this review helpful? (83) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philpot09
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Connect TV to a laptop
1/27/2011

Customer review by PhilipNJ

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by PhilipNJ
by PhilipNJ

15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!

Was this review helpful? (141) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilipNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works
1/28/2016

Customer review by GeorgesMatrix

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by GeorgesMatrix
by GeorgesMatrix

Works and is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgesMatrix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY Cheaply Made
1/29/2012

Customer review by TheCrimsonTradition

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by TheCrimsonTradition
by TheCrimsonTradition

The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCrimsonTradition
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Link Depot HDMI 15' cable.
1/20/2016

Customer review by Keck1292

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Keck1292
by Keck1292

This HDMI cable is working fine. No problems. Delivery took one day longer than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keck1292
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This cord is very usefull.
1/19/2016

Customer review by balleye

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by balleye
by balleye

The great thing about this product is its perfect length. It is just what I needed. Like I said before it works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balleye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Walmart service!
1/18/2016

Customer review by yugnauj

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by yugnauj
by yugnauj

The item I received was as specified and it arrived at the scheduled time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yugnauj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not such a great deal...
2/9/2011

Customer review by StudyStudy

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by StudyStudy
by StudyStudy

Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StudyStudy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Does the Job it is intended to do
1/12/2016

Customer review by Cable232

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Cable232
by Cable232

This product gives more flexibility when connecting a device to your HDMI Port on your High Definition TV. With the 15 foot cable your device can sit on a table at a convenient location. This Cable is reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cable232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great laptop to tv
3/2/2014

Customer review by RJM1241

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by RJM1241
by RJM1241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJM1241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY!!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by BiggestCorpse

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by BiggestCorpse
by BiggestCorpse

so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BiggestCorpse
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT!
1/1/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Diane
by Diane

Just as good as the $$$$$$$$$$ cables with 1/16 of the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every bit as good as more expensive versions
7/2/2011

Customer review by wyodinosaur

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by wyodinosaur
by wyodinosaur

Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyodinosaur
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL!!!!!
12/29/2015

Customer review by KELVINO

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by KELVINO
by KELVINO

HELPS DELIVER A GREAT PICTURE!!WISH I HAD KNOWN SOONER..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KELVINO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HDMI cables-oh no!
3/23/2011

Customer review by MyWalmartStore

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by MyWalmartStore
by MyWalmartStore

Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyWalmartStore
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
15' HDMI
12/27/2015

Customer review by Scott3708

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Scott3708
by Scott3708

It works as advertised

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scott3708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price and much better than the VGA cable
1/7/2011

Customer review by jdmm

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jdmm
by jdmm

I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdmm
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Future use
12/21/2015

Customer review by john3346

4.0 stars 12/21/2015 by john3346
by john3346

Bought for future use. So far have not used. Am sure will be fine, will try after holidays. Seemed like good price for the length. Needed to stream movies or what is on my computer to the television set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
john3346
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Link Depot High Speed HDMI Cable
12/15/2015

Customer review by prcondo

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by prcondo
by prcondo

This was a great price for a high quality HDMI cable. The length was perfect for connecting my computer to my smart TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prcondo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 435 total reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews