Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

521 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
407
4 stars
79
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 stars
23
1-20 of 409 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews
Connect TV to a laptop
1/27/2011

Customer review by PhilipNJ

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by PhilipNJ
by PhilipNJ

15' is more than enough for me to connect my laptop to my TV, while I sit comfortably in my couch and use laptop keyboard and mouse to do whatever I can with a computer and see it in life size 1080p. For the versatile 15' length and great quality, the gold plated HDMI cable almost cost nothing!

Was this review helpful? (137) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhilipNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Good Product - Very Good Price
11/5/2010

Customer review by philpot09

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by philpot09
by philpot09

I don't know that I can add anything that has not already been said. I didn't need the cable right away so I had time to order it on line. Walmart had the best price and the site to store is convenient. Plus the Walmart return policy it the best in the industry. Oh yes, the cable worked great. Excellent picture and sound. I can not understand why a similar product sells for three times the price in the store or why anyone would pay that price.

Was this review helpful? (78) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philpot09
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI cables-oh no!
3/23/2011

Customer review by MyWalmartStore

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by MyWalmartStore
by MyWalmartStore

Be sure to check prices on HDMI cables. These cables are heavily marked up and are money coming out of your pocket at other stores. At Walmart, try about 1/5th of the price. Same cable, more length, works great on my new Sony Bravia TV. One cable to the Comcast box and one cable to my DVD. And these cables are "high speed" "gold plated" too. Thanks. Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (62) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyWalmartStore
Chicago,Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Link Depot 15' Gold Plated HDMI Cable
12/8/2010

Customer review by AuntieKC

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by AuntieKC
by AuntieKC

Works great. Awesome price. Can't find this price in stores......definitely get it online!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
REALLY!!!
5/23/2011

Customer review by BiggestCorpse

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by BiggestCorpse
by BiggestCorpse

so i was shopping for HDMI cables and came across these. there is no way that they can be this price and work at all... WRONG! these cables work just as well as the $150.00 monster cables that i have since returned and got my money back. the only reason i can see not to buy these is if you enjoy wasting money... i could not be happier with these HDMI cables

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BiggestCorpse
LI, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not such a great deal...
2/9/2011

Customer review by StudyStudy

2.0 stars 2/9/2011 by StudyStudy
by StudyStudy

Initially I was thrilled with this cable. A great price and it worked great - for all of one week! Now I have to jiggle, move, drape, you name it - just to get it to transmit to my TV. I think it is damaged internally, but it certainly hasn't been treated badly, just normal use. I wouldn't recommend the cable, and I'm kicking myself for throwing out my packaging, otherwise I'd return it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StudyStudy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
VERY Cheaply Made
1/29/2012

Customer review by TheCrimsonTradition

1.0 stars 1/29/2012 by TheCrimsonTradition
by TheCrimsonTradition

The product would be fine for stationary use I suppose, but for plugging and unplugging in multiple devices, it is totally worthless. I bought two of them, and the first time I used the first one, when I went to unplug it from my laptop, the "gold plated end" broke loose of the plastic surrounding it. I could move the tip up and down and side to side within the plastic casing surrounding the tip. It was clearly broken after the first time I plugged and unplugged it from my laptop. I thought I might have bumped it myself, or caused it to break loose, so I tried the other end, and the same thing happened to it when I unplugged it from my T.V. So I tried the second one, since the first one broke on both ends, and to my surprise (not really) the same exact thing happened to both ends of it as well. The cables are obviously cheaply made and wouldn't withstand constant use. You get what you pay for sometimes, even though you don't like to believe it. I have an EXTREMELY expensive gold lined and plated Phillips 15 footer that I paid an arm and a leg for years ago that STILL WORKS LIKE NEW to this day, and these cheap ones broke on the first use. So you can decide for yourself what you think you should buy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheCrimsonTradition
Centre, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great laptop to tv
3/2/2014

Customer review by RJM1241

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by RJM1241
by RJM1241

just what I wanted to go from laptop to tv

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RJM1241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every bit as good as more expensive versions
7/2/2011

Customer review by wyodinosaur

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by wyodinosaur
by wyodinosaur

Don't pay more for fancy packaging or favourite colours or whatever cosmetic additions they give to these cables. These plain cables perform every bit as well as ones costing 5 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyodinosaur
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long 15' cable for a good price
2/2/2014

Customer review by conak1

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by conak1
by conak1

Quick free shipping using Site to Store. Didn't need it right away so I picked it up on my next weekly shopping trip to my local Walmart to avoid an extra trip. Priced as low as other internet sellers. Had to pay sales tax, but that was a lot less then the other seller's shipping charges. I use it to hook up my laptop to my large TV. The extra length lets me sit at my normal viewing distance from the screen.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conak1
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price and much better than the VGA cable
1/7/2011

Customer review by jdmm

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jdmm
by jdmm

I have had this cable for 2 weeks and use it to connect laptop to tv so i can watch netflix videos streaming and dvds. I could not find a price like this at any of the stores, best price was online. Also, had to purchase this to replace the VGA cable i previously purchased from WM (a VGA & mini sound cables) because a vga pin broke off after a month and I could no longer use. This HDMI cable with the usb-like connections is so easy to plug in / out and nothing delicate to break on it, unlike the vga types. ---very happy with this purchase thus far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdmm
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for the price.
9/2/2011

Customer review by Martyworld

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Martyworld
by Martyworld

Use this cable to hook up my laptop to my 72" DLP TV across the room from where I sit. It is extremely heavy duty and is superior to many of the cables I have seen in the local stores, i.e., Best Buy, COMP USA selling at 3 times the price. It is durable and meets all expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martyworld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cable Works Great!!!
6/6/2011

Customer review by ChildOfGod1368

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by ChildOfGod1368
by ChildOfGod1368

I purchased this cable to connect my laptop to my HDTV. I must say it works great and you truly can't beat the price for a 15' cable. Thanks Walmart for the great value. God Bless!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChildOfGod1368
Wedowee, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not a good deal
1/20/2012

Customer review by BaiCon

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by BaiCon
by BaiCon

Bought this using site to store, got it in a timely fashion. Noticed right away that it was very thin compared to my 6' HDMI cord. Hooked it up just as I had been doing with my 6' HDMI cord and now neither my TV or computer will turn on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaiCon
Columbs Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
a dud :(
3/22/2012

Customer review by atlhousewife99

1.0 stars 3/22/2012 by atlhousewife99
by atlhousewife99

purchased this with my new HP laptop to link to my tv, used it twice and all was well then on the third use connection stopped in mid movie, i did some troubleshooting thinking it was my laptop but after connecting another HDMI cable from two tv's to the laptop it worked so im guessing i just got a bad cable based and all the other great reviews, the reason i chose this cable was a combo of the price and the positive reviews. i will return and get a different brand of cable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atlhousewife99
Lawrenceville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
3/30/2011

Customer review by TigRig

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by TigRig
by TigRig

Kind of cheaply made, but work great on my hd set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigRig
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
8/8/2011

Customer review by Crusty777

4.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Crusty777
by Crusty777

When I ordered this product, I thought I'd be receiving a normal size 15' cord. This one is much thinner (in circumference) than what I expected, but for the price, I think it's still worth it. Not as thick around as my 10ft. cord (was too short for my purpose, so ordered this one), but this will do the job just the same. Performance is equal (or better); my only beef is with the thickness of the cord. I would purchase this one again, and I would recommend this one if you don't mind it being a bit thinner than most.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crusty777
Sutherlin, OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
15" HDMI Cable
10/1/2011

Customer review by hauger1

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by hauger1
by hauger1

I ordered 2 of these so I can hook my 10" netbook to my TVs. I then can sit several feet away and display what is on the Netbook screen to my TV screens. The cable assemblies are made with a heavy duty cable itself, assuring no line loss. The price is excellent; you do not need to spend $40 to $50 for name brand HDMI cables. I also like the fact that I can order anything "Site To Store" for no charge. I shop at Walmart at least once a week, so picking up is no problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hauger1
Albertville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Good Product for a great price
12/26/2013

Customer review by sajnag

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by sajnag
by sajnag

I received what I expected and paid a great price for it. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sajnag
Osceola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth the upgrade
2/1/2011

Customer review by barnacleboy

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by barnacleboy
by barnacleboy

great price compared to others and well worth the money to upgrade from RCA plugs.Much better sound and picture

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barnacleboy
wynantskill, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 409 total reviews
1-20 of 409 reviews