Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2489 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1938
4 stars
360
3 stars
59
2 stars
26
1 stars
106
1-20 of 1964 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1964 total reviews
1-20 of 1964 reviews
Great Product!!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by MercCgrMan68

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by MercCgrMan68
by MercCgrMan68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these HDMI Cables for a few recent toys I bought myself. (ie. HD 1080p TV, HD Cable Box, Blu Ray Player, X-Box 360S, and an HD Home Theater Surround Sound System) I thought they were a great price but wasn't sure about the quality because the price was so good. I shouldn't of worried. Theses are great cables at a great price. After I bought the first one to check the quality, I re-ordered a complete set for myself and am very pleased. You can spend a fortune on one cable let alone multiple, made by big name brands, but why..... I owned a M NSTER brand cable, that cost about 8-10 times as much (And I love their products) but can't tell the difference in performance one bit. With the money I've saved by buying Link Depot Cables from Walmart.com I have quit a bit more money to put somewhere else. Great Product And a Great Price. Thnx Walmart.com. and Link Depot.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MercCgrMan68
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice HDMI cable
7/25/2016

Customer review by NTH1

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by NTH1
by NTH1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 10 ft to connect Wi-Fi Blu Ray to TV. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NTH1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go for the gold
11/9/2010

Customer review by INSP1

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by INSP1
by INSP1

Great HDMI cable for the price, no signal loss. Purchased a ney Sony 46" TV the HDMI ports were on the left side of the TV. My Sat box was 8' away so I ordered this 10' cable and it performs just like the $50.00 cables do and both ends are gold plated.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
INSP1
MT. Pleasant , Pa Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/19/2012

Customer review by Avid101

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Avid101
by Avid101

cable was as advertised and handled high speed resolution there are some that don't tell you if it will handle high speed HDMI or not this one will handle 1080x1080P with no problem. Cable is slightly over six feet long which is not stated on the items description. The cable ends are straight they do not have a 90% degree turn so if you use this on a wall mount it will still work but need 3 inches to bend it to turn the cable down. If you have a cable crimp tool as I do you can turn it down or up and get it to fit in a 2 inch space between TV and wall. Should not be an issue if you use a wall mount bracket, will not work if you mount directly to wall without a mount. Routed near power cables and stereo cables with 400 watt output and did not receive any noise or video interference on the cable. I noticed that the HDMI cable Gave better picture quality than the standard large RGB cables (looks like RCA jacks) also noticed that the HDMI got rid of color bleed for your information that is not included in the information for the HDMI cable or T.V. Trouble shooting information. Only drawback was time to get it to the store. Delivery time was 8 days and shipping was three days after I ordered it for in store pick up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avid101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HDMI cable
5/17/2011

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB
Top 1000 contributor

It's a cable and it works. What more can I say, except that it cost much less than other retailers wanted for a similar cable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very good cables excelent price
3/15/2011

Customer review by JonesboroTVWatcher

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by JonesboroTVWatcher
by JonesboroTVWatcher

These HDMI cables work as good as the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JonesboroTVWatcher
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works fine
6/11/2016

Customer review by ProfessorC

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by ProfessorC
by ProfessorC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works fine priced right

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfessorC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2012

Customer review by Sourbeer

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Sourbeer
by Sourbeer

I wanted to upgrade my dvd player to a Blu-Ray player not only to get the newer dvd`s but to upscale my collection. Phillips is a name in electronics I am very familiar with, but was surprised at the sale price on the Walmart on line. I ordered it to be delivered at the store, with no shipping charges. Setting it up was no problem, it`s pretty much automatic. I am a little didappointed in the remote. I think it`s small to handle, but no problem in the operation if you aim it dirrectly at the player. Performance is great on screen, pictures are 100% Cristle sharp, sound is super and I made a great purchase. My 40" Sony tv really enjoys showing the performance this Phillips has to offer. I would say, buy it and you bought the best. The hdmi cable is producing a great finish picture. I might add the wireless system is great. My comuter is set up wireless and this phillips picked it up to connect immeadiatly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sourbeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Low Cost, Excellent Quality Alternative
5/29/2011

Customer review by GConway

5.0 stars 5/29/2011 by GConway
by GConway

I purchased this cord to replace my $28 cord that fell apart a week after I bought it. It does what I want...produce an excellent HD picture for my Blu-Ray. It does that with its amazingly low price. It goes to show the an expensive price doesn't necessarily mean quality product. If you're looking for HDMI cord, don't count this one out because of its price. It does the same job as the other ones. It was so cheap that I bought two of them and they were still less than half the price of my original that I would use to switch between my Blu-Ray and XBox 360.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GConway
N Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
7/19/2011

Customer review by tip2785

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by tip2785
by tip2785

I recently purchsed a new HDTV and it came without the HDMI cables. I didnt know much about this cable, but I did do a test of using only the composite (red, yellow & white) cables prior to purchasing the HDMI cable. What a difference the HDMI cable makes! I mostly buy all my new electronics/electronic accesories from walmart and this was a really good price for this item. So far no lost of signal and the picture quality is 5x better than the regular composite ones. I would also reccommend this cable if you own a PS3. The HDMI cable quality is just more compatible with the newer systems. I plan to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tip2785
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They really do make a difference
6/8/2011

Customer review by SofiaMD

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by SofiaMD
by SofiaMD

My PS3 came without HDMI cables (??!?), so I had to use it for a while with the old obsolete ones... WOW what a difference this cable made! Everything's now crisp and gorgeous. No need to spend a ton on more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SofiaMD
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great
11/26/2011

Customer review by damac

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by damac
by damac

I purchased this HDMI cable to hook-up my netbook to my 46' screen t.v. and it works great,no problems at all. I recommend this cable to anyone needing a HDMI cable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damac
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great--HDMI to connect laptop to HD TV
10/31/2011

Customer review by rolu

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by rolu
by rolu

We needed a long, inexpensive HDMI cable to connect a laptop to our HD TV. Most in stores are very expensive...this met our needs, and our pocketbook...thanks WM.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rolu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
5/1/2016

Customer review by Allen

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Allen
by Allen

Works good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Need to buy Brand Name!
1/31/2011

Customer review by skotty8191

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by skotty8191
by skotty8191
Top 250 contributor

I stopped into my local "box" store looking for a 10' HDMI Cable for my Blu-Ray player. There were 2 problems to contend with, one being the most commonly stcked cable size is 6' and the other HUGE issue was the price. Vizio was selling a 10' cable for 45 Bucks. If you search online, you'll see that there is no difference between a 45 dollar cable and a 10 dollar cable. Monster HDMI cables are even more expensive. Save your money and don't spend more than you need to. I did a video comparison between my old Monster HDMI and this new one and there was no difference what soever. Use the extra money saved on a new Blu-Ray Disc!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skotty8191
Riverside, Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
12/14/2011

Customer review by Cassitout

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Cassitout
by Cassitout

Ordered these cables to use with the Sony Blue Ray Wi-fi dvd player. They have been great so far. Easy to hook up to the tv from the pc. But, it's best to get a longer length if your pc is a bit far from the tv. Ended up purchasing a 25' cable from Amazon. Works great also. DO NOT fall for the hype that you need the expensive monster cables etc... They work just the same. No need to pay more than $10 for HDMI cables; regardless of length.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassitout
Boston,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product, but cheaply made
5/31/2012

Customer review by WalShopper89

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by WalShopper89
by WalShopper89

Fell in love with this cord. Perfect size, price, weight, very clear picture from a laptop to my 32 in flat screen. But, after 3 weeks, the gold plate detached from the cord and the product no longer worked. I'm going to reorder, maybe I just got a bad batch!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalShopper89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price...
8/21/2014

Customer review by tushva

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by tushva
by tushva
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stores near us had HDMI cables of near 15 bucks. I had apprehensions of ordering this online because of the cost. Cheaper is generally inferior in quality. But this cable is great. Supports 1080p, clear picture! .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tushva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a good product!
2/8/2014

Customer review by ted1919

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ted1919
by ted1919
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can't beat the price for 10ft HDMI cables. I bought some cables to connect my cable tv, surround sound, dvd player, etc. and they work great! Gives the HD quality and with the 10ft length I had no problem on connecting anything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ted1919
fontana, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great.
6/6/2011

Customer review by jbird1014

5.0 stars 6/6/2011 by jbird1014
by jbird1014

I needed a longer cable to go through the wall to add a TV to our bedroom for my wife. This works fine on a 1080i and the price is right. Jbird

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird1014
Swansea, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1964 total reviews
1-20 of 1964 reviews