Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 258 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 211 reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
Do Not Buy This Cable!!
11/16/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The website shows 3m DVI-D Dual Link to HDMI Cable and indeed the picture also shows it to be a DVI-D Dual link with 24 pins. What they actually sent was a DVI-D Single Link to HDMI Cable. It only has 18 pins. The part number I ordered and received was correct however it is only a single link. Their website on this product is very deceptive
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How to have a 42" monitor!!!!
3/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cable for all of $9 allowed me to connect my home computer via dvi port to my tv's hdmi port. Now I can watch movies straight off my computer! No drivers or software required. Now I can also use my LCD tv as my computer monitor. Works perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
How to Tansition from DVI to HDMI to DVI???
7/10/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great cable and competent supplier. There is not much one can say about a cable. It either works or it doesn't. However, the story of trying to figure out if this cable would work with my new computer on my 4 year old LCD monitor was a challenge. As it turns out, if you have an older monitor that is DVI based with a VGA connector also, no worries mate... My new CPU only had HDMI out and my old CPU had both DVI and VGA out. This new cable allowed me to go from the HDMI out to the DVI in on my monitor and ignore the VGA connector altogether. This is because the newer HDMI standard is based on the same connections of the older DVI standard, with the exception that this conversion only supplies graphic signals to the monitor and not audio. In a full blown HDMI setup, 5.1 and perhaps even 7.1 surround sound is also supported by HDMI, but I'm not completely sure about that. Not caring about 5.1 or 7.1 allows me to go this route, but what I found out about using this cable adapter hookup is that in order to do it, and use this new cable, the monitor needed to be HDCP compliant. Going on the Samsung site I learned that it was and "WA LA!!! It worked like a charm... I thought that since the manufacturers and marketers don't furnish this information, that I might do it here and save some buyer about an hour or so on the internet trying to get answers... If you should find yourself in my situation, this is the cable you need to fix the problem.... Captain Cable Guy Out...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product, works as expected.
2/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The product was exactly what I wanted. It works as expected. It's the technical specifications on your website that needs tweaked. I was looking for a verification of the length of the cable. I saw it was advertised as a "2m" cable. Some customers do not know "m" refers to a meter which is approximately 3 feet in length. So a "2m" would be approximately 6 feet in length. The length listed in the specs describes the length of the packaging that the cable was put into for sale. Anybody buying this product does not care what the length of the packaging is. They will want to know how long the cable is in length. Please correct this as I saw other customers had the same question. Again.....Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cable for the price
1/13/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cable works as expected, great price. Don't let the Big Box stores fool you, digital signal is not susceptible to RF noise like Analog - the signal is either there or it isn't. Using this cable to run from my PC's DVI output to my Samsung LED TV's HDMI input and am getting full resolution. Gave it 4 stars because there are cables out there that are built a bit better but overall I do recommend this piece. Cheaper on Walmart than anywhere else I looked including my favorite PC supply company.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The exact cable I needed
1/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I need a cable to connect my new laptop that has a HDMI output to an old monitor that has a VGI/DVI input and this cable did the job. The 1m long cable is good enough for my situation as my monitor and laptop sit next to each other.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, excellent price.
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Was looking to use my TV as an alternate monitor for my laptop and decided this was the best quality connection to use. Needless to say, the Walmart price was far better than any I found in the office products stores!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Connection from Blu Ray player HMDI to TV DVI
1/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Connection provided good video signal, but is not intended to carry audio signal. Unfortunately, alternate connections for audio did not work, which I blame on the TV's lack of adequate technology.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DVI-D to HDMI cable
1/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received the cable in good condition, brand new. Tried it using my desktop computer to my 65" HDTV and no signal lost. Great cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cord, but too short
6/14/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
Ever wanted the hassle of having to find a good high quality cord and find an equal quality adaptor to have it work for whatever HD setup you're going for? Me neither. It's why originally I went for this high quality dvi to hdmi cord to connect my PC to my HD TV. Two things I learned as soon as I did this though. Firstly dvi to hdmi doesn't necesserily mean you will get sound going to your tv. A friend told me it should, but coming from my Nvidia 9800 GTX I wasn't able to. Notta problem for me though, I had a nice set of PC surround sound speakers to set it up with. Could be a problem for you though. Lastly, and probably most importantly, for all you people like me that aren't hip to metric 1 meter isn't all that long. It's about 3 feet. Not even long enough to reach normally from my computer right beside my desk to my TV/monitor on top of it. Don't get me wrong, its a great cord if you dont mind putting your PC up on a laundry basket or something so it reaches. For the price difference, which last time I checked was only a few cents, just do yourself a favor save yourself the time by getting at least a 2m cord if you like the idea of a simple solution to connect a PC to a HDTV. Just make sure your PC has a DVI slot, its the long white looking one, not the little angled blue one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, solid product.
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It does what it was designed to do. It sends the video signal from my computer to my TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
12/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this cable to connect my laptop with HDTV. It worked pretty well. Delivery was also fast.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The RIGHT Price
2/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These suckers cost $30 to $50 apiece at my local stores: Kmart, Best Buy, Radio Shack (even though Kmart claims to stock them at only $20!). Don't pay that price; there's NO DIFFERENCE except possibly length - and most of us put the monitors within 2-5' of the computer, so these are plenty long enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Performed well
2/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this DVI-D Dual link cable to link my flat screen monitor to my apple computer. Apple provided a short female DVI-D to midi cable. My monitor had also had a female DVI-D outlet. So I had look for a male DVI-D to male DVI_D cable to use the short cable pro vided by Apple. But the cost around$40. So I decided that this would work at a lot less expense. This worked beautifully. Great picture on monitor. I am very pleased with this cables working performance.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helpful product
4/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had it for almost a month. No problem with it so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as advertised
4/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
No issues, 6ft cable was exactly what I needed to hook a DVI monitor of mine into a HDMI port on my computer(dual monitor setup only had space for one DVI but had a additional port for HDMI)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It works.. BUT...
1/5/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The reason for this item being needed, I was wanting an upgrade from standard DVD, to Blue-Ray. My awesome wife bought me one, we always look for reasonably priced or reduced price items. It's perfect for what I need and want. That being said, my television is from 05, a 52" projection screen RCA HDTV. It does not have HDMI inputs so, here's the reason for lesser rating. The only output on this unit is HDMI' my wife doesn't know about alot of this type of stuff. I have a DVI input as well as standard RCA type and other inputs. This information is NOT easily discovered on the box. That's why the item was reduced in price, it was returned for that reason. So I bought this cable to fix the problem with my larger tv in my livingroom. My complaint about THIS item is, who really needs such a short cord like this? The idea is, it'd be cheaper to buy an higher priced DVD player with more options on the output side. The cord, for the price I paid, could easily be 5' with no additional expense of significance. I have other ideas, but not a bad product overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product and Value
3/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your pc is equipped with a DVI-D connection on the back, this is the cable for you. It allows you to keep your HDMI connection on the pc free, so that if you wish to use it for another monitor, or connect to a flatscreen tv.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Inexpensive item
12/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The graphic card in my desktop computer only supports DVI interface and my new monitor only takes HDMI. The adaptor for DVI-HDMI costs $17 plus HDMI cable and this one costs just $6. I picked this up yesterday, plugged into my computer and monitor, works as expected. I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well with Raspberry Pi
3/22/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use this to connect a Pi with HDMI output to an older PC display with DVI input. This replaced a $40 cable from B*st B*Y. Works exactly the same. I use a set of old powered PC speakers for audio. Next time I will have it 'shipped to home' to avoid going to the store and waiting 20 mins.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641774, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-