Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

258 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

258 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 211 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
Do Not Buy This Cable!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by BarryBGB

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by BarryBGB
by BarryBGB

The website shows 3m DVI-D Dual Link to HDMI Cable and indeed the picture also shows it to be a DVI-D Dual link with 24 pins. What they actually sent was a DVI-D Single Link to HDMI Cable. It only has 18 pins. The part number I ordered and received was correct however it is only a single link. Their website on this product is very deceptive

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarryBGB
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
How to have a 42" monitor!!!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Whoudini

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Whoudini
by Whoudini

This cable for all of $9 allowed me to connect my home computer via dvi port to my tv's hdmi port. Now I can watch movies straight off my computer! No drivers or software required. Now I can also use my LCD tv as my computer monitor. Works perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whoudini
Gainesville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
How to Tansition from DVI to HDMI to DVI???
7/10/2011

Customer review by masonakid

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by masonakid
by masonakid

This is a great cable and competent supplier. There is not much one can say about a cable. It either works or it doesn't. However, the story of trying to figure out if this cable would work with my new computer on my 4 year old LCD monitor was a challenge. As it turns out, if you have an older monitor that is DVI based with a VGA connector also, no worries mate... My new CPU only had HDMI out and my old CPU had both DVI and VGA out. This new cable allowed me to go from the HDMI out to the DVI in on my monitor and ignore the VGA connector altogether. This is because the newer HDMI standard is based on the same connections of the older DVI standard, with the exception that this conversion only supplies graphic signals to the monitor and not audio. In a full blown HDMI setup, 5.1 and perhaps even 7.1 surround sound is also supported by HDMI, but I'm not completely sure about that. Not caring about 5.1 or 7.1 allows me to go this route, but what I found out about using this cable adapter hookup is that in order to do it, and use this new cable, the monitor needed to be HDCP compliant. Going on the Samsung site I learned that it was and "WA LA!!! It worked like a charm... I thought that since the manufacturers and marketers don't furnish this information, that I might do it here and save some buyer about an hour or so on the internet trying to get answers... If you should find yourself in my situation, this is the cable you need to fix the problem.... Captain Cable Guy Out...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
masonakid
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Excellent product, works as expected.
2/11/2014

Customer review by TheBearDen

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by TheBearDen
by TheBearDen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was exactly what I wanted. It works as expected. It's the technical specifications on your website that needs tweaked. I was looking for a verification of the length of the cable. I saw it was advertised as a "2m" cable. Some customers do not know "m" refers to a meter which is approximately 3 feet in length. So a "2m" would be approximately 6 feet in length. The length listed in the specs describes the length of the packaging that the cable was put into for sale. Anybody buying this product does not care what the length of the packaging is. They will want to know how long the cable is in length. Please correct this as I saw other customers had the same question. Again.....Excellent product!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBearDen
Palmyra, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cable for the price
1/13/2012

Customer review by ciscomatt

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ciscomatt
by ciscomatt

Cable works as expected, great price. Don't let the Big Box stores fool you, digital signal is not susceptible to RF noise like Analog - the signal is either there or it isn't. Using this cable to run from my PC's DVI output to my Samsung LED TV's HDMI input and am getting full resolution. Gave it 4 stars because there are cables out there that are built a bit better but overall I do recommend this piece. Cheaper on Walmart than anywhere else I looked including my favorite PC supply company.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ciscomatt
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
The exact cable I needed
1/20/2014

Customer review by kmnalluri

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by kmnalluri
by kmnalluri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need a cable to connect my new laptop that has a HDMI output to an old monitor that has a VGI/DVI input and this cable did the job. The 1m long cable is good enough for my situation as my monitor and laptop sit next to each other.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmnalluri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excelent
3/9/2017

Customer review by Ciss

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by Ciss
by Ciss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ciss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Video Connector Cable Works Fine
3/5/2017

Customer review by LaptopUser

5.0 stars 3/5/2017 by LaptopUser
by LaptopUser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cable arrived promptly as promised. Plugged it in and it works perfectly. Good show.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaptopUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, excellent price.
4/12/2011

Customer review by MrFitz

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by MrFitz
by MrFitz
Top 500 contributor

Was looking to use my TV as an alternate monitor for my laptop and decided this was the best quality connection to use. Needless to say, the Walmart price was far better than any I found in the office products stores!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrFitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Connection from Blu Ray player HMDI to TV DVI
1/22/2014

Customer review by JohnBoy102

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by JohnBoy102
by JohnBoy102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Connection provided good video signal, but is not intended to carry audio signal. Unfortunately, alternate connections for audio did not work, which I blame on the TV's lack of adequate technology.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnBoy102
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVI-D to HDMI cable
1/28/2011

Customer review by zoomanzoo

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by zoomanzoo
by zoomanzoo

Received the cable in good condition, brand new. Tried it using my desktop computer to my 65" HDTV and no signal lost. Great cable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoomanzoo
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Good cord, but too short
6/14/2011

Customer review by MogStar

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MogStar
by MogStar
Walmart associate

Ever wanted the hassle of having to find a good high quality cord and find an equal quality adaptor to have it work for whatever HD setup you're going for? Me neither. It's why originally I went for this high quality dvi to hdmi cord to connect my PC to my HD TV. Two things I learned as soon as I did this though. Firstly dvi to hdmi doesn't necesserily mean you will get sound going to your tv. A friend told me it should, but coming from my Nvidia 9800 GTX I wasn't able to. Notta problem for me though, I had a nice set of PC surround sound speakers to set it up with. Could be a problem for you though. Lastly, and probably most importantly, for all you people like me that aren't hip to metric 1 meter isn't all that long. It's about 3 feet. Not even long enough to reach normally from my computer right beside my desk to my TV/monitor on top of it. Don't get me wrong, its a great cord if you dont mind putting your PC up on a laundry basket or something so it reaches. For the price difference, which last time I checked was only a few cents, just do yourself a favor save yourself the time by getting at least a 2m cord if you like the idea of a simple solution to connect a PC to a HDTV. Just make sure your PC has a DVI slot, its the long white looking one, not the little angled blue one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MogStar
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Age:25 - 34
Walmart associate
Great price, solid product.
3/22/2011

Customer review by Randyl9ll

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Randyl9ll
by Randyl9ll

It does what it was designed to do. It sends the video signal from my computer to my TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randyl9ll
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Excellant!
3/22/2017

Customer review by SassySissy777

5.0 stars 3/22/2017 by SassySissy777
by SassySissy777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cord is REALLY well made. It works perfectly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassySissy777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
12/28/2010

Customer review by billzhang

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by billzhang
by billzhang

I bought this cable to connect my laptop with HDTV. It worked pretty well. Delivery was also fast.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billzhang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
3/20/2017

Customer review by renownedd

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by renownedd
by renownedd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

no complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renownedd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The RIGHT Price
2/7/2014

Customer review by IAmBroom

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by IAmBroom
by IAmBroom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These suckers cost $30 to $50 apiece at my local stores: Kmart, Best Buy, Radio Shack (even though Kmart claims to stock them at only $20!). Don't pay that price; there's NO DIFFERENCE except possibly length - and most of us put the monitors within 2-5' of the computer, so these are plenty long enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IAmBroom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great !
3/15/2017

Customer review by whalers25

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by whalers25
by whalers25
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hooked it up to my computer and new monitor, Love that The input is HDMI.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whalers25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Performed well
2/11/2011

Customer review by LadyVitex

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by LadyVitex
by LadyVitex

I used this DVI-D Dual link cable to link my flat screen monitor to my apple computer. Apple provided a short female DVI-D to midi cable. My monitor had also had a female DVI-D outlet. So I had look for a male DVI-D to male DVI_D cable to use the short cable pro vided by Apple. But the cost around$40. So I decided that this would work at a lot less expense. This worked beautifully. Great picture on monitor. I am very pleased with this cables working performance.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyVitex
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
good price
3/9/2017

Customer review by shotei

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by shotei
by shotei
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You can pay $30 or $40 but this one works great so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shotei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews