Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
How to have a 42" monitor!!!!
3/6/2011

Customer review by Whoudini

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Whoudini
by Whoudini

This cable for all of $9 allowed me to connect my home computer via dvi port to my tv's hdmi port. Now I can watch movies straight off my computer! No drivers or software required. Now I can also use my LCD tv as my computer monitor. Works perfectly!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whoudini
Gainesville florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
How to Tansition from DVI to HDMI to DVI???
7/10/2011

Customer review by masonakid

5.0 stars 7/10/2011 by masonakid
by masonakid

This is a great cable and competent supplier. There is not much one can say about a cable. It either works or it doesn't. However, the story of trying to figure out if this cable would work with my new computer on my 4 year old LCD monitor was a challenge. As it turns out, if you have an older monitor that is DVI based with a VGA connector also, no worries mate... My new CPU only had HDMI out and my old CPU had both DVI and VGA out. This new cable allowed me to go from the HDMI out to the DVI in on my monitor and ignore the VGA connector altogether. This is because the newer HDMI standard is based on the same connections of the older DVI standard, with the exception that this conversion only supplies graphic signals to the monitor and not audio. In a full blown HDMI setup, 5.1 and perhaps even 7.1 surround sound is also supported by HDMI, but I'm not completely sure about that. Not caring about 5.1 or 7.1 allows me to go this route, but what I found out about using this cable adapter hookup is that in order to do it, and use this new cable, the monitor needed to be HDCP compliant. Going on the Samsung site I learned that it was and "WA LA!!! It worked like a charm... I thought that since the manufacturers and marketers don't furnish this information, that I might do it here and save some buyer about an hour or so on the internet trying to get answers... If you should find yourself in my situation, this is the cable you need to fix the problem.... Captain Cable Guy Out...

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masonakid
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good cable for the price
1/13/2012

Customer review by ciscomatt

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by ciscomatt
by ciscomatt

Cable works as expected, great price. Don't let the Big Box stores fool you, digital signal is not susceptible to RF noise like Analog - the signal is either there or it isn't. Using this cable to run from my PC's DVI output to my Samsung LED TV's HDMI input and am getting full resolution. Gave it 4 stars because there are cables out there that are built a bit better but overall I do recommend this piece. Cheaper on Walmart than anywhere else I looked including my favorite PC supply company.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciscomatt
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Value
3/13/2012

Customer review by EPWV

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by EPWV
by EPWV

If your pc is equipped with a DVI-D connection on the back, this is the cable for you. It allows you to keep your HDMI connection on the pc free, so that if you wish to use it for another monitor, or connect to a flatscreen tv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EPWV
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
3/27/2012

Customer review by WJW56

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by WJW56
by WJW56

About 25% of the price else where ,Runs a 27" monitor very well ,quick shipping @ a good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WJW56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/6/2012

Customer review by inspectorclueseu

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by inspectorclueseu
by inspectorclueseu

I ordered the longer (10') cable. I received the item on time and when I got it home discovered that it was not going to work. The error correction was working overtime and the image was crystal clear for no more than 5 or 6 seconds before the artifacts and pixelation of the error correction would occur. I was worried that it may be other cables causing interference but no matter what i tried it would not play a blu-ray disc at all. This is connecting my new video card in my media center to my tv. If you need a cable to simply patch a video signal from computer to tv it seems to work fine, however HD applications may need to seek an alternative or go with the shorter cable. Although it says so in the description, just fyi this cable does not pass audio information to the HDMI connector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inspectorclueseu
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by gokentucky

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by gokentucky
by gokentucky

works very well, easy to install and looks great. i have to turn on the TV every time the computer goes to sleep but i like what it does

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gokentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this cable and it did not work. I purchased another one and it did work. I am sure I just got the only bad one in the bunch. I plan to return it for a refund when I get some time...... which I never seem to get ... time.... oh well...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Do Not Buy This Cable!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by BarryBGB

1.0 stars 11/16/2012 by BarryBGB
by BarryBGB

The website shows 3m DVI-D Dual Link to HDMI Cable and indeed the picture also shows it to be a DVI-D Dual link with 24 pins. What they actually sent was a DVI-D Single Link to HDMI Cable. It only has 18 pins. The part number I ordered and received was correct however it is only a single link. Their website on this product is very deceptive

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarryBGB
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
very practical cable
1/11/2011

Customer review by meafis

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by meafis
by meafis

Perfect for what I need Delivered pretty quick

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meafis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So simple I didn't really expect it to work.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Theblackwolf

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Theblackwolf
by Theblackwolf

I went to YouTube before ordering the adapter HDMI. cables and got instructions on how to make the adaption from my computer to my TV. and it worked perfectly so I then set up Net Flex and I saw what an excellent picture the cables delivered, so, I'm very pleased with the product and the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Theblackwolf
San Diego Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
3/9/2011

Customer review by downrightcheap

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by downrightcheap
by downrightcheap

Works great, plenty long and at a price that is 1/3 of the competitions'. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
downrightcheap
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/16/2012

Customer review by AirboatDoug

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by AirboatDoug
by AirboatDoug

It does the job reasonably

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirboatDoug
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT PIECE! Flaws(minor) are typed in below.
3/12/2013

Customer review by undrtakr22

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by undrtakr22
by undrtakr22

Ok, I put a "perfect" on it all, due to how it IS doing exactly what it says it is to do, and it is 10FT as well, so, no worries there, but, if your TV does NOT have the ability to manually shrink down the sides and top/bottom of the screen sizes(To fit the view of the image within the top/bottom and sides of the screen itself, so it does not go beyond the 52"s to like 54"s, like it did with mine), you need to find something else, but other then that, it worked just as it says it will, obviously, it does not send the audio from point "A" to point "B", need to have a set of "red & white" RCA tips, like I am using this one, for my Sony Blu-Ray player, that plays at 1080p/i, and it has the connections for the red & white cables, which you just plug those in, for the settings(For mine, I have an older(2004) RCA Rear-projection 52" TV(Model # D52W20 HDTV/MONITOR), with the DVI-D connection, and my blu-ray player has the HDMI connection), but, the picture, for the 1080, is VERY good, a lot better then the typical 480p, that I had been used to, and I do read these comments, quite often, and read many down-sights possible on these, but, I also read the better comments, as well, and I do speak it as it is, I can tell y'all, that if you read a comment from me, you can trust mine, with like with anything, there will always be one or two with flaws, like with anything out there, that is mass produced, so, I hope that I have helped someone else make a great choice, over time........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
undrtakr22
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed!
1/29/2015

Customer review by KansasHick

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by KansasHick
by KansasHick

I bought a new laptop and wanted to connect my old external monitor to it, but the new laptop didn't have a VGA connection. It had an HDMI connection and the old monitor could accommodate either VGA or DVI-D connection, so I bought this as a less expensive way to connect the monitor to the laptop. It works perfectly and didn't cost me much at all. The ship to store worked great too and was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasHick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great.
10/11/2012

Customer review by ricky25

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by ricky25
by ricky25

Love this adapter. Works great for what I needed it for...hooking up an hdmi raspberry pi computer to my dvi monitor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ricky25
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Selection Along with Good Value
12/31/2013

Customer review by ConsumerShark

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by ConsumerShark
by ConsumerShark

I was quite surprised and pleased with the wide selection of connecting cables and adapters for the growing array of electronics. Turnaround time very good. Product performing as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerShark
Okemos, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected. Good quality.
6/1/2012

Customer review by AndaleTheGreat

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by AndaleTheGreat
by AndaleTheGreat

Cable is not too stiff to use in a cramped setup and it works as expected. If you can't make it work it's your computer's problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndaleTheGreat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
computer to hdmi
8/15/2013

Customer review by elBurro

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by elBurro
by elBurro

been running these for a few months now with eyefinity setup with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elBurro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly.
7/15/2012

Customer review by DoctorWhat

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by DoctorWhat
by DoctorWhat

I was going from a newer laptop model which has only HDMI to an older Monitor which had only a VGA and a DVI-D port. This was cheaper than an adapter, for which I still would have needed a cable, and was about 1/3 the price. Decent quality connectors and cabling material also. Frankly, I don't know how they produce this thing for so little money and turn a profit. Good news: don't care.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorWhat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews