Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

242 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 195 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
The exact cable I needed
1/20/2014

Customer review by kmnalluri

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by kmnalluri
by kmnalluri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I need a cable to connect my new laptop that has a HDMI output to an old monitor that has a VGI/DVI input and this cable did the job. The 1m long cable is good enough for my situation as my monitor and laptop sit next to each other.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmnalluri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cord, but too short
6/14/2011

Customer review by MogStar

4.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MogStar
by MogStar
Walmart associate

Ever wanted the hassle of having to find a good high quality cord and find an equal quality adaptor to have it work for whatever HD setup you're going for? Me neither. It's why originally I went for this high quality dvi to hdmi cord to connect my PC to my HD TV. Two things I learned as soon as I did this though. Firstly dvi to hdmi doesn't necesserily mean you will get sound going to your tv. A friend told me it should, but coming from my Nvidia 9800 GTX I wasn't able to. Notta problem for me though, I had a nice set of PC surround sound speakers to set it up with. Could be a problem for you though. Lastly, and probably most importantly, for all you people like me that aren't hip to metric 1 meter isn't all that long. It's about 3 feet. Not even long enough to reach normally from my computer right beside my desk to my TV/monitor on top of it. Don't get me wrong, its a great cord if you dont mind putting your PC up on a laundry basket or something so it reaches. For the price difference, which last time I checked was only a few cents, just do yourself a favor save yourself the time by getting at least a 2m cord if you like the idea of a simple solution to connect a PC to a HDTV. Just make sure your PC has a DVI slot, its the long white looking one, not the little angled blue one.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MogStar
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Helpful product
4/21/2011

Customer review by ggggggggggggggggggggggggg

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by ggggggggggggggggggggggggg
by ggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Had it for almost a month. No problem with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ggggggggggggggggggggggggg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It works.. BUT...
1/5/2014

Customer review by Sideplate

3.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Sideplate
by Sideplate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The reason for this item being needed, I was wanting an upgrade from standard DVD, to Blue-Ray. My awesome wife bought me one, we always look for reasonably priced or reduced price items. It's perfect for what I need and want. That being said, my television is from 05, a 52" projection screen RCA HDTV. It does not have HDMI inputs so, here's the reason for lesser rating. The only output on this unit is HDMI' my wife doesn't know about alot of this type of stuff. I have a DVI input as well as standard RCA type and other inputs. This information is NOT easily discovered on the box. That's why the item was reduced in price, it was returned for that reason. So I bought this cable to fix the problem with my larger tv in my livingroom. My complaint about THIS item is, who really needs such a short cord like this? The idea is, it'd be cheaper to buy an higher priced DVD player with more options on the output side. The cord, for the price I paid, could easily be 5' with no additional expense of significance. I have other ideas, but not a bad product overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sideplate
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected
4/9/2016

Customer review by Nickname

4.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname

Need to get video fro RPI 0 to TV. Worked as expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well with Raspberry Pi
3/22/2014

Customer review by PaddyG

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by PaddyG
by PaddyG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this to connect a Pi with HDMI output to an older PC display with DVI input. This replaced a $40 cable from B*st B*Y. Works exactly the same. I use a set of old powered PC speakers for audio. Next time I will have it 'shipped to home' to avoid going to the store and waiting 20 mins.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaddyG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/25/2016

Customer review by variable

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by variable
by variable

Worked as expected and the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
variable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as indicated
3/22/2014

Customer review by iBuyer0

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by iBuyer0
by iBuyer0
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivered on time. Great value for quality. Good job!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iBuyer0
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I needed
1/3/2014

Customer review by Dutchlove

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Dutchlove
by Dutchlove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is just what I needed so I could have dual monitors. I had old monitor that was VGA only...and new monitor that was VGA or DVI-D....computer tower that came with new monitor was only VGA or HDMI...so I hooked old monitor VGA to VGA and new monitor DVI-D to HDMI with this cable. my only complaint is that the cord is rather short, therefore leaves you with not many options on where you can place the tower or monitor bcuz the cord is rather short.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutchlove
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AppleTV to LCD Monitor
2/13/2012

Customer review by Haliezzzs

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Haliezzzs
by Haliezzzs

We got an AppleTV a few years ago, which has an HDMI output for video. We don't have an actual television set, but we do have a decently sized LCD computer monitor, which takes a DVI input. This cord seemed like a cheap, easy fix to connect the AppleTV to the monitor so we could watch movies, etc. For the price, we weren't entirely expecting it to work, but it works perfectly fine!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haliezzzs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great cable for the money.
6/16/2014

Customer review by CyberLorenz

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by CyberLorenz
by CyberLorenz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Shopped around on the Internet, and this was the best value when considering it was delivered to the Walmart nearest my home. My current docking station only supports DVI but my monitor takes HDMI, this solved the issue without any bulky adapter. The 1m size is perfect since both devices are nearby, not a lot of "excess" cable to get in the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CyberLorenz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, fast delivery, works great!
10/6/2013

Customer review by CaryP

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by CaryP
by CaryP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a cable to go from my macbook pro HDMI connectorto a DVI monitor. I wanted one that was inexensive and would get to me quickly. Walmart delivered on both. Then when I got it, it worked flawlessly. 3 for 3! Yes, this was a great deal, which I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaryP
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality for sound and video
2/5/2013

Customer review by ducsrock

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by ducsrock
by ducsrock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The connectors are gold and the cable provides great sound and video quality compared to my old one. Don't forget the cable is only about 1 meter long. I had to rearrange the desktop to fit the cable up with my monitor. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducsrock
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/6/2012

Customer review by pthomas26

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by pthomas26
by pthomas26
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Work great used to to connect to hd monitor and work great on dual channel setting no prblems and online price way cheaper than in store

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pthomas26
chicago.il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Link Depot 1m Male Gold Plated DVI
8/1/2013

Customer review by mayi1953

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by mayi1953
by mayi1953
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

This cable works perfectly. The price is very low compare to many other stores. I been using it for sometime without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mayi1953
Cypress texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Works perfectly
9/3/2013

Customer review by CouchCaptain

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by CouchCaptain
by CouchCaptain
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it for hooking up a second monitor to my PC. Works well. A little short, but it works. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CouchCaptain
Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
8/30/2013

Customer review by ya36

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by ya36
by ya36

great item for price east install if you can call that an install work on all type

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ya36
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like my device
11/23/2013

Customer review by Lorka

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Lorka
by Lorka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you for providing me with the product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was a little short...
3/14/2012

Customer review by ComputerWizard101

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by ComputerWizard101
by ComputerWizard101

I received this product in the mail, practically a week late. I bought this cable to hook up my second monitor which doesn't have a HDMI port on it, although my desktop has 2. I looked at this product and thought "Wow, this is a steal". It was a steal, for the company. This is a really short cable and I had to change the monitor I was hooking it up with. Instead of using it to hook up my 23" Acer 1920x1080p I had to use it to connect my 27" HP. The quality isn't nearly as good as it was with my DVI to DVI. Oh well, in summary, it was cheap, as was shipping. Although, my cat could make a better quality cable with an instruction guide and a blow torch. If I could change anything, it'd be to get a longer cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerWizard101
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by Teut

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Teut
by Teut

A/V and Computer cables are to Electronics retailers as drinks are to a restaurant: it's how they make their money. This same kind of cable runs $40 so you can do the math.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teut
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews