Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 129 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Great Price
3/21/2011

Customer review by Lovestospenddacash

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Lovestospenddacash
by Lovestospenddacash

This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestospenddacash
Indy,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Category 6 Cable
12/12/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperAaron

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by WalmartShopperAaron
by WalmartShopperAaron

This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperAaron
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
3/26/2011

Customer review by vrsj

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by vrsj
by vrsj

works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vrsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/2/2012

Customer review by djReeseeG

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by djReeseeG
by djReeseeG

I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djReeseeG
Buffalo, Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/28/2013

Customer review by candycorn85

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by candycorn85
by candycorn85

I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candycorn85
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cheap CAT6
3/25/2011

Customer review by StayPuftMarshmallowMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by StayPuftMarshmallowMom
by StayPuftMarshmallowMom

What's not to like? This is a better price on CAT 6 than you can find anywhere and with free shipping to the store for pickup, buying one cable isn't punishing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StayPuftMarshmallowMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best price and quality
1/28/2014

Customer review by ahappysenior

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ahappysenior
by ahappysenior

the difference in the performance of the cat 6 cables vs the standard cables was noticeable. I plugged the cat 6 into my D-Link modem in my home office, across the attic, and we now have direct wired hi-speed internet in the living room. Small price to pay for what would have cost $hundreds had the cable co. did it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahappysenior
Seminole, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can not beat the price
6/4/2011

Customer review by eschleg

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by eschleg
by eschleg

Great same quality as the name brand, but getting FOUR TIMES the length for the same price..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eschleg
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by coupland

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by coupland
by coupland

I think this is the 5th cable I have bought here. where I live my wireless signal is sporadic at best so I now have almost every room in my house & porches wired this way. they work excellent, I can just plug in my laptop wherever I am. the different colors plugged into my router let me know which room, in case I need to change something.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coupland
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat The Price
3/6/2012

Customer review by Sisophous

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Sisophous
by Sisophous

The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sisophous
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cord
12/9/2013

Customer review by Bobbie1979

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Bobbie1979
by Bobbie1979

This is a multi use cord and I love the fact it was well made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbie1979
Talladega, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Cat6 cable
2/20/2014

Customer review by NJSenior

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by NJSenior
by NJSenior

Excellent cable - easy to use but not easily destroyed. Good color choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJSenior
Hilllsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2x Longer and a Third of the Price,..
7/21/2013

Customer review by JDA2712

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by JDA2712
by JDA2712

They have a 25' cat6 on the shelf at Walmart for $30,...if you can wait for it to ship,..You can get this one for $10 shipped free to store or to home for a few more bucks,...well worth the wait for me,...and it is a well constructed cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDA2712
Janesville,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
12/21/2013

Customer review by mace989

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by mace989
by mace989

as described works very well very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mace989
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good installed fast works as stated
12/19/2013

Customer review by rjok

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by rjok
by rjok

not sure what I was getting because the price was very good. it appears to a layman as good if not better than other cables at 2 or 3 times the price. of course time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjok
orangevale,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for this product.
7/17/2012

Customer review by Tortuga121

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Tortuga121
by Tortuga121

I am dissapointed that this item was alot cheaper online than in the store but, glad I was still able to find this product from Wal-Mart anyway. It is working great for the Playstation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tortuga121
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great cord
2/2/2013

Customer review by Dragovia

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Dragovia
by Dragovia

Great cord for the price and very durable, great speed as well i am currently running about 125Ft. of cat 6 ethernet and i have no lag or slowness of internet just like when i have my computer plugged straight into the router.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragovia
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cable matching color was a plus
2/27/2013

Customer review by NKP16

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by NKP16
by NKP16

Excellent cable did the job for me

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NKP16
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
4/23/2013

Customer review by Daddysdevils

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Daddysdevils
by Daddysdevils

Works great and a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daddysdevils
Central , NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ethernet Cord
7/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this cord to connect to web through my ps3 and it worked fantastic. The product was delivered as walmart stated directly to my home and works better than expected. I was worried it would slow my internet because of the length but it works just fine. I bought the black one and it's been perfect for my netflix, no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews