Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

155 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 132 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
3/2/2012

Customer review by djReeseeG

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by djReeseeG
by djReeseeG

I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djReeseeG
Buffalo, Niagara Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't Beat The Price
3/6/2012

Customer review by Sisophous

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Sisophous
by Sisophous

The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisophous
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/28/2013

Customer review by candycorn85

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by candycorn85
by candycorn85

I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
candycorn85
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great value
3/26/2011

Customer review by vrsj

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by vrsj
by vrsj

works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vrsj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Price
3/21/2011

Customer review by Lovestospenddacash

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by Lovestospenddacash
by Lovestospenddacash

This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovestospenddacash
Indy,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Category 6 Cable
12/12/2010

Customer review by WalmartShopperAaron

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by WalmartShopperAaron
by WalmartShopperAaron

This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopperAaron
Shawano, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best price and quality
1/28/2014

Customer review by ahappysenior

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by ahappysenior
by ahappysenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the difference in the performance of the cat 6 cables vs the standard cables was noticeable. I plugged the cat 6 into my D-Link modem in my home office, across the attic, and we now have direct wired hi-speed internet in the living room. Small price to pay for what would have cost $hundreds had the cable co. did it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappysenior
Seminole, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can not beat the price
6/4/2011

Customer review by eschleg

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by eschleg
by eschleg

Great same quality as the name brand, but getting FOUR TIMES the length for the same price..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eschleg
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Cat6 cable
2/20/2014

Customer review by NJSenior

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by NJSenior
by NJSenior
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent cable - easy to use but not easily destroyed. Good color choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJSenior
Hilllsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cord
12/9/2013

Customer review by Bobbie1979

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Bobbie1979
by Bobbie1979
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a multi use cord and I love the fact it was well made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbie1979
Talladega, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/19/2012

Customer review by coupland

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by coupland
by coupland

I think this is the 5th cable I have bought here. where I live my wireless signal is sporadic at best so I now have almost every room in my house & porches wired this way. they work excellent, I can just plug in my laptop wherever I am. the different colors plugged into my router let me know which room, in case I need to change something.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coupland
Conneaut, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap CAT6
3/25/2011

Customer review by StayPuftMarshmallowMom

4.0 stars 3/25/2011 by StayPuftMarshmallowMom
by StayPuftMarshmallowMom

What's not to like? This is a better price on CAT 6 than you can find anywhere and with free shipping to the store for pickup, buying one cable isn't punishing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StayPuftMarshmallowMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2x Longer and a Third of the Price,..
7/21/2013

Customer review by JDA2712

5.0 stars 7/21/2013 by JDA2712
by JDA2712
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have a 25' cat6 on the shelf at Walmart for $30,...if you can wait for it to ship,..You can get this one for $10 shipped free to store or to home for a few more bucks,...well worth the wait for me,...and it is a well constructed cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDA2712
Janesville,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice
12/21/2013

Customer review by mace989

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by mace989
by mace989
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

as described works very well very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mace989
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Link Depot 50' Ethernet cable.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Dicky

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Dicky
by Dicky

Received cable fast and it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works extremely well
4/7/2014

Customer review by bikewithabasket

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by bikewithabasket
by bikewithabasket
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read on the internet to get a CAT 6 Ethernet networking cable. The CAT 6 cable is not easy to find. This is a CAT 6 and does not look like the cheap CAT 5 I have seen in the stores. It looks sturdy and works perfectly. This is used to hard wire the ROKU to the router. Without the CAT 6 cable our Roku HD signal only lasted about 1 minute and then went back to a standard signal. Remember when we went from VHS tapes to HD DVD's? Now you realize the picture difference.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikewithabasket
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy Connector
9/10/2013

Customer review by MomN2Girls

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by MomN2Girls
by MomN2Girls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just bought my 2nd cable, because I now need a 2nd cable for work. I have a red & black one. They work great! I work from home & need them to connect my computer & modem & work telephone. My office is upstairs and modem is downstairs. The first cable I bought, the connector broke off in my computer. This one is well protected & has worked great! I bought the red one about 17 months ago & I've never had a problem. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomN2Girls
Wildwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Pass This Deal By
8/2/2013

Customer review by Vroya

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Vroya
by Vroya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best deal on the net for this price. I was tired of my spotty wireless coverage and these cables were plenty long enough to connect from my living room to my spare bedroom/office in a medium sized apartment. If anything some people may find the cables too long - but unless you are "twitch-gaming" the lag from the extra cable length is unnoticeable. Went from 7MBs (wireless) to 30MBs with these cables.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vroya
Missoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Laptop Runs A Bit Faster Now
4/9/2014

Customer review by Aquarianman52

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Aquarianman52
by Aquarianman52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wired connections are better than wireless, so I bought the 50 foot cable and ran it along the wall to the router from my laptop in the other room. The download speed did not change, but the speed of going from one website to another was faster. I recommend this Cat6 , and the thickness of the cord is thicker than the cable5 and cable 5e. Connections are good and cord is made well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aquarianman52
Bronx, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
11/18/2013

Customer review by RetiredLongLines

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by RetiredLongLines
by RetiredLongLines
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Useing for home network of gigabit switch to connect home computers and smart tvs to cable internet through router. also to stream content from WD my book duo. works as expected and speed now limited by device not network. Colors make it easy to ksort out what is going where .I purchased several lengths and colors. they arrived 3 days before the estimated delivery date

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetiredLongLines
Central WV High tech moutains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews