Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 158 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 135 reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
3/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm generally on the Net daily. Uploading and downloading use to be a big deal; however since I've switched my CAT 5's out and upgraded to CAT 6, I have noticed a slightly different increase in transfer rate (speeds) within my network. The NET will give you what you pay for. If you have the latest gear but your service provider is ONLY allowing you to clock your UL/DL speeds as they are, according to your $$.$$ amount that YOU pay for, well these CAT 6 cables will give you an advantage. It's best to switch out ALL OF YOUR CAT 5'S TO NOTICE A COMPLETE DIFFERENCE. If you are swapping out one at a time, that's cool too. Also, check out your "Speed Test" to see what you are getting in your UL/DL speeds, Before and After the install. Overall, I'm highly satisfied with this product. It meets and exceeds my expectations. The color is Black, Quality Good/Great just as good as the name brands like B**kin and other major labels. Great BANG for the Bucks!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can't Beat The Price
3/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cable is high quality and it works perfectly, as well as any Ethernet cable. I ran it from my modem upstairs in my home to another computer downstairs and used the entire length of the cord to reach my computer. The cord shows no sign of interference, it works as well any shorter length cord. The only thing which I considered doing but chose not to after speaking to an electrician is to run the cord outdoors, along my house from the upstairs to the downstairs. The cord is not built to be exposed to outside elements but I would guess it would work fine for a few years outdoors before the elements effected its performance. If you choose to run this outdoors, plan on replacing it after roughly 5 years. Extreme cold temperatures can effect it but at the price it is selling, it may make more sense to run it outside than to hire an electrician to run it through your home indoors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this cord for the price and the reviews. Everywhere else a 50' cord is so expensive. So very happy with my purchase. Nice quaility love the different colors available since I have muplitple cords. So happy would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value
3/26/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works well. Not cheaply put together and cannot beat price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price
3/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cord was so much more expensive everywhere else I ordered the 50' in blk to connect my tv to the net could have used a 25' but for the price I just left the extra rolled up Excellent for my needs
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6 cat cable
8/9/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is what I needed it worked out for me
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Category 6 Cable
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cable works with my router and serves it's purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best price and quality
1/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
the difference in the performance of the cat 6 cables vs the standard cables was noticeable. I plugged the cat 6 into my D-Link modem in my home office, across the attic, and we now have direct wired hi-speed internet in the living room. Small price to pay for what would have cost $hundreds had the cable co. did it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can not beat the price
6/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great same quality as the name brand, but getting FOUR TIMES the length for the same price..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Cat6 cable
2/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent cable - easy to use but not easily destroyed. Good color choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great cord
12/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a multi use cord and I love the fact it was well made.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is the 5th cable I have bought here. where I live my wireless signal is sporadic at best so I now have almost every room in my house & porches wired this way. they work excellent, I can just plug in my laptop wherever I am. the different colors plugged into my router let me know which room, in case I need to change something.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Laptop Runs A Bit Faster Now
4/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wired connections are better than wireless, so I bought the 50 foot cable and ran it along the wall to the router from my laptop in the other room. The download speed did not change, but the speed of going from one website to another was faster. I recommend this Cat6 , and the thickness of the cord is thicker than the cable5 and cable 5e. Connections are good and cord is made well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
11/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Useing for home network of gigabit switch to connect home computers and smart tvs to cable internet through router. also to stream content from WD my book duo. works as expected and speed now limited by device not network. Colors make it easy to ksort out what is going where .I purchased several lengths and colors. they arrived 3 days before the estimated delivery date
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works Perfect!
9/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For some reason my computer would connect to the internet, but wouldn't let me open any pages on the internet. I got this product in hopes that I could do my homework and surf the web whenever I wanted, and it worked perfectly! I love this cable, and it was definitely worth the money! They are way cheaper on here than in the store, so buy online!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Ethernet Cord
7/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this cord to connect to web through my ps3 and it worked fantastic. The product was delivered as walmart stated directly to my home and works better than expected. I was worried it would slow my internet because of the length but it works just fine. I bought the black one and it's been perfect for my netflix, no complaints at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap CAT6
3/25/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What's not to like? This is a better price on CAT 6 than you can find anywhere and with free shipping to the store for pickup, buying one cable isn't punishing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2x Longer and a Third of the Price,..
7/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They have a 25' cat6 on the shelf at Walmart for $30,...if you can wait for it to ship,..You can get this one for $10 shipped free to store or to home for a few more bucks,...well worth the wait for me,...and it is a well constructed cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice
12/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
as described works very well very happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ethernet cable
3/21/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just what I neded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-