Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

31 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Unsafe container
6/27/2011

Customer review by melacur1978

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by melacur1978
by melacur1978

I used this container to heat rice in the microwave for 2 minutes. When I took the container out of the microwave the plastic bottom had melted through in several spots. There are three large holes at the bottom of the container now. The packaging states that this product is microwave safe, but that is false. I am lucky that I did not have this container in the microwave any longer than the 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (26) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melacur1978
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
gladware works
9/18/2016

Customer review by Bren

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Bren
by Bren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They worked real well I used them to carry food to a family gathering They did not warp even with hot food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice size
8/10/2016

Customer review by D55Lane

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by D55Lane
by D55Lane
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Big104 0z size. Great for storing a leftover rotisserie chicken, big batch of soup or leftover spaghetti. Nice overall. Good and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D55Lane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
realy love this
12/23/2011

Customer review by fieldtree

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by fieldtree
by fieldtree

I have over 100 of these and use them in the home for food storage, and warming. In my shop they are used for parts of all types to make it easy to find and plan to get a lot more of them.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fieldtree
Washington, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice storage containers, about 1 Gallon size
8/21/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Walmarcian
by Walmarcian

We use them to store all kinds of food and other stuff. They work great for cutting up the watermelon and harvesting tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmarcian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaced the Old 50's & 60's Containers with these!
8/9/2012

Customer review by Embryomom

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by Embryomom
by Embryomom

Storing these containers is a P L U S + They fit inside each other, and the lids stack together like playing cards. I took all the misfit rubbery brand containers, and gave them away; or the odor absorbed ones, I trashed those. The Glad containers do not absorb food odors, and are nice and smooth. They stand up to the dishwasher even with my 150ºF temperature wash water in my dishwasher. They stack nice and neat, and the food stored inside is generally easy to identify without opening lids like on the Rubbery Brand products. The Glad container is easy for me to close and open the lid (s); especially with my stiff finger joints from arthritis. The fit of the lids don't shrink from continued use either. They retain their shape; even with the oldest collection we have in the household! Pricewi$e is a nice fit al$o. They really help keeping leftovers and meals safe and fresh for the family in todays economy. In this house, the 50's and 60's containers are history; because they can't compete with the new Glad container products of today.

Embryomom
North West NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent product
7/29/2016

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy to see my local WalMart in Mukwonago, WI now has them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best food storage product out there!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rugbug8

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Rugbug8
by Rugbug8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm so upset that my local grocery no longer stocks these invaluable Glad Food Containers, the 104 oz. size. So thank goodness they are available online! I use them all the time to carry meals to "friends in need" due to illness or other hardship. Since the containers are inexpensive, the recipients know they don't have to bother to return them. The large size accommodates 10-12 servings!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rugbug8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best storage box ever
7/23/2016

Customer review by Beverly

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Beverly
by Beverly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best storage box ever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beverly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for salads
8/15/2014

Customer review by Kelevtov1

5.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Kelevtov1
by Kelevtov1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great quality, stackable containers. Will fit nicely in cabinets and/or fridge. I have washed them in dishwasher many times and containers did not warped by heat. (as other brands did). All in all, I buy Glad ONLY. Good product - Priced well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kelevtov1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GladWare Family Size Food Storage
2/3/2014

Customer review by Oradell

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by Oradell
by Oradell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge and just what I wanted. Haven't used yet. Lids fit well and all nests to save space. Will use for leftover soup, spag. sauce and so on. Needed containers this size for far too long. Why did I wait? Who knows. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oradell
34429
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frequently out of stock. Bought online, picked up
12/28/2013

Customer review by SPKRN

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by SPKRN
by SPKRN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good value. Mostly out of stock in store. Bought online and picked up in Layaway Department--very easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPKRN
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice For Carry Ins
7/14/2012

Customer review by 4MyHealth

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by 4MyHealth
by 4MyHealth

I was looking for a container large enough to carry potato salad to our office carry-in that I wouldn't mind leaving behind. These containers are the perfect size and I was already a fan of GladWare products. To my surprize, someone had laid a heavy container onto of my potato salad but the container did not give under pressure. I almost hated to leave it at the office and actually put what little was left of the potato salad in a styrofoam cup, washed my container and took it home. They are the perfect size and so durable that I will be using them until I can't use them anymore before buying more. Next week I will be taking strawberry walnut salad in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4MyHealth
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good choice!
12/5/2015

Customer review by MimiT

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by MimiT
by MimiT

Excellent for after holiday storage. Good size at a great price. Ordered online and picked up in site to store, checked out and ready to go. Best shopping experience ever!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Family Size
11/10/2015

Customer review by Binjamin

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Binjamin
by Binjamin

I'm ready for Thanksgiving!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Binjamin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad
10/18/2015

Customer review by Judy

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Judy
by Judy

You can always depend on glad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glad containers
9/15/2015

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Sally
by Sally

I have used this product several times. It is handy for storing leftovers, snacks and many nonfood items. I also use the for Christmas cookies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sally
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad for Glad!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Jan4Bama

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Jan4Bama
by Jan4Bama

I love the large size of these containers. I bought them for my refrigerator muffin mix and they wash and store great. I will certainly buy more when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan4Bama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price with the convenience of ordering.
7/23/2015

Customer review by VSIII

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by VSIII
by VSIII

I purchase these items regularly, and.have to brave the crowded WaMart Stores to donit. The mail order is the best thing going for.me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VSIII
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So "Glad" to find this size of Gladware again!
1/28/2014

Customer review by NeverEatOut

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by NeverEatOut
by NeverEatOut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using 3 of the 13 cup Family Size of Gladware for about 5 years and they are starting to crack. I was so happy to find them again. They are the perfect size for most large batches of leftovers, like soups or Turkey. or batches of cookies or muffins. They are also great for taking food to a PotLuck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeverEatOut
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews