Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 32 reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Unsafe container
6/27/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this container to heat rice in the microwave for 2 minutes. When I took the container out of the microwave the plastic bottom had melted through in several spots. There are three large holes at the bottom of the container now. The packaging states that this product is microwave safe, but that is false. I am lucky that I did not have this container in the microwave any longer than the 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A must have!
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Glad Extra large containers are great. They fit numerous food items that usually are hard to fit in your fridge. They stack well and are great to bring to parties. The price is unbeatable and they last forever.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
realy love this
12/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have over 100 of these and use them in the home for food storage, and warming. In my shop they are used for parts of all types to make it easy to find and plan to get a lot more of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice storage containers, about 1 Gallon size
8/21/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We use them to store all kinds of food and other stuff. They work great for cutting up the watermelon and harvesting tomatoes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best food storage product out there!
8/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm so upset that my local grocery no longer stocks these invaluable Glad Food Containers, the 104 oz. size. So thank goodness they are available online! I use them all the time to carry meals to "friends in need" due to illness or other hardship. Since the containers are inexpensive, the recipients know they don't have to bother to return them. The large size accommodates 10-12 servings!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for salads
8/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great quality, stackable containers. Will fit nicely in cabinets and/or fridge. I have washed them in dishwasher many times and containers did not warped by heat. (as other brands did). All in all, I buy Glad ONLY. Good product - Priced well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GladWare Family Size Food Storage
2/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Huge and just what I wanted. Haven't used yet. Lids fit well and all nests to save space. Will use for leftover soup, spag. sauce and so on. Needed containers this size for far too long. Why did I wait? Who knows. Very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Frequently out of stock. Bought online, picked up
12/28/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good value. Mostly out of stock in store. Bought online and picked up in Layaway Department--very easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice For Carry Ins
7/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a container large enough to carry potato salad to our office carry-in that I wouldn't mind leaving behind. These containers are the perfect size and I was already a fan of GladWare products. To my surprize, someone had laid a heavy container onto of my potato salad but the container did not give under pressure. I almost hated to leave it at the office and actually put what little was left of the potato salad in a styrofoam cup, washed my container and took it home. They are the perfect size and so durable that I will be using them until I can't use them anymore before buying more. Next week I will be taking strawberry walnut salad in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great microwave safe bowls
1/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I eat steamed vegetables every evening and I place them in these glad bowls everything fits just right and I know they are micrrowave safe, so I don't even have to put anything on the top. But if you want to you could always put a cover on. They're good size bowls and that's when I really love about them and they are rectangular in size. They hold 104 ounces and I got several of them so that I can put them in the dishwasher and continue to use in each day. Very in expensive for what you get. Thumbs up on this one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So "Glad" to find this size of Gladware again!
1/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using 3 of the 13 cup Family Size of Gladware for about 5 years and they are starting to crack. I was so happy to find them again. They are the perfect size for most large batches of leftovers, like soups or Turkey. or batches of cookies or muffins. They are also great for taking food to a PotLuck.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
wonderful size
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use this every day. As a mixing bowl, to freeze soups in, to soak small items in. It is not the end of the world if one cracks- though they are fairly durable. I can't find them at my local stores- so I stocked up and keep them in my attic. They are my favorite storage container!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Storage Containers
2/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are the best containers for storing large quantities of soup, chili, sauce, etc. - especially if you like to make a large amount and freeze for a later time. They are sturdy and withstand the dishwasher without any problems.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good choice!
12/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent for after holiday storage. Good size at a great price. Ordered online and picked up in site to store, checked out and ready to go. Best shopping experience ever!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad for Glad!
9/3/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the large size of these containers. I bought them for my refrigerator muffin mix and they wash and store great. I will certainly buy more when needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
glad containers
9/15/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product several times. It is handy for storing leftovers, snacks and many nonfood items. I also use the for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price with the convenience of ordering.
7/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchase these items regularly, and.have to brave the crowded WaMart Stores to donit. The mail order is the best thing going for.me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
104 ounce glad food storage boxes
6/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well designed, convenient size, lids fit inside each other making more efficient storage
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Family Size
11/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm ready for Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad
10/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You can always depend on glad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-