Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

realy love this
12/23/2011

Customer review by fieldtree

5.0 stars by fieldtree

I have over 100 of these and use them in the home for food storage, and warming. In my shop they are used for parts of all types to make it easy to find and plan to get a lot more of them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fieldtree
Washington, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unsafe container
6/27/2011

Customer review by melacur1978

1.0 stars by melacur1978

I used this container to heat rice in the microwave for 2 minutes. When I took the container out of the microwave the plastic bottom had melted through in several spots. There are three large holes at the bottom of the container now. The packaging states that this product is microwave safe, but that is false. I am lucky that I did not have this container in the microwave any longer than the 2 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (20) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melacur1978
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Best food storage product out there!
8/1/2014

Customer review by Rugbug8

5.0 stars by Rugbug8

I'm so upset that my local grocery no longer stocks these invaluable Glad Food Containers, the 104 oz. size. So thank goodness they are available online! I use them all the time to carry meals to "friends in need" due to illness or other hardship. Since the containers are inexpensive, the recipients know they don't have to bother to return them. The large size accommodates 10-12 servings!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rugbug8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice storage containers, about 1 Gallon size
8/21/2012

Customer review by Walmarcian

4.0 stars by Walmarcian

We use them to store all kinds of food and other stuff. They work great for cutting up the watermelon and harvesting tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Walmarcian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for salads
8/15/2014

Customer review by Kelevtov1

5.0 stars by Kelevtov1

Great quality, stackable containers. Will fit nicely in cabinets and/or fridge. I have washed them in dishwasher many times and containers did not warped by heat. (as other brands did). All in all, I buy Glad ONLY. Good product - Priced well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kelevtov1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice For Carry Ins
7/14/2012

Customer review by 4MyHealth

5.0 stars by 4MyHealth

I was looking for a container large enough to carry potato salad to our office carry-in that I wouldn't mind leaving behind. These containers are the perfect size and I was already a fan of GladWare products. To my surprize, someone had laid a heavy container onto of my potato salad but the container did not give under pressure. I almost hated to leave it at the office and actually put what little was left of the potato salad in a styrofoam cup, washed my container and took it home. They are the perfect size and so durable that I will be using them until I can't use them anymore before buying more. Next week I will be taking strawberry walnut salad in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4MyHealth
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
wonderful size
10/2/2013

Customer review by Jakay9

5.0 stars by Jakay9

I use this every day. As a mixing bowl, to freeze soups in, to soak small items in. It is not the end of the world if one cracks- though they are fairly durable. I can't find them at my local stores- so I stocked up and keep them in my attic. They are my favorite storage container!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jakay9
Lititz Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GladWare Family Size Food Storage
2/3/2014

Customer review by Oradell

5.0 stars by Oradell

Huge and just what I wanted. Haven't used yet. Lids fit well and all nests to save space. Will use for leftover soup, spag. sauce and so on. Needed containers this size for far too long. Why did I wait? Who knows. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oradell
34429
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frequently out of stock. Bought online, picked up
12/28/2013

Customer review by SPKRN

4.0 stars by SPKRN

Good value. Mostly out of stock in store. Bought online and picked up in Layaway Department--very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPKRN
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great containers
7/8/2014

Customer review by KyrosL

5.0 stars by KyrosL

Light, stackable, and you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KyrosL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Containers
2/26/2015

Customer review by Kayla

5.0 stars by Kayla

These are the best containers for storing large quantities of soup, chili, sauce, etc. - especially if you like to make a large amount and freeze for a later time. They are sturdy and withstand the dishwasher without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Air tight
2/1/2015

Customer review by Lifesaver1

5.0 stars by Lifesaver1

Great to store leftovers. Great for sauce, soup and a whole lot more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lifesaver1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spacious!!!!
11/29/2014

Customer review by islanderbarbara2

5.0 stars by islanderbarbara2

These are AMAZINGLY large cpntainers and wonderful for transporting food : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
islanderbarbara2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replaced the Old 50's & 60's Containers with these!
8/9/2012

Customer review by Embryomom

5.0 stars by Embryomom

Storing these containers is a P L U S + They fit inside each other, and the lids stack together like playing cards. I took all the misfit rubbery brand containers, and gave them away; or the odor absorbed ones, I trashed those. The Glad containers do not absorb food odors, and are nice and smooth. They stand up to the dishwasher even with my 150ºF temperature wash water in my dishwasher. They stack nice and neat, and the food stored inside is generally easy to identify without opening lids like on the Rubbery Brand products. The Glad container is easy for me to close and open the lid (s); especially with my stiff finger joints from arthritis. The fit of the lids don't shrink from continued use either. They retain their shape; even with the oldest collection we have in the household! Pricewi$e is a nice fit al$o. They really help keeping leftovers and meals safe and fresh for the family in todays economy. In this house, the 50's and 60's containers are history; because they can't compete with the new Glad container products of today.

Embryomom
North West NJ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
5/17/2013

Customer review by carmellau

5.0 stars by carmellau

it is great for a large bowl of salad,ect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carmellau
detroit, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So "Glad" to find this size of Gladware again!
1/28/2014

Customer review by NeverEatOut

5.0 stars by NeverEatOut

I have been using 3 of the 13 cup Family Size of Gladware for about 5 years and they are starting to crack. I was so happy to find them again. They are the perfect size for most large batches of leftovers, like soups or Turkey. or batches of cookies or muffins. They are also great for taking food to a PotLuck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NeverEatOut
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large capacity, just what I needed!
10/8/2014

Customer review by MikieBri

5.0 stars by MikieBri

The plastic ware came in large sizes which I couldn`t find in the stores. I can now fix a weeks supply of my diet food and not have to make it each day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikieBri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.