Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 58 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
PS3 controller
12/18/2010

Customer review by PS3Controllers

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by PS3Controllers
by PS3Controllers

The description of the item is not very well done. If you play a lot of PS3 do not buy these controllers, because they use up batteries fast. I would recommend buying something like rechargeable controllers. Yes, they are a little more money, but it definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (87) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PS3Controllers
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/21/2011

Customer review by MarioKartChamp

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by MarioKartChamp
by MarioKartChamp

All in All i think it gets the job done for the price. It was a nice cheap option for getting some of my friends in the game with me. It's a great option if you dont want to pay for the more expensive options

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarioKartChamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
great alternative
10/21/2011

Customer review by christineB1

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by christineB1
by christineB1

I found that this controller worked great for my son. And for the price, feel like its a good value. =) thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christineB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not what I expected, but it came with the bundle
11/28/2011

Customer review by urmommie

2.0 stars 11/28/2011 by urmommie
by urmommie

The control uses batteries which is the major downside. The buttons sometime do not respond very well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
urmommie
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth buying out right
1/2/2012

Customer review by Luvmybaby

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Luvmybaby
by Luvmybaby

Dreamgear was the optional remote to come with our PS3 bundle. It is rather bulky compared with to the Sony remote. It honestly feels cheep. We are working towards buying another Sony remote and using the Dreamgear for multi-player games requiring allot more than two players. The remote tends to have a mind of its own on occaision and will not work about 20% of the time. I have this remote three stars instead of two simply due to the fact that we knew what we were getting ahead of time. This was part of the bundle.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmybaby
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2011

Customer review by A1zee

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by A1zee
by A1zee

good variety of componets, but controller did not work right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
A1zee
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/11/2011

Customer review by samsonsimson

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by samsonsimson
by samsonsimson

Just as good as 50 dollar PS3 remote and with batteries not included 2 AAA ,i like the remote even better than the the rechargable plug in remotes,,,,15$ is a steal for a new wireless ps3 remote...Enjoy while they last at 15$....perfect guest remote for co-op games

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsonsimson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a aftermarket controller. Works great.
11/28/2011

Customer review by Diamondsontheskittles

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Diamondsontheskittles
by Diamondsontheskittles

I would recommend this controller if your not a "platform loyalist". I am a loyalist and prefer the OEM ps3 controll. But for the money and for other friends to play with you it can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamondsontheskittles
Wahpeton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/3/2013

Customer review by SandyS123

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SandyS123
by SandyS123

These controllers are a great alternative to Sony controllers. They work just as well and the price is great. I couldnt even tell the difference between these and the sony controller. These run on AAA batteries. Haven't had them long enough to see how long the batteries last but the controller has a shut off feature. After 4 mins of inactivity they shut off to conserve the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyS123
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by prideaux41

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by prideaux41
by prideaux41

The remote does not work. I would recommend a different one. We will now have to go to Walmart which is one hour away to return the product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prideaux41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Price may fool you.
1/1/2012

Customer review by mgrindall

1.0 stars 1/1/2012 by mgrindall
by mgrindall

I seen this item and for the price I thought wow this is great. after receiving this and wrapping it as a gift, to go along with my son's PS3 for Christmas, they opened it willing and ready to play and the controller doesn't even work. It won't link up or even power on. I should've paid better attention to some other review I read after purchasing this item. I found out others had the same issue. This is highly disappointing. Hopefully if others purchase it they won't receive a broken or defective item. Lets see how the return policy is on this item as well. Wishing all luck. Sincerely Unhappy Mother & Children.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgrindall
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
1/3/2012

Customer review by TrinaDD

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by TrinaDD
by TrinaDD

I had purchased my son the PS 3 for Christmas. This had came with the bundle package. My son enjoys it alot its the batteries that's going to hurt my pockets lol. But overall it performs just like the other controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrinaDD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Guuzers2

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Guuzers2
by Guuzers2

I was skeptical at first about buying an off-brand controller but its great! I almost like it more than the original controllers! The only downside is that, it is wireless, but has to be plugged in via USB stick... Great controller though, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guuzers2
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Good bang for the buck!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Shadowsingray

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Shadowsingray
by Shadowsingray

Got this controller for a few reasons. Extra controller for my ps3 as well as a gamepad for my PC. Works well for both. Loaded up instantly on my PC and works great for emulators as well as general PC games and of course works as it should perfectly on my ps3. Was well worth the $19.95 :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowsingray
Seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/21/2012

Customer review by metzjedi

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by metzjedi
by metzjedi

Love the on/off button for this. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metzjedi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2012

Customer review by cifteronline

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by cifteronline
by cifteronline

Had no problem with product!! Performed just as expected!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cifteronline
Wrens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome!
1/1/2012

Customer review by Bluepit

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Bluepit
by Bluepit

Works great! For the price you can't touch it. No problems at all and works as good as the $54 controller.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluepit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/14/2012

Customer review by superkabuto

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by superkabuto
by superkabuto

The controller is responsive in game play, no problems to synchronize with my PS3. The controller is cheap and reliable. The only draw back is the use of 3 AAA batteries, the power use is fair. The batteries life last for hours. If you want to save money get rechargeable batteries.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superkabuto
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great.
11/28/2011

Customer review by mrrt

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by mrrt
by mrrt

I like the size of this controller but it is a little slippery. the handles need some type of grip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrrt
bruce, sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/16/2012

Customer review by nbaby

2.0 stars 2/16/2012 by nbaby
by nbaby

This product does not work for all games. This was a gift and I was very disappointed in it. I had to go out and purchase another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nbaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews