Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not bad, could be better
3/15/2011

Customer review by metalmantiss

4.0 stars 3/15/2011 by metalmantiss
by metalmantiss

Product works as described, but....I was a little disappointed that I have to remove the jacket from the controllers in order to charge them. I left them on the first time and the unit never went to the blue light, indicating that the controller was charged. Hopefully this didn't damage the batteries any, but that remains to be seen. Overall it does as it says and I don't have to keep buying batteries to use the controllers. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metalmantiss
Youngstown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/13/2011

Customer review by putters5

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by putters5
by putters5

We are really happy with this product. It is really easy for our kids to put the Wii remotes on the charger and that is what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
putters5
Belton, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it!
1/8/2011

Customer review by Sherritasworld

5.0 stars 1/8/2011 by Sherritasworld
by Sherritasworld

Works perfectly! I only have two controllers but if the batteries go dead I can always use the extra battery packs (it comes with four) while the others charge, so nice!! Very convenient! Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherritasworld
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Handy product to save money on batteries.
12/18/2011

Customer review by jrklw

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by jrklw
by jrklw

With my small children, we were going through a set of batteries a week in each controller. This product saves money on batteries and gives the kids a stand to return the controllers to after use so I don't find them all over the house. Very easy to use and has a good battery life per charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrklw
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
12/27/2011

Customer review by Jjwashere

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Jjwashere
by Jjwashere

We have been using this for about 6 months now and have not had any issues. The batteries feel warm to the touch when done charging, but we have had no issues. This charges through the silicone sleeves without any issues. The indicator lights switch from red (while charging) to blue when done. We put the remotes on the charger once they reach 25% power left and don't seem to have any battery memory issues.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jjwashere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Charging System
12/5/2012

Customer review by Nintendo55

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Nintendo55
by Nintendo55

Love the way you can just place the controllers (or included batteries alone) in the charging cradle fully assembled with sleeves. As other mentioned, I did have a glitch with one battery not charging, but was solved by moving it to another spot to charge. So far that was the only problem. I do remove the controllers from the charge cradle when the lights turn blue to prevent overcharging. The charge lasted for several hours of playing after charging and then sitting on the side for two weeks. Rate this "good" for the value since there are so many charging systems availabe that I feel the price should be lower and "good" for expectaions as one battery seems finicky about which slot it likes to be charged in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nintendo55
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
11/14/2012

Customer review by Tflower

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Tflower
by Tflower

Works great! Charges easily!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tflower
Morenci, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great charger
7/22/2012

Customer review by jmkmama

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by jmkmama
by jmkmama

It's easy to use and charges with the sleeves. The remotes get hot on the back because of the induction and they take about 40 minutes to charge. But this charger doesn't take up very much space and it definitely beats the other options (batteries or removing the sleeves).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmkmama
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work
12/17/2010

Customer review by axaxaxax

1.0 stars 12/17/2010 by axaxaxax
by axaxaxax

I received this and it didn't work. I wanted to charge the batteries in time for Christmas and nothing lit up when I put them on the charger. I e-mailed Dream Gear and so far no response to help me. Returning today because Dream Gear can't get their act together to help me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
axaxaxax
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
good
11/5/2013

Customer review by Kaye1959

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Kaye1959
by Kaye1959

the only thing is I would like an extra batteries and you cant find them with out ordering the whole thing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaye1959
Wellsburg WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good inductive charger overall
3/19/2013

Customer review by FrankesTravel

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by FrankesTravel
by FrankesTravel

This was a replacement charger for my four Wii remotes. I replaced a NON-inductive charger because the non-inductive one had a bad charging port and it could not charge the remotes with their protective rubber sleeves on. This inductive charger can charge all 4 remotes with their protective sleeves on making it very convenient to use. Sometimes the charge indicator lights do not always indicate the correct charging status, but generally it works fine. My biggest gripe is the very bright indicator lights on the unit. They can be very annoying at night while watching TV - flashing very bright - red / blue lights. I have used this charger now for a few weeks without any problems. Seems to hold up well so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrankesTravel
Chino Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work
12/13/2013

Customer review by shoes44

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by shoes44
by shoes44

I received this item fast but upon setting up one of the battery packs didn't work. I tried it in all 4 stations with the same result. Took it back to Walmart for a refund. Could only order online and decided not to reorder. I was already down the shipping cost, didn't want to get burned again. Don't take the chance unless you get this at the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoes44
Oneida, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.