Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 42 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
GETS THE JOB DONE
8/11/2011

Customer review by WS6Man

4.0 stars 8/11/2011 by WS6Man
by WS6Man

They come 12 in a case, you unpack them, you fold them, and walla....you have magazine storage. I did take the extra step of taping the tabs down to ensure the structural integrity of the boxes. These were the best prices I could find for storing my rather large magazine collection (mostly automobile mags). The bottom has 3 flaps and you fold them in the order they are numbered...1,2,3.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WS6Man
Sneads Ferry, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for filing magazines
2/25/2011

Customer review by filer

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by filer
by filer

strong, appropriately sized boxes for filing magazines so that they can be readily labeled and retrieved. I only wish they were a little easier to fold together. Inside dimensions: 3 3/4 w x 9 d

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filer
greater Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
3/24/2011

Customer review by bouldergal

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by bouldergal
by bouldergal

I shopped around on line and found this to be the best value without having to order a massive quantity of boxes. Sturdy, easy to assemble, and rapid delivery. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bouldergal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
6/26/2013

Customer review by Shadowtheninjadog

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Shadowtheninjadog
by Shadowtheninjadog

These are fantastic!!! I needed a bunch of holders and regular magazine holders run you 10-20 dollars a piece....I needed 20 and didn't have that kind of money. These were super easy to put together, all of them took me about 10 min with "help" from a mini Darth Vader. I used pretty duct tape to make the side that shows out of the bookshelf decretive and they look super neat. I am really happy with these. They hold lots of paper, workbooks, coloring books and so on....they helped me get very organized and I truly can't say enough great things about some silly cardboard. Also, the kids liked them because the got to make their own anyway they wanted instead of having to have a normal solid color. And lastly, they have stood up very well over the last few weeks to the kids who are in and out of them every day, several times a day.....I have seen no wear and tear to the, at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shadowtheninjadog
Ft. Bragg, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not pretty but will hold magazines
2/8/2012

Customer review by 4hVol

3.0 stars 2/8/2012 by 4hVol
by 4hVol

Product does NOT match web site photo. Boxes are all WHITE, LIGHT-WEIGHT cardboard. Sufficient for storage that doesn't show or won't be handled much. Doubt it would hold up under daily handling.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4hVol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/12/2012

Customer review by vegasgranny1949

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by vegasgranny1949
by vegasgranny1949

I store everything in these from magazines, to books, to files, etc. I recommend that once you put one together, tape the inside flaps. That way it will hold weight without falling apart. Wait till you have everything stored accordingly, then WRITE a "description of contents" on each Box. Some of mine contain heavy hard cover books, yet these boxes are sturdy enough for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegasgranny1949
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Very Sturdy
8/25/2013

Customer review by flsunshine0

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by flsunshine0
by flsunshine0

I needed book boxes for my first grade class and this site was the best price around. The boxes seem to be holding up well and the students can put quite a few books in each one. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flsunshine0
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my father-in-law's old mag collection
12/16/2013

Customer review by SuseQ7

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by SuseQ7
by SuseQ7

I didn't need the costly plastic or wooden magazine holders. These do just perfectly to file away old mags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuseQ7
Indpls, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Basic Box
10/5/2012

Customer review by OmaBoo

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by OmaBoo
by OmaBoo

I Wanted a basic box to decorate to put on my shelves for magazines, loose recipes and other miscellaneous items. The boxes are easy to assemble and strong enough to hold the magazines. Big enough to be able to put 16 - 20 magazines per box depending on thickness. They even hold the bigger magazines like Woman's World. They can be left white or decorated with paper/paint to match other items on the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmaBoo
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inaccurate Photo
7/10/2012

Customer review by magazineguy

3.0 stars 7/10/2012 by magazineguy
by magazineguy

The boxes are fine and the description is accurate. Unfortunately the photo used for the item is inaccurate. Please beware that the item is all white. These are not nearly as sturdy as the one pictured which is a different model number

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magazineguy
Cary,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for student reading boxes!
8/12/2013

Customer review by MrsM2013

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by MrsM2013
by MrsM2013

I ordered one for each student, so they can keep their reading selections in an easy to find location. They will be able to customize them since they are plain. With 20+ students, this was an affordable option for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsM2013
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product ... very sturdy
12/29/2013

Customer review by Blossie1979

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Blossie1979
by Blossie1979

Very sturdy product. Definently worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blossie1979
Faith, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price
4/16/2011

Customer review by Tourguy

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by Tourguy
by Tourguy

Easy to use, except I need to glue the flaps (2 flaps each file), so they would stay "glued" the the file body instead of getting in the way when stored. The flaps look unsightly, but you don't have to glue them if you don't want to and still can store all of them next to each other. The weight of the magazines will force the files stay in place to hide the flaps. You need to buy quite a few glue for the job. Still a much better value than buying the $10 files.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tourguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
2/28/2012

Customer review by dawnk82

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by dawnk82
by dawnk82

easy to assemble, good for storing away magazines, paper, notebooks - cover with decorative contact paper to coordinate any room

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dawnk82
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Product for the Price
1/22/2013

Customer review by WestKteacher2

4.0 stars 1/22/2013 by WestKteacher2
by WestKteacher2

I am using these boxes in my classroom to hold math games and materials. They are easy to put together and large enough to hold more than one activity in each. We will see if they stand the test of time in a second grade classroom but for the price they will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WestKteacher2
wakefield, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The quality is not compatible to the older ones.
9/25/2013

Customer review by mfs47

1.0 stars 9/25/2013 by mfs47
by mfs47

Opened one box, then I started assembling them. On the fifth magazine file holder it came out to be severely defected. Plus the front side is not seamless like the old ones I had for 15 to 20 years. There is a seam in connecting is noticeable from the front. Very disappointed with it. Did not open the second box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfs47
Kansas City, MO area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2011

Customer review by brneyedgrl76

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by brneyedgrl76
by brneyedgrl76

Was exactly what I expected. Went together easy and the card board is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brneyedgrl76
Bear Lake Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
11/25/2011

Customer review by Zippitt

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Zippitt
by Zippitt

Capacity of each box, generous. Easy to put together. Taping the tabs are recommended. Serves our purposes of magazine storage very nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippitt
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love them!
6/20/2013

Customer review by JLM33

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by JLM33
by JLM33

Using these to organize lose papers that were just lying around, mainly my kids stuff! They work great for that! Saw this idea on Pintrest and Walmart had the best price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLM33
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for my books and magazines.
6/29/2013

Customer review by Chiannie

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Chiannie
by Chiannie

I was needing something to hold and file my different magazines that I just couldn't part with, but still wanted to search for different articles. I could write on the fronts of the boxes relating to what was inside. I also put my painting and craft books in some of them. It helps keep my bookcase organized.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiannie
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews