Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Good and cheap!
1/18/2011

Customer review by bhinok

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by bhinok
by bhinok

Not much to review here. They either work or they don't. Always buy the cheapes one you can find. Brand means nothing here.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhinok
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Had To Return It
4/20/2011

Customer review by Yampy

1.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Yampy
by Yampy

I purchased this SD card online as they were a lot cheaper than buying an 8gb in the store and site to store shipping is free. I got it to use with my new Canon A1200 camera which I also purchased at Walmart. BTW, highly recommend the camera. The first time I used the SD card to record video I got a video file error. I reformatted the card with the camera and tried again, I got another error. I took the card back to my local store and purchased an 8gb Sandisk brand one on sale at Office Depot for less, it has worked great. Maybe I got a bad card but if you do buy one make sure you test it before taking shots you dont want to lose.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yampy
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits my needs...
5/10/2011

Customer review by Lindseynl

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Lindseynl
by Lindseynl

This memory card has tons of storage, and works with little to no shutter delay. I use this for basic picture taking, and it fits my needs and meets all my expectations. For the price this memory card is stellar.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindseynl
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good stuff
12/10/2010

Customer review by juscheckin

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by juscheckin
by juscheckin

Does the job for half the price.Very nice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juscheckin
Attleboro,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/3/2011

Customer review by ChristmasShopper2010

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by ChristmasShopper2010
by ChristmasShopper2010

Perfect for our video camera. Holds 2 hours of video.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasShopper2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Memory card
3/3/2012

Customer review by Grannygrunt99

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Grannygrunt99
by Grannygrunt99

I found this one online when I got one for my smartphone and the price was to good to pass up. I mean 8g and cheaper than my 4g card I recently bought for my camera. I figured I couldn't loose at that price and I was right I didn't loose. It does what it's suppose to do and as good as my higher priced card.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannygrunt99
Jamestown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by Lake2ndm

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Lake2ndm
by Lake2ndm

Was looking for a new card for my camera because I was going on a cruise and didn't want to have to run out of space. Saw this card and decided to give it a try. The price was great and it gave me the freedom to just carry my camera and not have to deal with a case to carry more cards. Good deal would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lake2ndm
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great prices
1/24/2012

Customer review by NANAOF4G3B

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by NANAOF4G3B
by NANAOF4G3B

Purchased 6 of these little cards because the price was so good. Use them for my video camera and the 8 GB is the perfect size. I like to swap out the cards instead of downloading and deleting. Nothing really much to say about this except Walmarts prices were the lowest.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NANAOF4G3B
Sterling Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great card for the money
8/18/2011

Customer review by Proudpapa2011

5.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Proudpapa2011
by Proudpapa2011

I bought the card for my digital camera and so far I have had no problems. You wont find an 8 gig card anywhere for this price! I definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proudpapa2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Memory Card
3/2/2012

Customer review by blessedmom2four

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by blessedmom2four
by blessedmom2four

This is a great value. The price was excellent and there is plenty of memory for everything I need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedmom2four
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value!
5/31/2012

Customer review by EriksonGrad

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by EriksonGrad
by EriksonGrad

I purchased this to use with my Nikon Coolpix S6200 camera. It shoots 16 megapixil stills and 720P HD video with stereo sound so I need a card with lots of memory and speed eneough to power the HD. I have used it to take photos indoors and out; close ups, stills and video. It gave sharp zoomed video of a college grad accepting a degree on stage from way back in the bleachers. Everything recorded flawlessly. I still have room for 1443 stills or 29 minutes of video. You will not need to carry backup memory: this card holds it all. Plus there is very little time needed for it to download info when you stop shooting video. You can shoot stills or record again almost instantaneously. I am totally satisfied with the performance of this memory card but the best part of the story is that it cost less than $10. Love Walmart pricing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EriksonGrad
Glenwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/11/2012

Customer review by toots57

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by toots57
by toots57

Ireally enjoy the camera. It is easy to handle and I love the easy to carry bag. Iwould recommend this camera and bundle to evreyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toots57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap and does the job
5/5/2011

Customer review by RFPRO12

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by RFPRO12
by RFPRO12

inexpensive and performed as it supposed to.... What else can one expect..!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RFPRO12
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
good value and performance for the money.
2/5/2012

Customer review by walvis

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by walvis
by walvis

Seems to work as well as the more expensive ones. You can buy some spares.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walvis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flash Memory Card
6/14/2011

Customer review by iTony

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by iTony
by iTony
Top 1000 contributor

It works great in my Canon PowerShot camera for pictures and video taking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iTony
Mobile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
WOrks very gud
5/17/2011

Customer review by NetworkingGuy

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by NetworkingGuy
by NetworkingGuy

Got it for sony cyber shot h70, works perfectly with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetworkingGuy
Chciago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent deal.
2/13/2012

Customer review by hase8

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by hase8
by hase8

Shop online with Wal-Mart and sve money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hase8
Toledo,Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use, holds alot.
3/30/2012

Customer review by vtmcj

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by vtmcj
by vtmcj

Works well, formats easily, stores alot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vtmcj
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
the 8gb video card was sent
12/18/2013

Customer review by charlie400

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by charlie400
by charlie400
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was suppose to receive the 8 gb flash card and got instead a video card, when I put it into the nikon camera -I was told it was not compatible...not useable. I took the chip to my local store and got 5.00 credit for the video card and traded for a sans flash card..now the camera is working If i hadn't check out the camera my wife would have not had a camera to enjoy christmas day. This is really not acceptable to anyone. It cost me a trip to the store, going to the camera area and get the replaceable chip and then waiting in line at customer service. The good news the CS people were great and made the switch happen. I switched it for a 16GB card which was available so ended up paying 13.00 more. But the camera now works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlie400
Fort Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8GB SD Memory Cards
1/26/2015

Customer review by SixtySix

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by SixtySix
by SixtySix

I ordered four of these cards and used them to store information concerning my family tree and so far I have had no problems at all. They seem to work just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SixtySix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews