Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
8GB SD card
11/8/2010

Customer review by dj123456

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by dj123456
by dj123456

I used to have 4 SD cards of varying sizes of 1GB and 2GB. Now with this 8GB one I'll no longer need to worry about swapping cards all the time in my digital SLR. It worked just fined plugging and playing, no technical issues at all.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dj123456
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good Value
5/22/2011

Customer review by Joe99

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Joe99
by Joe99

This is a class 10 memory card for the price of class 4 cards from more well known manufacturers and it has a lifetime warranty. You need fast (class 10) memory to reduce the cycle time between camera shots, don't buy slow memory because it is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe99
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I was looking for.
1/11/2011

Customer review by bampa3

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by bampa3
by bampa3

Rated for speed class 10, and is much faster at data transfer than other cards I have that are rated speed class 4.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bampa3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wintec FileMate 8GB SDHC Flash Memory
1/7/2011

Customer review by BobTheFrog

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by BobTheFrog
by BobTheFrog

Great price for this memory card works great couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobTheFrog
Methuen Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Affordable and fast SDHC memory.
4/16/2012

Customer review by LTKMN

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by LTKMN
by LTKMN

I was a bit skeptical at first but the price is very good for a 8GB SD flash card. The card writes at 14-15Mb/s and reads at 18-19Mb/s which is not really Class 10 but very close. I have no complaints on the performance side except not too sure of its long term reliability. I would recommend this if you are on a budget for fast and affordable sd card.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTKMN
MPLS, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
So far so good
5/28/2012

Customer review by FlintyFred

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by FlintyFred
by FlintyFred

To date, about 3 weeks and 100 photos, these cards have performed to my expectations. I am using them in a Panasonic FZ150 and I'm shooting the "Fine/Raw" combination this equates to storing about 16 MB per photo and the recording time is approximately 3 times faster than using a Class 4 SD card. So far I have had no problems and the cards have performed flawlessly. The camera allows for burst mode operation, taking 11 photos in approx 1 sec, all photos were recorded without problem at the above resolution with these cards.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlintyFred
Palm Desert, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by SnoopyX

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by SnoopyX
by SnoopyX

I bought this SD card for my Samsung TL105 camera. Before installing this card I was using an old 256mb card which was totally outdated. This new SD Card gives me an incredible amount of storage space. I think 8GB will be all I will ever need, and this being a Class 10 card has increased the efficiency of my camera. I have no complaints about this card at all! If I lost it I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnoopyX
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/27/2012

Customer review by cclvr44

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by cclvr44
by cclvr44

I've used it in my digital camera (canon rebel) and laptop. It's transfer rate is faster than any of my big name cards and was half the price. This is the same comment I put on the 16GB card I bought at the same time. Both cards have so far been more reliable than any other card I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cclvr44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8GB Pro SDHC
12/21/2013

Customer review by Hawkeye66

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by Hawkeye66
by Hawkeye66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this in a Canon PowerShot SX-160. It's a very fast card and very dependable. More capacity than I'll ever need since I don't store images on SD cards indefinitely (I move them to the computer or external HD for storage or editing). Great card at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hawkeye66
Cedar Valley, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flash SD
1/12/2016

Customer review by dreams6953

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by dreams6953
by dreams6953

I used it on my pixpro az251 digital camera from Kodak. It works fine! The camera would only let you shoot or store about 4 photos with out the card!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dreams6953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i made a bad decision
10/4/2011

Customer review by RRama

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by RRama
by RRama

Class 10? Professional? Are you kidding me? Doesn't work with DSLR at all. Just want to make sure so I put SanDisk class 4 into my D5100 dslr and pictures come out just right. Not for DSLR period!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRama
Fontana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good SD Card
8/19/2012

Customer review by Travelin

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Travelin
by Travelin

I was having problems with my class 6 card not loading fast enough and this SD is a vast improvement. I would recommend this card if you need a fast SD for video and HD photos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travelin
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast enough for HD video
11/2/2013

Customer review by D4VID

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by D4VID
by D4VID
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This card has a lifetime warranty, and provides smooth video in my dash camera. My class 4 SD card was not fast enough, this one is class 10.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D4VID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money and time
12/29/2010

Customer review by DaveMcQ

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DaveMcQ
by DaveMcQ

I purchased 3 of these memory cards to go with digital picture frames as gifts for Christmas. All 3 failed to work properly with the digital frames. Then when trying to delete and reload the memory cards, my windows program was "not responding".

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveMcQ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gift
11/26/2015

Customer review by Lynnie

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Lynnie
by Lynnie

Purchased as a gift. So far no complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Could not use at all
1/4/2011

Customer review by mywoobin38

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by mywoobin38
by mywoobin38

I bought 4 of these memory cards to transfer photos on for digital frames I bought for Christmas presents. I had a very hard time getting the photos copied to the cards - When I try to look at the pictures - I get a "not responding" on my computer. I would LOVE to send them back, but I cannot even delete the pictures that are on them. I have tried everything and ALL of them are the same. I just wasted almost $50.00. If you know a way to get my money back please let me know. I will NEVER buy this brand again. I used my 4GB PNY cards and all went well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mywoobin38
Delaware Shore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This card is fast.
6/14/2012

Customer review by SWTWMH

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by SWTWMH
by SWTWMH

Very good deal, class 10 card, very fast. have been using class 6 cards for a while not and the camera does not need class 10 but I can tell a big difference when writing to the card with the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SWTWMH
South Sioux City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work with any devices
12/28/2010

Customer review by willsmom06

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by willsmom06
by willsmom06

We purchased this item as a bundle with a photo frame and it did not work in the frame at all. We tried it with another device and also in a computer and we could never get it to format.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willsmom06
Cypress, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/4/2012

Customer review by chrishah07

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by chrishah07
by chrishah07

i bought this for my camera/camcorder, && it works GREAT! would defitnitly recommend ths to anyone! & the price is really cheap compared to other places! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chrishah07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best Memory Card of Choices Offered
1/9/2014

Customer review by madamdreamweaver

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by madamdreamweaver
by madamdreamweaver
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems a good memory card and getting it in this camera deal saved me a few dollars on buying it separately. So, it was an okay deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madamdreamweaver
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews