Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

95 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 78 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Good for a universal cover
8/16/2013

Customer review by Kemmic

4.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Kemmic
by Kemmic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sponge bob seat cover worked great for the cosco scenera for a spare for my sisters car. Using the original cover and spongebob on top seemed to work well. I don't know that it would be very comfortable for the child if there was not the original cover, due to the sponge bob being very thin. One of the only complaints I have is the cutouts for the straps were not in the right place so I made a few modifications like new holes and made it fit the carseat better. Works great! Easy to remove and replace, attractive, cost effective, and much more desirable for kids to want to sit in than plain carseat. Overall pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kemmic
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cool cover!
7/3/2011

Customer review by Ally02

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by Ally02
by Ally02

This cover is very cool! I love that it fits my nephew's car seat. He has two car seats (a convertible car seat & and a 5 point harness booster seat.) I thought that the cover would only fit the convertible car seat, but I tried it out on his 5 point harness booster seat and it fits great! The Spongebob car seat cover is really cute, easy to install, and very easy to clean! Plus, my 3 year old nephew think he's a "big kid" with his Spongebob car-seat cover! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ally02
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DONT BUY
10/26/2011

Customer review by Blurry

1.0 stars 10/26/2011 by Blurry
by Blurry

This is a CHEAP piece of clothe. It came with 2 ripped seams. When I stitched those, and got it on the car seat, you could hear pop, pop. Another 4 places had "popped" a stitch!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blurry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and Useful
12/13/2010

Customer review by glamomomo

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by glamomomo
by glamomomo

I have a problem with my kids thowing up in the car on long trips.... I got 2 of these for my kid's carseats and they work good... they are cute, and when they throw up I just take it off and wash it... they have been washed a few times already and havent faded !

Was this review helpful? (29) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glamomomo
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by alwayshopping4kids

1.0 stars 6/5/2011 by alwayshopping4kids
by alwayshopping4kids

they wont fit careseats correctly at all would not reccomend at all

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwayshopping4kids
Kellyville ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/19/2011

Customer review by TinaandRuss

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by TinaandRuss
by TinaandRuss

I bought this for my son to switch to my daughters old front facing seat, so he wouldn't have to sit in one with pink flowers. It covers them up completely.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinaandRuss
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great invention
1/3/2011

Customer review by momofthreeboysjbk

5.0 stars 1/3/2011 by momofthreeboysjbk
by momofthreeboysjbk

This seat cover protects your seat plus my son loves to sit with bob bob

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofthreeboysjbk
blackey,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Car Seat Face Lift :)
8/25/2012

Customer review by jonjoleen0908

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by jonjoleen0908
by jonjoleen0908

Purchased 2 of these for my twin boys who love SpongeBob. They fit perfectly on our Costco car seats and my twins loved it the first day we put it on. It's easy to install & remove after mess ups. Unfortunately the 2 I received were all Yellow, and didn't have the Light Blue design like the picture on the website. Although it wasn't exactly like the picture, my boys loved it & that's all that matters. Recommended & will be purchasing the Elmo design too. =)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonjoleen0908
Guam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its cute
1/25/2011

Customer review by morano101

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by morano101
by morano101

Its cute my son loves it.It doesn't fit the greatest on our Eddie Bauer car seat though

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morano101
La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A cool product
3/11/2011

Customer review by mommy389

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by mommy389
by mommy389

I love the fact that they came up with a spongebob carseat cover for all the spongebob lovers like my daughter. It is cool. But doesnt fit the carseat like you would like it too. Its easy to put on but it would look better if it fitted better. But anyway my daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy389
Madras, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Car Seat Cover - Spongebob
5/6/2011

Customer review by shoptilludie

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by shoptilludie
by shoptilludie

States it fits most and I have one of the standard plain jane car seats and it does not fit. it does not fit the other three car seats we have through out the family... would not buy this if I were you!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilludie
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I have this in another print, but still LOVE IT!
4/1/2011

Customer review by bosco29

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by bosco29
by bosco29

I have this in a pretty gray/blue/green geo type print that was at my local Walmart. This cover is AWESOME. It fits over my Britax Marathon car seat. That's a big deal! My daughter's hair isn't getting full of static from it, like some other covers. EASE OF USE! You unzip the two sides by the harness and pull it off! No taking the car seat out of the car or taking harness straps out! AWESOME! And if they have a mess in it on the road, just take it off and voila, their original car seat cover is underneath it so almost zero time lost on a long car trip! Has been washed several times, comes out looking like new and still fits! The only con I can think of is it's not waterproof which is something I would prefer with a potty training toddler. I do have a waterproof pad underneath this cover for that, but would prefer if the cover itself would. I would pay more money for a waterproof cover and I still might even sew my own into the back of it. Highly recommend this to protect your car seat's original covers and save you from the hassle of having to take the car seat apart to get the cover off for cleaning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bosco29
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UGH DID NOT FIT
3/10/2011

Customer review by KaidenMomma

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by KaidenMomma
by KaidenMomma

I bought this because my son is always making a mess in his car seat and I figured it'd be one easy step of taking of the cover and washing it instead of taking his big ole car seat apart! It said fits most car seats and his was like the picture it showed... Didn't fit at all! Too small! He was very upset because he loves spongebob and saw it before I had a chance to try it on his seat... Had to take it back! Also couldn't find another cover so it looks like I'm cleaning out that car seat once a week!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaidenMomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bright colours. Very attractive
1/20/2016

Customer review by Debbie

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

I love it. Only con is that it's not padded but it's not a deal breaker because i put it over my original carseat cover. It's strong, washes well and maintains colour. I'm satisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not fit ALL car seats:(
6/18/2011

Customer review by BabyJosephsParents

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by BabyJosephsParents
by BabyJosephsParents

Very cute, but did not fit my sons car seat. Finally got it to stay around the edges but then the opening for the bottom leg latch was to small. All around did not work out for us, but a great idea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyJosephsParents
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheap looking
8/28/2015

Customer review by Momma

2.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Momma
by Momma

Didn't look good on my sons graco 65 car seat very thin and covers the car seat cups I had to return

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for its price
6/19/2015

Customer review by peter1225

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by peter1225
by peter1225

This is a good cover for carseats. Once it's on you have a pull string to assure it won't come off. The gaps for the five point harness has velcrow on it so after you pull the shoulder straps threw you velcrow the cover back in place. I love It..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peter1225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2011

Customer review by Bargaincomparisonshopper

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by Bargaincomparisonshopper
by Bargaincomparisonshopper

I used this cover for my second child...he was using his older brothers old convertible car seat until the new seat came. I put the new seat cover on top of the old, & it looks like a new seat. I also have had several people ask me about the seat because they think it was bought that way. Its also very easy to take off & clean. I absolutely love it!!!! Im ordering an Elmo cover for the other seat too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bargaincomparisonshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok
6/19/2015

Customer review by Nina

1.0 stars 6/19/2015 by Nina
by Nina

I really am happy with this item my daughter loves it and yes I will recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picture doesn't match the product!
11/7/2011

Customer review by Mommy0f0ne

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by Mommy0f0ne
by Mommy0f0ne

I absolutely love this car seat cover! It serves it's purpose and is easy to put on and take off! Fits the seat nicely, but the blue color that is shown in the picture (kinda like a boarder in between all of the individual pictures on the cover) is not there. It is all yellow and doesn't look as nice as the one in the picture! But over all I am happy with it and would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy0f0ne
Oxford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews