Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
37
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 124 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Meets basic needs, one happy Mom!
9/17/2012

Customer review by MessyBessy

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MessyBessy
by MessyBessy

I had recieved a used car seat from my MIL, a Britax. It originally had a beige cover that showed every single stain, and the velore fabric was getting dingey. I saw this cover, and it was affordable so we had it shipped to our house. It arrived within the window of expected arrival. It was beautiful and bright and my son was very excited to have me put it on. I got it on in less than 5-10 mins. Super easy. It is a light weight fabric, so it's very washable, but I do think it could be made a little more durable. However for the price it met our needs. It dressed up one very shabby looking car seat. It includes a draw string at the bottom so it will fit snuggly to your car seat. You simply slip in on over the manufacturers cover so it stays cushy and soft for the child.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessyBessy
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fit
4/3/2013

Customer review by Shennoron

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Shennoron
by Shennoron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an Evenflo Titan Elite 5point harness convertible carseat and it fit perfectly. It has Velcro openings to allow fit for multiple car seat options. Easy to install and will be easy to remove and wash of there is an accident or spill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shennoron
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Mariaj

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Mariaj
by Mariaj

This cover is so cute, easy to put on, fit my old car seat great, washable. And my 2 yr old son loves it!!!! As far as ppl saying no cushion, well that's right. But I just put elmo over my old car seat cover with cushion and voila, new car seat with cushion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good replacement. Fits name brand seat
1/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Competitivtly priced. More fun than original car seat manufacturer'S replacement. Easy to order so daughter could pick up 800 miles away (No shipping cost).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2012

Customer review by IFlocal

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by IFlocal
by IFlocal

I have a Cosco carseat with pink flowers all over it and I didnt want to buy a new one for my son. I love the Elmo car seat cover! It fits great and I'm excited about the idea of how easy it is to remove once it needs to be washed. I wont have to take the car seat out of the car, un latch all the seat belts ect. So easy to take off and throw in the washer. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IFlocal
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would NOT recommend!
11/12/2012

Customer review by lewiesgirl

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by lewiesgirl
by lewiesgirl

I have purchased many things from Walmart.com & always been very pleased with each purchase. Which is why I was surprised when we recieved this car seat cover after waiting for two weeks to get it. We have a My ride 65 car seat. The elmo cover does not even come close to fitting the seat. That being said, even if it did fit I would not recommend it to anybody. This seat cover is barely that. It is about as thin as a very, very cheap bed sheet (we have a few cheap bed sheets in our house, so I am no sheet snob. However, this really is pretty aweful for what should be a protective layering over something that can get pretty dirty from normal use!) For some reason, I imagined that a car seat cover would have some type of quilting or light padding to it. It does not have anything. It truely is no more then a inexpensive piece sheeting made into the shape of a car seat. I will be returning this cover today & going to Hobby Lobby to get some fleace to make one myself! :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewiesgirl
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great cover
12/27/2015

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Nicole
by Nicole

My 3 year old is really into Sesame Street and making a mess in my car so when I found this car seat cover I had to have it. The install was simple, it fit over the seat with a Velcro opening so I didn't have to detach the belts. It's perfect because when he has a spill I can just pull it off without uninstalling the car seat. It's very convenient and I will be purchasing another cover for my infant daughter very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price!
12/22/2010

Customer review by littleladybug80

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by littleladybug80
by littleladybug80

This is an absolutly great buy for the price! I bought two diffrent infent covers off ebay and each cost $40 and the other was $50 and the ones for the bigger seats started at $70 so for this price wow. I had a little girl 3 years ago and I have an 8 month old boy now and I bought every thing very girly pink for my girl and we bought two of every thing one for my car one for my husbands so it was nice not to have to buy another one just because we had a boy so this covers up the girly colors and makes it perfect for our boy! Great and fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littleladybug80
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but doesn't fit
1/3/2011

Customer review by KenzieKsmommy

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by KenzieKsmommy
by KenzieKsmommy

I have an Evenflo Symphony (compare to a britax, or bigger convertible). This just did not fit. I wish that they made one just for larger seats. My daughter was so upset that Elmo didn't get to stay on her seat! Good concept, just not the right size for bigger convertibles.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenzieKsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great and affordable alternative
9/1/2013

Customer review by mamanaser

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by mamanaser
by mamanaser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this car seat cover is a great and easy solution to messy toddlers like mine. it's easy to take off and put on (basically it has velcro openings where the straps come out, a hole for the bottom buckle, and an elastic band that you can tighten to secure it to the carseat), washes very well, and has been durable so far. as for the fabric, it doesn't seem to make my son feel any sweatier than usual (that's saying a lot in the arizona summer with a so-so air conditioner). also, i can't say how water-proof it is as my son has yet to break it in that far, but for crumbs and other sticky substances, it's perfect if you don't like to have to deal with all the buckles and straps for cleaning. also, the print is very vibrant, and my son doesn't fuss anymore to get in it. but like another reviewer mentioned before, i wish it had holes for the cup holders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamanaser
tucson, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Elmo Car Seat Cover
12/12/2015

Customer review by GrandmaCarol

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by GrandmaCarol
by GrandmaCarol

Good item for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaCarol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2012

Customer review by SingleMomto2

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by SingleMomto2
by SingleMomto2

Looks really cute on my Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat and has ample fabric allowing me to easily pull it over the seat into place. A little difficult to figure out how to get the straps through but worth the effort. Wish it was a little padded on the seat and back but my grandaughter grins when she sees Elmo's big smile and open arms as I tell her, "let's sit with Elmo and go to Gramma's house!". It protects the car seat from spills and snacks while providing a fun/cute presentation for my grandaughter. For the price - well worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleMomto2
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like it - Not loving it
3/30/2012

Customer review by Liliansmommy

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Liliansmommy
by Liliansmommy

We got this cover for our daughter's car seat. It is a Safety first 3-in-1 convertible and it fits it fine. Setting up was pretty straight forward and we love how it looks! Only issue is it is a lot thinner than I was expecting it... No waterproof by no stretch of the imagination. My little girl got sick and some of it actually got through... That being said, it is still better than not having a cover, but I was hoping for something a little thicker.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liliansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT USE THESE!!!
8/26/2013

Customer review by CPSTnbrown

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by CPSTnbrown
by CPSTnbrown

Aftermarket products like these are not allowed to be used with car seats. Read your manual it will say so!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPSTnbrown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cute!
10/15/2015

Customer review by krosario53

4.0 stars 10/15/2015 by krosario53
by krosario53

My son loves Elmo

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krosario53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Is what it says it is.
10/19/2012

Customer review by kymomma05

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by kymomma05
by kymomma05

I bought this becuause we have a Graco Comfort Sport carseat that is purple colored. Which is now fading, and we have a baby boy. As far as covering up the purple this works fine. Its kind of almost sheer cotton like. Not like a thick cotton cover. More like 200 thread count sheets vs. 400 or a duvet cover even. But its cute, covers up purple, and it fits pretty good. So its worth the $14 compared to nicer ones on the $75 side of things. I should mention our seat has a warning label on the face side, if you look close you can see it through this print. But it will do. I like the velcro and the straps but my son is on the second set of slots and its a lil harder to do. If it was the 1st set this wouldn't work at all to cover the purple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kymomma05
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids with sensitive skin
4/25/2013

Customer review by mykidwantsthisplayset

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by mykidwantsthisplayset
by mykidwantsthisplayset
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son who suffers from eczema. The car seat he has irritates his skin. This cover, eventhough is made from polyester, does not aggravate his eczema. It's easy to take off and wash. I wish there was an opening for the strap that tightens his harness.. I have to stick my hand under the cover to pull it. Other than that, its great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mykidwantsthisplayset
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/28/2011

Customer review by Cmommybaker

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Cmommybaker
by Cmommybaker

This product is so easy to put on. I had a girl for my second child and thought ''I'll just use my old carseat for our boy we just had as our 3 child''. This product fits perfectly with a little leverage for stretching. We are using it on a graco highback booster car seat for 5lbs up to 40-80 lbs #cant remember#......LOOOOVVVVEEEEE this product.. Saved me $100 on buying a new carseat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cmommybaker
Klamath falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by mysterypoet

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by mysterypoet
by mysterypoet

its alright..very thin

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mysterypoet
morgan hill,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kind of flimsy....
8/22/2012

Customer review by km2190

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by km2190
by km2190

I purchased this for my 16 month old who is in LOVE with Elmo. She is super messy, so I decided to buy the Elmo car seat cover. The site to store shipping was soooooo slow(2 weeks). Once taken out of the package, the cover was flimsy, and kind of "see through". The box states it helps to keep your car seat underneat clean.....I doublt that! We haven't had it that long, but I don't expect big things from it. It is really cute though. It also doesn't necessarily fit (too tight) on my particular carseat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
km2190
New Milford, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews