Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
13
1-20 of 115 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
1/4/2012

Customer review by IFlocal

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by IFlocal
by IFlocal

I have a Cosco carseat with pink flowers all over it and I didnt want to buy a new one for my son. I love the Elmo car seat cover! It fits great and I'm excited about the idea of how easy it is to remove once it needs to be washed. I wont have to take the car seat out of the car, un latch all the seat belts ect. So easy to take off and throw in the washer. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IFlocal
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but doesn't fit
1/3/2011

Customer review by KenzieKsmommy

3.0 stars 1/3/2011 by KenzieKsmommy
by KenzieKsmommy

I have an Evenflo Symphony (compare to a britax, or bigger convertible). This just did not fit. I wish that they made one just for larger seats. My daughter was so upset that Elmo didn't get to stay on her seat! Good concept, just not the right size for bigger convertibles.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenzieKsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Price!
12/22/2010

Customer review by littleladybug80

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by littleladybug80
by littleladybug80

This is an absolutly great buy for the price! I bought two diffrent infent covers off ebay and each cost $40 and the other was $50 and the ones for the bigger seats started at $70 so for this price wow. I had a little girl 3 years ago and I have an 8 month old boy now and I bought every thing very girly pink for my girl and we bought two of every thing one for my car one for my husbands so it was nice not to have to buy another one just because we had a boy so this covers up the girly colors and makes it perfect for our boy! Great and fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleladybug80
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT USE THESE!!!
8/26/2013

Customer review by CPSTnbrown

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by CPSTnbrown
by CPSTnbrown

Aftermarket products like these are not allowed to be used with car seats. Read your manual it will say so!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPSTnbrown
Would recommend to a friend? No
Meets basic needs, one happy Mom!
9/17/2012

Customer review by MessyBessy

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by MessyBessy
by MessyBessy

I had recieved a used car seat from my MIL, a Britax. It originally had a beige cover that showed every single stain, and the velore fabric was getting dingey. I saw this cover, and it was affordable so we had it shipped to our house. It arrived within the window of expected arrival. It was beautiful and bright and my son was very excited to have me put it on. I got it on in less than 5-10 mins. Super easy. It is a light weight fabric, so it's very washable, but I do think it could be made a little more durable. However for the price it met our needs. It dressed up one very shabby looking car seat. It includes a draw string at the bottom so it will fit snuggly to your car seat. You simply slip in on over the manufacturers cover so it stays cushy and soft for the child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MessyBessy
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/12/2012

Customer review by SingleMomto2

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by SingleMomto2
by SingleMomto2

Looks really cute on my Cosco Scenera Convertible Car Seat and has ample fabric allowing me to easily pull it over the seat into place. A little difficult to figure out how to get the straps through but worth the effort. Wish it was a little padded on the seat and back but my grandaughter grins when she sees Elmo's big smile and open arms as I tell her, "let's sit with Elmo and go to Gramma's house!". It protects the car seat from spills and snacks while providing a fun/cute presentation for my grandaughter. For the price - well worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleMomto2
Glendora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Like it - Not loving it
3/30/2012

Customer review by Liliansmommy

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Liliansmommy
by Liliansmommy

We got this cover for our daughter's car seat. It is a Safety first 3-in-1 convertible and it fits it fine. Setting up was pretty straight forward and we love how it looks! Only issue is it is a lot thinner than I was expecting it... No waterproof by no stretch of the imagination. My little girl got sick and some of it actually got through... That being said, it is still better than not having a cover, but I was hoping for something a little thicker.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liliansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fit
4/3/2013

Customer review by Shennoron

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Shennoron
by Shennoron

I have an Evenflo Titan Elite 5point harness convertible carseat and it fit perfectly. It has Velcro openings to allow fit for multiple car seat options. Easy to install and will be easy to remove and wash of there is an accident or spill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shennoron
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/28/2011

Customer review by Cmommybaker

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by Cmommybaker
by Cmommybaker

This product is so easy to put on. I had a girl for my second child and thought ''I'll just use my old carseat for our boy we just had as our 3 child''. This product fits perfectly with a little leverage for stretching. We are using it on a graco highback booster car seat for 5lbs up to 40-80 lbs #cant remember#......LOOOOVVVVEEEEE this product.. Saved me $100 on buying a new carseat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cmommybaker
Klamath falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and affordable alternative
9/1/2013

Customer review by mamanaser

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by mamanaser
by mamanaser

this car seat cover is a great and easy solution to messy toddlers like mine. it's easy to take off and put on (basically it has velcro openings where the straps come out, a hole for the bottom buckle, and an elastic band that you can tighten to secure it to the carseat), washes very well, and has been durable so far. as for the fabric, it doesn't seem to make my son feel any sweatier than usual (that's saying a lot in the arizona summer with a so-so air conditioner). also, i can't say how water-proof it is as my son has yet to break it in that far, but for crumbs and other sticky substances, it's perfect if you don't like to have to deal with all the buckles and straps for cleaning. also, the print is very vibrant, and my son doesn't fuss anymore to get in it. but like another reviewer mentioned before, i wish it had holes for the cup holders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamanaser
tucson, arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids with sensitive skin
4/25/2013

Customer review by mykidwantsthisplayset

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by mykidwantsthisplayset
by mykidwantsthisplayset

I bought this for my son who suffers from eczema. The car seat he has irritates his skin. This cover, eventhough is made from polyester, does not aggravate his eczema. It's easy to take off and wash. I wish there was an opening for the strap that tightens his harness.. I have to stick my hand under the cover to pull it. Other than that, its great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykidwantsthisplayset
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/22/2012

Customer review by mysterypoet

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by mysterypoet
by mysterypoet

its alright..very thin

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysterypoet
morgan hill,ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it :)
9/24/2012

Customer review by tayndomy

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by tayndomy
by tayndomy

My 17mo old loves this seat cover. Fit my Britax Roundabout perfect. Delivery was easy using Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tayndomy
Fort Myers, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great idea
12/10/2012

Customer review by DB73

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by DB73
by DB73

I bought this car seat cover for my sons car seat but unfortunately it did not fit. It says it fits most major brands but if you have a Britax Advocate 70s convertible car seat then do not purchase this item, it's too small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DB73
Honolulu,Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat cover.
6/28/2012

Customer review by MsPRM

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by MsPRM
by MsPRM

I loved it as soon as I saw it online and had to get if for my son who loves Elmo. I installed it the next day and surprised him with it. Now he doesn't give me such a hard time getting into his car seat! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPRM
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Car Seat Cover
2/28/2014

Customer review by Tinker94589

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Tinker94589
by Tinker94589

It's too bad no one sells these in stores, but everyone sells them on line. We have an older car seat we bought 7 years ago when our first grandchild was born. Now on grandchild #5 the seat had been stored for a little while. I was having trouble getting the upholstery clean enough to suit me. This cover goes on easily in minutes, looks great, and I love the idea that I can take it off to wash it if need be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinker94589
Lincoln, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/5/2011

Customer review by MamaTjohnson

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by MamaTjohnson
by MamaTjohnson

The product is great, met all my expectations and everyone of my friends has asked me about it and are considering buying one for their toddlers. It has been a lifesaver, and makes clean up an ease for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaTjohnson
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by TP81

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by TP81
by TP81

absolutely love it it fits perfectly and even expands

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TP81
East Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
3/17/2011

Customer review by firepac

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by firepac
by firepac

Works great over my pink infant car seat. The price very great compared to other seat covers and can take off to wash easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firepac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
l
3/28/2012

Customer review by GBadgersMom

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by GBadgersMom
by GBadgersMom

Extremely easy to fit onto our seat, will be very easy to take on and off for washing. We have a Cosco seat and it fits well, large enough that it would even fit a larger seat. I cannot speak to the durability as we just purchased the cover. However, I still feel like it is a great value - allowed us to turn a girly reversible car seat into a cute, fun seat for our son for around $15!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBadgersMom
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews