Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 247 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
A bit long
3/10/2011

Customer review by westos

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by westos
by westos

I really like these shorts, but for me at 5'6" in a size medium, they were more like capri length pants. I really like the fabric and quality. The light grey is a very nice shade too. I am hesitant to order additional pairs, because they are longer than I wanted. I have several pairs of soft capris and wanted bermuda length shorts. These just missed the mark. The knit is very soft and a perfect weight. Fabric content is 54% cotton, 36% poly, 10% spandex. Craftsmanship is top notch. I may check out the full length pant in this brand next time instead. Inseam 17" Rise 9-10" (hard to measure) They sit at the belly button. The white piping makes them a little more sporty looking. Very nice overall.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westos
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great workout clothes at a great price!
2/16/2011

Customer review by RoswellMs

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by RoswellMs
by RoswellMs

These workout Bermuda shorts are good quality, and you really can't beat the price. I bought two pairs, and am contemplating ordering more. I really like the knee length. I get too hot in long workout pants, and most of the shorts are just too short! So Bermudas are just right!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoswellMs
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these Capris
12/7/2013

Customer review by Linda1104

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Linda1104
by Linda1104

I usually go to the gym everyday and I have been looking all over for relaxed, loose-fit capris. Every manufacturer has leggings and tight-fit activewear - I couldn't find anything loose-fit online or in a store that was reasonably priced. These are perfect - I bought 4 pair. Hopefully they will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda1104
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute, Definitely Longer than Bermuda length.
5/1/2011

Customer review by TexasGirl27

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by TexasGirl27
by TexasGirl27

I bought these pants in black and gray. I wanted a capri length pant that fit right below the knee. I read in a previous review that these fit longer than a bermuda length so that's why I ordered them. And they were right. They are definitely capri length, not bermuda length. I'm 5'4" and they fit about 3 inches below the bottom of my knee (which was perfect for me).

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGirl27
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for shorties!
5/28/2011

Customer review by LadyFirelyght

5.0 stars 5/28/2011 by LadyFirelyght
by LadyFirelyght

I'm only 5'1" so it's difficult to find workout pants that aren't too long. Capris are the perfect solution! These ones fit great and are comfortable to work out in.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyFirelyght
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much better than the tight ones.....
1/10/2014

Customer review by Kintyre71

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Kintyre71
by Kintyre71

I found these to be a lot better comfort for my full back-side than the tight ones I usually wear. Also the length is just below the knees for me (I'm 5'3") and I find that perfect for my workouts. The only problem I have with Danskin in general is their overall sizes have gotten smaller....I find their large 12-14 is a smaller fit now compared to what it was a few years ago.....I have to get a xlarge instead to fit me comfortably

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kintyre71
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
White piping doesn't lay flat
11/11/2013

Customer review by nnna

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by nnna
by nnna

I bought these bermudas in gray and navy in XXL. I'm pear-shaped, 5' 8" and 210 pounds. Both pair fit and feel great. And the length hits just below the knee, which is perfect for covering my thick upper legs. I'm keeping the gray pair. I like the sporty style, fit, and fabric. However, the white piping down the left leg of the navy pair doesn't lay flat. It creates a rather unattractive and distracting squiggle line down one leg. It's a quality control issue, I guess, so they're going back. But for this price, I'll try again and order another pair in the hopes that the new pair won't have the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nnna
Lake Zurich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for me!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Opishe

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Opishe
by Opishe

I don't like wearing short shorts, but these Bermuda shorts suit me perfectly. I just love the length on me and after buying a pair, I ordered 3 more pair. I will wear these all summer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opishe
north central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
runs small
12/30/2013

Customer review by theirgrammy

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by theirgrammy
by theirgrammy

I bought these for a gift and they ran very small

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theirgrammy
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product at a Great Price
5/4/2011

Customer review by SMLKArden

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by SMLKArden
by SMLKArden

I ordered three pairs of these online, not knowing exactly what I would end up with, but I'm very happy. These are a lightweight, moisture-wicking material that is super comfortable. Although they're called "bermudas," they hit me just below the knees and I'm 5'7". Also, these are a relaxed fit, so if you're looking for something that fits like tights, these aren't for you. If you're like me and you're working out and don't want every bump and lump to show, these offer comfortable coverage. These run true to size and have a very comfortable drawstring waist.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMLKArden
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE these!!
6/25/2014

Customer review by Suzijkel

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Suzijkel
by Suzijkel

I love these shorts and now have 4 pair............plan to live in them this summer. They are beyond comfortable, they fit very well, they wash and dry beautifully. A great find!!! AND the service from WalMart was excellent, too. A win win!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzijkel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not tight like most!
6/9/2014

Customer review by MarieAlex

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by MarieAlex
by MarieAlex

I was looking for legging-capris that weren't tight like most, made of cotten, and were good quality. My legs are a little thicker than average and when I put on those skinny leggings, I tend to split the seams eventually. The Bermuda shorts (size M) came about an inch beyond the knee (I being 5,6) and wasn't tight. They aren't very long so I can wear them under my skirts and not worry about them sticking out. I wanted plain black ones, but I had to do black with white ribbing. All the other leggings that seemed to be more loose were made of spandex and that doesn't breath at well, especially when you're sweating in the summer. These ones were perfect in comfort. If only they'd make them in solid black!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieAlex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in every way
11/27/2012

Customer review by Pastups

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Pastups
by Pastups

They are called Bermuda length . But they are actually more like a Capri they go Down just passed your knee. They are not skin tight, just form fitting. Love these Yoga shorts and with the name Danskin you know you are getting quality. I originally found them in the Wal Mart store but went back to buy another pair they were out of stock. Had no trouble finding them on Walmart.com Better buy 2 pair you will love them

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pastups
Port Charlotte, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
5/20/2011

Customer review by DeeDeefor3

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by DeeDeefor3
by DeeDeefor3

Nice hang out capris. The fit is just right.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDeefor3
Belleville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine semi-modest capris
2/23/2014

Customer review by burkeybp

3.0 stars 2/23/2014 by burkeybp
by burkeybp

These are not shorts, they fit below my knees. I was looking for modest shorts and these are not as tight as many other shorts avaliable but they still are a bit tight. I cut them off above the knees and they are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burkeybp
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fitting and really comfortable.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Nee4

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Nee4
by Nee4

My local Walmart did not carry these, and after reading the reviews I ordered one pair in blue. The fit and feel of the fabric is really nice, and they wash and dry great. I ordered one each of the grey and the black after seeing how nice these are. I like the style too, not too loose but not too baggy. They do not have pockets, and one small pocket for keys or a cell phone would have been nice. I still think they are worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nee4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beyond Love These
5/4/2013

Customer review by Foonda

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Foonda
by Foonda

I've ordered four pair of these, just in case I a can't find them anymore. I am very close to being a plus size on the bottom, but I'm able to comfortably fit into an XL (which seems to be appropriate size since the industry has altered clothing sizes in general), and they have quite a bit of give & stretch. They seem to me to be more of an a-line design (below at hips to bottom seems to flare a bit). I'm 5'3" and they hit about 3 inches below my knee. These are made well and with very nice fabric (not thick-not thin) and beyond soft and comfortable. The inseam for XL is 17 inches. Not much shrinkage washing in warm and perm press dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foonda
Foonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great athletic shorts
4/20/2011

Customer review by penguin478

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by penguin478
by penguin478

These shorts are very comforable and just the right length (not too short, not too long). I exercise in them and they move very well with me. They are an accurate fit to size. They wash very well, too. Nice style and colors. I highly recommend these shorts. You can wear them just about anywhere. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
penguin478
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfortable !
9/26/2012

Customer review by MemaSue4Ever

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by MemaSue4Ever
by MemaSue4Ever

Very happy w/these. Medium weight, not hot, comfortable washes and dryes good. Love the length, since I am short..down to my kneees almost like capris.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MemaSue4Ever
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice basic sporty bermudas
6/26/2011

Customer review by QueenDr

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by QueenDr
by QueenDr

I got those bermudas in gray. The fabric is rather thin, showing one's panty line, but who'd care when you're doing yoga in the dimly lit room. Thin fabric makes it good for those hot summer days, though. A nice fit, comfortable when stretching. Straight fit, not overly skinny. They did not shrink in the wash, but I didn't dry them because they are already pretty slim for a size Small. I have fairly long legs (I'm almost 5'10"), so on me they fall right below the knees, which is nice. Beware if you're not as tall, because they would be more like capris. As a previous reviewer said, the piping makes them look sportier and I would've preferred the pants without it, but it's all right. The color is very close to the photo. I like them so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenDr
Central TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews