Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 299 reviews
5 stars
220
4 stars
52
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 266 reviews
1-20 of 266 reviews
Excellent fit!
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I used these shorts for exercixing only. They fit me just fine and I love them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A bit long
3/10/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really like these shorts, but for me at 5'6" in a size medium, they were more like capri length pants. I really like the fabric and quality. The light grey is a very nice shade too. I am hesitant to order additional pairs, because they are longer than I wanted. I have several pairs of soft capris and wanted bermuda length shorts. These just missed the mark. The knit is very soft and a perfect weight. Fabric content is 54% cotton, 36% poly, 10% spandex. Craftsmanship is top notch. I may check out the full length pant in this brand next time instead. Inseam 17" Rise 9-10" (hard to measure) They sit at the belly button. The white piping makes them a little more sporty looking. Very nice overall.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (100)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not tight like most!
6/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for legging-capris that weren't tight like most, made of cotten, and were good quality. My legs are a little thicker than average and when I put on those skinny leggings, I tend to split the seams eventually. The Bermuda shorts (size M) came about an inch beyond the knee (I being 5,6) and wasn't tight. They aren't very long so I can wear them under my skirts and not worry about them sticking out. I wanted plain black ones, but I had to do black with white ribbing. All the other leggings that seemed to be more loose were made of spandex and that doesn't breath at well, especially when you're sweating in the summer. These ones were perfect in comfort. If only they'd make them in solid black!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
White piping doesn't lay flat
11/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these bermudas in gray and navy in XXL. I'm pear-shaped, 5' 8" and 210 pounds. Both pair fit and feel great. And the length hits just below the knee, which is perfect for covering my thick upper legs. I'm keeping the gray pair. I like the sporty style, fit, and fabric. However, the white piping down the left leg of the navy pair doesn't lay flat. It creates a rather unattractive and distracting squiggle line down one leg. It's a quality control issue, I guess, so they're going back. But for this price, I'll try again and order another pair in the hopes that the new pair won't have the same problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for shorties!
5/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm only 5'1" so it's difficult to find workout pants that aren't too long. Capris are the perfect solution! These ones fit great and are comfortable to work out in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great workout clothes at a great price!
2/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These workout Bermuda shorts are good quality, and you really can't beat the price. I bought two pairs, and am contemplating ordering more. I really like the knee length. I get too hot in long workout pants, and most of the shorts are just too short! So Bermudas are just right!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better than the tight ones.....
1/10/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I found these to be a lot better comfort for my full back-side than the tight ones I usually wear. Also the length is just below the knees for me (I'm 5'3") and I find that perfect for my workouts. The only problem I have with Danskin in general is their overall sizes have gotten smaller....I find their large 12-14 is a smaller fit now compared to what it was a few years ago.....I have to get a xlarge instead to fit me comfortably
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these Bermuda Shorts...
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair several years ago in black which I got for working out in. I then started to wear them all the time. Sadly After today they are no longer wearable due to a rip in the seam which I had already sewn my self. I was very happy to see them for sale online since my local walmart doesn't carry them anymore. I am getting 2 pairs and for $10 each not a bad price. I love how comfortable these are. They are my favorite pair of shorts to wear to work.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product at a Great Price
5/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered three pairs of these online, not knowing exactly what I would end up with, but I'm very happy. These are a lightweight, moisture-wicking material that is super comfortable. Although they're called "bermudas," they hit me just below the knees and I'm 5'7". Also, these are a relaxed fit, so if you're looking for something that fits like tights, these aren't for you. If you're like me and you're working out and don't want every bump and lump to show, these offer comfortable coverage. These run true to size and have a very comfortable drawstring waist.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cute, Definitely Longer than Bermuda length.
5/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these pants in black and gray. I wanted a capri length pant that fit right below the knee. I read in a previous review that these fit longer than a bermuda length so that's why I ordered them. And they were right. They are definitely capri length, not bermuda length. I'm 5'4" and they fit about 3 inches below the bottom of my knee (which was perfect for me).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love these Capris
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I usually go to the gym everyday and I have been looking all over for relaxed, loose-fit capris. Every manufacturer has leggings and tight-fit activewear - I couldn't find anything loose-fit online or in a store that was reasonably priced. These are perfect - I bought 4 pair. Hopefully they will last a long time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
runs small
12/30/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for a gift and they ran very small
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Danskin Now Womens Dri-More
2/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first ordered size 8 - 10 they were a little big. So I reorder size 4 - 6 which are perfect. I weigh 135 so I thought 8 would work. They run a little big. Just don't know why they don't have 6 - 8 instead of 4 -6 go figure. In any case they look really nice. Hope this feedback helps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect in every way
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They are called Bermuda length . But they are actually more like a Capri they go Down just passed your knee. They are not skin tight, just form fitting. Love these Yoga shorts and with the name Danskin you know you are getting quality. I originally found them in the Wal Mart store but went back to buy another pair they were out of stock. Had no trouble finding them on Walmart.com Better buy 2 pair you will love them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Love These
5/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've ordered four pair of these, just in case I a can't find them anymore. I am very close to being a plus size on the bottom, but I'm able to comfortably fit into an XL (which seems to be appropriate size since the industry has altered clothing sizes in general), and they have quite a bit of give & stretch. They seem to me to be more of an a-line design (below at hips to bottom seems to flare a bit). I'm 5'3" and they hit about 3 inches below my knee. These are made well and with very nice fabric (not thick-not thin) and beyond soft and comfortable. The inseam for XL is 17 inches. Not much shrinkage washing in warm and perm press dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for me!
5/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I don't like wearing short shorts, but these Bermuda shorts suit me perfectly. I just love the length on me and after buying a pair, I ordered 3 more pair. I will wear these all summer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice basic sporty bermudas
6/26/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got those bermudas in gray. The fabric is rather thin, showing one's panty line, but who'd care when you're doing yoga in the dimly lit room. Thin fabric makes it good for those hot summer days, though. A nice fit, comfortable when stretching. Straight fit, not overly skinny. They did not shrink in the wash, but I didn't dry them because they are already pretty slim for a size Small. I have fairly long legs (I'm almost 5'10"), so on me they fall right below the knees, which is nice. Beware if you're not as tall, because they would be more like capris. As a previous reviewer said, the piping makes them look sportier and I would've preferred the pants without it, but it's all right. The color is very close to the photo. I like them so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE these!!
6/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love these shorts and now have 4 pair............plan to live in them this summer. They are beyond comfortable, they fit very well, they wash and dry beautifully. A great find!!! AND the service from WalMart was excellent, too. A win win!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
5/20/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice hang out capris. The fit is just right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great athletic shorts
4/20/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These shorts are very comforable and just the right length (not too short, not too long). I exercise in them and they move very well with me. They are an accurate fit to size. They wash very well, too. Nice style and colors. I highly recommend these shorts. You can wear them just about anywhere. Good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642873, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-